Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Dye Precision - Rotor Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Dye Precision
10637 Scripps Summit Court
San Diego, CA 92131

Phone: (858) 536-5183
Fax: (858) 536-5191
Email: service@dyeprecison.com
Website: http://www.dyeprecision.com
Length: 8 1/2 inches Height: 4 3/4 inches Width: 4 1/4 inches Empty Weight: 1.3 lb. Loaded Weight: 2.6 lb. Power Source: 3 AA batteries Battery Life: 50,000 plus shots!! Capacity: 200+ balls Feed Rate: 50+ bps!! Tool-less disassembly
 Manual: Download the manual for Dye Precision Download
 Release Date: 2008
 MSRP: $149.95
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.7/5 stars.
 Reviews: 1258
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  65%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  33%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  1%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  1%
 Link:
Dye Precision - Rotor Reviews
Dye Precision Rotor
Report this review to a moderator   #10672
Mbodoin
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Mbodoin owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $149.00
Pros: Super fast and will not break
Cons: Heavy and price just went up
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor Wouldn't step onto the field without one, just wish it was a little cheaper.
Report this review to a moderator   #40265
mcardwell2013
Scary Creek Pro
mcardwell2013's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: 3o4
mcardwell2013 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
mcardwell2013 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
mcardwell2013 plays in the APPA D5 division
mcardwell2013 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
mcardwell2013 supports Empire
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $160.00
Pros: Reliable
Cons: Price
Wouldn't step onto the field without one, just wish it was a little cheaper.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor The Dye rotor is hands down the best loader you can buy, 3 batteries that last a long time, durable design and the ability to keep up with any marker. I own 13 loaders and my two rotors are the only...
Report this review to a moderator   #16139
mcgyver
Common Sense Is Tingling
mcgyver's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Reston, Virginia
mcgyver is a Supporting Member
mcgyver has been a member for 10 years
mcgyver supports Pev's Paintball
mcgyver is one of the top 500 posters on PbNation
mcgyver is Legendary
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $140.00
Pros: Durable, long battery life
Cons: jams on accasion, price
The Dye rotor is hands down the best loader you can buy, 3 batteries that last a long time, durable design and the ability to keep up with any marker. I own 13 loaders and my two rotors are the only things I use. They almost never go down unless theres a really odd ball stuck in the feedneck.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor I never had a good experience with the 3 rotors i owned. All of them had often jammed but i still like the look of them but it jams way to much
Report this review to a moderator   #14501
mchavez703
Lean Like A Cholo
mchavez703's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: NoVa
mchavez703 plays in the PSP
mchavez703 is playing at Living Legends V
mchavez703 owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
mchavez703 supports Pev's Paintball
mchavez703 is Boss
mchavez703 is attending Decay of Nations VI
mchavez703 supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $80.00
Pros: Sleek, Small, Sexy
Cons: Heavy, jams a lot
I never had a good experience with the 3 rotors i owned. All of them had often jammed but i still like the look of them but it jams way to much
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor Have several rotors,love the ease of disassembly,and the battery life. Most reliable hopper I have owned
Report this review to a moderator   #18819
mctech
Old Bastard
mctech's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Midlothian,Va
mctech has been a member for 10 years
mctech plays in the PSP
mctech donated to help Peyton Trent
mctech supports our troops
mctech is Boss
mctech supports DLX Technology
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $125.00
Pros: Fast take apart
Cons:
Have several rotors,love the ease of disassembly,and the battery life.
Most reliable hopper I have owned
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor Used the v2 rotor for many paintball tournaments in college. I had a grey one with a normal lid on it. The lid was strong and woulnt break. speed feeds can easily be put on. putting in batteries...
Report this review to a moderator   #25239
memorex
I'm Suppish
memorex's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: MN
memorex helped look for balloons
memorex is playing at Living Legends V
memorex owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
memorex supports Team VICIOUS
memorex is reppin' sidebar 4 life
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $110.00
Pros: Weight,speed,capacity
Cons: price
Used the v2 rotor for many paintball tournaments in college. I had a grey one with a normal lid on it. The lid was strong and woulnt break. speed feeds can easily be put on. putting in batteries is very simple, detaches into 2 parts.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor Best Hopper I have used
Report this review to a moderator   #51137
mfelix25
 
mfelix25's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2014
Location: California
mfelix25 is playing at Living Legends VII
mfelix25 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
mfelix25 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
mfelix25 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $150.00
Pros: Durable
Cons: Price
Best Hopper I have used
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor Great Hopper !! Upgraded from the Invert Halo Too after realizing it was a nightmare to take it apart. This hopper has no screws ( Like Halo Too ) so you don't need any tools to take it apart. Comes...
Report this review to a moderator   #36574
mhb379
Play To Win
mhb379's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: New York
mhb379 plays in the PSP
mhb379 owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
mhb379 owns a Planet Eclipse GSL
mhb379 is Legendary
mhb379 supports DLX Technology
mhb379 supports Empire
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $118.00
Pros: Super Fast & Easy to Take Apart
Cons: Can't Think of Any
Great Hopper !! Upgraded from the Invert Halo Too after realizing it was a nightmare to take it apart. This hopper has no screws ( Like Halo Too ) so you don't need any tools to take it apart. Comes apart in less then a minute and can clean it very easily. Haven't had a single jam or ball chop. The blue light on power button is very helpful to let you know its on. Shuts on/off super easy. Comes in every color to match your setup. Found brand new one in box for $118.00 Great Buy !!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor I've used this hopper in several tournaments. I have had very few jams with it, feeds smoothly. However, it has a few times broken the paint inside the hopper.
Report this review to a moderator   #16456
Michigan21
LA Tech Paintball
Michigan21's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Louisiana
Michigan21 plays in the PSP
Michigan21 supports Team VICIOUS
Michigan21 is an NCPA player
Michigan21 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Michigan21 supports Empire
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $140.00
Pros: No jams
Cons: Breaks paint
I've used this hopper in several tournaments. I have had very few jams with it, feeds smoothly. However, it has a few times broken the paint inside the hopper.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor I had gotten the rotor in a trade and I have used it ever since, because of its Flawless ability to operate smoothly. So I will always be using the rotor.
Report this review to a moderator   #19178
MidPlayer4Life
Amadeus Markie
MidPlayer4Life's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Raymore,MO
MidPlayer4Life owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
MidPlayer4Life supports Team VICIOUS
MidPlayer4Life supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $0.01
Pros: Light, Reliability,Easy maintenance
Cons: none so far
I had gotten the rotor in a trade and I have used it ever since, because of its Flawless ability to operate smoothly. So I will always be using the rotor.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review