Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Dye Precision - Rotor Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Dye Precision
10637 Scripps Summit Court
San Diego, CA 92131

Phone: (858) 536-5183
Fax: (858) 536-5191
Email: service@dyeprecison.com
Website: http://www.dyeprecision.com
Length: 8 1/2 inches Height: 4 3/4 inches Width: 4 1/4 inches Empty Weight: 1.3 lb. Loaded Weight: 2.6 lb. Power Source: 3 AA batteries Battery Life: 50,000 plus shots!! Capacity: 200+ balls Feed Rate: 50+ bps!! Tool-less disassembly
 Manual: Download the manual for Dye Precision Download
 Release Date: 2008
 MSRP: $149.95
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.7/5 stars.
 Reviews: 1226
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  64%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  33%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  1%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  1%
 Link:
Dye Precision - Rotor Reviews
Dye Precision Rotor greatest hopper on the planet great battery life have had no problems with it
Report this review to a moderator   #30350
pWpB Paintballer
 
pWpB Paintballer's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Ernul, NC
pWpB Paintballer is playing at Living Legends V
pWpB Paintballer owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
pWpB Paintballer supports Pev's Paintball
pWpB Paintballer has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $150.00
Pros: durable
Cons: none for me
greatest hopper on the planet great battery life have had no problems with it
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor as fast if not faster than any loader on the market, but its by far the easiest to clean. because of the ease to clean i will not shoot another loader.
Report this review to a moderator   #21275
pynis
Reagan owns my soul
pynis's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: beware the PHOG
pynis plays in the APPA D5 division
pynis is one of the top 250 posters on PbNation
pynis is Boss
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: fast, easy to clean, durable
Cons: weight
as fast if not faster than any loader on the market, but its by far the easiest to clean. because of the ease to clean i will not shoot another loader.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor Pros-Easy to fix can take apart on feild if needed, feed rate can keep up with any gun,Upgrades for almost anything. Cons. Didnt come out soon enought
Report this review to a moderator   #10375
PyroA7XHavik
 
PyroA7XHavik's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: New York
PyroA7XHavik owns a Planet Eclipse Etek
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $160.00
Pros: size,feedrate,easy to fix
Cons: older rotors jam trigger sticks
Pros-Easy to fix can take apart on feild if needed, feed rate can keep up with any gun,Upgrades for almost anything.

Cons. Didnt come out soon enought
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor Still testing it against my prophecy 2 and Valken. Seems more durable then the prophecy, time will tell the bigger story. The Valken is a lot lighter, but just not as consistent with the ball feed...
Report this review to a moderator   #33321
Pyronie
 
Pyronie's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Houston, TX
Pyronie is BST Trusted
Pyronie owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Pyronie has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Pyronie has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Pyronie has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Pyronie has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $149.00
Pros: Relaible, Simple breakdown for cleanup,
Cons: a littel heavier then my others, valken, propecy
Still testing it against my prophecy 2 and Valken. Seems more durable then the prophecy, time will tell the bigger story. The Valken is a lot lighter, but just not as consistent with the ball feed as the Dye. If you don't mind shaking the gun the size weight trade off on the Valken vs the Dye is something to consider.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor great hopper never jammed looks amazing never broke just an all around nice hopper
Report this review to a moderator   #24909
QC Red Elites
Red Elites FTW
QC Red Elites's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Oregon
QC Red Elites owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
QC Red Elites has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
QC Red Elites has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
QC Red Elites has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $95.00
Pros: everything a hopper should have it does.
Cons: nothing
great hopper never jammed looks amazing never broke just an all around nice hopper
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor Bought this hopper to replace my V1 Prophecy when it broke.. I play reball in the winter\OFF-season indoors due to it being freakishly cold here at times. However I experienced that the rotor just...
Report this review to a moderator   #23501
R-M-I
Angry Norwegian
R-M-I's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Norway
R-M-I posts videos on PbNation
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Price paid: $150.00
Pros: Nice looking, very easy buildup
Cons: Does NOT work with reball.
Bought this hopper to replace my V1 Prophecy when it broke.. I play reball in the winter\OFF-season indoors due to it being freakishly cold here at times.

However I experienced that the rotor just did NOT like the reballs at all.. Not even brand new ones, and MUCH less the field-ball that had been used for a while... I used it for a few times before selling it and buying a different brand hopper.

Good loader for paint though..And it does look nice
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor expensive but very nice if you are willing to fork over the money. can keep up with anything. very easy to take apart and maintain.
Report this review to a moderator   #24162
r00shine
Oh Hi There
r00shine's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: NYC
r00shine is attending Decay of Nations VI
r00shine supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Price paid: $160.00
Pros: Fast, looks nice, easy to maintain
Cons: expensive
expensive but very nice if you are willing to fork over the money. can keep up with anything. very easy to take apart and maintain.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor This loader is reliable and one of the best on the market in my opinion. I do like how it looks on the gun. It offers a low profile which is key. I also like how big the lid is, it makes it easy for...
Report this review to a moderator   #33657
R3D3V3LOP3D
Unofficial Marker Tech
R3D3V3LOP3D's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Saint Paul, MN
R3D3V3LOP3D owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
R3D3V3LOP3D plays in the APPA D4 division
R3D3V3LOP3D supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $110.00
Pros: Low Profile, Fast feeding
Cons: some jams
This loader is reliable and one of the best on the market in my opinion. I do like how it looks on the gun. It offers a low profile which is key. I also like how big the lid is, it makes it easy for loading paint. The only disadvantage I find is that it sometimes jams. This is a rare occurrence and is usually caused by shooting older paint. Overall I think it is a great loader.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor Ive had my rotor almost 3 years now and it still operates in utmost perfect condition. Never failed, never jammed and its very easy on the batteries too... If i had to find something bad about a...
Report this review to a moderator   #20057
RadioactiveT
wub wub.
RadioactiveT's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Auburn, WA
RadioactiveT owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
RadioactiveT is reppin' sidebar 4 life
RadioactiveT has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $149.99
Pros: Everything
Cons: Little hard to feel loader hits
Ive had my rotor almost 3 years now and it still operates in utmost perfect condition. Never failed, never jammed and its very easy on the batteries too... If i had to find something bad about a rotor I would say that it s hard to feel loader hits because of the soft rubbery shell. But the other side of that is my rotor feels indestructible... I love this loader and Ill never use anything else.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor excellent loader looks great and very light, only downside i feel is its very sensitive to mishaped paint.
Report this review to a moderator   #24344
ramey74
 
ramey74's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: vancouver
ramey74 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
ramey74 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $220.00
Pros: very good looking
Cons: sensitive to bad paint
excellent loader looks great and very light, only downside i feel is its very sensitive to mishaped paint.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review