Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Dye Precision - Rotor Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Dye Precision
10637 Scripps Summit Court
San Diego, CA 92131

Phone: (858) 536-5183
Fax: (858) 536-5191
Email: service@dyeprecison.com
Website: http://www.dyeprecision.com
Length: 8 1/2 inches Height: 4 3/4 inches Width: 4 1/4 inches Empty Weight: 1.3 lb. Loaded Weight: 2.6 lb. Power Source: 3 AA batteries Battery Life: 50,000 plus shots!! Capacity: 200+ balls Feed Rate: 50+ bps!! Tool-less disassembly
 Manual: Download the manual for Dye Precision Download
 Release Date: 2008
 MSRP: $149.95
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.6/5 stars.
 Reviews: 1185
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  64%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  33%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  1%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  1%
 Link:
Dye Precision - Rotor Reviews
Dye Precision Rotor Quality product from dye. Never had an issue with either one of my rotors. I prefer this loader over the Z2 cause it seems more balanced and not as bulky. The only thing i wish they had was a low...
Report this review to a moderator   #25258
kylw73
RIP Mac Dre
kylw73's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: 415 to the 916
kylw73 plays in the PSP
kylw73 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
kylw73 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
kylw73 posts videos on PbNation
kylw73 plays in the APPA D3 division
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $149.99
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
Quality product from dye. Never had an issue with either one of my rotors. I prefer this loader over the Z2 cause it seems more balanced and not as bulky. The only thing i wish they had was a low battery indicator instead of trying to guess by the sound of the feed cycle. Other than that perfect
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor It's the best loader money can buy when it's working, when it's not you want to throw it at a wall! If it gets too hot outside paint gets jammed as it goes into the feedneck...way worse than any...
Report this review to a moderator   #39519
k_low1014
**FBGM\Dis Dick/DHAC**
k_low1014's avatar
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Arlington/Memphis Tn
k_low1014 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
k_low1014 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
k_low1014 supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Price paid: $200.00
Pros: Looks great! Fast!
Cons: If its hot paint gets jammed in it...BAD!
It's the best loader money can buy when it's working, when it's not you want to throw it at a wall! If it gets too hot outside paint gets jammed as it goes into the feedneck...way worse than any loader I've ever used...I love it most of the time but it doesn't seem to care for crappy field paint too much! The way the speedfeed attaches is genius though, every loader should make it work that perfectly! When the speedfeed is on it looks as if it were made on it, which is great! The color options and the ability to change different parts of the loader is also pretty cool if you're into aesthetics. Overall it's a great loader, but it has it's small issues just like everything else!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor I've got 2 rotors now, I love them. They're simple, and they work, that's what a hopper should be.
Report this review to a moderator   #19654
ladd_17
bA What?!?
ladd_17's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: The Nasti 'Nati
ladd_17 plays in the PSP
ladd_17 plays in the APPA D3 division
ladd_17 is Boss
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: light, no tools, batteries forever
Cons: none really
I've got 2 rotors now, I love them. They're simple, and they work, that's what a hopper should be.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor Used in tournaments,scenarios,rec games.never lets me down.Ive had the same bat trees in it for like 6 months,still runs fast.It must be blessed by gods or somethin. and i have my grizzly snuff...
Report this review to a moderator   #29874
ladykiller437
Coal Field Killer
ladykiller437's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Lebanon,VA
ladykiller437 plays in the APPA beginner division
ladykiller437 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $145.00
Pros: Best hopper on the market hands down
Cons: none!
Used in tournaments,scenarios,rec games.never lets me down.Ive had the same bat trees in it for like 6 months,still runs fast.It must be blessed by gods or somethin. and i have my grizzly snuff sticker on it
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor Good hopper all around Super great on Battery life, only thing wrong with it is has a tendency to jam sometimes. Great hopper all around. If you have the money I would definitely consider buying...
Report this review to a moderator   #14537
larmiguel
Putting up the cleats
larmiguel's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: So Cal
larmiguel owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
larmiguel supports Team VICIOUS
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $120.00
Pros: Good on battery life
Cons: Jams sometimes
Good hopper all around Super great on Battery life, only thing wrong with it is has a tendency to jam sometimes. Great hopper all around. If you have the money I would definitely consider buying this hopper. In my opinion it beats the Zr1 by far.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor Have had this hopper for over a year now , very strong reliable ,efficient same batteries in in for over a year and still spins like day one .
Report this review to a moderator   #22108
lasoyatimmy22
 
lasoyatimmy22's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Arlington
lasoyatimmy22 plays in the PSP
lasoyatimmy22 owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
lasoyatimmy22 posts videos on PbNation
lasoyatimmy22 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
lasoyatimmy22 is attending Decay of Nations VII
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $139.00
Pros: Reliable , Fast ,
Cons: The Price $
Have had this hopper for over a year now , very strong reliable ,efficient same batteries in in for over a year and still spins like day one .
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor A good hopper but there things that can be inproved. Jams somtimes and that is not a good thing when you are about to bunker someone.
Report this review to a moderator   #34781
LaSt_Resort325
The Judge
LaSt_Resort325's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: PCB,FL
LaSt_Resort325 plays in the PSP
LaSt_Resort325 plays in the APPA D4 division
LaSt_Resort325 supports Empire
LaSt_Resort325 is All In
LaSt_Resort325 is All In
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $110.00
Pros: Fast, Consitant
Cons: Jams every now and then.
A good hopper but there things that can be inproved. Jams somtimes and that is not a good thing when you are about to bunker someone.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor It is a great loader all around small, reliable, never had a problem with it.
Report this review to a moderator   #38473
Laxprybs
 
Laxprybs's avatar
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Cincinnati, OH
Laxprybs is playing at Living Legends VII
Laxprybs owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
Laxprybs owns a Planet Eclipse GSL
Laxprybs supports Team VICIOUS
Laxprybs has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Laxprybs has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $149.00
Pros: Never jamming, cool loking
Cons: nothing
It is a great loader all around small, reliable, never had a problem with it.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor I have never had a problem with my rotor. It always works, is always fast, and is great on batteries.
Report this review to a moderator   #39908
Lazr111
 
Lazr111's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Oceanside
Lazr111 has been a member for 10 years
Lazr111 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Lazr111 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: Fast and never breaks down
Cons: I would like a bit more capacity
I have never had a problem with my rotor. It always works, is always fast, and is great on batteries.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor Fastest, lightest, coolest, looks the best, and has best battery life. What is there not to like on the best hopper in the world?
Report this review to a moderator   #34684
legoman932
 
legoman932's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: California
legoman932 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
legoman932 is for the Gunfight
legoman932 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
legoman932 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: EVERYTHING
Cons: none that i can think of
Fastest, lightest, coolest, looks the best, and has best battery life. What is there not to like on the best hopper in the world?
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review