Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Dye Precision - Rotor Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Dye Precision
10637 Scripps Summit Court
San Diego, CA 92131

Phone: (858) 536-5183
Fax: (858) 536-5191
Email: service@dyeprecison.com
Website: http://www.dyeprecision.com
Length: 8 1/2 inches Height: 4 3/4 inches Width: 4 1/4 inches Empty Weight: 1.3 lb. Loaded Weight: 2.6 lb. Power Source: 3 AA batteries Battery Life: 50,000 plus shots!! Capacity: 200+ balls Feed Rate: 50+ bps!! Tool-less disassembly
 Manual: Download the manual for Dye Precision Download
 Release Date: 2008
 MSRP: $149.95
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.7/5 stars.
 Reviews: 1244
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  64%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  33%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  1%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  1%
 Link:
Dye Precision - Rotor Reviews
Dye Precision Rotor Great hopper and easy to unjam or take apart. Just can't hear it if you get shot.
Report this review to a moderator   #21040
njpballer3
White Tee GANG
njpballer3's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: South Jerz
njpballer3 is BST Legit
njpballer3 plays in the USPL
njpballer3 plays in the PSP
njpballer3 is an NCPA player
njpballer3 plays in the APPA D3 division
njpballer3 is Legendary
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: Easy to take apart
Cons: Cant tell if your shot
Great hopper and easy to unjam or take apart. Just can't hear it if you get shot.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor Was a little let down in the quality for a $200 hopper, had resin residue in several places and the pattern was missing on the edges and left white gaps. Without putting it under a microscope it...
Report this review to a moderator   #42891
NLangan
 
NLangan's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: USA
NLangan has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $180.00
Pros: Looks awesome, Works great
Cons: Price - Would guess price would be half what it is
Was a little let down in the quality for a $200 hopper, had resin residue in several places and the pattern was missing on the edges and left white gaps. Without putting it under a microscope it looks really cool and functions perfectly.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor Nice hopper with lots of colors. Bulletproof performance that won't let you down.
Report this review to a moderator   #61921
Nobes1735
From the 513 'burbs
Nobes1735's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2014
Location: Cincinnati Ohio
Nobes1735 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $169.99
Pros: battery life, ease, size
Cons: loud, lower capacity
Nice hopper with lots of colors. Bulletproof performance that won't let you down.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor This hopper is pretty good. It keeps up with my vapor and doesn't really have many problems. However, on two separate times, with two different types of paint, a ball has gotten jammed in the feed...
Report this review to a moderator   #40547
NoobyDump
 
NoobyDump's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Orlando, Florida
NoobyDump owns a Planet Eclipse Etek
NoobyDump has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: fast, low profile
Cons: Has jammed bad a couple times.
This hopper is pretty good. It keeps up with my vapor and doesn't really have many problems. However, on two separate times, with two different types of paint, a ball has gotten jammed in the feed tube and wouldn't come out. The first one I had to break the ball with a swab and then clean it out. The 2nd time I was able to take the whole hopper apart and finally get the ball out after messing around with it for a while. Both times happened in the middle of a tournament. So I'm a little nervous about using this hopper any more. This is now my back up hopper and I will most likely get rid of it and replace it with another prophecy.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor Dye rotor are the best hoppers out there in my opinion never had a problem with them i own 4 of them and absolutely love them, they keep up with high end gun out there .
Report this review to a moderator   #60249
northsider82
 
northsider82's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: CHITOWN
northsider82 is playing at Living Legends VIII
northsider82 owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
northsider82 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
northsider82 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: reliable
Cons: Value
Dye rotor are the best hoppers out there in my opinion never had a problem with
them i own 4 of them and absolutely love them, they keep up with high end gun out there .
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor Mint hopper, had it for about a year and it has never jammed. feeds paint fast. easy to maintain and clean (tool less). also batterys last a long time. great color combos. only downside is its abit...
Report this review to a moderator   #45609
nscott
 
nscott's avatar
Join Date: May 2014
Location: ontario
nscott owns a Planet Eclipse Etek
nscott has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
nscott has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $189.99
Pros: feeds great, looks good, reliable,
Cons: loud when empy
Mint hopper, had it for about a year and it has never jammed. feeds paint fast. easy to maintain and clean (tool less). also batterys last a long time. great color combos. only downside is its abit loud when empty but whatever. feeds great
!go get it!
i think it would be cool if dye came out will solid colors (without grapic )
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor Luckily I bought this before the price hike, and it was well worth it. The speed feeds leave a little something to be desired, but the rotor itself is by the superior in its class. Faster than light,...
Report this review to a moderator   #20962
Nuked
Evol Genius
Nuked's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Fairport, NY
Nuked is playing at Living Legends V
Nuked posts videos on PbNation
Nuked supports Pev's Paintball
Nuked has achieved Level 5 in PbNation Pursuit
Nuked is attending Decay of Nations VII
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $150.00
Pros: Tool-less disassembly, reliable
Cons: expensive
Luckily I bought this before the price hike, and it was well worth it. The speed feeds leave a little something to be desired, but the rotor itself is by the superior in its class. Faster than light, and light as can be.

I have never had a jam that was the loaders fault, where with any other loader, I've had constant jams, breaks, and just overall disaster time and again.

Doesn't work with reballs from what I've seen, which is a bit of a bummer for testing, but I can deal with that slight inconvenience.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor i really like this hopper. i bought the 2013 cupix grey edition. really stands out on the field and everyone asks me about it. worth the price. excellent feed system.
Report this review to a moderator   #38581
NYOC~DEMON
 
NYOC~DEMON's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: howard beach, queens
NYOC~DEMON supports Empire
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Price paid: $199.99
Pros: great hopper
Cons: doesnt have any
i really like this hopper. i bought the 2013 cupix grey edition. really stands out on the field and everyone asks me about it. worth the price. excellent feed system.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor I love my rotors, these things are bulletproof. Very simple to take apart and clean, just push the on button and you are good to go
Report this review to a moderator   #56361
NYOC~DEVIL
NYOC PAINTBALL MILITA
NYOC~DEVIL's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: New York
NYOC~DEVIL owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
NYOC~DEVIL supports Team VICIOUS
NYOC~DEVIL is one of the top 500 posters on PbNation
NYOC~DEVIL is Legendary
NYOC~DEVIL supports Empire
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $200.00
Pros: Workhorse
Cons: Jamming
I love my rotors, these things are bulletproof. Very simple to take apart and clean, just push the on button and you are good to go
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor Iv had my rotor for about a year now, love this loader, looks and feeds amazing.
Report this review to a moderator   #20423
o ReDnEcK
LiVe By ThE LuXe
o ReDnEcK's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Bell co. Ky
o ReDnEcK is playing at Living Legends VI
o ReDnEcK owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
o ReDnEcK is for the Gunfight
o ReDnEcK has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
o ReDnEcK supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $120.00
Pros: Everything
Cons: jams sometimes
Iv had my rotor for about a year now, love this loader, looks and feeds amazing.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review