Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Dye Precision - Rotor Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Dye Precision
10637 Scripps Summit Court
San Diego, CA 92131

Phone: (858) 536-5183
Fax: (858) 536-5191
Email: service@dyeprecison.com
Website: http://www.dyeprecision.com
Length: 8 1/2 inches Height: 4 3/4 inches Width: 4 1/4 inches Empty Weight: 1.3 lb. Loaded Weight: 2.6 lb. Power Source: 3 AA batteries Battery Life: 50,000 plus shots!! Capacity: 200+ balls Feed Rate: 50+ bps!! Tool-less disassembly
 Manual: Download the manual for Dye Precision Download
 Release Date: 2008
 MSRP: $149.95
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.7/5 stars.
 Reviews: 1298
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  65%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  33%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  1%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  1%
 Link:
Dye Precision - Rotor Reviews
Dye Precision Rotor Dye rotor are the best hoppers out there in my opinion never had a problem with them i own 4 of them and absolutely love them, they keep up with high end gun out there .
Report this review to a moderator   #60249
northsider82
 
northsider82's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: CHITOWN
northsider82 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
northsider82 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
northsider82 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: reliable
Cons: Value
Dye rotor are the best hoppers out there in my opinion never had a problem with
them i own 4 of them and absolutely love them, they keep up with high end gun out there .
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor Mint hopper, had it for about a year and it has never jammed. feeds paint fast. easy to maintain and clean (tool less). also batterys last a long time. great color combos. only downside is its abit...
Report this review to a moderator   #45609
nscott
 
nscott's avatar
Join Date: May 2014
Location: ontario
nscott owns a Planet Eclipse Etek
nscott has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
nscott has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $189.99
Pros: feeds great, looks good, reliable,
Cons: loud when empy
Mint hopper, had it for about a year and it has never jammed. feeds paint fast. easy to maintain and clean (tool less). also batterys last a long time. great color combos. only downside is its abit loud when empty but whatever. feeds great
!go get it!
i think it would be cool if dye came out will solid colors (without grapic )
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor Luckily I bought this before the price hike, and it was well worth it. The speed feeds leave a little something to be desired, but the rotor itself is by the superior in its class. Faster than light,...
Report this review to a moderator   #20962
Nuked
Evol Genius
Nuked's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Fairport, NY
Nuked is playing at Living Legends V
Nuked posts videos on PbNation
Nuked has achieved Level 5 in PbNation Pursuit
Nuked is attending Decay of Nations VII
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $150.00
Pros: Tool-less disassembly, reliable
Cons: expensive
Luckily I bought this before the price hike, and it was well worth it. The speed feeds leave a little something to be desired, but the rotor itself is by the superior in its class. Faster than light, and light as can be.

I have never had a jam that was the loaders fault, where with any other loader, I've had constant jams, breaks, and just overall disaster time and again.

Doesn't work with reballs from what I've seen, which is a bit of a bummer for testing, but I can deal with that slight inconvenience.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor i really like this hopper. i bought the 2013 cupix grey edition. really stands out on the field and everyone asks me about it. worth the price. excellent feed system.
Report this review to a moderator   #38581
NYOC~DEMON
 
NYOC~DEMON's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: howard beach, queens
NYOC~DEMON has been a member for 10 years
NYOC~DEMON supports Empire
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Price paid: $199.99
Pros: great hopper
Cons: doesnt have any
i really like this hopper. i bought the 2013 cupix grey edition. really stands out on the field and everyone asks me about it. worth the price. excellent feed system.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor I love my rotors, these things are bulletproof. Very simple to take apart and clean, just push the on button and you are good to go
Report this review to a moderator   #56361
NYOC~DEVIL
NYOC PAINTBALL MILITA
NYOC~DEVIL's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: New York
NYOC~DEVIL has been a member for 10 years
NYOC~DEVIL owns a Planet Eclipse LVR
NYOC~DEVIL owns a Planet Eclipse CSR
NYOC~DEVIL is one of the top 500 posters on PbNation
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $200.00
Pros: Workhorse
Cons: Jamming
I love my rotors, these things are bulletproof. Very simple to take apart and clean, just push the on button and you are good to go
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor Iv had my rotor for about a year now, love this loader, looks and feeds amazing.
Report this review to a moderator   #20423
o ReDnEcK
LiVe By ThE LuXe
o ReDnEcK's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Bell co. Ky
o ReDnEcK is playing at Living Legends VI
o ReDnEcK owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
o ReDnEcK is for the Gunfight
o ReDnEcK has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
o ReDnEcK supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $120.00
Pros: Everything
Cons: jams sometimes
Iv had my rotor for about a year now, love this loader, looks and feeds amazing.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor This thing is great! Have had a few jams with it, but I think they were caused by eye problems and not the loader. It does not handle ball breaks in the hopper well, but no loaders do. Overall, it's...
Report this review to a moderator   #43192
ocallmecalo
Red Power!
ocallmecalo's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: College Park, MD
ocallmecalo is an NCPA player
ocallmecalo plays in the APPA D4 division
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: Light, fast, easy maitenance
Cons: Jams occasionally
This thing is great! Have had a few jams with it, but I think they were caused by eye problems and not the loader. It does not handle ball breaks in the hopper well, but no loaders do. Overall, it's great!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor Buy this hopper and you will never have to buy one again. The Dye rotor has been my go to hopper since 2010 and has never broke down on me and has only jammed when using crummy paint. Clean it and...
Report this review to a moderator   #80834
OcRyan
 
OcRyan's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2015
OcRyan has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
OcRyan has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $120.00
Pros: Durable, sleek, reliable
Cons: no cons
Buy this hopper and you will never have to buy one again. The Dye rotor has been my go to hopper since 2010 and has never broke down on me and has only jammed when using crummy paint. Clean it and maintain it and the hopper will last forever.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor Pros: Feed Rate Reliability Looks Anti-jam Easy dissasemble Cons: Paint wares off easy Worth the money.
Report this review to a moderator   #29015
Octagonalized
#12 SKPB
Octagonalized's avatar
Join Date: May 2012
Octagonalized supports Team VICIOUS
Octagonalized supports Team VICIOUS
Octagonalized has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Octagonalized has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Octagonalized has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $200.00
Pros: Description
Cons: Description
Pros:
Feed Rate
Reliability
Looks
Anti-jam
Easy dissasemble
Cons:
Paint wares off easy
Worth the money.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor It's the best loader on the market. It comes apart in seconds...Very light weight, and is super fast. Buy this loader if you have a 100 bucks to spare.
Report this review to a moderator   #17342
oh sure
oh sure's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: 207
oh sure is BST Trusted
oh sure owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
oh sure has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $95.00
Pros: The best loader out there.
Cons: None.
It's the best loader on the market. It comes apart in seconds...Very light weight, and is super fast. Buy this loader if you have a 100 bucks to spare.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review