Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Dye Precision - Rotor Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Dye Precision
10637 Scripps Summit Court
San Diego, CA 92131

Phone: (858) 536-5183
Fax: (858) 536-5191
Email: service@dyeprecison.com
Website: http://www.dyeprecision.com
Length: 8 1/2 inches Height: 4 3/4 inches Width: 4 1/4 inches Empty Weight: 1.3 lb. Loaded Weight: 2.6 lb. Power Source: 3 AA batteries Battery Life: 50,000 plus shots!! Capacity: 200+ balls Feed Rate: 50+ bps!! Tool-less disassembly
 Manual: Download the manual for Dye Precision Download
 Release Date: 2008
 MSRP: $149.95
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.7/5 stars.
 Reviews: 1226
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  64%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  33%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  1%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  1%
 Link:
Dye Precision - Rotor Reviews
Dye Precision Rotor Iv had my rotor for about a year now, love this loader, looks and feeds amazing.
Report this review to a moderator   #20423
o ReDnEcK
LiVe By ThE LuXe
o ReDnEcK's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Bell co. Ky
o ReDnEcK is playing at Living Legends VI
o ReDnEcK owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
o ReDnEcK is for the Gunfight
o ReDnEcK has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
o ReDnEcK supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $120.00
Pros: Everything
Cons: jams sometimes
Iv had my rotor for about a year now, love this loader, looks and feeds amazing.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor This thing is great! Have had a few jams with it, but I think they were caused by eye problems and not the loader. It does not handle ball breaks in the hopper well, but no loaders do. Overall, it's...
Report this review to a moderator   #43192
ocallmecalo
Red Power!
ocallmecalo's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: College Park, MD
ocallmecalo owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
ocallmecalo is an NCPA player
ocallmecalo plays in the APPA D5 division
ocallmecalo has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: Light, fast, easy maitenance
Cons: Jams occasionally
This thing is great! Have had a few jams with it, but I think they were caused by eye problems and not the loader. It does not handle ball breaks in the hopper well, but no loaders do. Overall, it's great!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor Pros: Feed Rate Reliability Looks Anti-jam Easy dissasemble Cons: Paint wares off easy Worth the money.
Report this review to a moderator   #29015
Octagonalized
#12 SKPB
Octagonalized's avatar
Join Date: May 2012
Octagonalized supports Team VICIOUS
Octagonalized supports Team VICIOUS
Octagonalized has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Octagonalized has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Octagonalized has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $200.00
Pros: Description
Cons: Description
Pros:
Feed Rate
Reliability
Looks
Anti-jam
Easy dissasemble
Cons:
Paint wares off easy
Worth the money.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor It's the best loader on the market. It comes apart in seconds...Very light weight, and is super fast. Buy this loader if you have a 100 bucks to spare.
Report this review to a moderator   #17342
oh sure
oh sure's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: 207
oh sure is BST Trusted
oh sure owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
oh sure has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $95.00
Pros: The best loader out there.
Cons: None.
It's the best loader on the market. It comes apart in seconds...Very light weight, and is super fast. Buy this loader if you have a 100 bucks to spare.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor its the best loader on the market by far and is super fast
Report this review to a moderator   #20567
ohare rasta 14
 
ohare rasta 14's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: illinois
ohare rasta 14 is playing at Living Legends V
ohare rasta 14 is playing at Living Legends VI
ohare rasta 14 is playing at Living Legends VII
ohare rasta 14 supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $1.00
Pros: light low profile take apart easy
Cons: none its great
its the best loader on the market by far and is super fast
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor I only played with my rotor for a few months but it was a very small but efficient hopper. It fed regular paintballs very quickly and it was very persistant. Although while playing reball the balls...
Report this review to a moderator   #23974
Okuegs
 
Okuegs's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Omaha, NE
Okuegs has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Okuegs is attending Decay of Nations VI
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $120.00
Pros: Sleek, Quick
Cons: Jams with Reballs
I only played with my rotor for a few months but it was a very small but efficient hopper. It fed regular paintballs very quickly and it was very persistant. Although while playing reball the balls would get jammed pretty easily.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor Never thought I'd pay that much for a hopper but I did and I love it. Wish I'd have bought one sooner. Still too darn expensive!!
Report this review to a moderator   #34473
ol'butdeadly
 
ol'butdeadly's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Farmersville, OH
ol'butdeadly is BST Legit
ol'butdeadly owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
ol'butdeadly has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
ol'butdeadly supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Price paid: $180.00
Pros: Everything
Cons: Price
Never thought I'd pay that much for a hopper but I did and I love it. Wish I'd have bought one sooner. Still too darn expensive!!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor Love my Rotors and think that they are great. They cos a bit more, but they are very nice loaders.
Report this review to a moderator   #38193
oldmanian
JLK 10/9/11
oldmanian's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Fairview
oldmanian is a Supporting Member
oldmanian has been a member for 10 years
oldmanian donated to help Peyton Trent
oldmanian owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
oldmanian supports our troops
oldmanian supports DLX Technology
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $155.00
Pros: Easy to work on and never needs work
Cons: A bit on the pricey side.
Love my Rotors and think that they are great.
They cos a bit more, but they are very nice loaders.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor The Rotor is my favorite loader I've owned thus far and I've owned a couple including Halos, Reloaders, and Eggs. I personally have not had any problems with one but some teammates have in the past....
Report this review to a moderator   #33881
oldskoopimp1
XXX
oldskoopimp1's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2003
oldskoopimp1 has been a member for 10 years
oldskoopimp1 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $150.00
Pros: reliable
Cons: none at all
The Rotor is my favorite loader I've owned thus far and I've owned a couple including Halos, Reloaders, and Eggs. I personally have not had any problems with one but some teammates have in the past. The lightweight and sleek design allows for tight play and just makes the whole setup smaller/lighter. The design also allows for the Rotor to be taken apart in seconds in case any problems do arise. This is a huge plus as there is no need for screwdrivers and screws like in the past with the Halos and Reloaders.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor This is one of the nicest loaders the sport has seen, but I've gone through about 3 before I found one that worked well.
Report this review to a moderator   #29969
omally jones
1989
omally jones's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: PA
omally jones is BST Legit
omally jones is Legendary
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: simple design
Cons: some are unreliable
This is one of the nicest loaders the sport has seen, but I've gone through about 3 before I found one that worked well.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review