Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Dye Precision - Rotor Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Dye Precision
10637 Scripps Summit Court
San Diego, CA 92131

Phone: (858) 536-5183
Fax: (858) 536-5191
Email: service@dyeprecison.com
Website: http://www.dyeprecision.com
Length: 8 1/2 inches Height: 4 3/4 inches Width: 4 1/4 inches Empty Weight: 1.3 lb. Loaded Weight: 2.6 lb. Power Source: 3 AA batteries Battery Life: 50,000 plus shots!! Capacity: 200+ balls Feed Rate: 50+ bps!! Tool-less disassembly
 Manual: Download the manual for Dye Precision Download
 Release Date: 2008
 MSRP: $149.95
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.6/5 stars.
 Reviews: 1185
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  64%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  33%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  1%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  1%
 Link:
Dye Precision - Rotor Reviews
Dye Precision Rotor unless your marker shoots 50bps this hopper will work great for u its extremely durable and can withstand the worst of conditions
Report this review to a moderator   #23183
pballerkid42
 
pballerkid42's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: long island, ny
pballerkid42 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
pballerkid42 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $79.99
Pros: very fast
Cons: overpriced new
unless your marker shoots 50bps this hopper will work great for u its extremely durable and can withstand the worst of conditions
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor I loved my rotor, never jammed for me. I put the virtue soft cycle in just as a upgrade and never once did I jam or break a ball through cold and hot temps. The simplicity of everything is great. One...
Report this review to a moderator   #37638
pbbuddy12
I'm more of a 3 wire guy
pbbuddy12's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Sterling, VA
pbbuddy12 owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
pbbuddy12 supports Pev's Paintball
pbbuddy12 is Legendary
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $150.00
Pros: Simplicity at its best
Cons: Profile is a tad large
I loved my rotor, never jammed for me. I put the virtue soft cycle in just as a upgrade and never once did I jam or break a ball through cold and hot temps. The simplicity of everything is great. One tab to unlock, depress button and lift to separate halves, tray comes out in the same manner and so do all the internals. I traded my z2 because I personally disliked the feel of the plastics and the number of parts when compared to my rotor. Only dislike for me is that compared to my spire it sits a little different on gun and just doesn't feel as good as a spire on top for me.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor Amazing hopper, best one I have ever had. Would buy it again in a heartbeat.
Report this review to a moderator   #23904
pbchase4497
 
pbchase4497's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Rochester, NY
pbchase4497 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
pbchase4497 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $189.95
Pros: Fast, Light
Cons: Reballs dont work well
Amazing hopper, best one I have ever had. Would buy it again in a heartbeat.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor This is easy the best hopper ever made by anybody. It feeds super fast and i never had it jam
Report this review to a moderator   #18701
Pbcrazy96
Paypal Verified.
Pbcrazy96's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Virginia
Pbcrazy96 supports Pev's Paintball
Pbcrazy96 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $129.99
Pros: Very fast, Reliable
Cons: Expensive
This is easy the best hopper ever made by anybody. It feeds super fast and i never had it jam
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor Great loader, never had any problems. Never had a jam and it is very battery efficient. Only problem I have had was one of the screws that connects the accent piece to to the top shell snapped. Not a...
Report this review to a moderator   #18830
PbD9109
Tri-City Legends-13
PbD9109's avatar
Join Date: May 2010
Location: 518
PbD9109 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $150.00
Pros: Looks great, very durable, battery efficent.
Cons: screws
Great loader, never had any problems. Never had a jam and it is very battery efficient. Only problem I have had was one of the screws that connects the accent piece to to the top shell snapped. Not a big deal though.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor I love this hopper. It feeds fast, looks good, easy to clean, hardly ever jams, and it simple to operate. Whats not to love?
Report this review to a moderator   #36214
Pbeast457
 
Pbeast457's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Alabama
Pbeast457 is an NCPA player
Pbeast457 plays in the APPA beginner division
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $149.99
Pros: tough, feeds fast, everything
Cons: none.
I love this hopper. It feeds fast, looks good, easy to clean, hardly ever jams, and it simple to operate. Whats not to love?
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor Ive had my rotor now for about a year and have never had to replace any parts on it, not even the batteries!!!! Simply one of the best hoppers out there. Its basically indestructible which is good if...
Report this review to a moderator   #14718
pbfanatic92
Snipers Get Head
pbfanatic92's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Pennsylvania
pbfanatic92 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
pbfanatic92 is reppin' sidebar 4 life
pbfanatic92 plays in the APPA D5 division
pbfanatic92 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $110.00
Pros: Excellent Hopper
Cons: Jams up every now and then.
Ive had my rotor now for about a year and have never had to replace any parts on it, not even the batteries!!!! Simply one of the best hoppers out there. Its basically indestructible which is good if you dive alot. I dont think id buy any other hopper, unless they came out with a new rotor that is!!!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor The Rotor is hands down the best loader I have ever used. It has a great design, is durable, never jams, and feeds great.
Report this review to a moderator   #18966
pbfReAkk418
doin work
pbfReAkk418's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: 718 NY
pbfReAkk418 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
pbfReAkk418 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
pbfReAkk418 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $85.00
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
The Rotor is hands down the best loader I have ever used. It has a great design, is durable, never jams, and feeds great.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor Got this brand new the first year it was out. Lucky for me I was working for a paintball field and I got it at cost value. This is a great hopper, fast durable, reliable.. The only time I've had...
Report this review to a moderator   #34500
pbf_98
Zombie baller
pbf_98's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Glenwood, MN
pbf_98 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
pbf_98 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $90.00
Pros: tooless, fast, battery life
Cons: nothing
Got this brand new the first year it was out. Lucky for me I was working for a paintball field and I got it at cost value.

This is a great hopper, fast durable, reliable.. The only time I've had problems was with paint I shouldn't have been using.

It is real easy to take apart and put back together.

The battery life is amazing, and it goes on only 3 AA's.

No need to worry about the hassle of cleaning the eyes because it has none!

It is a simple design that looks and works great!

Dye sure got it right when they made the rotor, now if only they can get their jersey and pants right again..
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor the rotor is great. fast, smooth, easy to tear down. but i know a few people that have had problems with theirs. i have not had any but it seems like they just got bad eggs.
Report this review to a moderator   #28436
PBinsanity228
redlineIT228
PBinsanity228's avatar
Join Date: May 2005
Location: 608
PBinsanity228 plays in the PSP
PBinsanity228 plays in the APPA D4 division
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $135.00
Pros: sleek body, better materials used, quick tear down
Cons: jams, etc
the rotor is great. fast, smooth, easy to tear down. but i know a few people that have had problems with theirs. i have not had any but it seems like they just got bad eggs.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review