Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Dye Precision - Rotor Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Dye Precision
10637 Scripps Summit Court
San Diego, CA 92131

Phone: (858) 536-5183
Fax: (858) 536-5191
Email: service@dyeprecison.com
Website: http://www.dyeprecision.com
Length: 8 1/2 inches Height: 4 3/4 inches Width: 4 1/4 inches Empty Weight: 1.3 lb. Loaded Weight: 2.6 lb. Power Source: 3 AA batteries Battery Life: 50,000 plus shots!! Capacity: 200+ balls Feed Rate: 50+ bps!! Tool-less disassembly
 Manual: Download the manual for Dye Precision Download
 Release Date: 2008
 MSRP: $149.95
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.7/5 stars.
 Reviews: 1282
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  64%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  33%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  1%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  1%
 Link:
Dye Precision - Rotor Reviews
Dye Precision Rotor Pros: Smooth, quiet, requires few AAs, low profile, no breaks, no jams. Cons: Price, but you get what you pay for.
Report this review to a moderator   #22595
nhelvey
The Music Man
nhelvey's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Jacksonville, FL
nhelvey has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
nhelvey has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
nhelvey has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $169.99
Pros: everything
Cons: price-ish
Pros:
Smooth, quiet, requires few AAs, low profile, no breaks, no jams.

Cons:
Price, but you get what you pay for.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor I really like the rotor it just pisses me off when it jams the shark fin is basically useless to me.
Report this review to a moderator   #15309
nickgibson87
I smell virgin
nickgibson87's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: brazil an them
nickgibson87 plays in the PSP
nickgibson87 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
nickgibson87 plays in the APPA D4 division
nickgibson87 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: great looks, light weight, excellent profile
Cons: Jams sometimes
I really like the rotor it just pisses me off when it jams the shark fin is basically useless to me.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor Great fast! Never jammed. Gen3
Report this review to a moderator   #37517
nickmase9
<3 HaTeRs
nickmase9's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: hangin tha flag
nickmase9 plays in the PSP
nickmase9 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
nickmase9 plays in the APPA D4 division
nickmase9 supports Empire
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $150.00
Pros: No jams
Cons: Little heavy
Great fast! Never jammed. Gen3
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor The loader is very durable, i've never had a single jam. I upgraded to a 260 high cap shell and it still feeded great. only con is that its heavy maybe I shouldnt be such a ***** :p
Report this review to a moderator   #75929
Nigelpb053
 
Nigelpb053's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2016
Location: Enschede, The Netherland
Nigelpb053 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $70.00
Pros: durable
Cons: weight
The loader is very durable, i've never had a single jam.
I upgraded to a 260 high cap shell and it still feeded great.
only con is that its heavy maybe I shouldnt be such a ***** :p
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor I picked my Rotor up used, and it's worked really well so far. It hasn't had any major problems and I'm happy I got it. My main complaint is the price: brand new, they cost nearly $200. It's also a...
Report this review to a moderator   #34342
nighthunter
 
nighthunter's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Pensacola, FL
nighthunter owns a Planet Eclipse Etha
nighthunter supports Team VICIOUS
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $120.00
Pros: never breaks
Cons: heavy, expensive
I picked my Rotor up used, and it's worked really well so far. It hasn't had any major problems and I'm happy I got it. My main complaint is the price: brand new, they cost nearly $200. It's also a little heavier than my Vlocity, but it's also built tougher.
Overall, I'm very happy with it.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor This is hands down the best loader I have ever used. I have been playing for a long time and remember when VL's use to be the top dog. I recently got back in to playing and picked up a halo b. ...
Report this review to a moderator   #23149
nikwheatley
 
nikwheatley's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Chardon, Ohio
nikwheatley owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
nikwheatley has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
nikwheatley has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
nikwheatley is attending Decay of Nations VI
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $179.00
Pros: reliable
Cons: expensive
This is hands down the best loader I have ever used. I have been playing for a long time and remember when VL's use to be the top dog. I recently got back in to playing and picked up a halo b. After not working very well in a practice a teammate of mine let me borrow a rotor. BEST loader ever. I bought one that day after practice. I have never had a feed problem since. It has never broke. It is super easy to clean. Best of all it takes 3 AA's and they last forever as well.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor A Rotor is the only Loader you will see on my guns.
Report this review to a moderator   #19639
nine1ohh
bld113
nine1ohh's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: North Carolina
nine1ohh supports Team VICIOUS
nine1ohh plays in the APPA D5 division
nine1ohh has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
nine1ohh has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: Durable
Cons: Price
A Rotor is the only Loader you will see on my guns.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor Great hopper and easy to unjam or take apart. Just can't hear it if you get shot.
Report this review to a moderator   #21040
njpballer3
White Tee GANG
njpballer3's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: South Jerz
njpballer3 plays in the USPL
njpballer3 plays in the PSP
njpballer3 is an NCPA player
njpballer3 plays in the APPA D3 division
njpballer3 is Legendary
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: Easy to take apart
Cons: Cant tell if your shot
Great hopper and easy to unjam or take apart. Just can't hear it if you get shot.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor Was a little let down in the quality for a $200 hopper, had resin residue in several places and the pattern was missing on the edges and left white gaps. Without putting it under a microscope it...
Report this review to a moderator   #42891
NLangan
 
NLangan's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: USA
NLangan has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $180.00
Pros: Looks awesome, Works great
Cons: Price - Would guess price would be half what it is
Was a little let down in the quality for a $200 hopper, had resin residue in several places and the pattern was missing on the edges and left white gaps. Without putting it under a microscope it looks really cool and functions perfectly.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor Nice hopper with lots of colors. Bulletproof performance that won't let you down.
Report this review to a moderator   #61921
Nobes1735
*513*
Nobes1735's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2014
Location: Cincinnati Ohio
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $169.99
Pros: battery life, ease, size
Cons: loud, lower capacity
Nice hopper with lots of colors. Bulletproof performance that won't let you down.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review