Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Dye Precision - Rotor Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Dye Precision
10637 Scripps Summit Court
San Diego, CA 92131

Phone: (858) 536-5183
Fax: (858) 536-5191
Email: service@dyeprecison.com
Website: http://www.dyeprecision.com
Length: 8 1/2 inches Height: 4 3/4 inches Width: 4 1/4 inches Empty Weight: 1.3 lb. Loaded Weight: 2.6 lb. Power Source: 3 AA batteries Battery Life: 50,000 plus shots!! Capacity: 200+ balls Feed Rate: 50+ bps!! Tool-less disassembly
 Manual: Download the manual for Dye Precision Download
 Release Date: 2008
 MSRP: $149.95
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.7/5 stars.
 Reviews: 1212
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  64%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  33%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  1%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  1%
 Link:
Dye Precision - Rotor Reviews
Dye Precision Rotor This is a great hopper, and by far the best one on the market!
Report this review to a moderator   #11702
paintballbryce
Canadaland
paintballbryce's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Ontario, Canada!
paintballbryce owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
paintballbryce owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
paintballbryce supports Team VICIOUS
paintballbryce posts videos on PbNation
paintballbryce is reppin' sidebar 4 life
paintballbryce has achieved Level 5 in PbNation Pursuit
paintballbryce is Legendary
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $150.00
Pros: Small, Strong
Cons: Jams,
This is a great hopper, and by far the best one on the market!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor Best loader on the market. Iíve owned a few of em and they are absolutely great hoppers. Do not hesitate to buy these, they are THE BEST.
Report this review to a moderator   #16833
paintballer14t
BRIX MA NIGUS
paintballer14t's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Goshen, NY
paintballer14t is playing at Living Legends VII
paintballer14t supports Team VICIOUS
paintballer14t is an NCPA player
paintballer14t is Legendary
paintballer14t supports Empire
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $120.00
Pros: kills the competition
Cons: jams sometimes
Best loader on the market.
Iíve owned a few of em and they are absolutely great hoppers.
Do not hesitate to buy these, they are THE BEST.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor I have been using the rotor for awhile now and love it. the price is kind ehhh but its totally worth the money its small compact cool looking fast and hardly ever jams the dye rotor is awesome.
Report this review to a moderator   #13427
paintballer1699
DFWAP ROCKS!!!!
paintballer1699's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Dallas
paintballer1699 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
paintballer1699 supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $180.00
Pros: Small looks cool
Cons: Sometimes jams but not really
I have been using the rotor for awhile now and love it. the price is kind ehhh but its totally worth the money its small compact cool looking fast and hardly ever jams the dye rotor is awesome.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor I love my rotor the only problem i have with it is the ball sometimes gets jammed between both feed cycles and the unjam thing doesnt fix it so mid game i either go out or i take my hopper apart and...
Report this review to a moderator   #26672
Paintballer73195
 
Paintballer73195's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Newtown PA
Paintballer73195 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Paintballer73195 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Paintballer73195 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $200.00
Pros: fast no breaks
Cons: jams sometimes
I love my rotor the only problem i have with it is the ball sometimes gets jammed between both feed cycles and the unjam thing doesnt fix it so mid game i either go out or i take my hopper apart and lose my paint chancing my guys getting hit because i cant shoot. i have this happen twice it was no big deal just kinda a pain
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor At first I was skeptical about the Rotor just from talking to people. I originally bought a Z2 and did like it with my Axe, but had problems with the Z2 on my GEO 3. So I purchased this Rotor, wow...
Report this review to a moderator   #41053
PaintBallerDad5
 
PaintBallerDad5's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: North Canton, Ohio
PaintBallerDad5 is BST Trusted
PaintBallerDad5 plays in the PSP
PaintBallerDad5 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
PaintBallerDad5 plays in the APPA D5 division
PaintBallerDad5 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $189.99
Pros: Durable, long lasting battery, easy to clean
Cons: The ball ramp inside doesnt do anything
At first I was skeptical about the Rotor just from talking to people. I originally bought a Z2 and did like it with my Axe, but had problems with the Z2 on my GEO 3. So I purchased this Rotor, wow this should have been my first purchase. From the get go I can already feel the durability of the shell. It only takes 3 batters and lasts a long time. The manual feed/jam clearer isn't as nice as the Z2 zip drive, but it still works. Feeds my GEO 3 awesome! Only complaint would be the "ramp" feature inside the shell. It's a little flimsy which doesnt allow it to work as well as I think it's designed to. You'll still get balls laying in the back, but no big deal. Other than that, great loader and well worth the money.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor all in all, i've owned 3 rotors. i have loved them all. the ONLY thing i do not like about them is going to be the price. Like the saying tho; you get what you pay for. The rotor is well worth the...
Report this review to a moderator   #31994
PaintballerMarty
o hi
PaintballerMarty's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Tn
PaintballerMarty has been a member for 10 years
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $200.00
Pros: very durable
Cons: price
all in all, i've owned 3 rotors. i have loved them all. the ONLY thing i do not like about them is going to be the price. Like the saying tho; you get what you pay for. The rotor is well worth the money, but it just hurts my wallet everytime i buy one. Greatest hopper i've ever owned.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor I like the rotor better than my z2 prophecy. Very durable, great battery life, feeds fast, slim profile.. U can't go wrong with a rotor.
Report this review to a moderator   #12402
paintballguy54
Liberty PB
paintballguy54's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Elkhart, IN
paintballguy54 plays in the PSP
paintballguy54 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
paintballguy54 posts videos on PbNation
paintballguy54 is an NCPA player
paintballguy54 plays in the APPA D4 division
paintballguy54 has achieved Level 5 in PbNation Pursuit
paintballguy54 is Legendary
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $145.00
Pros: Feeds fast, durable, slim profile
Cons: Jams occasionally, low paint capacity
I like the rotor better than my z2 prophecy. Very durable, great battery life, feeds fast, slim profile.. U can't go wrong with a rotor.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor Great Hopper, that is very easy to take apart and clean. One of the best hoppers on the market
Report this review to a moderator   #36087
paintballkilla63&1/2
Let's Trade
paintballkilla63&1/2's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Florida
paintballkilla63&1/2 supports Cereal Killerz 2
paintballkilla63&1/2 helped look for balloons
paintballkilla63&1/2 is Legendary
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $90.00
Pros: Fast and Easy
Cons: feedneck
Great Hopper, that is very easy to take apart and clean. One of the best hoppers on the market
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor Best hopper on the market. Never jams and stays very consistant while feeding
Report this review to a moderator   #14268
paintballking43210
YOUR FAVORITE GUN WHORE
paintballking43210's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Buffalo Ny
paintballking43210 is BST Legit
paintballking43210 supports Team VICIOUS
paintballking43210 supports Team VICIOUS
paintballking43210 is one of the top 1000 posters on PbNation
paintballking43210 is Legendary
paintballking43210 is Boss
paintballking43210 supports DLX Technology
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: its amazing
Cons: no cons
Best hopper on the market. Never jams and stays very consistant while feeding
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor Best hopper to ever be made after the 12v x-board revvys
Report this review to a moderator   #14383
Paintballsicko1
RuthlessPB
Paintballsicko1's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Tampa, Florida
Paintballsicko1 has been a member for 10 years
Paintballsicko1 posts videos on PbNation
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: Light weight and works
Cons: James once and a while
Best hopper to ever be made after the 12v x-board revvys
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review