Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Dye Precision - Rotor Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Dye Precision
10637 Scripps Summit Court
San Diego, CA 92131

Phone: (858) 536-5183
Fax: (858) 536-5191
Email: service@dyeprecison.com
Website: http://www.dyeprecision.com
Length: 8 1/2 inches Height: 4 3/4 inches Width: 4 1/4 inches Empty Weight: 1.3 lb. Loaded Weight: 2.6 lb. Power Source: 3 AA batteries Battery Life: 50,000 plus shots!! Capacity: 200+ balls Feed Rate: 50+ bps!! Tool-less disassembly
 Manual: Download the manual for Dye Precision Download
 Release Date: 2008
 MSRP: $149.95
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.7/5 stars.
 Reviews: 1214
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  64%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  33%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  1%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  1%
 Link:
Dye Precision - Rotor Reviews
Dye Precision Rotor The hopper itself looks great, as should be expected from Dye. Its a very sleek design that keeps the players sillouete small on the field. The hopper works extremely well. Rarely any jams or...
Report this review to a moderator   #23450
justanotherballa
 
justanotherballa's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Kentucky
justanotherballa plays in the PSP
justanotherballa owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
justanotherballa supports our troops
justanotherballa supports Pev's Paintball
justanotherballa plays in the APPA D4 division
justanotherballa supports Empire
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $149.99
Pros: Reliable, and easy to maintain/fix. Very simple.
Cons: Price is on the high end of the market.
The hopper itself looks great, as should be expected from Dye. Its a very sleek design that keeps the players sillouete small on the field.

The hopper works extremely well. Rarely any jams or malfunctions. The fin on the bottom isn't very functional for any real purpose, but every once in a while it can clear a jam, so no complaints.

This hopper is phenomenol on batteries. By far the most efficient piece of equipment i've owned as far as batteries go. Always a plus. Like I said, usually it doesn't jam or run into any other issues, when when it does its easy to clear. And in the case that any unwanted debris makes its way into the hopper, it comes apart in seconds and is incredibly simple to clean.

The price is the one downside I can raise, as it sits at the top of the "high end hoppers" market as far as price goes.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor I had my rotor for a year and its held up to rain, snow, and rough dives into the snake! This is the best loader on the market today! It's worth the money!
Report this review to a moderator   #34693
JustinK71
 
JustinK71's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2012
JustinK71 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $160.00
Pros: EVERYTHING
Cons: NOTHING
I had my rotor for a year and its held up to rain, snow, and rough dives into the snake! This is the best loader on the market today! It's worth the money!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor I love this loader. It is amazing and well worth the money. It loads fast just like it says it does and it holds about 200 balls. But something that nobody seems to talk about is the noise. I don't...
Report this review to a moderator   #43988
JustMeBG
For your best interests..
JustMeBG's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: Hudson, WI
JustMeBG owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
JustMeBG has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
JustMeBG supports Empire
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $145.00
Pros: Low profile, speed
Cons: A little loud
I love this loader. It is amazing and well worth the money. It loads fast just like it says it does and it holds about 200 balls.

But something that nobody seems to talk about is the noise. I don't know if it's just mine, but when I run out of paint, my rotor makes SO much noise. It doesn't really matter it just seems a little weird.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor i liked it overall but i still prefer my empire prophecy
Report this review to a moderator   #31607
justTHATnerdykid
Shhh... It's a Secret...
justTHATnerdykid's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Rome, Georgia
justTHATnerdykid is playing at Living Legends V
justTHATnerdykid is playing at Living Legends VI
justTHATnerdykid is playing at Living Legends VII
justTHATnerdykid supports Pev's Paintball
justTHATnerdykid has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $190.00
Pros: fast, low profile,reliable
Cons: trigger anti jam
i liked it overall but i still prefer my empire prophecy
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor This is the best hopper ever made! There are no other hoppers that can even be in the same category as the Rotor. Its fast, sturdy, and made of the best plastic for the sport. I have had every single...
Report this review to a moderator   #27102
Jyandolino36
 
Jyandolino36's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Roseville
Jyandolino36 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Jyandolino36 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $120.00
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
This is the best hopper ever made! There are no other hoppers that can even be in the same category as the Rotor. Its fast, sturdy, and made of the best plastic for the sport. I have had every single hopper out on the market and with out failure they have all cracked at some point. The rotor i have now i bought when the first came out and not a single glich or hick up in the whole hopper. I would use the word perfect to describe this hopper. Must have in the gear bag HANDS DOWN!!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor Overall its reliable, fast, and looks good
Report this review to a moderator   #43510
K-O-L-O-H-E-
Goon
K-O-L-O-H-E-'s avatar
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: San Diego
K-O-L-O-H-E- plays in the PSP
K-O-L-O-H-E- donated to help Peyton Trent
K-O-L-O-H-E- has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: very fast
Cons: heavy
Overall its reliable, fast, and looks good
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor The dye rotor is an unbelievable loader. Does a great job feeding paint and if you get a break its no biggie because you can take it apart in about 2 minutes with no tools! Only bad part is the price...
Report this review to a moderator   #35486
K-Squared
NOT A 2k9r
K-Squared's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: StL
K-Squared owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
K-Squared owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
K-Squared supports Team VICIOUS
K-Squared supports Team VICIOUS
K-Squared has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
K-Squared has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $150.00
Pros: Awesome design, works great
Cons: price tag
The dye rotor is an unbelievable loader. Does a great job feeding paint and if you get a break its no biggie because you can take it apart in about 2 minutes with no tools! Only bad part is the price is pretty steep for a loader.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor Hands down best hopper out there.Wouldn't trade it for nothin
Report this review to a moderator   #24663
k3vk3llyjr
Capital City United!!
k3vk3llyjr's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: PA
k3vk3llyjr plays in the PSP
k3vk3llyjr is playing at Living Legends VI
k3vk3llyjr owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
k3vk3llyjr plays in the APPA D4 division
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $50.00
Pros: Loads fast nd barely uses battery power
Cons: Come on now it's a rotor
Hands down best hopper out there.Wouldn't trade it for nothin
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor I like the fact that you only need 3 batteries as with some other loaders, you need like 6! That dramatically increases the weight! Rotor is nice. Hasnt let me down yet
Report this review to a moderator   #19923
kakugawa808
...for HIS glory!
kakugawa808's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Maui, HI
kakugawa808 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
kakugawa808 supports DLX Technology
kakugawa808 supports Empire
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $120.00
Pros: feeds quick, looks smooth
Cons: kinda pricey
I like the fact that you only need 3 batteries as with some other loaders, you need like 6! That dramatically increases the weight! Rotor is nice. Hasnt let me down yet
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor Much easier to take apart to clean than my old hopper.
Report this review to a moderator   #31821
Kanadian-Kaos
Canadian, eh?
Kanadian-Kaos's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: BC, Canada
Kanadian-Kaos has been a member for 10 years
Kanadian-Kaos owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $180.00
Pros: Expensive
Cons: Reliable
Much easier to take apart to clean than my old hopper.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review