Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Dye Precision - Rotor Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Dye Precision
10637 Scripps Summit Court
San Diego, CA 92131

Phone: (858) 536-5183
Fax: (858) 536-5191
Email: service@dyeprecison.com
Website: http://www.dyeprecision.com
Length: 8 1/2 inches Height: 4 3/4 inches Width: 4 1/4 inches Empty Weight: 1.3 lb. Loaded Weight: 2.6 lb. Power Source: 3 AA batteries Battery Life: 50,000 plus shots!! Capacity: 200+ balls Feed Rate: 50+ bps!! Tool-less disassembly
 Manual: Download the manual for Dye Precision Download
 Release Date: 2008
 MSRP: $149.95
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.7/5 stars.
 Reviews: 1229
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  64%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  33%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  1%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  1%
 Link:
Dye Precision - Rotor Reviews
Dye Precision Rotor Bought my Rotor a very long time ago. Still use it. Not going to but another brand new due to Dye raising the prices.
Report this review to a moderator   #12868
Nationfreak
VSB Gang or Don't Bang
Nationfreak's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Basedworld
Nationfreak plays in the MiLP
Nationfreak owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Nationfreak supports Team VICIOUS
Nationfreak is reppin' sidebar 4 life
Nationfreak plays in the APPA D4 division
Nationfreak is Legendary
Nationfreak supports DLX Technology
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $149.99
Pros: Works great, reliable, very fast.
Cons: Jams every now and then.
Bought my Rotor a very long time ago. Still use it. Not going to but another brand new due to Dye raising the prices.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor Other then my special case where the batteries kept falling out of place, great hopper!
Report this review to a moderator   #38547
Navydude
#Navy
Navydude's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Houston
Navydude is playing at Living Legends VI
Navydude owns a Planet Eclipse Etek
Navydude posts videos on PbNation
Navydude has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $110.00
Pros: Fast and easy
Cons: Had a few problems with the batteries
Other then my special case where the batteries kept falling out of place, great hopper!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor didnt like how it only held 150-150 rounds, jammed up alot exp when your batteries were running low or you didnt use good paint. switched over to the z2 and have had less problems
Report this review to a moderator   #11842
NeCanes
TBO
NeCanes's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: MA
NeCanes plays in the PSP
NeCanes owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
NeCanes plays in the APPA D4 division
NeCanes is one of the top 500 posters on PbNation
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $179.00
Pros: looks
Cons: jamming
didnt like how it only held 150-150 rounds, jammed up alot exp when your batteries were running low or you didnt use good paint. switched over to the z2 and have had less problems
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor This is one of the best loaders out there i highly recommend it to all who want a fast hopper that wont break or short and want value in the gear they pay for.10 out of 10
Report this review to a moderator   #29850
NEIRONKIDS
 
NEIRONKIDS's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Mass
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $60.00
Pros: Fast,EZ, nice
Cons: no cons
This is one of the best loaders out there i highly recommend it to all who want a fast hopper that wont break or short and want value in the gear they pay for.10 out of 10
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor I almost never have to change my batteries (3 AAs). You could hit this thing with a bat and it wouldn't break. The only downside is that it seems to jam a lot and while it's a bit expensive, it is...
Report this review to a moderator   #31279
Nelby2388
Metrowest Bulldogs #28
Nelby2388's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: South Shore, MA
Nelby2388 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Nelby2388 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $120.00
Pros: Durable, battery life, speed
Cons: Price, jams sometimes
I almost never have to change my batteries (3 AAs). You could hit this thing with a bat and it wouldn't break. The only downside is that it seems to jam a lot and while it's a bit expensive, it is definitely worth the price.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor The rotor is probably the best loader on the market. It is certainly the fastest, and most durable. It's also very light. It is quite expensive though, so there may be better options for someone with...
Report this review to a moderator   #29366
Neon Lime
 
Neon Lime's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Chicago
Neon Lime owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Neon Lime owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Neon Lime has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Neon Lime has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $160.00
Pros: Fast, Durable
Cons: Expensive
The rotor is probably the best loader on the market. It is certainly the fastest, and most durable. It's also very light. It is quite expensive though, so there may be better options for someone with not a lot of money.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor This by far was one of the best investments i made last year when i got back into playing, theres no real cons at all with this thing i played every weekend for the past 9 months and haven't had to...
Report this review to a moderator   #22751
neverfiguremeout
HOUSTON HEAT FTW!!!
neverfiguremeout's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: So Mich/Lansing MI
neverfiguremeout is playing at Living Legends V
neverfiguremeout owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
neverfiguremeout owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
neverfiguremeout supports Team VICIOUS
neverfiguremeout is Legendary
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $160.00
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing yet
This by far was one of the best investments i made last year when i got back into playing, theres no real cons at all with this thing i played every weekend for the past 9 months and haven't had to change out batteries yet.. and its so easy to break down and clean if u break paint in it too, SO WORTH THE COST!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor The rotor is by far my favorite loader. It has a low profile, its durable, consistent and super simple. For me, the simplicity is the key. It takes less than 20 seconds to take the rotor apart. No...
Report this review to a moderator   #27942
Nexxux
Squish Squish
Nexxux's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: ***502***
Nexxux supports Empire
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $189.00
Pros: Low Profile, Durable, Consistent, Simple
Cons: Expensive
The rotor is by far my favorite loader. It has a low profile, its durable, consistent and super simple. For me, the simplicity is the key. It takes less than 20 seconds to take the rotor apart. No tools required. But even with the simplicity, it performs like a beast.

Just like everything from dye, its over-priced. You are paying a premium for the brand (which has been proven for years).
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor To start off I've owned own the V3 rotor. The rotor is the PERFECT hopper. Reliability/Performance- 10/10 Given me no problems ever, hasn't jammed and great battery life. I prefer using AA over 9V's...
Report this review to a moderator   #28006
nguyen4524
Cool and Calm
nguyen4524's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: 3OH!3
nguyen4524 owns a Planet Eclipse Etek
nguyen4524 is for the Gunfight
nguyen4524 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
nguyen4524 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $150.00
Pros: Everything
Cons: Price
To start off I've owned own the V3 rotor. The rotor is the PERFECT hopper.
Reliability/Performance-
10/10
Given me no problems ever, hasn't jammed and great battery life. I prefer using AA over 9V's so kudos to that!
Appearance
10/10
Sleek look and very nice designs from dye precision.

Contrary to what every one says, the rotor does fine with cheap paint. And by cheap I mean $40 a case (Monster balls do not count, thats just donkey ****)
Empire Heat, V-1, Valken Field Grade, XO Spectrum you name it, it loads it all!
The price is pretty steep, but for a loader that is almost perfect, yes it it is worth it.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor Pros: Smooth, quiet, requires few AAs, low profile, no breaks, no jams. Cons: Price, but you get what you pay for.
Report this review to a moderator   #22595
nhelvey
The Music Man
nhelvey's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Jacksonville, FL
nhelvey has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
nhelvey has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
nhelvey has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $169.99
Pros: everything
Cons: price-ish
Pros:
Smooth, quiet, requires few AAs, low profile, no breaks, no jams.

Cons:
Price, but you get what you pay for.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review