Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Dye Precision - Rotor Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Dye Precision
10637 Scripps Summit Court
San Diego, CA 92131

Phone: (858) 536-5183
Fax: (858) 536-5191
Email: service@dyeprecison.com
Website: http://www.dyeprecision.com
Length: 8 1/2 inches Height: 4 3/4 inches Width: 4 1/4 inches Empty Weight: 1.3 lb. Loaded Weight: 2.6 lb. Power Source: 3 AA batteries Battery Life: 50,000 plus shots!! Capacity: 200+ balls Feed Rate: 50+ bps!! Tool-less disassembly
 Manual: Download the manual for Dye Precision Download
 Release Date: 2008
 MSRP: $149.95
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.7/5 stars.
 Reviews: 1260
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  65%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  33%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  1%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  1%
 Link:
Dye Precision - Rotor Reviews
Dye Precision Rotor best hopper out right now, very light and the batteries last forever what else can you ask for
Report this review to a moderator   #27265
isrt4
 
isrt4's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Wheaton
isrt4 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
isrt4 is for the Gunfight
isrt4 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
isrt4 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $170.00
Pros: sleek and lightweight
Cons: nothing
best hopper out right now, very light and the batteries last forever what else can you ask for
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor Best loader on the market. Works flawlessly and built to last
Report this review to a moderator   #25963
Italenbuoni
 
Italenbuoni's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Cali
Italenbuoni is playing at Living Legends V
Italenbuoni owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Italenbuoni has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $115.00
Pros: Fast and light
Cons: Nothing
Best loader on the market. Works flawlessly and built to last
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor I love everything about this loader, the efficiency, batterylife, durabilty, sleekness, looks, the only thing i hate is if you dont run the loader dry (which i hate doing) then you end up with 10-20...
Report this review to a moderator   #56441
iTzShadow
 
iTzShadow's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2014
Location: Pensacola, FL
iTzShadow is playing at Living Legends VII
iTzShadow has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
iTzShadow has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: Everything
Cons: 10-20 balls left in pod
I love everything about this loader, the efficiency, batterylife, durabilty, sleekness, looks, the only thing i hate is if you dont run the loader dry (which i hate doing) then you end up with 10-20 balls left in a 140 round hopper.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor The best loader on the market to date. Its very fast, never have had any problems, and can withstand anything. you can take it apart in 3 seconds and the batteries last a long time.
Report this review to a moderator   #34872
IVIonster
Sucks to Suck.
IVIonster's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Greensboro
IVIonster owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
IVIonster owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
IVIonster supports Team VICIOUS
IVIonster plays in the APPA D4 division
IVIonster has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $160.00
Pros: fast reliable
Cons: heavy
The best loader on the market to date. Its very fast, never have had any problems, and can withstand anything. you can take it apart in 3 seconds and the batteries last a long time.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor I love my rotor. Fastest on the market. Looks great on any gun. Not very reliable. When you play at sandy areas it jams up a lot. Other then that its great
Report this review to a moderator   #22051
ivJordaniv
bonus baller!
ivJordaniv's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Your mom's pants
ivJordaniv owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
ivJordaniv supports Team VICIOUS
ivJordaniv supports Team VICIOUS
ivJordaniv supports Pev's Paintball
ivJordaniv plays in the APPA D4 division
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Price paid: $150.00
Pros: looks great
Cons: jams alot when you play at ajy sandy area
I love my rotor. Fastest on the market. Looks great on any gun. Not very reliable. When you play at sandy areas it jams up a lot. Other then that its great
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor No doubt that this is the best hopper out there! been using a rotor since v1.
Report this review to a moderator   #68153
Iyguy V. 2
 
Iyguy V. 2's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Bremerton, WA
Iyguy V. 2 plays in the PSP
Iyguy V. 2 supports Team VICIOUS
Iyguy V. 2 plays in the APPA D4 division
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $80.00
Pros: best hopper in the game
Cons: nothing
No doubt that this is the best hopper out there! been using a rotor since v1.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor i have had 2 rotors and never had any issues with either. honestly yes the price is steep but goodluck beating this hopper, nothing even compares once you put this bad boy on your gat.
Report this review to a moderator   #14242
i_bunker_u
Train Wreck
i_bunker_u's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: MN
i_bunker_u plays in the PSP
i_bunker_u owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
i_bunker_u plays in the APPA D4 division
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $149.00
Pros: fast and easy to break down
Cons: price/low capacity
i have had 2 rotors and never had any issues with either. honestly yes the price is steep but goodluck beating this hopper, nothing even compares once you put this bad boy on your gat.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor I love this hopper, and wouldn't use any other!
Report this review to a moderator   #31918
j mizzle53
Big White Man
j mizzle53's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Central Florida
j mizzle53 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
j mizzle53 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $95.00
Pros: rarely jams
Cons: nothing
I love this hopper, and wouldn't use any other!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor The best one on the market. Not the biggest fan of the price though
Report this review to a moderator   #57129
JacksonRearick
 
JacksonRearick's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2014
Location: Okinawa, Japan
JacksonRearick has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
JacksonRearick has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
JacksonRearick has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: Durability
Cons: Price
The best one on the market. Not the biggest fan of the price though
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor I have yet to have any of the 3 rotors i've owned let me down, they are consistent, good on paint, faster than any gun is probably going to shoot, and the speedfeeds are fairly easy to install....
Report this review to a moderator   #39414
JakeDavis2007
Ghost
JakeDavis2007's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Fremont, IN
JakeDavis2007 is playing at Living Legends VI
JakeDavis2007 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
JakeDavis2007 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $189.99
Pros: Everything
Cons: NONE!
I have yet to have any of the 3 rotors i've owned let me down, they are consistent, good on paint, faster than any gun is probably going to shoot, and the speedfeeds are fairly easy to install. Battery Life is good. There isn't much more to be said, I dont think dye could've made a better product.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review