Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Dye Precision - Rotor Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Dye Precision
10637 Scripps Summit Court
San Diego, CA 92131

Phone: (858) 536-5183
Fax: (858) 536-5191
Email: service@dyeprecison.com
Website: http://www.dyeprecision.com
Length: 8 1/2 inches Height: 4 3/4 inches Width: 4 1/4 inches Empty Weight: 1.3 lb. Loaded Weight: 2.6 lb. Power Source: 3 AA batteries Battery Life: 50,000 plus shots!! Capacity: 200+ balls Feed Rate: 50+ bps!! Tool-less disassembly
 Manual: Download the manual for Dye Precision Download
 Release Date: 2008
 MSRP: $149.95
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.6/5 stars.
 Reviews: 1186
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  64%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  33%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  1%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  1%
 Link:
Dye Precision - Rotor Reviews
Dye Precision Rotor This is my favorite hopper to date. Rarely change the batteries, easy to clean, doesnt jam. Not sure how you top it.
Report this review to a moderator   #43664
Phaelynar
Resident Jew
Phaelynar's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: NoHo, MA
Phaelynar has been a member for 10 years
Phaelynar is playing at Living Legends VII
Phaelynar supports Empire
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: Everything: shells, profile, battery life
Cons: none i can think of
This is my favorite hopper to date. Rarely change the batteries, easy to clean, doesnt jam. Not sure how you top it.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor It's just amazing! The price is a little crazy but it's a great loader!
Report this review to a moderator   #29351
PirateMegee
 
PirateMegee's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Ocala FL
PirateMegee has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
PirateMegee has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $125.00
Pros: It is just amazing
Cons: nothing
It's just amazing! The price is a little crazy but it's a great loader!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor This loader is, hands-down, the best one I've ever used. It's a much more durable loader than other comparable ones like the Pinokio or the Prophecy. I also own a Prophecy and have snapped several...
Report this review to a moderator   #21528
planb87
SIUC Paintball
planb87's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: So IL
planb87 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
planb87 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
planb87 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
planb87 supports Empire
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $150.00
Pros: Extremely durable and reliable.
Cons: Price, price, and price. Did I mention the price?
This loader is, hands-down, the best one I've ever used. It's a much more durable loader than other comparable ones like the Pinokio or the Prophecy. I also own a Prophecy and have snapped several body kits on it around the feedneck area, without slamming it around or dropping it.

The operation of the loader is simple. Press the button to turn it on. Press the button to turn it off. No fancy RF syncing, sound activation, or vision eyes inside to worry about damaging.

The dis-assembly of the loader is EXTREMELY easy. The rotor assembly comes apart in 4 pieces. No sweat, no problems!

The only complaint I have about the Rotor is the price. Fortunately, I was able to get mine for $150, before Dye decided to implement a massive price increase on nearly all their products. $200-$209 is WAY too expensive for a paintball loader, but that is my opinion and I'm sure others may find it to be worth the money.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor Best reliable loader out there really fast
Report this review to a moderator   #36585
Planet Eclipse :D
LUXE MOB
Planet Eclipse :D's avatar
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Surrey BC/Arlington WA
Planet Eclipse :D owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Planet Eclipse :D supports Team VICIOUS
Planet Eclipse :D has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Planet Eclipse :D supports DLX Technology
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $149.95
Pros: Everything
Cons: no cons
Best reliable loader out there really fast
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor My rotor has been great and with all the different things you can buy for them including any kind of speed feed you want, high capacity upgrades and sticker kits they are great not to mention only 3...
Report this review to a moderator   #44400
Planet77Eclipse
 
Planet77Eclipse's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Vista,CA
Planet77Eclipse owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
Planet77Eclipse plays in the APPA beginner division
Planet77Eclipse has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $120.00
Pros: looks,assembly/disassembly
Cons: jams.
My rotor has been great and with all the different things you can buy for them including any kind of speed feed you want, high capacity upgrades and sticker kits they are great not to mention only 3 AA batteries is great but they suck at feeding paint that's old or squishy. I shot valken pro at a tournament and the paint was getting slightly squishy which caused everyone's rotor to turn into a nightmare and the one guy with a prophecy z2 on our team had no problems. Rotors are good but I recently go a z2 and the thing feeds any paint its beast!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor I bought my Rotor a couple weeks ago and so far I love it! It is so easy to clean and it looks awesome! The only down side is, the day I bought it I took out the battery pack (which should never NEED...
Report this review to a moderator   #32107
PM7_user
My life for Aiur!
PM7_user's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Mount Vernon, TX
PM7_user owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
PM7_user posts videos on PbNation
PM7_user plays in the APPA beginner division
PM7_user has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $189.00
Pros: FAST, light, tool-less dissasembly
Cons: Jams with bad paint
I bought my Rotor a couple weeks ago and so far I love it! It is so easy to clean and it looks awesome! The only down side is, the day I bought it I took out the battery pack (which should never NEED to come out) and it took about 15 minutes for me to get it back in properly.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor I love the one button to turn on. It jams time to time if you're using very low quality paint. Very light and easy to fix. Best hopper in my opinion.
Report this review to a moderator   #16258
Pm8player
Into the rabbit hole I go
Pm8player's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: NineFourNine
Pm8player supports Team VICIOUS
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $125.00
Pros: weight, looks, simplicity, very reliable
Cons: PRICE
I love the one button to turn on. It jams time to time if you're using very low quality paint. Very light and easy to fix. Best hopper in my opinion.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor awesome loader. been using it since it first came out at world cup. love it.
Report this review to a moderator   #12766
PMR4LIFE
idk
PMR4LIFE's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Orlando, Fl
PMR4LIFE helped look for balloons
PMR4LIFE is reppin' sidebar 4 life
PMR4LIFE has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
PMR4LIFE has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
PMR4LIFE is one of the top 1000 posters on PbNation
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $120.00
Pros: light, fast
Cons: batteries slip out
awesome loader. been using it since it first came out at world cup. love it.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor I have bought several rotors in the past couple of years and the one thing that I like the most about them is the battery life. I bought one rotor at World Cup in 2008 and just now had to change the...
Report this review to a moderator   #15118
pntballajake
Professional
pntballajake's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Seymour
pntballajake owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
pntballajake plays in the APPA D4 division
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $110.00
Pros: Reliable, Good on batteries
Cons: Nothing
I have bought several rotors in the past couple of years and the one thing that I like the most about them is the battery life. I bought one rotor at World Cup in 2008 and just now had to change the batteries out in it a week ago. This hopper is by far one of the best I have ever owned
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor Thank god no more broken shells. If only DYE didnt charge out the nose for things, but I guess everyone does that now.
Report this review to a moderator   #35689
pntbll309
Money Talks BS Walks.
pntbll309's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: The Rockies
pntbll309 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
pntbll309 supports Team VICIOUS
pntbll309 supports Team VICIOUS
pntbll309 has achieved Level 5 in PbNation Pursuit
pntbll309 is Legendary
pntbll309 supports DLX Technology
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: no more broken hoppers
Cons: price kinda sucks
Thank god no more broken shells. If only DYE didnt charge out the nose for things, but I guess everyone does that now.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review