Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Dye Precision - Rotor Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Dye Precision
10637 Scripps Summit Court
San Diego, CA 92131

Phone: (858) 536-5183
Fax: (858) 536-5191
Email: service@dyeprecison.com
Website: http://www.dyeprecision.com
Length: 8 1/2 inches Height: 4 3/4 inches Width: 4 1/4 inches Empty Weight: 1.3 lb. Loaded Weight: 2.6 lb. Power Source: 3 AA batteries Battery Life: 50,000 plus shots!! Capacity: 200+ balls Feed Rate: 50+ bps!! Tool-less disassembly
 Manual: Download the manual for Dye Precision Download
 Release Date: 2008
 MSRP: $149.95
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.7/5 stars.
 Reviews: 1212
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  64%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  33%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  1%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  1%
 Link:
Dye Precision - Rotor Reviews
Dye Precision Rotor I only played with my rotor for a few months but it was a very small but efficient hopper. It fed regular paintballs very quickly and it was very persistant. Although while playing reball the balls...
Report this review to a moderator   #23974
Okuegs
 
Okuegs's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Omaha, NE
Okuegs has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Okuegs is attending Decay of Nations VI
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $120.00
Pros: Sleek, Quick
Cons: Jams with Reballs
I only played with my rotor for a few months but it was a very small but efficient hopper. It fed regular paintballs very quickly and it was very persistant. Although while playing reball the balls would get jammed pretty easily.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor Never thought I'd pay that much for a hopper but I did and I love it. Wish I'd have bought one sooner. Still too darn expensive!!
Report this review to a moderator   #34473
ol'butdeadly
 
ol'butdeadly's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Farmersville, OH
ol'butdeadly is BST Legit
ol'butdeadly owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
ol'butdeadly has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
ol'butdeadly supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Price paid: $180.00
Pros: Everything
Cons: Price
Never thought I'd pay that much for a hopper but I did and I love it. Wish I'd have bought one sooner. Still too darn expensive!!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor Love my Rotors and think that they are great. They cos a bit more, but they are very nice loaders.
Report this review to a moderator   #38193
oldmanian
JLK 10/9/11
oldmanian's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Fairview
oldmanian is a Supporting Member
oldmanian has been a member for 10 years
oldmanian donated to help Peyton Trent
oldmanian owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
oldmanian supports our troops
oldmanian supports DLX Technology
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $155.00
Pros: Easy to work on and never needs work
Cons: A bit on the pricey side.
Love my Rotors and think that they are great.
They cos a bit more, but they are very nice loaders.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor The Rotor is my favorite loader I've owned thus far and I've owned a couple including Halos, Reloaders, and Eggs. I personally have not had any problems with one but some teammates have in the past....
Report this review to a moderator   #33881
oldskoopimp1
XXX
oldskoopimp1's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2003
oldskoopimp1 has been a member for 10 years
oldskoopimp1 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $150.00
Pros: reliable
Cons: none at all
The Rotor is my favorite loader I've owned thus far and I've owned a couple including Halos, Reloaders, and Eggs. I personally have not had any problems with one but some teammates have in the past. The lightweight and sleek design allows for tight play and just makes the whole setup smaller/lighter. The design also allows for the Rotor to be taken apart in seconds in case any problems do arise. This is a huge plus as there is no need for screwdrivers and screws like in the past with the Halos and Reloaders.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor This is one of the nicest loaders the sport has seen, but I've gone through about 3 before I found one that worked well.
Report this review to a moderator   #29969
omally jones
1989
omally jones's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: PA
omally jones is BST Legit
omally jones is Legendary
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: simple design
Cons: some are unreliable
This is one of the nicest loaders the sport has seen, but I've gone through about 3 before I found one that worked well.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor ove had this loader for a while now and this thing never breaks. it jams from time to time but everything does. for the money, this is the way to go
Report this review to a moderator   #39899
Oonlooz
Wut Wut
Oonlooz's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: NoVA
Oonlooz is playing at Living Legends VII
Oonlooz supports Team VICIOUS
Oonlooz is one of the top 250 posters on PbNation
Oonlooz is Legendary
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $160.00
Pros: never breaks super simple
Cons: heavy
ove had this loader for a while now and this thing never breaks. it jams from time to time but everything does. for the money, this is the way to go
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor Great Loader, Fast, Reliable, Easy to maintain. The loader comes apart very quickly and is so easy to clean. The shell is amazing i have had the rotor since 09 and have never had a problem with it....
Report this review to a moderator   #31328
ooop18
2K6er
ooop18's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: GR Mitten
ooop18 is playing at Living Legends V
ooop18 posts videos on PbNation
ooop18 supports Pev's Paintball
ooop18 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
ooop18 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $160.00
Pros: Fast, Reliable
Cons: 3 AA batteries
Great Loader, Fast, Reliable, Easy to maintain. The loader comes apart very quickly and is so easy to clean. The shell is amazing i have had the rotor since 09 and have never had a problem with it. The hopper has a tight profile and works great with any gun. If you want the best loader money can buy this is for you
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor The rotor is an amazing loader. It is simple, fast and always works. I love mine and will not switch it out for another loader for a long time!
Report this review to a moderator   #16706
OOPS I BUNKERED YOU
SAAAHN
OOPS I BUNKERED YOU's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Massachusetts
OOPS I BUNKERED YOU owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
OOPS I BUNKERED YOU posts videos on PbNation
OOPS I BUNKERED YOU plays in the APPA beginner division
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $169.00
Pros: simple.fast.easy.reliable
Cons: none!
The rotor is an amazing loader. It is simple, fast and always works. I love mine and will not switch it out for another loader for a long time!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor I love my rotor. I haven't experienced any jams, definitely doesn't skip a beat. Would recommend to anyone!
Report this review to a moderator   #22866
OR Baller, CST
LUXE
OR Baller, CST's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Corona, CA
OR Baller, CST plays in the PSP
OR Baller, CST owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
OR Baller, CST plays in the APPA D4 division
OR Baller, CST supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $150.00
Pros: Ease of maintanence. Low Profile.
Cons: I haven't encountered any.
I love my rotor. I haven't experienced any jams, definitely doesn't skip a beat. Would recommend to anyone!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor this loader is very expensive but sometimes can turn very flimsly
Report this review to a moderator   #17497
orangep8nt
Bomberman
orangep8nt's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Pennsylvania
orangep8nt plays in the PSP
orangep8nt posts videos on PbNation
orangep8nt supports Pev's Paintball
orangep8nt plays in the APPA D5 division
orangep8nt supports Empire
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $150.00
Pros: small, lightwight, easy to clean
Cons: jams, feedneck
this loader is very expensive but sometimes can turn very flimsly
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review