Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Dye Precision - Rotor Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Dye Precision
10637 Scripps Summit Court
San Diego, CA 92131

Phone: (858) 536-5183
Fax: (858) 536-5191
Email: service@dyeprecison.com
Website: http://www.dyeprecision.com
Length: 8 1/2 inches Height: 4 3/4 inches Width: 4 1/4 inches Empty Weight: 1.3 lb. Loaded Weight: 2.6 lb. Power Source: 3 AA batteries Battery Life: 50,000 plus shots!! Capacity: 200+ balls Feed Rate: 50+ bps!! Tool-less disassembly
 Manual: Download the manual for Dye Precision Download
 Release Date: 2008
 MSRP: $149.95
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.7/5 stars.
 Reviews: 1226
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  64%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  33%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  1%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  1%
 Link:
Dye Precision - Rotor Reviews
Dye Precision Rotor great loader!
Report this review to a moderator   #43646
lightning98
 
lightning98's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: Kentucky
lightning98 plays in the APPA D4 division
lightning98 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $199.00
Pros: fast, light, reliable
Cons: anti jam fin doesnt work most of the time
great loader!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor All in all its great, but i wish that it had a low battery indicator
Report this review to a moderator   #20686
Lil Man Nguyen
 
Lil Man Nguyen's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Fairfield, CA
Lil Man Nguyen owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Lil Man Nguyen plays in the APPA D4 division
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $190.00
Pros: all things possible
Cons:
All in all its great, but i wish that it had a low battery indicator
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor Great and reliable hopper! I have owned 2 so far!
Report this review to a moderator   #36364
lildrumer1122
BROKE BALLA
lildrumer1122's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Richmond, VA
lildrumer1122 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
lildrumer1122 supports Team VICIOUS
lildrumer1122 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $55.00
Pros: Feeds extremely fast! Never broken a ball
Cons: Tad on the heavy side
Great and reliable hopper! I have owned 2 so far!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor This the is the best hopper around. The only problems is that the are very pricy and jam alittle.
Report this review to a moderator   #28505
Lilman7
 
Lilman7's avatar
Join Date: May 2012
Location: North Carolina
Lilman7 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Lilman7 plays in the APPA D5 division
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $20.00
Pros: Loads 55+ BPS
Cons: Jams sometimes
This the is the best hopper around. The only problems is that the are very pricy and jam alittle.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor i love my v3 rotor. never had a jam. easy toolless cleaning. very durable. best hopper ive used
Report this review to a moderator   #25938
liquidfiretibby
 
liquidfiretibby's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: etters, pa
liquidfiretibby is BST Legit
liquidfiretibby plays in the PSP
liquidfiretibby owns a Planet Eclipse Etek
liquidfiretibby posts videos on PbNation
liquidfiretibby plays in the APPA D4 division
liquidfiretibby has perfected Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $140.00
Pros: fast, no eyes needed
Cons: none :)
i love my v3 rotor. never had a jam. easy toolless cleaning. very durable. best hopper ive used
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor ive had 2 dye rotors i have loved them both i just wish is can be as durable but lighter
Report this review to a moderator   #26702
LittleMidget17
Proud Luxe Owner
LittleMidget17's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Tampa, Florida
LittleMidget17 plays in the PSP
LittleMidget17 plays in the APPA D3 division
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $40.00
Pros: durable, good for woods and speedball
Cons: heavy
ive had 2 dye rotors i have loved them both i just wish is can be as durable but lighter
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor This is the best loader on the market. The toolless dissasembly makes for quick cleaning if the paint is way too fragile, that you could give it a quick clean even on the field. Doesn't jam, and it...
Report this review to a moderator   #14656
ll XSV ll Witty
"52"
ll XSV ll Witty's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Kentucky
ll XSV ll Witty supports Pev's Paintball
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $120.00
Pros: quick dissasembly, quick, light, and durable
Cons: nothing
This is the best loader on the market. The toolless dissasembly makes for quick cleaning if the paint is way too fragile, that you could give it a quick clean even on the field. Doesn't jam, and it caontains a low sleek profile to reduce hopper hits. Its a great hopper
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor I bought a used Rotor about 14 months ago. At first, it was great. Never had a problem. About 3 months ago, all of the sudden while I was laning, it stopped feeding. Ok, I thought it was a jam so I...
Report this review to a moderator   #39408
llednarm
Baylife
llednarm's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Circus Town, Wisconsin
llednarm is playing at Living Legends VI
llednarm supports Team VICIOUS
llednarm posts videos on PbNation
llednarm supports DLX Technology
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $120.00
Pros: Sleek, Fast, Nice anti jam
Cons: Kept stopping, battery wires were loose,
I bought a used Rotor about 14 months ago. At first, it was great. Never had a problem. About 3 months ago, all of the sudden while I was laning, it stopped feeding. Ok, I thought it was a jam so I just pulled the rip drive. Nothing. So then I turned it off and back on, and it started to work. Have had the same problem since then. But I feel like this is a one in a million type thing. Overall, great hopper.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor best load by far ive ever used 100X better than the prophecy only con is the company that makes it.
Report this review to a moderator   #16537
Loganinderrieden23
Porsche>everything
Loganinderrieden23's avatar
Join Date: May 2010
Location: 937
Loganinderrieden23 is one of the top 1000 posters on PbNation
Loganinderrieden23 is Legendary
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $50.00
Pros: Durrable doesnt jam or break
Cons: dye :/
best load by far ive ever used 100X better than the prophecy only con is the company that makes it.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor Very stylish. Low profile. However, the biggest downside is that you get occasional jams.
Report this review to a moderator   #29096
LOKIm
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: FL
LOKIm has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
LOKIm has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
LOKIm has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
LOKIm has perfected Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $160.00
Pros: Style and profile
Cons: Occasional Jams
Very stylish. Low profile. However, the biggest downside is that you get occasional jams.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review