Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Dye Precision - Rotor Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Dye Precision
10637 Scripps Summit Court
San Diego, CA 92131

Phone: (858) 536-5183
Fax: (858) 536-5191
Email: service@dyeprecison.com
Website: http://www.dyeprecision.com
Length: 8 1/2 inches Height: 4 3/4 inches Width: 4 1/4 inches Empty Weight: 1.3 lb. Loaded Weight: 2.6 lb. Power Source: 3 AA batteries Battery Life: 50,000 plus shots!! Capacity: 200+ balls Feed Rate: 50+ bps!! Tool-less disassembly
 Manual: Download the manual for Dye Precision Download
 Release Date: 2008
 MSRP: $149.95
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.7/5 stars.
 Reviews: 1218
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  64%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  33%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  1%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  1%
 Link:
Dye Precision - Rotor Reviews
Dye Precision Rotor Great Hopper !! Upgraded from the Invert Halo Too after realizing it was a nightmare to take it apart. This hopper has no screws ( Like Halo Too ) so you don't need any tools to take it apart. Comes...
Report this review to a moderator   #36574
mhb379
Play To Win
mhb379's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: New York
mhb379 is BST Legit
mhb379 plays in the PSP
mhb379 owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
mhb379 owns a Planet Eclipse GSL
mhb379 has achieved Level 5 in PbNation Pursuit
mhb379 supports DLX Technology
mhb379 supports Empire
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $118.00
Pros: Super Fast & Easy to Take Apart
Cons: Can't Think of Any
Great Hopper !! Upgraded from the Invert Halo Too after realizing it was a nightmare to take it apart. This hopper has no screws ( Like Halo Too ) so you don't need any tools to take it apart. Comes apart in less then a minute and can clean it very easily. Haven't had a single jam or ball chop. The blue light on power button is very helpful to let you know its on. Shuts on/off super easy. Comes in every color to match your setup. Found brand new one in box for $118.00 Great Buy !!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor I've used this hopper in several tournaments. I have had very few jams with it, feeds smoothly. However, it has a few times broken the paint inside the hopper.
Report this review to a moderator   #16456
Michigan21
LA Tech Paintball
Michigan21's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Louisiana
Michigan21 plays in the PSP
Michigan21 supports Team VICIOUS
Michigan21 is an NCPA player
Michigan21 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Michigan21 supports Empire
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $140.00
Pros: No jams
Cons: Breaks paint
I've used this hopper in several tournaments. I have had very few jams with it, feeds smoothly. However, it has a few times broken the paint inside the hopper.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor I had gotten the rotor in a trade and I have used it ever since, because of its Flawless ability to operate smoothly. So I will always be using the rotor.
Report this review to a moderator   #19178
MidPlayer4Life
Amadeus Markie
MidPlayer4Life's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Raymore,MO
MidPlayer4Life owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
MidPlayer4Life supports Team VICIOUS
MidPlayer4Life supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $0.01
Pros: Light, Reliability,Easy maintenance
Cons: none so far
I had gotten the rotor in a trade and I have used it ever since, because of its Flawless ability to operate smoothly. So I will always be using the rotor.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor Here is the short and sweet version. I have the Rotor and love it. Feel like one of the best investments i have made in paintball. Superfast rate of speed, you will never need 50 bps, but nice...
Report this review to a moderator   #9048
Mike838
 
Mike838's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2010
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $130.00
Pros: fast, easy on batteries, awesome
Cons: ?reballs?
Here is the short and sweet version. I have the Rotor and love it. Feel like one of the best investments i have made in paintball. Superfast rate of speed, you will never need 50 bps, but nice bragging rights. Maintence is super easy, just push up a tab, push a button and pull. Never had jamming problems but always make sure you have fresh batteries, found when using almost dead batteries at my house it would jam but popped in a new pair and no more jamming. nice profile, pretty light, love how it sits on the gun (idk but it just seems to be balanced really well when on your gun), only 3 AA unlike others with like 6 AA or 2 9volts. dont have reballs so cant agree or disagree with what ppl say about them, but the instructions say not to use them b/c it causes jamming so i guess just read the book. great hopper and love the exault speed feed
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor Great product, I have used the Rotor since it came out and I have not found a reason to switch. It feeds incredibly fast but does not put too much pressure on the ball stack. It's a simple concept...
Report this review to a moderator   #17225
Mikeblaze
 
Mikeblaze's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Charlotte>>Greenville
Mikeblaze is an NCPA player
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $50.00
Pros: Sleek design feeds great
Cons: Jams sometimes, and the trigger doesn't do much
Great product, I have used the Rotor since it came out and I have not found a reason to switch. It feeds incredibly fast but does not put too much pressure on the ball stack. It's a simple concept that isn't over complicated compared to other loaders on the market. The only function that could help is if it had a automatic reverse type deal because the trigger that is supposed to unjam the loader doesn't really do much. All in all great product, can find them for a great price used too.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor this is by far the best loader i have ever used the battery consumption is good it doesn't eat them like a Z2 or Halo.
Report this review to a moderator   #37985
mikelm21
 
mikelm21's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: indiana
mikelm21 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
mikelm21 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
mikelm21 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $75.00
Pros: Everything
Cons: there are none
this is by far the best loader i have ever used the battery consumption is good it doesn't eat them like a Z2 or Halo.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor Got one of these after I thought about it for a while. Best decision i ever made. Great hoppers and I have never had any problems with it. Don't hesitate and get yourself one.
Report this review to a moderator   #17171
millertimepaintball
MAXX
millertimepaintball's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: HUSKER NATION
millertimepaintball owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
millertimepaintball owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
millertimepaintball supports DLX Technology
millertimepaintball supports Empire
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $190.00
Pros: fast and reliable
Cons: price
Got one of these after I thought about it for a while. Best decision i ever made. Great hoppers and I have never had any problems with it. Don't hesitate and get yourself one.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor i love this hopper i have had it for soooo long i love it best hopper on the interwebz
Report this review to a moderator   #22335
MINES
No.
MINES's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Jersey
MINES plays in the PSP
MINES plays in the APPA D4 division
MINES is one of the top 1000 posters on PbNation
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: best hopper
Cons: none bruhh
i love this hopper i have had it for soooo long i love it best hopper on the interwebz
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor Best hopper on the market, nothing can top a rotor. You won't be disappointed.
Report this review to a moderator   #22850
mini ben
 
mini ben's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Mt. Pleasant, SC
mini ben plays in the PSP
mini ben donated to help Peyton Trent
mini ben plays in the APPA D3 division
mini ben is Legendary
mini ben is Boss
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: everything
Cons: james
Best hopper on the market, nothing can top a rotor. You won't be disappointed.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor As usual dye makes a reliable great product but jacks the price up. buy used!
Report this review to a moderator   #17738
MiniBalla
Austins Pics
MiniBalla's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Texas
MiniBalla is BST Trusted
MiniBalla plays in the PSP
MiniBalla posts videos on PbNation
MiniBalla is reppin' sidebar 4 life
MiniBalla has achieved Level 4 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $50.00
Pros: Nice design, can beat hard
Cons: Expensive
As usual dye makes a reliable great product but jacks the price up. buy used!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review