Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Dye Precision - Rotor Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Dye Precision
10637 Scripps Summit Court
San Diego, CA 92131

Phone: (858) 536-5183
Fax: (858) 536-5191
Email: service@dyeprecison.com
Website: http://www.dyeprecision.com
Length: 8 1/2 inches Height: 4 3/4 inches Width: 4 1/4 inches Empty Weight: 1.3 lb. Loaded Weight: 2.6 lb. Power Source: 3 AA batteries Battery Life: 50,000 plus shots!! Capacity: 200+ balls Feed Rate: 50+ bps!! Tool-less disassembly
 Manual: Download the manual for Dye Precision Download
 Release Date: 2008
 MSRP: $149.95
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.7/5 stars.
 Reviews: 1210
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  64%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  33%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  1%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  1%
 Link:
Dye Precision - Rotor Reviews
Dye Precision Rotor Hands down the best loader i have ever had the pleasure to own. gets excellent battery life, batteries dont go dead while the loader is shut off, rarely jams, never breaks paint. My rotor can...
Report this review to a moderator   #32328
peffy03
 
peffy03's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: NE PA
peffy03 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
peffy03 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
peffy03 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: fast reliable loader
Cons: nothing
Hands down the best loader i have ever had the pleasure to own. gets excellent battery life, batteries dont go dead while the loader is shut off, rarely jams, never breaks paint. My rotor can consistently feed 37BPS into my ego 8 without chopping paint. thats just incredible.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor its a rotor, probably the best hopper on the market. easy to take apart , clean, fast.. occasional jam depending on paint and what not but i reccommend for sure
Report this review to a moderator   #23876
PEkid
 
PEkid's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: New York
PEkid owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
PEkid owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
PEkid supports Team VICIOUS
PEkid is for the Gunfight
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $149.99
Pros: sleek, durable
Cons: pricey,heavy
its a rotor, probably the best hopper on the market. easy to take apart , clean, fast.. occasional jam depending on paint and what not but i reccommend for sure
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor Love it runs without problems and easy to service,
Report this review to a moderator   #25842
pennaboy
 
pennaboy's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: edinburg tx
pennaboy is BST Trusted
pennaboy owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
pennaboy owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $120.00
Pros: smooth and reliable
Cons: speedf of feed
Love it runs without problems and easy to service,
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor This hopper is fool proof! its durable, has slim profile, battery life is through the roof, easy on all paint (unless it breaks from like knee high, even then does a good job) I recommend this...
Report this review to a moderator   #17503
peppelepugh
PINKY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
peppelepugh's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Farmington Hills, MI
peppelepugh supports Cereal Killerz 2
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $80.00
Pros: Great battery life, fool proof
Cons: Button light died, Dye said fix will be like $50+
This hopper is fool proof! its durable, has slim profile, battery life is through the roof, easy on all paint (unless it breaks from like knee high, even then does a good job)

I recommend this hopper to anyone now days. Its easy to disassemble on the field or off the field and looks good on any gun!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor great hopper, matches the aesthetics of my marker (DM10) and is fast! I have yet to have a ball jam and with the ball jam remover, it wouldn't matter anyways. Great hopper.
Report this review to a moderator   #40385
PFC_Conway
All the Way!
PFC_Conway's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Fort Bragg
PFC_Conway is BST Trusted
PFC_Conway owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
PFC_Conway owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
PFC_Conway has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
PFC_Conway is attending Decay of Nations VII
PFC_Conway supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: fast, pretty, fast
Cons: none yet
great hopper, matches the aesthetics of my marker (DM10) and is fast! I have yet to have a ball jam and with the ball jam remover, it wouldn't matter anyways. Great hopper.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor This is my favorite hopper to date. Rarely change the batteries, easy to clean, doesnt jam. Not sure how you top it.
Report this review to a moderator   #43664
Phaelynar
Resident Jew
Phaelynar's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: NoHo, MA
Phaelynar has been a member for 10 years
Phaelynar supports Empire
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: Everything: shells, profile, battery life
Cons: none i can think of
This is my favorite hopper to date. Rarely change the batteries, easy to clean, doesnt jam. Not sure how you top it.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor Best hopper there is, hands down.
Report this review to a moderator   #45505
phillysteve
Theft Patrol
phillysteve's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Philly
phillysteve is Legendary
phillysteve is a Forum Captain
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: function, battery life, looks
Cons: none!
Best hopper there is, hands down.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor It's just amazing! The price is a little crazy but it's a great loader!
Report this review to a moderator   #29351
PirateMegee
 
PirateMegee's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Ocala FL
PirateMegee has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
PirateMegee has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $125.00
Pros: It is just amazing
Cons: nothing
It's just amazing! The price is a little crazy but it's a great loader!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor Reliable hopper and worked like a dream but the paint chipped off after 3 games and dye wouldn't back their warranty so my local shop was nice enough to replace it ...i won't buy another dye product...
Report this review to a moderator   #47225
place
 
place's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2014
place owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
place has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: reliability
Cons: paint on hopper is junk
Reliable hopper and worked like a dream but the paint chipped off after 3 games and dye wouldn't back their warranty so my local shop was nice enough to replace it ...i won't buy another dye product because the don't stand behind their product!!!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor still my favorite loader to use
Report this review to a moderator   #50681
planb381
 
planb381's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Indiana
planb381 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
planb381 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $150.00
Pros: amazing
Cons: cant think of any
still my favorite loader to use
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review