Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Empire - Prophecy Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Empire
570 Mantua Boulevard
Sewell, NJ 08080

Phone: (800) 579-1633
Email: info@keeactionsports.com
Website: http://www.empirepaintball.com
 Manual: Download the manual for Empire Download
 Release Date: 2008
 MSRP: $149.99
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.2/5 stars.
 Reviews: 233
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  37%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  45%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  10%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  8%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  0%
 Link:
Photos
There are 1 photos of this product, click on a thumbnail to browse the gallery.
Empire - Prophecy Reviews
Empire Prophecy Overall, this hopper is decent. For the price, it gets the job done.
Report this review to a moderator   #13406
txpb614
Sean
txpb614's avatar
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Austin/San Antonio
txpb614 plays in the PSP
txpb614 helped look for balloons
txpb614 is an NCPA player
txpb614 plays in the APPA D4 division
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $45.00
Pros: Cheap
Cons: Sometimes jams
Overall, this hopper is decent. For the price, it gets the job done.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Empire Prophecy Ive owned a v2 Prophecy for sometime now and it has worked great. even with paint that has been sitting at my house for a while. Simple to clean, Easy to disassemble, and reliable. Compared to other...
Report this review to a moderator   #10453
U7VK7VOVV7V
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $120.00
Pros: Reliable
Cons: Not user friendly
Ive owned a v2 Prophecy for sometime now and it has worked great. even with paint that has been sitting at my house for a while. Simple to clean, Easy to disassemble, and reliable.

Compared to other Loaders it is great for the price.

The only small gripe i have is that if your not much of a techy of some sort you might get confused on how to programing it.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Empire Prophecy I had a first gen prophecy which had some issues to be worked out. I also didnt like the shells busting all the time. Otherwise, not a bad loader.
Report this review to a moderator   #20824
UcLafan31689
 
UcLafan31689's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Ohio
UcLafan31689 plays in the PSP
UcLafan31689 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
UcLafan31689 supports Team VICIOUS
UcLafan31689 supports Team VICIOUS
UcLafan31689 supports Team VICIOUS
UcLafan31689 is an NCPA player
UcLafan31689 is Legendary
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: Light
Cons: Issues
I had a first gen prophecy which had some issues to be worked out. I also didnt like the shells busting all the time. Otherwise, not a bad loader.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Empire Prophecy I purchased my empire prophecy when they first came out. It is an extremely lightweight and reliable hopper. The only negative I have ever experienced with my prophecy was the feedneck started to...
Report this review to a moderator   #12534
USAFWD
Privates Investigator
USAFWD's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: FL
USAFWD is a Mega Moderator
USAFWD plays in the PSP
USAFWD donated to help Peyton Trent
USAFWD supports our troops
USAFWD supports DLX Technology
USAFWD is All In
USAFWD is All In
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $99.99
Pros: Lightweight, easy to use
Cons: Feedneck cracks sometimes
I purchased my empire prophecy when they first came out. It is an extremely lightweight and reliable hopper. The only negative I have ever experienced with my prophecy was the feedneck started to crack shortly after purchase. I contacted Empire and they quickly sent me new/improved shells and I never had a problem again. Updated version of the prophecy now come with a metal sleeve to reinforce the feedneck. After I got the new shells I never had any sort of problem ever again. This hopper has been the most reliable hopper I have ever owned.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Empire Prophecy I was not 100% happy with my prophecy as it was hard to put all the pieces back together so they would fit perfectly. It fed slower than my B2, but obviously had the benefit of being easier to clean...
Report this review to a moderator   #12677
Vegard
LOST
Vegard's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Nor­wegr
Vegard is a Supporting Member
Vegard is a founding member
Vegard has been a member for 10 years
Vegard is Boss
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $120.00
Pros: Feeds fine
Cons: Flimsy construction, finicky to put back together
I was not 100% happy with my prophecy as it was hard to put all the pieces back together so they would fit perfectly.

It fed slower than my B2, but obviously had the benefit of being easier to clean whenever paint was splattered on the inside of the loader.

