Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Dye Precision - Rotor Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Dye Precision
10637 Scripps Summit Court
San Diego, CA 92131

Phone: (858) 536-5183
Fax: (858) 536-5191
Email: service@dyeprecison.com
Website: http://www.dyeprecision.com
Length: 8 1/2 inches Height: 4 3/4 inches Width: 4 1/4 inches Empty Weight: 1.3 lb. Loaded Weight: 2.6 lb. Power Source: 3 AA batteries Battery Life: 50,000 plus shots!! Capacity: 200+ balls Feed Rate: 50+ bps!! Tool-less disassembly
 Manual: Download the manual for Dye Precision Download
 Release Date: 2008
 MSRP: $149.95
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.7/5 stars.
 Reviews: 1229
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  64%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  33%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  1%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  1%
 Link:
Dye Precision - Rotor Reviews
Dye Precision Rotor Owned a lot of rotors, never had any problems besides it won't feed reballs. Never jammed with paint though
Report this review to a moderator   #13247
svmeyer
Hillbilly DeLUXE
svmeyer's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: *PA*middleofnowhere*PA*
svmeyer plays in the PSP
svmeyer supports our troops
svmeyer plays in the APPA D4 division
svmeyer is one of the top 100 posters on PbNation
svmeyer supports DLX Technology
svmeyer supports Empire
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: Feeds fast, easy to take apart
Cons: Jams with reballs
Owned a lot of rotors, never had any problems besides it won't feed reballs. Never jammed with paint though
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor DYE ROTOR: Background: I used to shoot nothing but Empire Reloader B's. Needless to say they quit making them, so I was concerned when I needed a new loader. Around the time the industry was in...
Report this review to a moderator   #28140
team_xile
Midwest Whiteout
team_xile's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Wisconsin
team_xile plays in the PSP
team_xile plays in the APPA D4 division
team_xile is one of the top 250 posters on PbNation
team_xile is Legendary
team_xile supports DLX Technology
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $150.00
Pros: See Review
Cons: See Review
DYE ROTOR:
Background:
I used to shoot nothing but Empire Reloader B's. Needless to say they quit making them, so I was concerned when I needed a new loader. Around the time the industry was in between Magna's and Prophecys. Nobody really wanted a Halo B, or Evlution. Dye had the newest, biggest, baddest, loader on the market, so I decided to try one.

REVIEW:
Opening the Rotor, I realized instantly that it is a lot smaller than what the pictures make them look like. They are narrower and lower profile than Halo B's and Reloader B's. They look amazing, and are easy as sin to take apart.

After opening up the Rotor, I decided to power it up and see what it had. One of the key features that I LOVE about this loader, is that it only requires THREE AA batteries to operate. Not 2 9 volts, not 6 AA's, just THREE AA's. Initially this concerned me a bit, but as it turns out its not hard on batteries at all. I get a good 2 months or so on 3 batteries. Playing every weekend, and doing tournaments as well.

While installing the batteries I realized how easy it was to disassemble. All you need to do is lift up 2 tabs, and its is disassembled. After installing the batteries I decided to do a drop test. I still wasn't on board with the whole "fastest loader" thing, so I decided to try it out. Much to my surprise, the thing actually feeds upwards of 50+ balls per second.

After my first day of actual play with it, I was amazed at how little "Popcorning" the rotor did when it was low on paint. Next to none to be exact. When your marker stops shooting, its because the rotor is out of paint, you don't have any balls bouncing around in there, excellent work on that Dye.

Another key feature I LOVE about the Rotor is how easy it is to fix a "jam". A lever at the bottom of the loader, pull it and release and the jam is gone. Does the loader jam? Yes it does, but the ONLY time I've ever had mine jam was with crappy economy paint with dimples. If you shoot mid-high grade paint your Rotor will never jam.

FINAL IMPRESSION:

After more than a year of use, I am still very happy with my Dye Rotor. The loader can take a beating, and won't quit on you. It looks great, performs great, and has a large ball capacity. Now with speedfeeds, rotors are even more amazing than before. I used to be a strictly Empire Reloader B guy, but I am pround to say, that I will always shoot a Rotor as long as they are around. The Rotor is amazing on batteries, is easy to disassemble, has minimal popcorning, and performs like no other. All around an amazing loader!!

