Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Dye Precision - Rotor Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Dye Precision
10637 Scripps Summit Court
San Diego, CA 92131

Phone: (858) 536-5183
Fax: (858) 536-5191
Email: service@dyeprecison.com
Website: http://www.dyeprecision.com
Length: 8 1/2 inches Height: 4 3/4 inches Width: 4 1/4 inches Empty Weight: 1.3 lb. Loaded Weight: 2.6 lb. Power Source: 3 AA batteries Battery Life: 50,000 plus shots!! Capacity: 200+ balls Feed Rate: 50+ bps!! Tool-less disassembly
 Manual: Download the manual for Dye Precision Download
 Release Date: 2008
 MSRP: $149.95
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.7/5 stars.
 Reviews: 1292
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  64%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  33%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  1%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  1%
 Link:
Dye Precision - Rotor Reviews
Dye Precision Rotor I love this loader never have issues with it, easy to take apart and put back together. I don't see myself every using anything other than a rotor by far my favorite loader.
Report this review to a moderator   #33153
MRDSpc4
OIF VETERAN
MRDSpc4's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: New hampshire
MRDSpc4 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
MRDSpc4 supports Empire
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $150.00
Pros: fast,easy maintance,strong
Cons: price
I love this loader never have issues with it, easy to take apart and put back together. I don't see myself every using anything other than a rotor by far my favorite loader.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor Great loader very reliable but when it jams the un jam lever isn't that great but works the shape is pretty nice and even with a speedfeed wich a real easy to install the nice low and sleak profile...
Report this review to a moderator   #41634
mrnizzzle
Certified Dye tech
mrnizzzle's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Twello
mrnizzzle has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
mrnizzzle has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $170.00
Pros: toolless
Cons: anti jam sucks
Great loader very reliable but when it jams the un jam lever isn't that great but works

the shape is pretty nice and even with a speedfeed wich a real easy to install
the nice low and sleak profile stays
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor I absolutely love my Rotors! I have owned about 5 Rotors (non of which have ever failed me) and I can always count on them keeping up and feeding pain. They are super durable, very easy to clean,...
Report this review to a moderator   #28920
mrpresident2107
Bob Long Junkie
mrpresident2107's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Rochester, MN
mrpresident2107 supports Team VICIOUS
mrpresident2107 posts videos on PbNation
mrpresident2107 plays in the APPA D4 division
mrpresident2107 has achieved Level 4 in PbNation Pursuit
mrpresident2107 supports Empire
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: Light, Low Profile, Easy & Quick Disassembly
Cons: Can be hard on brittle paint
I absolutely love my Rotors! I have owned about 5 Rotors (non of which have ever failed me) and I can always count on them keeping up and feeding pain. They are super durable, very easy to clean, light on batteries, fast! I don't know if there will ever be another loader that will compete with this. Z2 = Overrated!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor The only product in paintball that has lived up to the hype. Get one, its that simple. If you shoot anything else, youre being held back.
Report this review to a moderator   #19500
MrSk8nPaint
Studder
MrSk8nPaint's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: So Cal
MrSk8nPaint has been a member for 10 years
MrSk8nPaint plays in the PSP
MrSk8nPaint plays in the NXL
MrSk8nPaint plays in the APPA D1 division
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $150.00
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
The only product in paintball that has lived up to the hype. Get one, its that simple. If you shoot anything else, youre being held back.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor this hopper has been awesome. ive owned this hopper for almost 3 years and only have changed the batteries once.
Report this review to a moderator   #32414
munki3b0i
 
munki3b0i's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: 510
munki3b0i owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
munki3b0i owns a Planet Eclipse Etha
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $150.00
Pros: light, battery life, low profile
Cons: doesn't hold that much paint
this hopper has been awesome. ive owned this hopper for almost 3 years and only have changed the batteries once.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor love my dye rotor, have never had a problem and only 1-2 jams in last 6 months., love it
Report this review to a moderator   #38895
murkr
Team Speed
murkr's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Port Richey, FL
murkr plays in the MiLP
murkr owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
murkr plays in the APPA D5 division
murkr supports Empire
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: works every time
Cons: no problems
love my dye rotor, have never had a problem and only 1-2 jams in last 6 months., love it
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor even though i think the rotor should hold more paint i still love it and will never sell my rotor
Report this review to a moderator   #24237
mustangsally
 
mustangsally's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Texas
mustangsally owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
mustangsally supports Team VICIOUS
mustangsally posts videos on PbNation
mustangsally has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
mustangsally has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: super quite and fast
Cons: low on paint
even though i think the rotor should hold more paint i still love it and will never sell my rotor
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor I've been through 2 Halo's and 1 Halo Magna, always had the same problem, breaking feed necks because of **** 2-piece construction. The Rotor is a solid hopper, and if you put Energizer lithiums in...
Report this review to a moderator   #34597
MuthaferkinMoose
MuthaferkinMoose's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: United States
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: Best hopper
Cons: None.
I've been through 2 Halo's and 1 Halo Magna, always had the same problem, breaking feed necks because of **** 2-piece construction.
The Rotor is a solid hopper, and if you put Energizer lithiums in it, definitely way lighter than any Halo, with better battery life, faster feed rate, much more reliable, and so much easier to take care of. Absolutely revolutionary.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor This loader is the best i have ever used PERIOD... I bought a second one incase my first one ever crapped on me, needless to say I had to sell the other because it never died. Don't waste your time...
Report this review to a moderator   #23443
mwood8103
 
mwood8103's avatar
Join Date: May 2009
Location: NH
mwood8103 donated to help Peyton Trent
mwood8103 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
mwood8103 plays in the APPA D4 division
mwood8103 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: Greatest loader ever made!!!!!
Cons: NONE!!!!!!
This loader is the best i have ever used PERIOD... I bought a second one incase my first one ever crapped on me, needless to say I had to sell the other because it never died. Don't waste your time on other loaders
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor The rotor is great! Ive got no complaints, its light, fast and reliable.
Report this review to a moderator   #29546
mxcrf230
 
mxcrf230's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Mass.
mxcrf230 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
mxcrf230 supports Team VICIOUS
mxcrf230 supports Pev's Paintball
mxcrf230 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $115.00
Pros: Light, fast, reliable
Cons: Nothing
The rotor is great! Ive got no complaints, its light, fast and reliable.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review