Overall it's a decent loader, but the revamped Z2 would be the one to go with.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Empire Prophecy Used a prophecy for probably a dozen events. Tons of practices. It jammed less than the v1 rotors I used, however the plastic on it ended up snapping at a cfoa one event. I just bought a new side...
Report this review to a moderator   #11639
venice empire77
_________
venice empire77's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Florida
venice empire77 plays in the PSP
venice empire77 is one of the top 250 posters on PbNation
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $80.00
Pros: Didn't jam as much as v1 rotor
Cons: Plastic
Used a prophecy for probably a dozen events. Tons of practices. It jammed less than the v1 rotors I used, however the plastic on it ended up snapping at a cfoa one event. I just bought a new side piece and all was well.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Empire Prophecy First loader own. Tough machine can't stop em Keep batteries fresh for max performance Decent on reliable
Report this review to a moderator   #18336
Vietz
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Keep it East
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $80.00
Pros: Great
Cons: Big mode cone
First loader own. Tough machine can't stop em
Keep batteries fresh for max performance
Decent on reliable
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Empire Prophecy Great loader. Cheaper and more reliable then rotor. However can be a pain to take apart first couple of times
Report this review to a moderator   #11992
yanks914
Toomey.
yanks914's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: 732 / 201
yanks914 plays in the PSP
yanks914 donated to help Peyton Trent
yanks914 plays in the APPA D3 division
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: Never jams
Cons: Harder to take apart then rotor
Great loader. Cheaper and more reliable then rotor. However can be a pain to take apart first couple of times
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Empire Prophecy I've had my prophecy for about a year, and it's been great. The only problem I've had is indoor. Sometimes, with all the commotion and noise, the prophecy will choke up when feeding.
Report this review to a moderator   #12410
ybekool
 
ybekool's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Joliet
ybekool plays in the PSP
ybekool owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
ybekool supports Team VICIOUS
ybekool plays in the APPA D4 division
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: Light, Sound activated, Fast
Cons: 4 AA's
I've had my prophecy for about a year, and it's been great. The only problem I've had is indoor. Sometimes, with all the commotion and noise, the prophecy will choke up when feeding.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Empire Prophecy Pros: - Paint captacity. The Prophecy out of the box can hold about 240 paintballs. This is with the standard nose. - Paint captacity options. With the Prophecy, you can buy two seperate noses. ...
Report this review to a moderator   #5142
coolicarboy
Dont take my avatar!
coolicarboy's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Miami, Florida
coolicarboy plays in the PSP
coolicarboy owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
coolicarboy is for the Gunfight
coolicarboy posts videos on PbNation
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $149.99
Pros: See below
Cons: See below
Pros:

- Paint captacity. The Prophecy out of the box can hold about 240 paintballs. This is with the standard nose.

- Paint captacity options. With the Prophecy, you can buy two seperate noses. A 200 round captacity nose, and a 280 round captacity nose. Even though they are 20$ each, it is great to have the option of how much paint you want to take on the field. The 240 round nose comes stock.

-Lightweight. The Prophecy is very light. I have not noticed a difference in weight from my Vlocity loader.

-Adjustibility. The Prophecy is able to be tweaked and tuned to your settings. It is not needed, as out of the box it is perfect, but if you are a tinkerer, this is for you. You can adjust speed, sound sensativity, the magnet configuration, stack monitoring, and your activation mode.

-Rf capabilitys. The Prophecy is able to be RF'ed to your gun for max speeds and great consistency.

-Tooless dissasembly. The Prophecy needs no tools to be taken apart.

-Fast and consistent. The Prophecy loader is a very fast and consistent loader. At the field today I was able to rip a consistent 23 BPS in the range. This was with speed setting 6, with the stock magnet configuration. If I adjusted the magnet configuration, I probably could have gotten it to go faster.

-Rip drive. The Prophecy comes with a nice, small rip drive. This helps in clearing out jams, and helps if you run out of batterys mid game.

-Ease of programming. The Prophecy is VERY easy to program. I learned how to program it in around two minutes or so.

-Giant magnetic lid. The lid opening on the Prophecy is huge. I am able to stick my whole hand in it. This allows for easy feeding, without lots of spill.

-Lack of popcorning. The Prophecy does not popcorn as much as other loaders. I would say it is comparable to a Pinokio in this area.

-Small and Low profile. The Prophecy sits extremely low on my GEO and my Mini. The loader is also incredibly small. With the standard 240 round nose, it is smaller than a Halo B or a Reloader B. However, with the small 200 round nose, it is just as small as the Dye Rotor.

-Durability. The Prophecy is a VERY durable loader. It comes with a reinforced feedneck, and is made out of a new, strong material, that rarely cracks or breaks. Yes, there were some people who had first run issues with the feednecks breaking, and I was one of them. However, that problem is fixed already, and if you don't have a first run shell, chances of the shell breaking on you are VERY small.

Cons:

-Alignment of the shells. On my Prophecy, it is extremely hard to align the shells correctly when putting it back together. I am talking about the side shells, not the front nose. It takes some time getting used to aligning it correctly.

-Price. For some, 150$ may be a lot to spend on a loader.


Conclusion:

Overall, the Prophecy is a GREAT loader. It is lightweight, low profile, consistent, easy to program, easy to clean, and more. The only reason why it got a four in reliability is because when I was putting paint through the Prophecy yesterday, the drive belt came out of place, causing the loader not to feed, and the rip drive not to work. However, this was fixed with no problem, since the loader is extremely easy to take apart. Again, it is a great loader, and I totally recommend it.

EDIT: It turns out the right shell was not defective. I had made a huge mistake. However, when we thought it was defective, Simon, and KEE Action sports did an AMAZING job at helping me out.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4.6/5 stars.
Add New Review