Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Dye Precision - Rotor Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Dye Precision
10637 Scripps Summit Court
San Diego, CA 92131

Phone: (858) 536-5183
Fax: (858) 536-5191
Email: service@dyeprecison.com
Website: http://www.dyeprecision.com
Length: 8 1/2 inches Height: 4 3/4 inches Width: 4 1/4 inches Empty Weight: 1.3 lb. Loaded Weight: 2.6 lb. Power Source: 3 AA batteries Battery Life: 50,000 plus shots!! Capacity: 200+ balls Feed Rate: 50+ bps!! Tool-less disassembly
 Manual: Download the manual for Dye Precision Download
 Release Date: 2008
 MSRP: $149.95
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.7/5 stars.
 Reviews: 1217
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  64%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  33%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  1%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  1%
 Link:
Dye Precision - Rotor Reviews
Dye Precision Rotor All in all, this is a great loader. It is very easy to maintain, as it requires no tools to take apart. As far as the price, you really do get what you pay for. Many upgrades are available for it.
Report this review to a moderator   #15817
PaintballTechIowa
Certified Timmy Tech
PaintballTechIowa's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: North Liberty, IA
PaintballTechIowa owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
PaintballTechIowa supports Team VICIOUS
PaintballTechIowa has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
PaintballTechIowa is attending Decay of Nations VI
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $125.00
Pros: Well built, Size
Cons: Price,
All in all, this is a great loader. It is very easy to maintain, as it requires no tools to take apart. As far as the price, you really do get what you pay for. Many upgrades are available for it.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor Great hopper for any gun. It WILL keep up with you no doubt. Takes no tools to take apart. Very customizable if you like to make things look umique. Best hopper I've owned!
Report this review to a moderator   #43076
PaintBoss374
It's The Lifestyle.
PaintBoss374's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Nevada
PaintBoss374 owns a Planet Eclipse Etek
PaintBoss374 supports Team VICIOUS
PaintBoss374 is for the Gunfight
PaintBoss374 supports Pev's Paintball
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $90.00
Pros: Easy to take apart, fast, lift tray
Cons: nothin'
Great hopper for any gun. It WILL keep up with you no doubt. Takes no tools to take apart. Very customizable if you like to make things look umique. Best hopper I've owned!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor Awesome loader, sexy, fast. It can keep up with any gun out there plus is so light weight that you want it on everyone of your guns. Wether it's speedball or woods ball. IMO: Dye worked there butts...
Report this review to a moderator   #32003
paintking22
(◣_◢)
paintking22's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2011
paintking22 plays in the PSP
paintking22 supports Team VICIOUS
paintking22 plays in the APPA D4 division
paintking22 is Legendary
paintking22 supports DLX Technology
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $150.00
Pros: fast, light weight, sexy
Cons: rarely a ball will break in the loader
Awesome loader, sexy, fast. It can keep up with any gun out there plus is so light weight that you want it on everyone of your guns. Wether it's speedball or woods ball.
IMO: Dye worked there butts off for this one and it's well worth the money.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor I've used the Rotor for about 2 years. Not once has it jammed on me. Never broken a ball in the loader. Pros: - Looks great - Reliable - Good speedfeeds
Report this review to a moderator   #37071
PaintSlinger510
PaintSlinger510
PaintSlinger510's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Nor Cal
PaintSlinger510 is an NCPA player
PaintSlinger510 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
PaintSlinger510 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
PaintSlinger510 supports DLX Technology
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $170.00
Pros: Sleek design, easy cleaning, tool-less field strip
Cons: Price
I've used the Rotor for about 2 years. Not once has it jammed on me. Never broken a ball in the loader.

