Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Dye Precision - Rotor Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Dye Precision
10637 Scripps Summit Court
San Diego, CA 92131

Phone: (858) 536-5183
Fax: (858) 536-5191
Email: service@dyeprecison.com
Website: http://www.dyeprecision.com
Length: 8 1/2 inches Height: 4 3/4 inches Width: 4 1/4 inches Empty Weight: 1.3 lb. Loaded Weight: 2.6 lb. Power Source: 3 AA batteries Battery Life: 50,000 plus shots!! Capacity: 200+ balls Feed Rate: 50+ bps!! Tool-less disassembly
 Manual: Download the manual for Dye Precision Download
 Release Date: 2008
 MSRP: $149.95
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.7/5 stars.
 Reviews: 1265
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  65%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  33%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  1%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  1%
 Link:
Dye Precision - Rotor Reviews
Dye Precision Rotor this thing is amazing, you can rip it apart and put it back together in less that a minute
Report this review to a moderator   #28368
MagicBananers
MagicBananers
MagicBananers's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Austin,TX
MagicBananers owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
MagicBananers is for the Gunfight
MagicBananers has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
MagicBananers has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $109.00
Pros: Easy to take apart
Cons: nothing
this thing is amazing, you can rip it apart and put it back together in less that a minute
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor The Dye rotor in my opinion, is the best loader on the market right now. It is fast, reliable (if it does jam, it is always a quick fix), and perhaps most importantly, durable. It also looks amazing.
Report this review to a moderator   #24093
Makuta11
 
Makuta11's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Houston, TX
Makuta11 is playing at Living Legends V
Makuta11 is playing at Living Legends VI
Makuta11 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Makuta11 plays in the APPA D5 division
Makuta11 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $149.99
Pros: Looks great, light, fast, reliable
Cons: Sometimes jams
The Dye rotor in my opinion, is the best loader on the market right now. It is fast, reliable (if it does jam, it is always a quick fix), and perhaps most importantly, durable. It also looks amazing.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor
Report this review to a moderator   #31421
mal0816
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $169.99
Pros: Easy to take apart.
Cons: nothing
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor The rotor is the best loader on the market. Maintenance is very easy and it looks fantastic. No reason to advertise the billion balls per second but whatever. I will stick with the rotor for a long...
Report this review to a moderator   #23362
MaliciousKrazykid035
Levy4U - Custom Design
MaliciousKrazykid035's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Denver NC
MaliciousKrazykid035 donated to help Peyton Trent
MaliciousKrazykid035 helped look for balloons
MaliciousKrazykid035 posts videos on PbNation
MaliciousKrazykid035 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
MaliciousKrazykid035 supports DLX Technology
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $140.00
Pros: Works Flawlessly, looks, Maintenance
Cons: Price
The rotor is the best loader on the market. Maintenance is very easy and it looks fantastic. No reason to advertise the billion balls per second but whatever. I will stick with the rotor for a long long time.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor Ive owned 2 different rotors and i love them both. easy to take apart if anything goes wrong, great battery life. i have had one ball break in it, but that was due to the quality of paint over the...
Report this review to a moderator   #31322
maniacmatt73
 
maniacmatt73's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: NH
maniacmatt73 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
maniacmatt73 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
maniacmatt73 is for the Gunfight
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $170.00
Pros: fast, light, sleek
Cons: none so far
Ive owned 2 different rotors and i love them both. easy to take apart if anything goes wrong, great battery life. i have had one ball break in it, but that was due to the quality of paint over the hopper.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor The dye rotor is my favorite rotor. I have been using mine for 2 seasons and i love it. With simple upkeep and cleaning i never have issues with mine. And i play alot of pb.
Report this review to a moderator   #25563
Manifest113
 
Manifest113's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: MD
Manifest113 plays in the PSP
Manifest113 supports Team VICIOUS
Manifest113 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $149.00
Pros: awesome loader
Cons: price
The dye rotor is my favorite rotor. I have been using mine for 2 seasons and i love it. With simple upkeep and cleaning i never have issues with mine. And i play alot of pb.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor The Rotor is the best hopper i have ever owned. It has never messed up on me or anything like that that pretty much every other hopper has done
Report this review to a moderator   #28653
Marshall77
 
Marshall77's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: North Carolina
Marshall77 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Marshall77 is an NCPA player
Marshall77 plays in the APPA D4 division
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: Reliable, small, no tools needed
Cons: price
The Rotor is the best hopper i have ever owned. It has never messed up on me or anything like that that pretty much every other hopper has done
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor Best overall hopper out there right now. price is the only drawback but still you get what you pay for.
Report this review to a moderator   #15563
marutin0
OMG ! its me !
marutin0's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Miami / FL
marutin0 is playing at Living Legends V
marutin0 is for the Gunfight
marutin0 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $195.00
Pros: almost everything
Cons: Price.
Best overall hopper out there right now. price is the only drawback

but still you get what you pay for.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor I'd been playing for a long time with en Empire Magna drive hopper with the RF switch, ad then had some trouble with it. Decided to buy the rotor, and I love it, no complicated RF switch to deal...
Report this review to a moderator   #35391
Mason74
 
Mason74's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Charlotte, NC
Mason74 owns a Planet Eclipse Etek
Mason74 supports Team VICIOUS
Mason74 is for the Gunfight
Mason74 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $150.00
Pros: Quiet, Low Profile, Easy To Use, Consistency
Cons: None that I found
I'd been playing for a long time with en Empire Magna drive hopper with the RF switch, ad then had some trouble with it. Decided to buy the rotor, and I love it, no complicated RF switch to deal with, super quiet, much lower profile, and with a 68/45 tank perfectly balances out my etek4.

Not only is it easy to use, it's easy to maintain, and the dye speed feed lid works awesome with it, as well.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor I bought this for $100 from my cousin and it is the best hopper I have ever had. I use to have a halo too and the dye rotor blew that out of the water. It also looks sexy on any gun.
Report this review to a moderator   #32745
MasonHasAGun
Awaiting Email Confirmation
MasonHasAGun's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Dayton, OH
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: Sexy looking and light
Cons: None that I know of
I bought this for $100 from my cousin and it is the best hopper I have ever had. I use to have a halo too and the dye rotor blew that out of the water. It also looks sexy on any gun.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review