Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Dye Precision - Rotor Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Dye Precision
10637 Scripps Summit Court
San Diego, CA 92131

Phone: (858) 536-5183
Fax: (858) 536-5191
Email: service@dyeprecison.com
Website: http://www.dyeprecision.com
Length: 8 1/2 inches Height: 4 3/4 inches Width: 4 1/4 inches Empty Weight: 1.3 lb. Loaded Weight: 2.6 lb. Power Source: 3 AA batteries Battery Life: 50,000 plus shots!! Capacity: 200+ balls Feed Rate: 50+ bps!! Tool-less disassembly
 Manual: Download the manual for Dye Precision Download
 Release Date: 2008
 MSRP: $149.95
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.6/5 stars.
 Reviews: 1206
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  64%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  34%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  1%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  1%
 Link:
Dye Precision - Rotor Reviews
Dye Precision Rotor Best overall hopper out there right now. price is the only drawback but still you get what you pay for.
Report this review to a moderator   #15563
marutin0
OMG ! its me !
marutin0's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Miami / FL
marutin0 is playing at Living Legends V
marutin0 is for the Gunfight
marutin0 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $195.00
Pros: almost everything
Cons: Price.
Best overall hopper out there right now. price is the only drawback

but still you get what you pay for.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor I'd been playing for a long time with en Empire Magna drive hopper with the RF switch, ad then had some trouble with it. Decided to buy the rotor, and I love it, no complicated RF switch to deal...
Report this review to a moderator   #35391
Mason74
 
Mason74's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Charlotte, NC
Mason74 owns a Planet Eclipse Etek
Mason74 supports Team VICIOUS
Mason74 is for the Gunfight
Mason74 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $150.00
Pros: Quiet, Low Profile, Easy To Use, Consistency
Cons: None that I found
I'd been playing for a long time with en Empire Magna drive hopper with the RF switch, ad then had some trouble with it. Decided to buy the rotor, and I love it, no complicated RF switch to deal with, super quiet, much lower profile, and with a 68/45 tank perfectly balances out my etek4.

Not only is it easy to use, it's easy to maintain, and the dye speed feed lid works awesome with it, as well.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor I bought this for $100 from my cousin and it is the best hopper I have ever had. I use to have a halo too and the dye rotor blew that out of the water. It also looks sexy on any gun.
Report this review to a moderator   #32745
MasonHasAGun
 
MasonHasAGun's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Dayton, OH
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: Sexy looking and light
Cons: None that I know of
I bought this for $100 from my cousin and it is the best hopper I have ever had. I use to have a halo too and the dye rotor blew that out of the water. It also looks sexy on any gun.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor Great loaders. Not much else to say about these. The number of people who use them is a testament to how well they work. Industry standard when it comes to loaders.
Report this review to a moderator   #36729
MaSsAcRe251
Traeger
MaSsAcRe251's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Williamsville, IL
MaSsAcRe251 is playing at Living Legends V
MaSsAcRe251 plays in the APPA D5 division
MaSsAcRe251 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
MaSsAcRe251 supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: Reliable, Simple, Fast, Battery Life
Cons: Not the lightest on the market
Great loaders. Not much else to say about these. The number of people who use them is a testament to how well they work. Industry standard when it comes to loaders.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor I just got the Rotor in liquid tan and it looks awesome! This hopper is super fast and the batterie life is incredible! I was debating between this and a Z2 and am I glad I chose the Rotor! I love...
Report this review to a moderator   #40070
MatManiac19
 
MatManiac19's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Ontario, Canada
MatManiac19 owns a Planet Eclipse Etha
MatManiac19 supports Team VICIOUS
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $125.00
Pros: Fast, Looks, Great Batterie life, Choice of colors
Cons: No cons
I just got the Rotor in liquid tan and it looks awesome! This hopper is super fast and the batterie life is incredible! I was debating between this and a Z2 and am I glad I chose the Rotor! I love the shape of the rotor and I love the many choices of colours you can get! No doubt the best hopper on the market!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor i loved mine, then i got a spire... but at nppl vegas two days i was having problems with my luxe and the spire. it was chopping like crazy. I switched back to the rotor and there were zero chops....
Report this review to a moderator   #33348
mattbutcher
Matt Butcher Media
mattbutcher's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Canada
mattbutcher is playing at Living Legends VI
mattbutcher owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
mattbutcher posts videos on PbNation
mattbutcher supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $150.00
Pros: nothing wrong
Cons: sometimes jams
i loved mine, then i got a spire... but at nppl vegas two days i was having problems with my luxe and the spire. it was chopping like crazy. I switched back to the rotor and there were zero chops. With such brittle paint and the 38C heat my luxe needed constant pressure. the spire wasn't feeding the balls all the way and fast enough. I've minor problems with the spire, but it's just that the rotor just seemed better in this case
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor I have used my rotor for a while i love it the only problem is that it jams on me often I think it is because of all the thin sand at my local field but other than that it is a great loader.
Report this review to a moderator   #35580
Mattjoll14
Awaiting Email Confirmation
Mattjoll14's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: New Symerna Beach
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $180.00
Pros: Very reliable
Cons: Very few
I have used my rotor for a while i love it the only problem is that it jams on me often I think it is because of all the thin sand at my local field but other than that it is a great loader.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor Simply the best loader on the market by far. One button to turn the loader on and off, and comes apart in less than 10 seconds with practice. It's indestructible and can withstand basically anything...
Report this review to a moderator   #16892
Mayo88
\_(ツ)_/
Mayo88's avatar
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Dundee, MI
Mayo88 is playing at Living Legends V
Mayo88 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Mayo88 posts videos on PbNation
Mayo88 supports Pev's Paintball
Mayo88 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $159.99
Pros: Bulky, Simple, Durable
Cons: Heavy
Simply the best loader on the market by far. One button to turn the loader on and off, and comes apart in less than 10 seconds with practice. It's indestructible and can withstand basically anything you will come across (snake core samples, dropping it in between games)
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor
Report this review to a moderator   #10672
Mbodoin
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Mbodoin owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $149.00
Pros: Super fast and will not break
Cons: Heavy and price just went up
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor Wouldn't step onto the field without one, just wish it was a little cheaper.
Report this review to a moderator   #40265
mcardwell2013
Scary Creek Pro
mcardwell2013's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: 3o4
mcardwell2013 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
mcardwell2013 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
mcardwell2013 plays in the APPA beginner division
mcardwell2013 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
mcardwell2013 supports Empire
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $160.00
Pros: Reliable
Cons: Price
Wouldn't step onto the field without one, just wish it was a little cheaper.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review