Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Dye Precision - Rotor Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Dye Precision
10637 Scripps Summit Court
San Diego, CA 92131

Phone: (858) 536-5183
Fax: (858) 536-5191
Email: service@dyeprecison.com
Website: http://www.dyeprecision.com
Length: 8 1/2 inches Height: 4 3/4 inches Width: 4 1/4 inches Empty Weight: 1.3 lb. Loaded Weight: 2.6 lb. Power Source: 3 AA batteries Battery Life: 50,000 plus shots!! Capacity: 200+ balls Feed Rate: 50+ bps!! Tool-less disassembly
 Manual: Download the manual for Dye Precision Download
 Release Date: 2008
 MSRP: $149.95
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.7/5 stars.
 Reviews: 1218
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  64%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  33%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  1%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  1%
 Link:
Dye Precision - Rotor Reviews
Dye Precision Rotor Good hopper, worked great with normal paint. Sometimes had struggles with reballs though.
Report this review to a moderator   #30607
p8ntballer5150
 
p8ntballer5150's avatar
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Hesperia, CA
p8ntballer5150 has been a member for 10 years
p8ntballer5150 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
p8ntballer5150 is attending Decay of Nations VII
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $120.00
Pros: Good feeding loader
Cons: reball jam
Good hopper, worked great with normal paint. Sometimes had struggles with reballs though.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor I upgraded from the Z2 to this and I was happy that I did. It has a lot smaller profile and I like the button on/off rather than a switch. I've never had a issue with jams or it breaking paint on the...
Report this review to a moderator   #43722
P8ntballPlaya909
Always and Never
P8ntballPlaya909's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: STL, MO
P8ntballPlaya909 has been a member for 10 years
P8ntballPlaya909 is BST Trusted
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $160.00
Pros: Durable, Performance, Easy to take apart
Cons: Price
I upgraded from the Z2 to this and I was happy that I did. It has a lot smaller profile and I like the button on/off rather than a switch. I've never had a issue with jams or it breaking paint on the inside. It is perfect with a speedfeed
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor I can't believe the price went up. Besides the overpriced aspect of it, best loader on the market.
Report this review to a moderator   #14936
PA1NT
516
PA1NT's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: New York [ 516 ]
PA1NT is playing at Living Legends V
PA1NT owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
PA1NT posts videos on PbNation
PA1NT has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Price paid: $115.00
Pros: fast and easy disassembly
Cons: Price increase...
I can't believe the price went up. Besides the overpriced aspect of it, best loader on the market.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor Ive had my rotor for some time i love mine but i have broken paint in it before and it sucked but overall a great rotor and there a little pricey.
Report this review to a moderator   #20633
paintball Pirahna
Ramrod
paintball Pirahna's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Va
paintball Pirahna owns a Planet Eclipse Etek
paintball Pirahna has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
paintball Pirahna has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $165.00
Pros: great light and useful
Cons: jams like once in like every 5 cases or so
Ive had my rotor for some time i love mine but i have broken paint in it before and it sucked but overall a great rotor and there a little pricey.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor this hopper is great and is very fast! it is also very light weight and doesnt need a lot of batteries
Report this review to a moderator   #21661
Paintball-_-NY
 
