Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Exalt Paintball - Exalt Feedgate Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Exalt Paintball
897 The Glen Rd
RR#1 Woodville,
Canada

Email: info@exaltdevelopments.com
Website: http://www.exaltpaintball.com/
The fastest feeding! The strongest clamp system! Rear lip feature locates pods when loading. (Available only for halos at time of release)
 Manual: Submit a manual
 Release Date: 2008
 MSRP: $17.00
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
 Reviews: 21
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  76%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  19%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  5%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  0%
 Link:
Exalt Paintball - Exalt Feedgate Reviews
Exalt Paintball Exalt Feedgate I have been given a Exalt Feedgate to test for the Dye Rotor hopper recently. Constructed of a neon green colored rubber/synthetic material and very flexible. The rubber material is very durable and...
Report this review to a moderator   #24685
cryptic.paintball
blah blah blah
cryptic.paintball's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Uniontown Pa
cryptic.paintball is one of the top 500 posters on PbNation
cryptic.paintball is Legendary
cryptic.paintball is Boss
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $0.99
Pros: fliexible, great materials
Cons: flexible
I have been given a Exalt Feedgate to test for the Dye Rotor hopper recently. Constructed of a neon green colored rubber/synthetic material and very flexible. The rubber material is very durable and does not tear easily.

To install this product on your Rotor hopper you will have to take off the top part of the shell to access the five screws the hold on the color kit and top lid, remove the screws and take off the panel to access the pin that keeps the lid in place. I used a straight hole punch to push out the pin holding on the lid. Be careful to not loose the pin or the little spring for the lid. If you ever resell your hopper the buyer will more than likely want these items Once you have the lid removed you will see there are little nodules that the Feedgate is designed to slip on to. Carefully push the Feedgate onto these and put the color panel back on, again you will want to take your time to make sure the feed stays in place while you reinsert the five screws. Last step in the assembly process is to put both shell halves back together and to then test this little bugger out.exalt feedgate (2)

With this version of the speed feed you will see it is very easy on paintballs and the soft fingers allow you to be able to drop a ball into the hopper without any difficulty at all. The flexibility of the fingers are an asset and detriment to this item in my opinion. While they appear to be made of a superior material to some of the other feed systems out there on the market they do allow paintballs to fall out if you should ever find your hopper upside down and being shaken at more than a gentle pace. Of course I do not know of many paintball players that turn their markers upside down to shoot at their opponents so you should be okay while out there on the field. The great thing about this feed system is it is internally a part of the hopper so it will not pop up when you dive or slide on the field. This is a great design indeed. You will never have to worry about losing your Feedgate ever!

Long term usability seems to be something that will be great for this particular item as those who use feed systems, other than the standard hopper lid, will have the ease of adding round after round to their hoppers with never a care in the world.

This writer would give the Exalt Rotor Feedgate a B+

The good:

Ease of Use
Ease of Install
Flexible fingers

The bad:

Balls fall out with aggressive play

Conclusion: For the extremely low cost of this feed system it is well worth the price to give one of these a try. As compared to other feed systems on the market this is one of the better products I have tested. I have been testing speed systems since the original Speed feeds a few years ago. This is to date one of the better ones I have tried.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Exalt Paintball Exalt Feedgate I've had this on my rotor for about a good month and played paintball every week or two and, paint goes in it nicely with hesitation.
Report this review to a moderator   #25317
Dryarish22
 
