Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Exalt Paintball - Exalt Feedgate Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Exalt Paintball
897 The Glen Rd
RR#1 Woodville,
Canada

Email: info@exaltdevelopments.com
Website: http://www.exaltpaintball.com/
The fastest feeding! The strongest clamp system! Rear lip feature locates pods when loading. (Available only for halos at time of release)
 Manual: Submit a manual
 Release Date: 2008
 MSRP: $17.00
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
 Reviews: 21
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  76%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  19%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  5%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  0%
 Link:
Exalt Paintball - Exalt Feedgate Reviews
Exalt Paintball Exalt Feedgate I got this feedgate and it is very nice looking! In my oppinion its the best looking one on the market. Aside from looks it clamps on to your hopper really tight so you don't have to worry about it...
Report this review to a moderator   #6097
ptbo
 
ptbo's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2005
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $18.00
Pros: Looks nice! and fits well.
Cons: see review
I got this feedgate and it is very nice looking! In my oppinion its the best looking one on the market. Aside from looks it clamps on to your hopper really tight so you don't have to worry about it falling off or moving around. The feed lip is very comfy once your used to it and when your not looking while reloading it really helps you locate the hole. The fins or whatever you want to call them are very flexible and don't seem to wear out easily. The only con i can say and this may only be my feedgate but the bottom two fins closest to my halo power button seem to be stiffer and catch two balls from every pod so out of a pod i lose two balls unless i just nudge them in with my finger. Maybe in time they will give way easier. But don't hesitate to buy this product because it doesn't wear out like i see crowns doing.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Exalt Paintball Exalt Feedgate Okay. When I was walking around World Cup, I went to the Exalt tent. I saw the new feedgate, and was very interested. After they showed me how well it worked, I bought it. Pros: -VERY easy to...
Report this review to a moderator   #4807
coolicarboy
Dont take my avatar!
coolicarboy's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Miami, Florida
coolicarboy plays in the PSP
coolicarboy owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
coolicarboy is for the Gunfight
coolicarboy posts videos on PbNation
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $11.00
Pros: See review
Cons: See review
Okay. When I was walking around World Cup, I went to the Exalt tent. I saw the new feedgate, and was very interested. After they showed me how well it worked, I bought it.

Pros:

-VERY easy to get the paint in. All you have to do is drop a ball, and it will fall in. You don't have to force it like you do with a lot of other speed feeds.

-Does not wear out. If you have a crown, you will have noticed that it wears out after using it for awhile, and the crown starts to stick down. The Feedgate does not wear out, and it stays in top condition.

- Very strong plastic... Or grip... You can hold your whole setup by the speedfeed, and it won't fall off.

- It does not spill much paint. Unless you are running upside down, you are not going to loose a lot of paint. I estimate about 1-5 balls in one game.

-The Exalt feedgate is only 15$, which is very cheap.

Cons:

- The feed lip. Exalt made this feed lip so it would make reloading easier. I think I just need time to get used to it, but so far it makes it harder for me to reload.

Conclusion:

Overall, this is a great speedfeed. I have used Virtue crowns, and this in my opinon is a way better product. It does not wear out, it is as easy to get paint in, and it spills just about the same amount as paint. However, it is cheaper, and not to mention that when the Crown wears out, A LOT of paint comes out. Honestly, I think Exalt did a great job on the feedgate. Check out my review on it.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FwPySs_LMxU
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4.6/5 stars.
Exalt Paintball Exalt Feedgate Pros. Affordable: At World Cup (where I purchased this) it retailed for $15 Well-built: The feedgate, when attached to a hopper, will not come off unless a lot of force is used. It will stay on if...
Report this review to a moderator   #4818
Twiddle
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $15.00
Pros: 1 piece attachment, affordable, does not wear out
Cons: Does not fit on velocitys without crown adaptor
Pros.

Affordable: At World Cup (where I purchased this) it retailed for $15

Well-built: The feedgate, when attached to a hopper, will not come off unless a lot of force is used. It will stay on if a ball hits it or you slide wrong; however, if needed you can put your hand inside the hopper and pull it off easily

Proficient: Balls flow into the feedgate easily, a minimum amount of paint (0-2) will come out - unless you purposely try to force balls out by putting your hopper upside down and shaking (where you may possibly get 3 out of the hopper)

Looks: This is the only feedgate that I like how it looks, the lime green really shows out, I hope they come out with other colors
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Exalt Paintball Exalt Feedgate Had an ultra soft crown but the fingers started sagging. Had a standard crown but the fingers were too stiff & they hadn't softened up like they're supposed to. And i had my crown shot off from some...
Report this review to a moderator   #6238
nerdcore
Radical!
nerdcore's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Crashville
nerdcore has been a member for 10 years
nerdcore is playing at Living Legends VII
nerdcore is a top reviewer
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $15.00
Pros: Holds balls in, doesn't let balls out.
Cons: Doesn't clamp very securely.
Had an ultra soft crown but the fingers started sagging. Had a standard crown but the fingers were too stiff & they hadn't softened up like they're supposed to. And i had my crown shot off from some bonus balling.

So i bought a used Exalt feedgate. Lucky for me, they fit on the adaptors for Crowns (i've got a Vlo jr). However, it didn't clamp securely so there's a bit of grip tape on the edge.