Paintball-_-NY's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Long Island
Paintball-_-NY owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Paintball-_-NY posts videos on PbNation
Paintball-_-NY has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $90.00
Pros: speed lightweight
Cons: jams on occasion
this hopper is great and is very fast! it is also very light weight and doesnt need a lot of batteries
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor While the rotor is one of the more expensive choices on the market, it's definitely worth it. They are fast, easy to break down/clean and they don't look like spaceships. I would highly suggest the...
Report this review to a moderator   #14036
paintball741O
Blind Fire
paintball741O's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: IL
paintball741O is BST Legit
paintball741O supports Team VICIOUS
paintball741O supports Team VICIOUS
paintball741O is Legendary
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $150.00
Pros: Quick tear down, battery life, reliability
Cons: Nothing
While the rotor is one of the more expensive choices on the market, it's definitely worth it. They are fast, easy to break down/clean and they don't look like spaceships. I would highly suggest the rotor if you are looking for a fast loading reliable loader!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor This is by far the best loader on the market. Often customers come in with problems where they are chopping one ball in a couple hundred with other loaders, we switch to a rotor and their problems...
Report this review to a moderator   #40844
paintball8869
Factory Cert. Timmy Tech
paintball8869's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Western Massachusetts
paintball8869 is a Supporting Member
paintball8869 is a founding member
paintball8869 has been a member for 10 years
paintball8869 supports Pev's Paintball
paintball8869 has achieved Level 4 in PbNation Pursuit
paintball8869 is Legendary
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $190.00
Pros: everything
Cons: absolutely none
This is by far the best loader on the market. Often customers come in with problems where they are chopping one ball in a couple hundred with other loaders, we switch to a rotor and their problems go away. They're hands down the answer to the "which loader should I buy" question. Buy one and never look back, it won't fail you.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor best hopper out there, by far my favorite, 50+ bps, and the fastest loader, very easy to take apart.
Report this review to a moderator   #13001
paintballa1218
Kong-Ker
paintballa1218's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Staten Island
paintballa1218 plays in the PSP
paintballa1218 is Boss
paintballa1218 supports Empire
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: very fast
Cons: expensive
best hopper out there, by far my favorite, 50+ bps, and the fastest loader, very easy to take apart.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor This is a top of the line hopper an it's great for the price too. It's extremely reliable and it looks amazing. If you order it from ANS u can get a free exalt speed feed with it too. Overall an...
Report this review to a moderator   #25504
Paintballa4life42
 
Paintballa4life42's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: pompano beach, FL
Paintballa4life42 is playing at Living Legends V
Paintballa4life42 is for the Gunfight
Paintballa4life42 supports Pev's Paintball
Paintballa4life42 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $189.95
Pros: It's amazing and quick
Cons:
This is a top of the line hopper an it's great for the price too. It's extremely reliable and it looks amazing. If you order it from ANS u can get a free exalt speed feed with it too. Overall an amazing hopper!!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor For many years Dye has been making some of the greatest Guns and Gear on the market. The Rotor that they have produced far exceeds the ability of any other hopper on the market. The Dye Rotor may be...
Report this review to a moderator   #19381
paintballblk13
►Kyle◄
paintballblk13's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: TEXAS
paintballblk13 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
paintballblk13 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
paintballblk13 supports Bob Gurnsey
paintballblk13 posts videos on PbNation
paintballblk13 is Legendary
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $85.00
Pros: Light, Slim, Fast, Reliable, Simple
Cons: Jamming
For many years Dye has been making some of the greatest Guns and Gear on the market. The Rotor that they have produced far exceeds the ability of any other hopper on the market. The Dye Rotor may be a little on the high side of your budget but in the long run is well worth the price you will form out.


Pros:
-Very Simple and can be taken apart by anyone.
-Very durable and is not possible to break.
-Outrageously fast, faster than any other loader on the market.
-The Rotor is very light and compact not taking up any room on your set up
-Very Simple to clean and take care of, just toss it in the sink!


Cons:
-Price; a Rotor can run you up over 150$ new, but can be found used for much less.
-Some claim they have had problems with them jamming, but I have never had this issue
- The v1 Generation has problems with the batteries popping out, but that problem was fixed with the v2's battery straps.


What Generation do you Have/Want?

V1- Simple Rotor w/ No battery Straps
v2- Rotor with Velcro straps over batteries to hold them in place
v3- Rotor with Velcro straps and the new anti-jam shark fin piece on the orange component in the center of the hopper.




Overall Rating:

5 stars in every category but price, overall this may not be the best bang for the buck but always remember that you get what you pay for. If you want the best quality and highest performing hopper on the market the Dye Precision Rotor is definitely the way to go.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review