Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Empire - Prophecy Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Empire
570 Mantua Boulevard
Sewell, NJ 08080

Phone: (800) 579-1633
Email: info@keeactionsports.com
Website: http://www.empirepaintball.com
 Manual: Download the manual for Empire Download
 Release Date: 2008
 MSRP: $149.99
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.2/5 stars.
 Reviews: 232
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  37%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  45%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  10%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  8%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  0%
 Link:
Photos
There are 1 photos of this product, click on a thumbnail to browse the gallery.
Empire - Prophecy Reviews
Empire Prophecy I love this hopper. Great for anyone looking for a mechanical hopper. The only thing I can think that is wrong with the hopper is the fact that you need so many batteries, and if you dont take spare...
Report this review to a moderator   #23838
The Rookiee
@Samuel_D_Howard
The Rookiee's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Akron
The Rookiee has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
The Rookiee has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $75.00
Pros: Quiet, quick, and simple
Cons: batteries
I love this hopper. Great for anyone looking for a mechanical hopper. The only thing I can think that is wrong with the hopper is the fact that you need so many batteries, and if you dont take spare batteries to the field/replace them after used, your out of a hopper. But a very good hopper overall.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Prophecy Great hopper that never let me know. Tool-less repairs made it easy to take apart and clean. I played all season with the large front nose cone to allow me to hold a lane longer off the break.
Report this review to a moderator   #13435
tniz
 
tniz's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Mass
tniz owns a Planet Eclipse CSL
tniz owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
tniz owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
tniz plays in the APPA D4 division
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Price paid: $150.00
Pros: Never jammed
Cons:
Great hopper that never let me know. Tool-less repairs made it easy to take apart and clean. I played all season with the large front nose cone to allow me to hold a lane longer off the break.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Prophecy Overall its a good hopper. If your feed neck brook and your going to ll3 they will be giving out metal feednecks.
Report this review to a moderator   #8109
tonka13
awesome austin
tonka13's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Crestwood, IL
tonka13 is playing at Living Legends III
tonka13 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
tonka13 owns a Planet Eclipse Etek
tonka13 is for the Gunfight
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: fast to change lids or go to a speed feed
Cons: feedneck falls out
Overall its a good hopper. If your feed neck brook and your going to ll3 they will be giving out metal feednecks.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Prophecy have a v1 prophecy, loader itself works great. the only thing i do not like about the loader is the front cone keeps breaking by the feedneck and re-assembly can be a p.i.t.a
Report this review to a moderator   #18097
tonycon
Knuckleheads Paintball
tonycon's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Chi-Town
tonycon owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
tonycon owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
tonycon owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
tonycon owns a Planet Eclipse GSL
tonycon supports our troops
tonycon is Legendary
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: feed rate, appearance
Cons: assembly, shell
have a v1 prophecy, loader itself works great. the only thing i do not like about the loader is the front cone keeps breaking by the feedneck and re-assembly can be a p.i.t.a
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Prophecy I've been using my two for about three years now, and they work just fine. They don't seem as crazy paint dumping fast as a HALO, but I never have much need to rip on mine like crazy, between rec...
Report this review to a moderator   #40599
TreyV
Reality based citizen.
TreyV's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: Newark, DE
TreyV is a Supporting Member
TreyV is a founding member
TreyV is playing at Living Legends VII
TreyV is Legendary
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $130.00
Pros: Pretty light, swapable noses
Cons: Somewhat unreliable, fragile
I've been using my two for about three years now, and they work just fine. They don't seem as crazy paint dumping fast as a HALO, but I never have much need to rip on mine like crazy, between rec ball and the 12.5 bps PSP limit in tournament ball. I love that I can pull the nose off and unplug the batteries in seconds, and cleaning out the paint area is easy. I have also never ever had one jam on me, ever. I watched days where all the people with rotors were cursing the paint and all the prophecy people had no issues. That said, I have had a few reliability issues with a cracked neck and a dead board. The power switch design is really dumb; I have snipped mine down to nubs with a pair of tin snips. It has way too many adjustable settings that no ever messes with. But the biggest gripe is putting the back body halves on again. Plan on having five to ten minutes to kill getting this just right.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Prophecy A great loader for the price. Easy disassembly, quiet operation, easy on batteries
Report this review to a moderator   #29627
Trips
 
Trips's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Tomball, Texas
Trips plays in the PSP
Trips plays in the APPA D5 division
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $119.00
Pros: Profile and Reliablity
Cons: None noted
A great loader for the price. Easy disassembly, quiet operation, easy on batteries
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Prophecy picked up as a back up hopper works just for that have had a few jams but im sure it was the paint
Report this review to a moderator   #28261
Trotter18
BURN THE BOATS NO RETREAT
Trotter18's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Olympia WA
Trotter18 has been a member for 10 years
Trotter18 is Legendary
Trotter18 is Boss
Trotter18 is attending Decay of Nations VI
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $120.00
Pros: comes apart easy
Cons: had a few jams
picked up as a back up hopper works just for that have had a few jams but im sure it was the paint
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Prophecy Does what its supposed to. Dont need anything to feed faster then this. Good purchase for anyone
Report this review to a moderator   #35070
tylerb1313
 
tylerb1313's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Nor-Cal
tylerb1313 supports Team VICIOUS
tylerb1313 plays in the APPA beginner division
tylerb1313 supports DLX Technology
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $80.00
Pros: Works Great
Cons: Nothing?
Does what its supposed to. Dont need anything to feed faster then this. Good purchase for anyone
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Prophecy Everything about this loader has been absolutely satisfactory with the exception of the power switch. I preferred the old buttons, the switch likes to turn on in my gear bag sometimes.
Report this review to a moderator   #30145
tzzler44
Shocker Tech
tzzler44's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Virginia
tzzler44 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
tzzler44 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
tzzler44 is attending Decay of Nations VI
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $125.00
Pros: Consistent Feed, easy dissassembly
Cons: the power switch
Everything about this loader has been absolutely satisfactory with the exception of the power switch. I preferred the old buttons, the switch likes to turn on in my gear bag sometimes.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Prophecy When I turned this thing on for the first time and poured some paint into it, everything went perfect. After about a years time it started to jam up and the "sound" mode started to work incorrectly...
Report this review to a moderator   #41845
T_Shoff
"The Bouncer"
T_Shoff's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Lancaster
T_Shoff has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
T_Shoff has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
T_Shoff supports Empire
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $120.00
Pros: Cheaper then rotor
Cons: Jams somtimes
When I turned this thing on for the first time and poured some paint into it, everything went perfect. After about a years time it started to jam up and the "sound" mode started to work incorrectly for me. Other than that its a great hopper!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review