Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Dye Precision - Rotor Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Dye Precision
10637 Scripps Summit Court
San Diego, CA 92131

Phone: (858) 536-5183
Fax: (858) 536-5191
Email: service@dyeprecison.com
Website: http://www.dyeprecision.com
Length: 8 1/2 inches Height: 4 3/4 inches Width: 4 1/4 inches Empty Weight: 1.3 lb. Loaded Weight: 2.6 lb. Power Source: 3 AA batteries Battery Life: 50,000 plus shots!! Capacity: 200+ balls Feed Rate: 50+ bps!! Tool-less disassembly
 Manual: Download the manual for Dye Precision Download
 Release Date: 2008
 MSRP: $149.95
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.7/5 stars.
 Reviews: 1211
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  64%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  33%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  1%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  1%
 Link:
Dye Precision - Rotor Reviews
Dye Precision Rotor The Dye Rotor is by far the best hopper on the market today. It does not jam and does not break. I am very pleased with my Rotor experience and do not plan on using any other hopper any time soon
Report this review to a moderator   #21368
KLTurn3r
Kyle
KLTurn3r's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: 46530
KLTurn3r owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
KLTurn3r owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
KLTurn3r supports Team VICIOUS
KLTurn3r has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $149.99
Pros: Reliable, durable, looks great, easy to use.
Cons: Expensive...but worth it.
The Dye Rotor is by far the best hopper on the market today. It does not jam and does not break. I am very pleased with my Rotor experience and do not plan on using any other hopper any time soon
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor soild as a rock always works never need a other loader
Report this review to a moderator   #26609
Knox_Ambush
 
Knox_Ambush's avatar
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Mount Vernon Ohio
Knox_Ambush is a Supporting Member
Knox_Ambush has been a member for 10 years
Knox_Ambush plays in the APPA D4 division
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $150.00
Pros: solid as rock
Cons: heavy
soild as a rock always works never need a other loader
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor I personally think the Rotor is hideous. I never considered buying one simply based on this. When I did test drive one from a friend of mine I gave up the fact that it was ugly just for its awesome...
Report this review to a moderator   #26126
kombatkyle
 
kombatkyle's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Canada
kombatkyle owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
kombatkyle has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
kombatkyle has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $40.00
Pros: Fastest, Most Reliable, Battery Life, Durability
Cons: Looks, MSRP, Weight
I personally think the Rotor is hideous. I never considered buying one simply based on this.

When I did test drive one from a friend of mine I gave up the fact that it was ugly just for its awesome performance. I was extremely lucky and bought mine from a kid who just wanted out of paintball and sold it almost brand new to me for $40!

The hopper is ALMOST worth its MSRP, but I still think any hopper in the "$200 range" is ridiculously priced. It's also a little on the heavy side, weighing in at more than any of its competition.

Upside to the rotor is that it's the fastest hopper on the market without using RF. Its the most reliable, I have literally never had the thing go down on me. Battery's last a surprisingly long time in the rotor and its extremely durable to the point where you would have to go to great lengths and quite a bit of effort to actually break the thing. Its waterproof, heat proof and the most impact resistant of any loader out there right now.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor as usual, dye has come out with another revolutionary product, the rotor. It's a bit pricey but if you get it used, its a steal. $100 for a loader that feeds 30 bps and runs on only 3 AA batteries....
Report this review to a moderator   #19052
kool_aid22
#1 Hater
kool_aid22's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Atlanta
kool_aid22 is BST Legit
kool_aid22 is one of the top 1000 posters on PbNation
kool_aid22 is Legendary
kool_aid22 supports Empire
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: easy to breakdown, fast, durable
Cons: pricey
as usual, dye has come out with another revolutionary product, the rotor. It's a bit pricey but if you get it used, its a steal. $100 for a loader that feeds 30 bps and runs on only 3 AA batteries. Not to mention, this thing is really durable. 5/5 for this awesome loader.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor I really cant imagine what else should i ask from a loader. It doesnt break, it almost never jams, its fast, it requires almost none energy. I've seen spires having troubles and i mean a lot, but my...
Report this review to a moderator   #37907
kostis11
 
kostis11's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Behind my dorito
kostis11 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
kostis11 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
kostis11 is attending Decay of Nations VII
kostis11 supports DLX Technology
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $80.00
Pros: fast, reliable
Cons: jams once a year!
I really cant imagine what else should i ask from a loader. It doesnt break, it almost never jams, its fast, it requires almost none energy. I've seen spires having troubles and i mean a lot, but my rotor still works. For over 2 years now
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor Great hopper. Next time I will shop on here for one instead of buying new at ANS. Never jams unless you don't swap out the batteries after 5 day game time or 2 rough game days. Its super easy to...
Report this review to a moderator   #44596
Koup4K
Evil Affairs
Koup4K's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2014
Location: Miami, FL
Koup4K supports Empire
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $150.00
Pros: Easy Maintenance, Good Bat. Life
Cons: LED does not turn off(Constant)
Great hopper. Next time I will shop on here for one instead of buying new at ANS. Never jams unless you don't swap out the batteries after 5 day game time or 2 rough game days. Its super easy to clean & its very durable. Only downfall is that if your trying to play a night game, your going to be given away to the blue LED from the power light. Spire does have this option to turn it off.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor great hopper never jams and always works
Report this review to a moderator   #42379
KristinAshley
Kill em' all
KristinAshley's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Chicago IL
KristinAshley plays in the PSP
KristinAshley plays in the APPA D5 division
KristinAshley has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
KristinAshley has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $90.00
Pros: fast very durable
Cons: none :)
great hopper never jams and always works
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor I have several Rotors including multiple options. The extended shell is amazing! Typically if you are expiriencing jamming the tension is not set correctly. These things are work horses! A++++
Report this review to a moderator   #17455
Kswiss23
*Legen-wait for it-dary*
Kswiss23's avatar
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Houston
Kswiss23 has been a member for 10 years
Kswiss23 plays in the PSP
Kswiss23 is Legendary
Kswiss23 is Boss
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: Reliable and Durable
Cons: None thus far
I have several Rotors including multiple options. The extended shell is amazing! Typically if you are expiriencing jamming the tension is not set correctly. These things are work horses! A++++
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor Great all around loader. Anyone that used any of the older loaders with surely appreciate how nice the rotor is.
Report this review to a moderator   #25024
KTJ
Wait...What?
KTJ's avatar
Join Date: May 2007
Location: West 10
KTJ is BST Legit
KTJ supports Bob Gurnsey
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $150.00
Pros: Easy to change the batteries
Cons: SOMEtimes it jams.
Great all around loader. Anyone that used any of the older loaders with surely appreciate how nice the rotor is.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor Dye makes some of the best products out there. The rotor is a great hopper that can easily be taken apart by anyone. Lasts a very long time and continually works well.
Report this review to a moderator   #13053
Kumoblade
 
Kumoblade's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2006
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $185.00
Pros: always works, easily taken apart
Cons: cost for some.
Dye makes some of the best products out there. The rotor is a great hopper that can easily be taken apart by anyone. Lasts a very long time and continually works well.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review