Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Empire - Prophecy Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Empire
570 Mantua Boulevard
Sewell, NJ 08080

Phone: (800) 579-1633
Email: info@keeactionsports.com
Website: http://www.empirepaintball.com
 Manual: Download the manual for Empire Download
 Release Date: 2008
 MSRP: $149.99
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.2/5 stars.
 Reviews: 235
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  37%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  45%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  10%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  8%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  0%
 Link:
Photos
There are 1 photos of this product, click on a thumbnail to browse the gallery.
Empire - Prophecy Reviews
Empire Prophecy Best loader I've ever use unlike rotors I prefer to use a prophecy because of the light weight quickfeed and overall just a awesome loader
Report this review to a moderator   #29130
TaGeR23
Adapt. Improve. Overcome
TaGeR23's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Centralia
TaGeR23 plays in the PSP
TaGeR23 plays in the APPA D4 division
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $80.00
Pros: Fast reliable
Cons: Shells break easily
Best loader I've ever use unlike rotors I prefer to use a prophecy because of the light weight quickfeed and overall just a awesome loader
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Prophecy Best value in paintball loaders here in 2012 is a used prophecy. Especially if you own a poppet this loader is gentle on paint, looks great, has a low profile, easy to set up, and has a huge opening...
Report this review to a moderator   #21196
tent15
IOWA BALLER
tent15's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Cedar Falls, IA
tent15 supports Team VICIOUS
tent15 posts videos on PbNation
tent15 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $65.00
Pros: Easy to use, feeds fast without breaking paint
Cons: On a quiet gun sound mode can be a little tricky
Best value in paintball loaders here in 2012 is a used prophecy. Especially if you own a poppet this loader is gentle on paint, looks great, has a low profile, easy to set up, and has a huge opening for paint
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Prophecy ok so lets start out with first impression. i got the loader used in a deal with my friend and of course theres no batteries. find batteries, turn it on and watch it spin on its own. i like how its...
Report this review to a moderator   #11241
the kid in the snake
 
the kid in the snake's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Long Island, NY
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $70.00
Pros: fast, reliable, customizable
Cons: price, assembly
ok so lets start out with first impression. i got the loader used in a deal with my friend and of course theres no batteries. find batteries, turn it on and watch it spin on its own. i like how its tried and true technology from their other loaders but so far its an over glorified halo. i throw a pod of paint in and yell at the hopper and even though it was on and off from my volume, it was fast. faster then needed with todays rules btw.

now after a read the manual i take it apart, look at it, simple enough design but putting it back together, something wasn't right. after watching the youtube i see someone point out that if the half shells dont fit above the clear bowl thingy inside, it will not fit correctly and possibly break. now that i have that down, field stripping is easy. the great thing is that you should only have to take off the front nose cone to clean and change batteries and thats all you should ever need to do with this.

i have the version with the upgraded aluminum feedneck and better belt inside so all the flaws are fixed. never cracked on me and im not some back player never doing anything, i dive and slide into snakes and doritos all day every day. this thing has only failed me once because i never changed he batteries after a while of using the same old ones but because of the rip drive i still survived the game.

as long as you dont throw this thing at a concrete wall it will last you forever and always keep up with your gun. with the exchangeable nose cones and variety of settings, this is perfect for every and any player. never used the speedfeeds because im in love with the magnetic lid, easy to open and close but not easy enough.

get this hopper or the ltd or Z2 version since the price just dropped on ansgear. you will never need another hopper and wont be disappointed.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Prophecy I love this hopper. Great for anyone looking for a mechanical hopper. The only thing I can think that is wrong with the hopper is the fact that you need so many batteries, and if you dont take spare...
Report this review to a moderator   #23838
The Rookiee
@Samuel_D_Howard
The Rookiee's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Akron
The Rookiee has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
The Rookiee has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $75.00
Pros: Quiet, quick, and simple
Cons: batteries
I love this hopper. Great for anyone looking for a mechanical hopper. The only thing I can think that is wrong with the hopper is the fact that you need so many batteries, and if you dont take spare batteries to the field/replace them after used, your out of a hopper. But a very good hopper overall.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Prophecy Great hopper that never let me know. Tool-less repairs made it easy to take apart and clean. I played all season with the large front nose cone to allow me to hold a lane longer off the break.
Report this review to a moderator   #13435
tniz
 
