Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Dye Precision - Rotor Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Dye Precision
10637 Scripps Summit Court
San Diego, CA 92131

Phone: (858) 536-5183
Fax: (858) 536-5191
Email: service@dyeprecison.com
Website: http://www.dyeprecision.com
Length: 8 1/2 inches Height: 4 3/4 inches Width: 4 1/4 inches Empty Weight: 1.3 lb. Loaded Weight: 2.6 lb. Power Source: 3 AA batteries Battery Life: 50,000 plus shots!! Capacity: 200+ balls Feed Rate: 50+ bps!! Tool-less disassembly
 Manual: Download the manual for Dye Precision Download
 Release Date: 2008
 MSRP: $149.95
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.7/5 stars.
 Reviews: 1229
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  64%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  33%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  1%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  1%
 Link:
Dye Precision - Rotor Reviews
Dye Precision Rotor Love my Rotor, its simple and easy to use, doesn't break, and only jams on REALLY bad paint or REALLY low battery. I don't forsee replacing my loader anytime soon. The only issues I've had with the...
Report this review to a moderator   #11858
jerryjjackson69
 
jerryjjackson69's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: 816
jerryjjackson69 plays in the PSP
jerryjjackson69 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
jerryjjackson69 plays in the APPA D5 division
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: Fast, no jams, battery life, SIMPLE!
Cons: Price, heavy, lower capacity
Love my Rotor, its simple and easy to use, doesn't break, and only jams on REALLY bad paint or REALLY low battery. I don't forsee replacing my loader anytime soon. The only issues I've had with the Rotor are the weight (I got over it), the price (I bought mine used, worth it!), and the lower capacity... just something you're gonna have to get used to.

Only lost one star on value due to the cost, the Rotor is hands down my favorite loader on the market.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor Liked it for the most part, just hated the jams that happened at least once every other game.
Report this review to a moderator   #15396
Jettyboy
Life
Jettyboy's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: WA
Jettyboy is a Supporting Member
Jettyboy has been a member for 10 years
Jettyboy supports Cereal Killerz 2
Jettyboy is Boss
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 2.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Price paid: $140.00
Pros: Light, durable
Cons: Jams!
Liked it for the most part, just hated the jams that happened at least once every other game.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor Can't go wrong with a rotor. this is my second rotor I have personally owned. I have never had a loader problem occur using the rotor. Beyond reliable
Report this review to a moderator   #43056
JFlecky2
Comin' in hot!
JFlecky2's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Decatur, TX
JFlecky2 plays in the PSP
JFlecky2 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
JFlecky2 plays in the APPA D4 division
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $80.00
Pros: reliable, durable, sexy
Cons: none.
Can't go wrong with a rotor. this is my second rotor I have personally owned. I have never had a loader problem occur using the rotor. Beyond reliable
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor Love this hopper. It's the best I've used to date. I like that it's just click on, click off. No BS. Easy to take apart and just all around a great product.
Report this review to a moderator   #35009
Jframe
Mary Wanna?
Jframe's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Charleston, WV
Jframe has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $149.99
Pros: Everything
Cons: Price
Love this hopper. It's the best I've used to date. I like that it's just click on, click off. No BS. Easy to take apart and just all around a great product.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor Having used the big 3 (rotor, spire, prophecy) I can say hands down the rotor is my favorite. I love the fact that it is super simple press one button and it goes. It has never let me down by not...
Report this review to a moderator   #58729
jgriff1006
See People Shoot People
jgriff1006's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Tampa
jgriff1006 plays in the PSP
jgriff1006 donated to help Peyton Trent
jgriff1006 supports Team VICIOUS
jgriff1006 plays in the APPA D4 division
jgriff1006 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: battery life, ease of use
Cons: small jams
Having used the big 3 (rotor, spire, prophecy) I can say hands down the rotor is my favorite. I love the fact that it is super simple press one button and it goes. It has never let me down by not feeding all the paint. If I have ever had a jam which are few and far between just pull the lever and everything is good again. I absolutely love this hopper.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor This is the best loader on the market. It looks amazing. Never jams up on me. and the battery life lasts incredibly long! This loader is a must.
Report this review to a moderator   #29744
JGuerriero26
 
JGuerriero26's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: NJ
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $169.00
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
This is the best loader on the market. It looks amazing. Never jams up on me. and the battery life lasts incredibly long! This loader is a must.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor Ok so I think the rotor is a nice loader but I have alot of little gripes with it. 1) the tapered feedneck. Why? I had issues with alot of my feednecks clamping it because of this. 2) I prefer dye...
Report this review to a moderator   #29182
jim4130
proud gmax owner!!!
jim4130's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: woburn MA.
jim4130 plays in the PSP
jim4130 plays in the APPA D4 division
jim4130 is one of the top 250 posters on PbNation
jim4130 is Boss
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 2.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Price paid: $140.00
Pros: super durable. fast.
Cons: tapered feedneck. jams alot.
Ok so I think the rotor is a nice loader but I have alot of little gripes with it.
1) the tapered feedneck. Why? I had issues with alot of my feednecks clamping it because of this.
2) I prefer dye loclids pods and my rotor did not hold a full loclid without spilling the last 20 or so balls eveytime. Why dye didn't make they're own products compatible is beyond me. And paints not cheap so 20 or so balls every pod adds up.
3)the jams with reballs but dye was upfront with that so I cant realy complain.
4) the shells. Everytime I get hit in the loader I cant hear it and I get penalies for my team for playing on.
So all in all its a good loader but I prefer my prophecys.prophecy's
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor great hopper never jammed and super simple i love it
Report this review to a moderator   #35527
jimbobfrazier
Wisconsin
jimbobfrazier's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: 50 Snake
jimbobfrazier is playing at Living Legends VI
jimbobfrazier is playing at Living Legends VII
jimbobfrazier supports Team VICIOUS
jimbobfrazier has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $110.00
Pros: super simple, never jammed
Cons: doesnt come with a speedfeed lid thing lol
great hopper never jammed and super simple i love it
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor top hopper for many reasons. light, low profile, fast, durable, easy to dissassemble and clean, etc... The only downside is cost.
Report this review to a moderator   #18854
Jinx18
Dynamic
Jinx18's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Long Island
Jinx18 plays in the APPA D4 division
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $169.00
Pros: light, durable, fast, easy to clean
Cons: expensive
top hopper for many reasons. light, low profile, fast, durable, easy to dissassemble and clean, etc... The only downside is cost.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor Best hopper on the market, feeds fast enough. Looks great, easy to clean or repair. Sometimes it jams up when its humid and paint swells, and the price now is ridiculous, but if I found myself having...
Report this review to a moderator   #16534
jk178206
 
jk178206's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Lancaster, Ohio
jk178206 owns a Planet Eclipse CSL
jk178206 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
jk178206 supports Team VICIOUS
jk178206 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $120.00
Pros: Fast, looks great, works good
Cons: Price
Best hopper on the market, feeds fast enough. Looks great, easy to clean or repair. Sometimes it jams up when its humid and paint swells, and the price now is ridiculous, but if I found myself having to buy a new hopper, I'd spend it on a rotor, its that good. Battery life is 2nd to none
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review