Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Dye Precision - Rotor Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Dye Precision
10637 Scripps Summit Court
San Diego, CA 92131

Phone: (858) 536-5183
Fax: (858) 536-5191
Email: service@dyeprecison.com
Website: http://www.dyeprecision.com
Length: 8 1/2 inches Height: 4 3/4 inches Width: 4 1/4 inches Empty Weight: 1.3 lb. Loaded Weight: 2.6 lb. Power Source: 3 AA batteries Battery Life: 50,000 plus shots!! Capacity: 200+ balls Feed Rate: 50+ bps!! Tool-less disassembly
 Manual: Download the manual for Dye Precision Download
 Release Date: 2008
 MSRP: $149.95
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.6/5 stars.
 Reviews: 1206
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  64%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  34%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  1%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  1%
 Link:
Dye Precision - Rotor Reviews
Dye Precision Rotor First off, for anyone looking for a fast, reliable, sleek loader should look right here! I've owned two of them and both worked amazing! You can pick these up for $80 used, but they'll be beat up....
Report this review to a moderator   #43417
Ottolasso
William
Ottolasso's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Ohio
Ottolasso owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Ottolasso owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Ottolasso has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Ottolasso has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $180.00
Pros: Sexy, Sleek, and Unbeatable Performance!
Cons: Pricey, loud when empty, small fill gate
First off, for anyone looking for a fast, reliable, sleek loader should look right here! I've owned two of them and both worked amazing! You can pick these up for $80 used, but they'll be beat up. You can normally purchase nice new ones for around $110-$125. This loader can feed ridiculously fast. Faster than you're gun can shoot. It's a one touch with a very simple, yet amazing unjamming feature. It looks like a shark fin that you just pull back and the jam is free! I would recommend this loader to ANYONE!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor The best hopper on the market for any format. It is fast, small, and reliable. However, it is expensive.
Report this review to a moderator   #16029
p8ntball1o1
p8ntball1o1's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: NJ
p8ntball1o1 has been a member for 10 years
p8ntball1o1 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
p8ntball1o1 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
p8ntball1o1 plays in the APPA beginner division
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $140.00
Pros: size, shape, speed, reliability
Cons: PRICE
The best hopper on the market for any format. It is fast, small, and reliable. However, it is expensive.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor I have the v1 rotor, and it's still running strong. Very reliable, with hardly any mechanical problems. Keeps up with any marker I have.
Report this review to a moderator   #13977
p8ntball@ddict
CT's bestest butt buddy.
p8ntball@ddict's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: So Cal
p8ntball@ddict is a Moderator
p8ntball@ddict is a Supporting Member
p8ntball@ddict is playing at Living Legends V
p8ntball@ddict supports Team VICIOUS
p8ntball@ddict is a PbNation video producer
p8ntball@ddict supports our troops
p8ntball@ddict has perfected Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $135.00
Pros: Tool-less design
Cons: Price, does not like reballs
I have the v1 rotor, and it's still running strong. Very reliable, with hardly any mechanical problems. Keeps up with any marker I have.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor Loved everything about mine. Should have never sold it. Will definitely be buying another
Report this review to a moderator   #26506
P8ntballa11223
J-U-S-T-I-N
P8ntballa11223's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Find out yourself
P8ntballa11223 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
P8ntballa11223 is for the Gunfight
P8ntballa11223 is for the Gunfight
P8ntballa11223 supports Sherwood Forest
P8ntballa11223 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $120.00
Pros: fast light and great on battery
Cons: nothing.
Loved everything about mine. Should have never sold it. Will definitely be buying another
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor Good hopper, worked great with normal paint. Sometimes had struggles with reballs though.
Report this review to a moderator   #30607
p8ntballer5150
 
p8ntballer5150's avatar
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Hesperia, CA
p8ntballer5150 has been a member for 10 years
p8ntballer5150 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
p8ntballer5150 is attending Decay of Nations VII
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $120.00
Pros: Good feeding loader
Cons: reball jam
Good hopper, worked great with normal paint. Sometimes had struggles with reballs though.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor I upgraded from the Z2 to this and I was happy that I did. It has a lot smaller profile and I like the button on/off rather than a switch. I've never had a issue with jams or it breaking paint on the...
Report this review to a moderator   #43722
P8ntballPlaya909
Always and Never
P8ntballPlaya909's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Missouri
P8ntballPlaya909 has been a member for 10 years
P8ntballPlaya909 is BST Trusted
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $160.00
Pros: Durable, Performance, Easy to take apart
Cons: Price
I upgraded from the Z2 to this and I was happy that I did. It has a lot smaller profile and I like the button on/off rather than a switch. I've never had a issue with jams or it breaking paint on the inside. It is perfect with a speedfeed
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor I can't believe the price went up. Besides the overpriced aspect of it, best loader on the market.
Report this review to a moderator   #14936
PA1NT
516
PA1NT's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: New York [ 516 ]
PA1NT is playing at Living Legends V
PA1NT owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
PA1NT posts videos on PbNation
PA1NT has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Price paid: $115.00
Pros: fast and easy disassembly
Cons: Price increase...
I can't believe the price went up. Besides the overpriced aspect of it, best loader on the market.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor Ive had my rotor for some time i love mine but i have broken paint in it before and it sucked but overall a great rotor and there a little pricey.
Report this review to a moderator   #20633
paintball Pirahna
Ramrod
paintball Pirahna's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Va
paintball Pirahna owns a Planet Eclipse Etek
paintball Pirahna has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
paintball Pirahna has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $165.00
Pros: great light and useful
Cons: jams like once in like every 5 cases or so
Ive had my rotor for some time i love mine but i have broken paint in it before and it sucked but overall a great rotor and there a little pricey.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor this hopper is great and is very fast! it is also very light weight and doesnt need a lot of batteries
Report this review to a moderator   #21661
Paintball-_-NY
 
Paintball-_-NY's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Long Island
Paintball-_-NY owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Paintball-_-NY posts videos on PbNation
Paintball-_-NY has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $90.00
Pros: speed lightweight
Cons: jams on occasion
this hopper is great and is very fast! it is also very light weight and doesnt need a lot of batteries
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor While the rotor is one of the more expensive choices on the market, it's definitely worth it. They are fast, easy to break down/clean and they don't look like spaceships. I would highly suggest the...
Report this review to a moderator   #14036
paintball741O
Blind Fire
paintball741O's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: IL
paintball741O is BST Legit
paintball741O is Legendary
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $150.00
Pros: Quick tear down, battery life, reliability
Cons: Nothing
While the rotor is one of the more expensive choices on the market, it's definitely worth it. They are fast, easy to break down/clean and they don't look like spaceships. I would highly suggest the rotor if you are looking for a fast loading reliable loader!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review