tniz's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Mass
tniz owns a Planet Eclipse CSL
tniz owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
tniz owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
tniz plays in the APPA D4 division
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Price paid: $150.00
Pros: Never jammed
Cons:
Great hopper that never let me know. Tool-less repairs made it easy to take apart and clean. I played all season with the large front nose cone to allow me to hold a lane longer off the break.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Prophecy Overall its a good hopper. If your feed neck brook and your going to ll3 they will be giving out metal feednecks.
Report this review to a moderator   #8109
tonka13
awesome austin
tonka13's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Crestwood, IL
tonka13 is playing at Living Legends III
tonka13 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
tonka13 owns a Planet Eclipse Etek
tonka13 is for the Gunfight
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: fast to change lids or go to a speed feed
Cons: feedneck falls out
Overall its a good hopper. If your feed neck brook and your going to ll3 they will be giving out metal feednecks.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Prophecy have a v1 prophecy, loader itself works great. the only thing i do not like about the loader is the front cone keeps breaking by the feedneck and re-assembly can be a p.i.t.a
Report this review to a moderator   #18097
tonycon
Knuckleheads Paintball
tonycon's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Chi-Town
tonycon owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
tonycon owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
tonycon owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
tonycon owns a Planet Eclipse GSL
tonycon supports our troops
tonycon is Legendary
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: feed rate, appearance
Cons: assembly, shell
have a v1 prophecy, loader itself works great. the only thing i do not like about the loader is the front cone keeps breaking by the feedneck and re-assembly can be a p.i.t.a
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Prophecy I've been using my two for about three years now, and they work just fine. They don't seem as crazy paint dumping fast as a HALO, but I never have much need to rip on mine like crazy, between rec...
Report this review to a moderator   #40599
TreyV
Reality based citizen.
TreyV's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: Newark, DE
TreyV is a Supporting Member
TreyV is a founding member
TreyV is playing at Living Legends VIII
TreyV supports Team VICIOUS
TreyV is Legendary
TreyV supports Empire
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $130.00
Pros: Pretty light, swapable noses
Cons: Somewhat unreliable, fragile
I've been using my two for about three years now, and they work just fine. They don't seem as crazy paint dumping fast as a HALO, but I never have much need to rip on mine like crazy, between rec ball and the 12.5 bps PSP limit in tournament ball. I love that I can pull the nose off and unplug the batteries in seconds, and cleaning out the paint area is easy. I have also never ever had one jam on me, ever. I watched days where all the people with rotors were cursing the paint and all the prophecy people had no issues. That said, I have had a few reliability issues with a cracked neck and a dead board. The power switch design is really dumb; I have snipped mine down to nubs with a pair of tin snips. It has way too many adjustable settings that no ever messes with. But the biggest gripe is putting the back body halves on again. Plan on having five to ten minutes to kill getting this just right.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Prophecy A great loader for the price. Easy disassembly, quiet operation, easy on batteries
Report this review to a moderator   #29627
Trips
 
Trips's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Tomball, Texas
Trips has been a member for 10 years
Trips plays in the PSP
Trips plays in the APPA beginner division
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $119.00
Pros: Profile and Reliablity
Cons: None noted
A great loader for the price. Easy disassembly, quiet operation, easy on batteries
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Prophecy picked up as a back up hopper works just for that have had a few jams but im sure it was the paint
Report this review to a moderator   #28261
Trotter18
BURN THE BOATS NO RETREAT
Trotter18's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Olympia WA
Trotter18 has been a member for 10 years
Trotter18 is Legendary
Trotter18 is Boss
Trotter18 is attending Decay of Nations VI
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $120.00
Pros: comes apart easy
Cons: had a few jams
picked up as a back up hopper works just for that have had a few jams but im sure it was the paint
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review