Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Empire - Prophecy Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Empire
570 Mantua Boulevard
Sewell, NJ 08080

Phone: (800) 579-1633
Email: info@keeactionsports.com
Website: http://www.empirepaintball.com
 Manual: Download the manual for Empire Download
 Release Date: 2008
 MSRP: $149.99
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.2/5 stars.
 Reviews: 231
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  37%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  45%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  10%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  8%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  0%
 Link:
Photos
There are 1 photos of this product, click on a thumbnail to browse the gallery.
Empire - Prophecy Reviews
Empire Prophecy First off I'm lucky I bought this used besides the interchangeable noses and the ease of taking it apart, I didn't find the performance much better than a V35 Halo.
Report this review to a moderator   #29224
DB-1071
ON THE SIDE OF ANGELS!!!!
DB-1071's avatar
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Rochester,NY(585 Baby!)
DB-1071 is playing at Living Legends V
DB-1071 is playing at Living Legends VI
DB-1071 is playing at Living Legends VII
DB-1071 is one of the top 100 posters on PbNation
DB-1071 is a top reviewer
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $80.00
Pros: fast, interchangeable noses
Cons: not that much better than a v 35
First off I'm lucky I bought this used besides the interchangeable noses and the ease of taking it apart, I didn't find the performance much better than a V35 Halo.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4.6/5 stars.
Empire Prophecy I've had my prophecy since just after release, and put it through the paces in the worst conditions. It keeps up and has no issues with any I've ever had it on. It's a great loader, and hasn't had...
Report this review to a moderator   #14507
DriverJ
Death is Coming...
DriverJ's avatar
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Minnesota
DriverJ is BST Legit
DriverJ owns a Planet Eclipse SLS
DriverJ owns a Planet Eclipse CSL
DriverJ owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
DriverJ owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
DriverJ owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
DriverJ supports Team VICIOUS
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $150.00
Pros: RF & sound activation
Cons:
I've had my prophecy since just after release, and put it through the paces in the worst conditions. It keeps up and has no issues with any I've ever had it on. It's a great loader, and hasn't had any significant issues. As Typical with any loader I've had it jam with terribly out of round paint. I've also had the shells break at the feedneck which isn't uncommon for loaders.

That said I'd recommend the prophecy as they are a solid performer and durable at a great price.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Empire Prophecy the prophecy is a great feeding hopper that i have loved over the years. it was a bit expensive at first but you get what you pay for. it is a great loader and i recommend everyone to try one out
Report this review to a moderator   #26564
orvilleredenbachers
buy my ****
orvilleredenbachers's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: MA
orvilleredenbachers is one of the top 1000 posters on PbNation
orvilleredenbachers is Legendary
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $80.00
Pros: looks, easy to clean, great loader
Cons: not as simple as the rotor
the prophecy is a great feeding hopper that i have loved over the years. it was a bit expensive at first but you get what you pay for. it is a great loader and i recommend everyone to try one out
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Empire Prophecy So many good things to say about this loader, yet the 2 negatives just pretty much destroy the posotives. I loved the look of the loader, I REALLY liked how it was see through (smoke) and you could...
Report this review to a moderator   #24331
Brules
MFCEO
Brules's avatar
Join Date: May 2006
Location: 405
Brules is Boss
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $149.00
Pros: Sleek, good looking design + large feed mouth
Cons: Hard to disassemble and reassemble
So many good things to say about this loader, yet the 2 negatives just pretty much destroy the posotives. I loved the look of the loader, I REALLY liked how it was see through (smoke) and you could color coordinate the back pieces. It was great to see your paint level as you shot.

The large feed mouth was fantastic, and the Empire speed feed worked great and you could still flip the speed feed open.

The only 2 negatives I ever had though were it being a royal pain in the butt to take apart and put back together + the weak feedneck. If you broke paint inside, you were out 1-2 games to get it stripped, cleaned and reassembled.

I never broke my feedneck, but saw lots of others break theirs (snake guys - don't even think of using this hopper lol).

