Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Dye Precision - Rotor Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Dye Precision
10637 Scripps Summit Court
San Diego, CA 92131

Phone: (858) 536-5183
Fax: (858) 536-5191
Email: service@dyeprecison.com
Website: http://www.dyeprecision.com
Length: 8 1/2 inches Height: 4 3/4 inches Width: 4 1/4 inches Empty Weight: 1.3 lb. Loaded Weight: 2.6 lb. Power Source: 3 AA batteries Battery Life: 50,000 plus shots!! Capacity: 200+ balls Feed Rate: 50+ bps!! Tool-less disassembly
 Manual: Download the manual for Dye Precision Download
 Release Date: 2008
 MSRP: $149.95
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.7/5 stars.
 Reviews: 1229
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  64%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  33%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  1%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  1%
 Link:
Dye Precision - Rotor Reviews
Dye Precision Rotor This is a great hopper. would recommend to anyone and everyone.
Report this review to a moderator   #36986
JKeisler
 
JKeisler's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Lexington sc
JKeisler plays in the PSP
JKeisler plays in the APPA D4 division
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $160.00
Pros: Its one of the greatest hoppers ever made
Cons: Can't force feed
This is a great hopper. would recommend to anyone and everyone.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor Great loader, doesn't feel cheap and brittle in my hands. Does have a tendency to jam if you aren't using good paint. You will not out shoot your loader with one of these. Great battery life, but...
Report this review to a moderator   #29134
jlonz
Dye for life!!!
jlonz's avatar
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Lusby, MD
jlonz has been a member for 10 years
jlonz has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
jlonz has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $90.00
Pros: Looks, Performance, Ease of use
Cons: Price for BNIB
Great loader, doesn't feel cheap and brittle in my hands. Does have a tendency to jam if you aren't using good paint. You will not out shoot your loader with one of these. Great battery life, but make sure you adjust the spring tension screw when you first get it.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor I really liked my rotor while I had it but i hated the fact that I was forced to reload so much more often compared to my prophecy. I also didn't like the fact that i had to whip out a screw driver...
Report this review to a moderator   #18121
JMendez03
I <3 Miguel Suarez
JMendez03's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: St. Louis
JMendez03 supports Bob Gurnsey
JMendez03 supports our troops
JMendez03 plays in the APPA D4 division
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $180.00
Pros: Size, ability to disassemble
Cons: smaller capacity
I really liked my rotor while I had it but i hated the fact that I was forced to reload so much more often compared to my prophecy. I also didn't like the fact that i had to whip out a screw driver if i needed to transition from my speed feed to an actual lid. I loved how easy it was to take apart and it seemed to feed plenty fast for what i was shooting. Really nice loader but i don't know if it was worthy of the price tag that came along with it.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor Love the design. I think it's top notch. Mine jammed a lot when I had it but mostly worked as expected. Hopper is heavier than most but is a great hopper.
Report this review to a moderator   #12299
jmorisaki
B/S/T MOD
jmorisaki's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Missourah
jmorisaki is a Mega Moderator
jmorisaki is BST Legit
jmorisaki supports Team VICIOUS
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $125.00
Pros: Durable, design
Cons: Jams, heavier
Love the design. I think it's top notch. Mine jammed a lot when I had it but mostly worked as expected. Hopper is heavier than most but is a great hopper.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor Hands down the best hopper on the market. Very fast feed rate as well as how easy it is to disassemble on the fly makes it one of my favorite hoppers that I've ever used.
Report this review to a moderator   #30512
joey666crack
Perpetually Trollin'
joey666crack's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Fort Myers, Florida
joey666crack plays in the PSP
joey666crack is an NCPA player
joey666crack plays in the APPA D4 division
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $150.00
Pros: Fast, Easy to use, Reliable
Cons: Jams sometimes
Hands down the best hopper on the market. Very fast feed rate as well as how easy it is to disassemble on the fly makes it one of my favorite hoppers that I've ever used.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor great loader! got it for a steal at my local field for only $80!...love it though! replaced my old halo tsa, and i hardly ever use that now....i use this in the woods, and on the hyper/airball...
Report this review to a moderator   #18135
joker12187
Axis
joker12187's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Tennessee, Murfreesboro
joker12187 plays in the PSP
joker12187 plays in the MiLP
joker12187 owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
joker12187 plays in the APPA D4 division
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $80.00
Pros: awesome loader, feeds fast!
Cons: jams sometimes, not worth $200
great loader! got it for a steal at my local field for only $80!...love it though!
replaced my old halo tsa, and i hardly ever use that now....i use this in the woods, and on the hyper/airball fields!...great loader if you can find one for cheap!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor Super fast, easy to clean, overall great product, just wish it was more wallet-friendly
Report this review to a moderator   #33404
JokersWild53
S-Marts Top of the Line
JokersWild53's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Grg
JokersWild53 has been a member for 10 years
JokersWild53 plays in the APPA D4 division
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Price paid: $120.00
Pros: Weight, Function, Speed
Cons: Price
Super fast, easy to clean, overall great product, just wish it was more wallet-friendly
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor rarely ever put batteries in this thing and since im a rebel and dont use a speed feed the whole water proof thing is great in the spring time when im diving into snake
Report this review to a moderator   #25657
jonathan hinson
paintball is life
jonathan hinson's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: 336
jonathan hinson plays in the APPA D4 division
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: amazing
Cons:
rarely ever put batteries in this thing and since im a rebel and dont use a speed feed the whole water proof thing is great in the spring time when im diving into snake
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor Very nice loader for used price. They look good and are among the fastest loaders on the market. Mine performed very well about 90% of the time, had a few chops happen, failed to feed after the chops...
Report this review to a moderator   #42849
jonesy08
 
jonesy08's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: washington state
jonesy08 is playing at Living Legends VII
jonesy08 owns a Planet Eclipse GSL
jonesy08 plays in the APPA beginner division
jonesy08 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: slim, shark fin, battery life
Cons: chops from time to time, accepting paint with S/F
Very nice loader for used price. They look good and are among the fastest loaders on the market. Mine performed very well about 90% of the time, had a few chops happen, failed to feed after the chops happened, leaving me 10 seconds after the break with no loader. Having the shark fin is a pro/con in my mind. It does help feed but it can also help with chopping if you get a small ball stuck. The battery life is amazing on these. I went the whole time i owned mine(about 8 months) without changing batteries. Very nice loader, recommend it to friends!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor Starting with the cons, the loader was pretty expensive, but I guess it was worth it. The loader was very reliable, fast, and had an awesome look. It was pretty easy to take apart and to clean.
Report this review to a moderator   #21860
Jonezed7
Bleed Blue & White
Jonezed7's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Philadelphia
Jonezed7 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Jonezed7 plays in the APPA D5 division
Jonezed7 is one of the top 25 posters on PbNation
Jonezed7 is Legendary
Jonezed7 is Boss
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $110.00
Pros: Reliable, fast, and sleek
Cons: Price
Starting with the cons, the loader was pretty expensive, but I guess it was worth it.

The loader was very reliable, fast, and had an awesome look. It was pretty easy to take apart and to clean.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review