Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Dye Precision - Rotor Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Dye Precision
10637 Scripps Summit Court
San Diego, CA 92131

Phone: (858) 536-5183
Fax: (858) 536-5191
Email: service@dyeprecison.com
Website: http://www.dyeprecision.com
Length: 8 1/2 inches Height: 4 3/4 inches Width: 4 1/4 inches Empty Weight: 1.3 lb. Loaded Weight: 2.6 lb. Power Source: 3 AA batteries Battery Life: 50,000 plus shots!! Capacity: 200+ balls Feed Rate: 50+ bps!! Tool-less disassembly
 Manual: Download the manual for Dye Precision Download
 Release Date: 2008
 MSRP: $149.95
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.7/5 stars.
 Reviews: 1226
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  64%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  33%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  1%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  1%
 Link:
Dye Precision - Rotor Reviews
Dye Precision Rotor Little pricey but hey, you pay for what you get. If i had 2 or 3 jams over 10 cases i think it is too much to say, this thing is amazing, fast feed, quiet, life-time battery, low profile and looks...
Report this review to a moderator   #35375
m4ndark
whats up, gringos?
m4ndark's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Brazil
m4ndark owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
m4ndark owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
m4ndark supports Team VICIOUS
m4ndark supports Team VICIOUS
m4ndark has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $160.00
Pros: EVEYTHING
Cons: nothing
Little pricey but hey, you pay for what you get. If i had 2 or 3 jams over 10 cases i think it is too much to say, this thing is amazing, fast feed, quiet, life-time battery, low profile and looks cool. NO JAMS
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor i love it and couldnt be happier. get one and be among the best!
Report this review to a moderator   #21064
M9lkman
Just Do It
M9lkman's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Las Vegas
M9lkman is for the Gunfight
M9lkman has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
M9lkman has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
M9lkman has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $120.00
Pros: light, rarely ever jams, super fast
Cons: i hated having a lid, got a speedfeeeed
i love it and couldnt be happier. get one and be among the best!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor this thing is amazing, you can rip it apart and put it back together in less that a minute
Report this review to a moderator   #28368
MagicBananers
MagicBananers
MagicBananers's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Austin,TX
MagicBananers owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
MagicBananers is for the Gunfight
MagicBananers has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
MagicBananers has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $109.00
Pros: Easy to take apart
Cons: nothing
this thing is amazing, you can rip it apart and put it back together in less that a minute
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor The Dye rotor in my opinion, is the best loader on the market right now. It is fast, reliable (if it does jam, it is always a quick fix), and perhaps most importantly, durable. It also looks amazing.
Report this review to a moderator   #24093
Makuta11
 
Makuta11's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Houston, TX
Makuta11 is playing at Living Legends V
Makuta11 is playing at Living Legends VI
Makuta11 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Makuta11 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Makuta11 supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $149.99
Pros: Looks great, light, fast, reliable
Cons: Sometimes jams
The Dye rotor in my opinion, is the best loader on the market right now. It is fast, reliable (if it does jam, it is always a quick fix), and perhaps most importantly, durable. It also looks amazing.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor
Report this review to a moderator   #31421
mal0816
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $169.99
Pros: Easy to take apart.
Cons: nothing
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor The rotor is the best loader on the market. Maintenance is very easy and it looks fantastic. No reason to advertise the billion balls per second but whatever. I will stick with the rotor for a long...
Report this review to a moderator   #23362
MaliciousKrazykid035
Levy4U - Custom Design
MaliciousKrazykid035's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Denver NC
MaliciousKrazykid035 donated to help Peyton Trent
MaliciousKrazykid035 helped look for balloons
MaliciousKrazykid035 posts videos on PbNation
MaliciousKrazykid035 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
MaliciousKrazykid035 supports DLX Technology
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $140.00
Pros: Works Flawlessly, looks, Maintenance
Cons: Price
The rotor is the best loader on the market. Maintenance is very easy and it looks fantastic. No reason to advertise the billion balls per second but whatever. I will stick with the rotor for a long long time.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor Ive owned 2 different rotors and i love them both. easy to take apart if anything goes wrong, great battery life. i have had one ball break in it, but that was due to the quality of paint over the...
Report this review to a moderator   #31322
maniacmatt73
 
maniacmatt73's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: NH
maniacmatt73 is BST Trusted
maniacmatt73 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
maniacmatt73 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
maniacmatt73 is for the Gunfight
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $170.00
Pros: fast, light, sleek
Cons: none so far
Ive owned 2 different rotors and i love them both. easy to take apart if anything goes wrong, great battery life. i have had one ball break in it, but that was due to the quality of paint over the hopper.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor The dye rotor is my favorite rotor. I have been using mine for 2 seasons and i love it. With simple upkeep and cleaning i never have issues with mine. And i play alot of pb.
Report this review to a moderator   #25563
Manifest113
 
Manifest113's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: MD
Manifest113 plays in the PSP
Manifest113 supports Team VICIOUS
Manifest113 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $149.00
Pros: awesome loader
Cons: price
The dye rotor is my favorite rotor. I have been using mine for 2 seasons and i love it. With simple upkeep and cleaning i never have issues with mine. And i play alot of pb.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor The Rotor is the best hopper i have ever owned. It has never messed up on me or anything like that that pretty much every other hopper has done
Report this review to a moderator   #28653
Marshall77
 
Marshall77's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: North Carolina
Marshall77 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Marshall77 is an NCPA player
Marshall77 plays in the APPA D4 division
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: Reliable, small, no tools needed
Cons: price
The Rotor is the best hopper i have ever owned. It has never messed up on me or anything like that that pretty much every other hopper has done
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor Best overall hopper out there right now. price is the only drawback but still you get what you pay for.
Report this review to a moderator   #15563
marutin0
OMG ! its me !
marutin0's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Miami / FL
marutin0 is playing at Living Legends V
marutin0 is for the Gunfight
marutin0 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $195.00
Pros: almost everything
Cons: Price.
Best overall hopper out there right now. price is the only drawback

but still you get what you pay for.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review