PROS:
Speed
Consistency
Battery Life
Durability
Easy to disassemble
Runs on 3 batteries
Easy fix Jam lever

CONS:
A tad pricey, but no they aren't too terrible
The shape is hard to get used to, but thats just personal preference
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor sooooooooo fast its crazy. fastest hopper i have every owned. easy to take apart as well which is great cause other hoppers love to use alot of screws
Report this review to a moderator   #19798
thebusinessman2
SUP *****?
thebusinessman2's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: so-penn
thebusinessman2 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
thebusinessman2 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
thebusinessman2 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
thebusinessman2 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
thebusinessman2 is one of the top 1000 posters on PbNation
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $150.00
Pros: looks great and super fast
Cons: hard to tell if its on sometimes!!
sooooooooo fast its crazy. fastest hopper i have every owned. easy to take apart as well which is great cause other hoppers love to use alot of screws
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor This thing was a beast! I've only put half a case of paint through it but I didn't have any problems, I love the button on the back and how easy it is to press. The LED on the inside is easy to see...
Report this review to a moderator   #37704
TheChrisHill
 
TheChrisHill's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: South Carolina
TheChrisHill owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
TheChrisHill has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
TheChrisHill has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
TheChrisHill has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $149.99
Pros: Fast, Easy To Dissasemble, Reliable
Cons: A Bit Pricey, Kind of heavy
This thing was a beast! I've only put half a case of paint through it but I didn't have any problems, I love the button on the back and how easy it is to press. The LED on the inside is easy to see even in sunlight. It's a little heavy but that's because it seems VERY durable. I'm pretty impressed!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor I love my dye rotor it was totally worth paying the 200 bucks im about to get me a second one so ill have a back up if my current one breaksdown jams or gets old and i really dont think that will...
Report this review to a moderator   #28696
TheHK
 
TheHK's avatar
Join Date: May 2012
Location: North Carolina
TheHK owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
TheHK has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
TheHK has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
TheHK has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $200.00
Pros: fast reliable
Cons: nothing much
I love my dye rotor it was totally worth paying the 200 bucks im about to get me a second one so ill have a back up if my current one breaksdown jams or gets old and i really dont think that will happen so yeah.

DYE ROTOR'S FOR THE WIN!!!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor the rotor has been my favor loader since day one, im was used to going threw about 8 halos a year, I am hard on my gear to say the least and i still have my first rotor, bought the day they released...
Report this review to a moderator   #18998
TimTaylor
Zombies make me smile.
TimTaylor's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Dos Cinco Tres
TimTaylor owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
TimTaylor is Legendary
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $149.99
Pros: everything you could want in a hopper
Cons: i got mine first gen with no velcro
the rotor has been my favor loader since day one, im was used to going threw about 8 halos a year, I am hard on my gear to say the least and i still have my first rotor, bought the day they released and it run amazing
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor The rotor is the best loader out on the market today. It has a slim profile and it feeds fast and consistent.
Report this review to a moderator   #14043
tweeter4
Ascendant PB
tweeter4's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Lancaster PA
tweeter4 posts videos on PbNation
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: Fast, durable, light,long battery life
Cons: none at all
The rotor is the best loader out on the market today. It has a slim profile and it feeds fast and consistent.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor Had one of these since they came out. Only downside is how the anti jam doesnt work to well on the V1/V2 models. With the upgraded parts the Rotor cant be beat.
Report this review to a moderator   #15960
XSVfan1324
Austin Salle
XSVfan1324's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: San Jose CA
XSVfan1324 plays in the PSP
XSVfan1324 plays in the APPA D2 division
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: feeds quickly and efficiantly
Cons: unjam doesnt always work.
Had one of these since they came out. Only downside is how the anti jam doesnt work to well on the V1/V2 models. With the upgraded parts the Rotor cant be beat.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor I love love love this rotor. There is not one thing you can do to this loader to make it break. Super reliable.
Report this review to a moderator   #33552
xXSantos77Xx
 
xXSantos77Xx's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Las Vegas
xXSantos77Xx supports Cereal Killerz 2
xXSantos77Xx donated to help Peyton Trent
xXSantos77Xx is reppin' sidebar 4 life
xXSantos77Xx plays in the APPA D4 division
xXSantos77Xx is Legendary
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $150.00
Pros: durable, light
Cons: to many batteries
I love love love this rotor. There is not one thing you can do to this loader to make it break. Super reliable.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor The dye rotor is very reliable and consistent. It never failed me in almost a year of use.
Report this review to a moderator   #14347
xxtheshockerxx
LS4
xxtheshockerxx's avatar
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Iowa
xxtheshockerxx has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: reliable
Cons: none.
The dye rotor is very reliable and consistent. It never failed me in almost a year of use.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Add New Review