Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Dye Precision - Rotor Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Dye Precision
10637 Scripps Summit Court
San Diego, CA 92131

Phone: (858) 536-5183
Fax: (858) 536-5191
Email: service@dyeprecison.com
Website: http://www.dyeprecision.com
Length: 8 1/2 inches Height: 4 3/4 inches Width: 4 1/4 inches Empty Weight: 1.3 lb. Loaded Weight: 2.6 lb. Power Source: 3 AA batteries Battery Life: 50,000 plus shots!! Capacity: 200+ balls Feed Rate: 50+ bps!! Tool-less disassembly
 Manual: Download the manual for Dye Precision Download
 Release Date: 2008
 MSRP: $149.95
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.6/5 stars.
 Reviews: 1206
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  64%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  34%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  1%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  1%
 Link:
Dye Precision - Rotor Reviews
Dye Precision Rotor Got one of these after I thought about it for a while. Best decision i ever made. Great hoppers and I have never had any problems with it. Don't hesitate and get yourself one.
Report this review to a moderator   #17171
millertimepaintball
MAXX
millertimepaintball's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: HUSKER NATION
millertimepaintball is playing at Living Legends VII
millertimepaintball owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
millertimepaintball supports Empire
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $190.00
Pros: fast and reliable
Cons: price
Got one of these after I thought about it for a while. Best decision i ever made. Great hoppers and I have never had any problems with it. Don't hesitate and get yourself one.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor i love this hopper i have had it for soooo long i love it best hopper on the interwebz
Report this review to a moderator   #22335
MINES
Late Night.
MINES's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Jersey
MINES plays in the PSP
MINES plays in the APPA D4 division
MINES is one of the top 1000 posters on PbNation
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: best hopper
Cons: none bruhh
i love this hopper i have had it for soooo long i love it best hopper on the interwebz
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor Best hopper on the market, nothing can top a rotor. You won't be disappointed.
Report this review to a moderator   #22850
mini ben
 
mini ben's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Mt. Pleasant, SC
mini ben plays in the PSP
mini ben donated to help Peyton Trent
mini ben plays in the APPA D3 division
mini ben is Legendary
mini ben is Boss
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: everything
Cons: james
Best hopper on the market, nothing can top a rotor. You won't be disappointed.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor As usual dye makes a reliable great product but jacks the price up. buy used!
Report this review to a moderator   #17738
MiniBalla
Austins Pics
MiniBalla's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Texas
MiniBalla is BST Trusted
MiniBalla plays in the PSP
MiniBalla posts videos on PbNation
MiniBalla is reppin' sidebar 4 life
MiniBalla has achieved Level 4 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $50.00
Pros: Nice design, can beat hard
Cons: Expensive
As usual dye makes a reliable great product but jacks the price up. buy used!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor Fastest loader i've ever seen. Can keep up with anything u can really throw at it. Anti-jam is a great feature for when the jams actually DO happen which isn't really often. I found 1 jam every 3...
Report this review to a moderator   #10352
minifreak90
MenTaL
minifreak90's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Lancaster PA
minifreak90 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
minifreak90 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $120.00
Pros: fast as can possibly be
Cons: none really
Fastest loader i've ever seen. Can keep up with anything u can really throw at it. Anti-jam is a great feature for when the jams actually DO happen which isn't really often. I found 1 jam every 3 cases or so, so its pretty good at what it does. Would i recommend it?? Only if a person has a decently high line gun that would most likely need it. It outruns any other hopper ive personally handled.

Only problem i've had with it would be..... wait there never was one
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor I picked up two V3 rotors and use them every sunday. I will say that it is easily the most durable loader i've ever used and i've broken pretty much every loader out there diving or falling and...
Report this review to a moderator   #32075
minikillersam
what it do baby boo
minikillersam's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Maryland
minikillersam owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
minikillersam supports Team VICIOUS
minikillersam has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
minikillersam has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
minikillersam has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
minikillersam has achieved Level 4 in PbNation Pursuit
minikillersam is attending Decay of Nations VI
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $150.00
Pros: Fast, looks good, durable
Cons: jams, expensive
I picked up two V3 rotors and use them every sunday. I will say that it is easily the most durable loader i've ever used and i've broken pretty much every loader out there diving or falling and dropping it or something. The rotor is pricey but is super fast. Like most people though, mine jams especially with less than stellar paint and the fin doesnt always work. Battery life is excellent and i'll be keeping one around at all times.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor Well i got the rotor and was very impressed out of the 100,000+ shots ive fed through it ive had 2 jams and one of them was because i was too lazy to change the batteries when they were low. A+ review
Report this review to a moderator   #13782
MiniMaster423
Proud Luxe 2.0 Owner
MiniMaster423's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Jacksonville, Florida
MiniMaster423 plays in the PSP
MiniMaster423 plays in the APPA D5 division
MiniMaster423 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
MiniMaster423 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
MiniMaster423 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
MiniMaster423 has achieved Level 4 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $180.00
Pros: Speed, Looks
Cons: Nothing to complain about
Well i got the rotor and was very impressed out of the 100,000+ shots ive fed through it ive had 2 jams and one of them was because i was too lazy to change the batteries when they were low. A+ review
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor From my personal experience with this hopper I have never had a problem with it. Battery life is great, low profile, and extremely durable. I would recommend this hopper to anyone with the money!
Report this review to a moderator   #33104
MiniMe2113
SklurGildur
MiniMe2113's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: nowhere to be found
MiniMe2113 is playing at Living Legends III
MiniMe2113 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
MiniMe2113 posts videos on PbNation
MiniMe2113 supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $150.00
Pros: Fast, reliable, durable
Cons: none--
From my personal experience with this hopper I have never had a problem with it. Battery life is great, low profile, and extremely durable. I would recommend this hopper to anyone with the money!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor If you have the money to spend this is the loader to go with. Never broke paint or jammed. It is the V3
Report this review to a moderator   #29455
Mini_Legg_Parker
Hollywood Hitmen
Mini_Legg_Parker's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Hollywood, FL
Mini_Legg_Parker is playing at Living Legends V
Mini_Legg_Parker is playing at Living Legends VI
Mini_Legg_Parker supports Team VICIOUS
Mini_Legg_Parker has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Mini_Legg_Parker is attending Decay of Nations VI
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $140.00
Pros: Shell is very durable, never broke paint
Cons: very expensive
If you have the money to spend this is the loader to go with. Never broke paint or jammed. It is the V3
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor I got the rotor after coming back into paintball after a couple years out of the game. The loader was amazing. The best loader I've ever used. Only had a couple problems with jams, but that was just...
Report this review to a moderator   #11847
minja lover
skjuta skjuta döda
minja lover's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Dumfries, VA
minja lover helped look for balloons
minja lover supports Team VICIOUS
minja lover supports Pev's Paintball
minja lover is one of the top 500 posters on PbNation
minja lover is Legendary
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $55.00
Pros: Lightweight, good battery life, easy to take apart
Cons: jammed a few times,
I got the rotor after coming back into paintball after a couple years out of the game. The loader was amazing. The best loader I've ever used. Only had a couple problems with jams, but that was just because of bad paint. I highly recommend this loader to anyone looking to buy one.

Pros:
Lightweight
Easy to take apart/reassemble
Amazing battery life
Sleek Design
Efficient

Cons:
Jammed a handful of times (Bad paint)
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review