My absolute favorite thing though was the R/F kit. OMGWTFBBQ time! This hopper coupled with the R/F kit was an absolute dream come true. From the day I installed it, I NEVER had another ball break in my gun, and few if any ball breaks in the hopper OR jams. Hopper really shined with the R/F kit, and I WILL be getting another when I get the new and improved Z2 version of this hopper.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4.4/5 stars.
Empire Prophecy Well one thing I'm known for is having lots of equipment and loaders is one of them. I've used every major loader out there, have most, and as soon as I my dealer/sponsor got Prophecys in I was the...
Report this review to a moderator   #5738
MurderFX
 
MurderFX's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Cincinnati, OH
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $135.00
Pros: Lightweight, fast, easy to clean
Cons: price if you're cheap
Well one thing I'm known for is having lots of equipment and loaders is one of them. I've used every major loader out there, have most, and as soon as I my dealer/sponsor got Prophecys in I was the first called.

After having the Prophecy now for about 4-5 months (got it Nov 08) I now feel it's the only loader I'll ever need. It weighs less than my 12V x-board Revys, feeds faster than any of my other loaders, and is so easy to disassemble.

The major pros for me are:
Lightweight: 1.023lbs (w/ stock 240 front) without battery, 1.12lbs with cell block battery pack.
Quick change fronts: Very easy to change out to the front 200 or 280 fronts. Also makes for quick battery changes and easy cleaning. I took a nasty fall with it while using some tourny grade paint and broke 3-4 balls in the hopper. In the game I pulled the hopper off, pulled the front off, and used my sleeve to clean out most of the broken paint - back in the game in under 30 seconds.
Large fill opening: No more just missing putting a tube in the loader - the extra large opening makes for thoughtless refills on the field.

The biggest thing I hear about the Prophecy is it can be difficult to assemble. I believe like anything it takes some getting use to and I can see where people get frustrated. If you spend 30 minutes and just keep assembling and reassambling the Prophecy it will become second nature. While watching TV one evening just keep assembling it.

The only con I can think is the price but for the price you get a loader that is simply amazing. It wasn't but a few years ago halo v35s were $140-150, so the prophecy is right there in release price yet leeps and bounds better from the start.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4.4/5 stars.
Empire Prophecy There are so many great features offered by the Empire Prophecy that it easily tops every loader on the market today. Let's get the basics out of the way first. It's fast, tooless, lightweight,...
Report this review to a moderator   #6993
ZerOxShadows
Live for the Night
ZerOxShadows's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Southern California
ZerOxShadows plays in the APPA D4 division
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: Fast, Lightweight, Easy to Use, Versatile, Durable
Cons: Complicated to Reassemble, Battery Life
There are so many great features offered by the Empire Prophecy that it easily tops every loader on the market today.

Let's get the basics out of the way first.

It's fast, tooless, lightweight, durable, easy to clean, 240 standard ball capacity, and easy to disassemble.

Ok, now onto the basics that not a lot of people discuss when mentioning the Prophecy.