Pros:

- Looks great

- Reliable

- Good speedfeeds

Cons:
- Price: The price for the Rotor is pretty high, but I really can't complain. It has provided me with 2 years of great service with no jams or breaks and is still going strong.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor Battery life lasts forever, light, fast. Only issues I have ever had are with the batteries popping out (only a couple of times) and jamming about here and there. If you use good paint, the jams are...
Report this review to a moderator   #28915
paintsprayerrr
 
paintsprayerrr's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Leesburg, VA
paintsprayerrr plays in the PSP
paintsprayerrr plays in the APPA D1 division
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $180.00
Pros: Light, fast, indestructable
Cons: Occasional Jams
Battery life lasts forever, light, fast. Only issues I have ever had are with the batteries popping out (only a couple of times) and jamming about here and there. If you use good paint, the jams are infrequent. If you use bad paint, it can jam a lot
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor Appearance: 4 stars Why? I have the 2012 Cloth Blue. Almost immediately after I started using it the paint started to wear off. Even if it was wiped down after taking a hit/spray/etc. Looks like, but...
Report this review to a moderator   #40702
PaperBoyWS
"Hell Must Fear Us"
PaperBoyWS's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: Minnesota
PaperBoyWS owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
PaperBoyWS has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
PaperBoyWS has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $159.99
Pros: Feed rate. No need to program. Almost never jams.
Cons: Paint wears off quickly.
Appearance: 4 stars
Why? I have the 2012 Cloth Blue. Almost immediately after I started using it the paint started to wear off. Even if it was wiped down after taking a hit/spray/etc. Looks like, but the paint just kept getting worse and worse. I eventually sprayed it down with a rubberized bed-liner after after stripping the old paint off, and I didn't like the fact that it's baby blue underneath instead of black.

Performance: 5 stars.
Why? It speaks for it's self. I've only ever had 1 jam in a year, and that was because of poor quality field paint on an away game.

Reliability: 5 stars.
Why? 50,000+ ROUNDS OFF 3 AA BATTERIES!!!

Value: 4 Stars.
Why? For 159.99 they could've at least put a more durable finish on it.

Other than my minor paint complaint, this is an astonishing piece of equipment. I would recommend it on any marker with a good set of detents.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor I bought the 2013 rotor thats why the price is high, but the rotor is amazing. its fast, great battery life, easy to maintenance. I highly recommend this to anyone.
Report this review to a moderator   #37732
PB-Elite
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $189.99
Pros: Everything
Cons: none.
I bought the 2013 rotor thats why the price is high, but the rotor is amazing. its fast, great battery life, easy to maintenance. I highly recommend this to anyone.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor Great loader just the standard shell doesnt hold enough paint!
Report this review to a moderator   #24657
PBaller502
 
PBaller502's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Fort Hood, TX
PBaller502 plays in the PSP
PBaller502 is playing at Living Legends VII
PBaller502 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
PBaller502 plays in the APPA D4 division
PBaller502 supports Empire
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $110.00
Pros: Fast, light, and battery life
Cons: capacity
Great loader just the standard shell doesnt hold enough paint!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor unless your marker shoots 50bps this hopper will work great for u its extremely durable and can withstand the worst of conditions
Report this review to a moderator   #23183
pballerkid42
 
pballerkid42's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: long island, ny
pballerkid42 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
pballerkid42 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $79.99
Pros: very fast
Cons: overpriced new
unless your marker shoots 50bps this hopper will work great for u its extremely durable and can withstand the worst of conditions
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor I loved my rotor, never jammed for me. I put the virtue soft cycle in just as a upgrade and never once did I jam or break a ball through cold and hot temps. The simplicity of everything is great. One...
Report this review to a moderator   #37638
pbbuddy12
I'm more of a 3 wire guy
pbbuddy12's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Sterling, VA
pbbuddy12 owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
pbbuddy12 supports Pev's Paintball
pbbuddy12 is Legendary
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $150.00
Pros: Simplicity at its best
Cons: Profile is a tad large
I loved my rotor, never jammed for me. I put the virtue soft cycle in just as a upgrade and never once did I jam or break a ball through cold and hot temps. The simplicity of everything is great. One tab to unlock, depress button and lift to separate halves, tray comes out in the same manner and so do all the internals. I traded my z2 because I personally disliked the feel of the plastics and the number of parts when compared to my rotor. Only dislike for me is that compared to my spire it sits a little different on gun and just doesn't feel as good as a spire on top for me.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review