Dryarish22's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Florida
Dryarish22 owns a Planet Eclipse Etek
Dryarish22 posts videos on PbNation
Dryarish22 supports Pev's Paintball
Dryarish22 is attending Decay of Nations VI
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $14.95
Pros: Cheap, works great, looks good.
Cons: Not many colors.
I've had this on my rotor for about a good month and played paintball every week or two and, paint goes in it nicely with hesitation.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Exalt Paintball Exalt Feedgate I picked this up off of ans unfortunately found it cheaper on amazon or ebay later, regardless its an awesome speed feed I have it on my old halo, and it performs perfect goes in easy and nothings...
Report this review to a moderator   #31237
Elias101a
Run ur car, not ur mouth.
Elias101a's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Northern VA
Elias101a owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Elias101a supports Pev's Paintball
Elias101a has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Elias101a has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $20.00
Pros: everything
Cons: nonee
I picked this up off of ans unfortunately found it cheaper on amazon or ebay later, regardless its an awesome speed feed I have it on my old halo, and it performs perfect goes in easy and nothings coming out, everything I hoped for
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Exalt Paintball Exalt Feedgate Exalt really kicked some butt with this one. I had one on my halo, then one on my pulse, and now one on my rotor. My backup magna is in the mail, and take a wild guess what speedfeed I'm getting....
Report this review to a moderator   #6691
Marq6Tech
Marine Infantry
Marq6Tech's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Michigan
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $15.00
Pros: Best paddles on the market
Cons: Original only comes in lime
Exalt really kicked some butt with this one. I had one on my halo, then one on my pulse, and now one on my rotor. My backup magna is in the mail, and take a wild guess what speedfeed I'm getting. Grips tightly to the loader, passes the upside-down shake test, and is built well.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Exalt Paintball Exalt Feedgate Im very happy with this speed feed. Never had any issues or problems with it. I can load pods in quickly and not spill any paint. Holds paint inside when diving incredibly well and as a bonus it...
Report this review to a moderator   #13892
paintballguy54
Liberty PB
paintballguy54's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Elkhart, IN
paintballguy54 plays in the PSP
paintballguy54 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
paintballguy54 is an NCPA player
paintballguy54 plays in the APPA D3 division
paintballguy54 is Legendary
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $10.00
Pros: Break in period is very short, easy to install
Cons: None!
Im very happy with this speed feed. Never had any issues or problems with it. I can load pods in quickly and not spill any paint. Holds paint inside when diving incredibly well and as a bonus it comes in multiply colors
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Exalt Paintball Exalt Feedgate I installed it on my Low Profile Tippmann Hopper, It was so nice not fighting with the lid to open and making sure it was completely closed. My friend bought one a week later.
Report this review to a moderator   #29110
Richie8411
 
Richie8411's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: San Jacinto
Richie8411 owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
Richie8411 is attending Decay of Nations VII
Richie8411 supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $15.00
Pros: Easy to install
Cons: None that I can think of
I installed it on my Low Profile Tippmann Hopper, It was so nice not fighting with the lid to open and making sure it was completely closed. My friend bought one a week later.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Exalt Paintball Exalt Feedgate Have a feedgate for my Z2. Biggest Pro is the friction lid, miles better than the stock magnet lid. Stays closed when diving and doesn't open randomly like the magnet lids. Feedgate works as...
Report this review to a moderator   #40745
seaskimmer
ALL GLORY TO HYPNOTOAD
seaskimmer's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Ontario, Canada
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $10.00
Pros: friction lid, works
Cons: none.
Have a feedgate for my Z2.

Biggest Pro is the friction lid, miles better than the stock magnet lid. Stays closed when diving and doesn't open randomly like the magnet lids. Feedgate works as intended, easy feeding and minimal paint loss. Only speedfeed that I've used which is better would be the Virtue SF.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Exalt Paintball Exalt Feedgate I have the v1 Exalt Feedgate for my rotor and love it however over time it just spills a lot of paint. Overall, a solid product.
Report this review to a moderator   #31311
SmithSmithy
Lone Wolf
SmithSmithy's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Houston, TX
SmithSmithy owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $15.99
Pros: Feeds well
Cons: Old ones let out a lot of paint.
I have the v1 Exalt Feedgate for my rotor and love it however over time it just spills a lot of paint. Overall, a solid product.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Exalt Paintball Exalt Feedgate this speed gate is great.
Report this review to a moderator   #31866
SpannPB
 
SpannPB's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Plano TX
SpannPB owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
SpannPB has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
SpannPB has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $15.00
Pros: great speed feed
Cons: none really
this speed gate is great.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Exalt Paintball Exalt Feedgate I use this on my rotor. It works flawless everytime!
Report this review to a moderator   #20684
Speedballer844
Paypal Verified.
Speedballer844's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: New England
Speedballer844 is a Paintball photographer
Speedballer844 plays in the PSP
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $0.99
Pros: Does its job
Cons: Nothing
I use this on my rotor. It works flawless everytime!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review