This loader offers more functions and versatility than any loader on the market. You can adjust between 6 different motor speeds, tailor the sound sensitivity to match that of your marker, ball stack tension monitoring, and radio frequency ready (RF Transmitter required).
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Empire Prophecy I've used this loader extensively since they've been released and it has never let me down with the exception of the initial weakness with the shells. i currently own two and the only other loader i...
Report this review to a moderator   #13260
paintballer35
^XBL^
paintballer35's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: IL
paintballer35 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
paintballer35 has perfected Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
paintballer35 has perfected Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
paintballer35 has perfected Level 4 in PbNation Pursuit
paintballer35 has perfected Level 5 in PbNation Pursuit
paintballer35 is one of the top 100 posters on PbNation
paintballer35 is Immortal
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: Great loader
Cons:
I've used this loader extensively since they've been released and it has never let me down with the exception of the initial weakness with the shells. i currently own two and the only other loader i plan to buy would be a Z2.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4.2/5 stars.
Empire Prophecy I love this hooper the only thing that I dislike is the toggle switch. Sometimes it gets in the way while im playing and I switch the hopper off on accident.
Report this review to a moderator   #19730
haynboy8223
Fear is only an illusion!
haynboy8223's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: On Your Side 40!
haynboy8223 has been a member for 10 years
haynboy8223 is one of the top 250 posters on PbNation
haynboy8223 is a top reviewer
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: light weight
Cons: toggle switch get in the way
I love this hooper the only thing that I dislike is the toggle switch. Sometimes it gets in the way while im playing and I switch the hopper off on accident.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4.2/5 stars.
Empire Prophecy I've had the prophecy loader since last October and I absolutely love it. So much so that I have sold both my Magna and Reloader B loaders (I was holding onto them as back-ups). My...
Report this review to a moderator   #8398
Soul06
The Last Thing You'll See
Soul06's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: NY ((718)) NY
Soul06 has been a member for 10 years
Soul06 owns a Planet Eclipse CSL
Soul06 owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
Soul06 supports Empire
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $130.00
Pros: Lightweight, Reliable, Rip Drive, RF Capability...
Cons: Possible durability of shells
I've had the prophecy loader since last October and I absolutely love it. So much so that I have sold both my Magna and Reloader B loaders (I was holding onto them as back-ups). My experience:

Pros:
- Low Profile
- Nose length and color kits change options
- Relatively Quiet
- Reliable and easy on paint (will explain)
- Rip Drive can be a game saver (will explain)
- Ability to see through the shell to know how much paint you have (underestimated feature for sure)

Cons:
- Requires the use of quality batteries (not a big deal though. I strictly use Energizer Lithiums)
- I've heard the shells can break if to much force is applied to them; ie: diving shell first into a bunker (I've been blessed not to have experienced that yet)
- Difficulty re-aligning the side walls (I had a problem the first time but not since)

I believe that this is an excellent system. I have wrestled back and forth with getting a Rotor. I believe the rotor is a high quality system as well but for the price, which is equal to that of the Proph, I would expect more from it. With the prophecy you get the option of setting up the RF capability or adjusting the sound activation modes. Past that, which I love Empire for, the magnetic clutch system and rip drive are something I just can't live without now.
The Magnetic Clutch makes it virtually impossible for your loader to jam or even be to hard on paint. If the ball doesn't feed right the clutch just slips past and allows whatever problem there is to clear.
As for Rip Drive.....well I recently found out the beauty of this when I started a rec game and began to notice the flashing light signaling that my batteries were almost dead. With any other hopper my game would have been over but with the Prophecy and the rip drive I was able to stay in the game. I only had to turn the rip drive to create a tension on the balls allowing it to fire a string of 5 to 7 at a time. While this may not be the ideal way to play when your options are sit out or play what are you going to do?

Conclusion:
Empire has been making quality loaders for a long time but when it comes to the Prophecy they truly out did themselves.

***Edit***
The biggest problem you may have had with the Proph, the plastic feedneck, has pretty much been eliminated in the Version 2 which now comes with an aluminum feedneck for added reinforcement.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4.2/5 stars.
Empire Prophecy i really like this loader cause it works like my old b2. Its light feels like its not even on your gun, fast, easy on paint, no toll needed to take it apart. Easy clean just take off the front shell...
Report this review to a moderator   #6595
fooshoooo
Get Some Gears!
fooshoooo's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: [714]Fountain Valley
fooshoooo owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
fooshoooo supports Team VICIOUS
fooshoooo is for the Gunfight
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: see review
Cons: see review
i really like this loader cause it works like my old b2. Its light feels like its not even on your gun, fast, easy on paint, no toll needed to take it apart. Easy clean just take off the front shell and wipe it. I also like how the batter door is hidden in the shell which is a Nice manual, good magnetic lid, and simon has many videos of this loader.

Cons
  • bulky like other halos
  • the rip drive isnt as smooth as my b2, and the one on the prophecy is small
  • no virtue speedfeed yet
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Add New Review