Definitely easier to drop paint inside than the standard crown but doesn't sag like the ultrasoft crown. And it holds paint in just fine. I didn't do an upside down shake test but i don't play front a lot, either, so i'm not too concerned with it. I did hold it upside down and all the paint stayed.

I had to get used to it, though, as i was used to slightly pressing my pod into the standard so the balls would drop, even though i still lost a handful doing that. But pressing in on the Exalt makes me lose a handful as well but found just pouring them in works best. But that also renders the lip on the edge pointless, because my pod never has to touch it.

Overall, i like it more than the crown, but it's still doesn't seem to be the perfect speed feed lid.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Exalt Paintball Exalt Feedgate When i run, i tuck my gun like a football so it bobs up and down hard and i never saw a single ball fall out. On opening the package i was a little worried about the fact the the feedgate itself has...
Report this review to a moderator   #37661
aaronntt
 
aaronntt's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Lewisville, Tx
aaronntt has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
aaronntt has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
aaronntt has perfected Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $15.00
Pros: Easy load, secure hold, no lost balls
Cons: none found
When i run, i tuck my gun like a football so it bobs up and down hard and i never saw a single ball fall out.
On opening the package i was a little worried about the fact the the feedgate itself has no lip to grab on the hopper with. I thought this would allow it to slide off but that is not the case at all. That thing held on like a life depended on it.
If i had to nit pick and say something I didnt like it would be that on the Halo Too, the screw part is too big for the gate to sit straight and so you have to rotate it to either 1 or 11 o'clock for it to seat all the way. But like I said, nit picking.

Well worth the $15. If you dont have one, get one.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Exalt Paintball Exalt Feedgate I started using these on the Halo/reloader and never had a problem. The fingers didn't wear and they look good. Now that they have them for the prophecy I am able to use them again and with the...
Report this review to a moderator   #23309
addicted83
I hate you
addicted83's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2005
addicted83 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
addicted83 supports Team VICIOUS
addicted83 supports our troops
addicted83 plays in the APPA D4 division
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $20.00
Pros: durability
Cons: none found
I started using these on the Halo/reloader and never had a problem. The fingers didn't wear and they look good. Now that they have them for the prophecy I am able to use them again and with the same results
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Exalt Paintball Exalt Feedgate The Exalt Speedgate is awesome. It allows you to reload paint in a much more efficient manner. It minimizes the lag-time of having to open the top of your loader. The speedgate allows you to just...
Report this review to a moderator   #30111
allllaann
 
allllaann's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Long Beach, CA
allllaann owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
allllaann has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $20.95
Pros: Affordable, Efficient, Durable, Looks good
Cons: None yet
The Exalt Speedgate is awesome. It allows you to reload paint in a much more efficient manner. It minimizes the lag-time of having to open the top of your loader.

The speedgate allows you to just pour the paintballs directly in and is extremely accurate in terms of not wasting paint when reloading. It lets the paint in but not out and looks good while doing so. The arms are durable as well and haven't worn out at all since I've been using it on my Prophecy.

I would definitely recommend this to anyone who plays paintball in general and wants to cut down on reload times.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Exalt Paintball Exalt Feedgate great speed feed once broken in, it is easy to load but also keeps your paint in the loader would defiantly recommend this to anyone.
Report this review to a moderator   #35780
bcollins92
 
bcollins92's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Midland, MI
bcollins92 plays in the PSP
bcollins92 is playing at Living Legends VI
bcollins92 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
bcollins92 supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $15.00
Pros: affordable, looks nice
Cons: little stiff when new
great speed feed once broken in, it is easy to load but also keeps your paint in the loader would defiantly recommend this to anyone.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Exalt Paintball Exalt Feedgate I purchased one of these Exalt Feedgates a few months ago, and have had nothing but good experiences with them. A nice feature of this product is that it has the lip at the bottom for easy loading....
Report this review to a moderator   #9526
bmx2much
Annyong.
bmx2much's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: New Hampshire
bmx2much owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
bmx2much is reppin' sidebar 4 life
bmx2much is one of the top 250 posters on PbNation
bmx2much is Legendary
bmx2much is Boss
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $20.00
Pros: Easy feeding, bottom lip
Cons: Bolt stuck
I purchased one of these Exalt Feedgates a few months ago, and have had nothing but good experiences with them. A nice feature of this product is that it has the lip at the bottom for easy loading. Another nice feature is that although it does have less surface area than other speed feeds, It does a better job than any other speed feed. The only problem I found was that the bolt that you tighten seems to have gotten stuck (at least for me, and had a hard time both unscrewing and screwing in the bolt, and ended up needing to be cut by a dremel tool. Would I recommend this to someone in the market for a speed feed? Most definitely.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Exalt Paintball Exalt Feedgate just get one! it does its job, let paintballs in faster than opening a lid.
Report this review to a moderator   #31868
chancezajicek
 
chancezajicek's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: texas
chancezajicek plays in the PSP
chancezajicek owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
chancezajicek has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
chancezajicek has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $10.00
Pros: cool looking
Cons: may sag a little
just get one! it does its job, let paintballs in faster than opening a lid.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review