Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Dye Precision - Rotor Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Dye Precision
10637 Scripps Summit Court
San Diego, CA 92131

Phone: (858) 536-5183
Fax: (858) 536-5191
Email: service@dyeprecison.com
Website: http://www.dyeprecision.com
Length: 8 1/2 inches Height: 4 3/4 inches Width: 4 1/4 inches Empty Weight: 1.3 lb. Loaded Weight: 2.6 lb. Power Source: 3 AA batteries Battery Life: 50,000 plus shots!! Capacity: 200+ balls Feed Rate: 50+ bps!! Tool-less disassembly
 Manual: Download the manual for Dye Precision Download
 Release Date: 2008
 MSRP: $149.95
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.7/5 stars.
 Reviews: 1210
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  64%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  33%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  1%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  1%
 Link:
Dye Precision - Rotor Reviews
Dye Precision Rotor Only problem I had was that it sometimes jammed but like any loader it will happen I love it will probably stick with it for a very long time
Report this review to a moderator   #32446
keyton10
 
keyton10's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Denver
keyton10 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $185.00
Pros: Very small reliable
Cons: nothing
Only problem I had was that it sometimes jammed but like any loader it will happen I love it will probably stick with it for a very long time
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor Rotor has a great hard plastic so taking a dive won't break it...the dis-assembly is done in seconds for cleaning or removing a jammed ball if it should ever happen.
Report this review to a moderator   #28038
killajay2014
Your De Best!!!
killajay2014's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Hi HaTEr
killajay2014 has been a member for 10 years
killajay2014 donated to help Peyton Trent
killajay2014 supports our troops
killajay2014 is Legendary
killajay2014 supports DLX Technology
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $150.00
Pros: Easy take down...doesn't eat battery's
Cons: None that I can see
Rotor has a great hard plastic so taking a dive won't break it...the dis-assembly is done in seconds for cleaning or removing a jammed ball if it should ever happen.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor It is pricey but worth every penny. I originally used this with my old 08 slg. The slg would have hiccups where it would randomly spit out a burst of shots and the rotor keeping up and responding...
Report this review to a moderator   #26573
KiNgBuNkEr
 
KiNgBuNkEr's avatar
Join Date: May 2011
Location: North Jersey
KiNgBuNkEr owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
KiNgBuNkEr has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
KiNgBuNkEr has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $180.00
Pros: Speed, Ease of Use, Low Profile, Accessories,
Cons: Price
It is pricey but worth every penny. I originally used this with my old 08 slg. The slg would have hiccups where it would randomly spit out a burst of shots and the rotor keeping up and responding accordingly is the only reason I didnt chop paint like crazy. Overall great hopper I would buy it over and over.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor Great loader only had 1 break sine I got it and that was due to bad weather and paint. But since you can disassemble the loader in about 30 seconds it was an easy fix. Battery life is good too only...
Report this review to a moderator   #43645
kingcatnip
 
kingcatnip's avatar
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Victoria
kingcatnip owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
kingcatnip owns a Planet Eclipse GSL
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $150.00
Pros: durable, easy to disassemble, looks good
Cons: little expensive
Great loader only had 1 break sine I got it and that was due to bad weather and paint. But since you can disassemble the loader in about 30 seconds it was an easy fix. Battery life is good too only had to change the batteries once since I got it. All in all I'm very happy with it even if it is a bit on the expensive side. I would definitely recommend it.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor I purchased the rotor about 2 years ago and I like it but dye claims it can feed +50bps, it cannot. The profile of the rotor is remarkable however! good job dye!
Report this review to a moderator   #28619
KingofCamels
UPtown Mowdown!
KingofCamels's avatar
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Michigan
KingofCamels owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
KingofCamels is for the Gunfight
KingofCamels has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
KingofCamels has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $150.00
Pros: slim and lightweight
Cons: heavy, not as fast as dye claims
I purchased the rotor about 2 years ago and I like it but dye claims it can feed +50bps, it cannot. The profile of the rotor is remarkable however! good job dye!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor My favorite loader to date. Have never broken a shell. Batteries last forever. Simple on/off design. Easy to take apart and clean. Only drawback is the occasional jam that is simply fixed by pulling...
Report this review to a moderator   #14724
kitbh
from da UP eh
kitbh's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2004
kitbh is a Supporting Member
kitbh plays in the PSP
kitbh is an NCPA player
kitbh plays in the APPA D2 division
kitbh is Legendary
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $150.00
Pros: Never breaks. Seemingly Invincible
Cons: Heavy
My favorite loader to date. Have never broken a shell. Batteries last forever. Simple on/off design. Easy to take apart and clean. Only drawback is the occasional jam that is simply fixed by pulling the anti-jam.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor I love this hopper. It has to be one of the best on the market, if not the best. It is a little more expensive than others out there but you are definitely getting what you pay for. I would recommend...
Report this review to a moderator   #44553
Kiyan
Cliff
Kiyan's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2014
Location: Puyallup, WA
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $149.99
Pros: Fast, Tooless
Cons: Jams occationally
I love this hopper. It has to be one of the best on the market, if not the best. It is a little more expensive than others out there but you are definitely getting what you pay for. I would recommend it to anyone.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor Though pricey I love the rotor, mine has never failed me.
Report this review to a moderator   #23008
klettis33
Custom Fiberglass King
klettis33's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Chicago, IL
klettis33 plays in the PSP
klettis33 is an NCPA player
klettis33 plays in the APPA D4 division
klettis33 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $120.00
Pros: reliable, light, easy to clean
Cons: Pricey
Though pricey I love the rotor, mine has never failed me.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor The Dye Rotor is by far the best hopper on the market today. It does not jam and does not break. I am very pleased with my Rotor experience and do not plan on using any other hopper any time soon
Report this review to a moderator   #21368
KLTurn3r
Kyle
KLTurn3r's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: 46530
KLTurn3r owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
KLTurn3r owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
KLTurn3r supports Team VICIOUS
KLTurn3r has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $149.99
Pros: Reliable, durable, looks great, easy to use.
Cons: Expensive...but worth it.
The Dye Rotor is by far the best hopper on the market today. It does not jam and does not break. I am very pleased with my Rotor experience and do not plan on using any other hopper any time soon
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor soild as a rock always works never need a other loader
Report this review to a moderator   #26609
Knox_Ambush
 
Knox_Ambush's avatar
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Mount Vernon Ohio
Knox_Ambush is a Supporting Member
Knox_Ambush has been a member for 10 years
Knox_Ambush plays in the APPA D4 division
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $150.00
Pros: solid as rock
Cons: heavy
soild as a rock always works never need a other loader
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review