Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Dye Precision - Rotor Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Dye Precision
10637 Scripps Summit Court
San Diego, CA 92131

Phone: (858) 536-5183
Fax: (858) 536-5191
Email: service@dyeprecison.com
Website: http://www.dyeprecision.com
Length: 8 1/2 inches Height: 4 3/4 inches Width: 4 1/4 inches Empty Weight: 1.3 lb. Loaded Weight: 2.6 lb. Power Source: 3 AA batteries Battery Life: 50,000 plus shots!! Capacity: 200+ balls Feed Rate: 50+ bps!! Tool-less disassembly
 Manual: Download the manual for Dye Precision Download
 Release Date: 2008
 MSRP: $149.95
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.7/5 stars.
 Reviews: 1212
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  64%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  33%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  1%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  1%
 Link:
Dye Precision - Rotor Reviews
Dye Precision Rotor i have had 2 rotors and never had any issues with either. honestly yes the price is steep but goodluck beating this hopper, nothing even compares once you put this bad boy on your gat.
Report this review to a moderator   #14242
i_bunker_u
Train Wreck
i_bunker_u's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: MN
i_bunker_u plays in the PSP
i_bunker_u owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
i_bunker_u plays in the APPA D4 division
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $149.00
Pros: fast and easy to break down
Cons: price/low capacity
i have had 2 rotors and never had any issues with either. honestly yes the price is steep but goodluck beating this hopper, nothing even compares once you put this bad boy on your gat.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor I love this hopper, and wouldn't use any other!
Report this review to a moderator   #31918
j mizzle53
Big White Man
j mizzle53's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Central Florida
j mizzle53 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
j mizzle53 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $95.00
Pros: rarely jams
Cons: nothing
I love this hopper, and wouldn't use any other!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor I have yet to have any of the 3 rotors i've owned let me down, they are consistent, good on paint, faster than any gun is probably going to shoot, and the speedfeeds are fairly easy to install....
Report this review to a moderator   #39414
JakeDavis2007
Ghost
JakeDavis2007's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Fremont, IN
JakeDavis2007 is playing at Living Legends VI
JakeDavis2007 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
JakeDavis2007 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $189.99
Pros: Everything
Cons: NONE!
I have yet to have any of the 3 rotors i've owned let me down, they are consistent, good on paint, faster than any gun is probably going to shoot, and the speedfeeds are fairly easy to install. Battery Life is good. There isn't much more to be said, I dont think dye could've made a better product.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor I have owned a Rotor for a while now and it has been the most reliable loader I have ever had. In the 2 years that I have had it I have only had to pull the anti-jam lever 2 times. Comes in great...
Report this review to a moderator   #41977
jasonv
Marker Tech
jasonv's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Anacortes, Wa
jasonv owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
jasonv has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
jasonv has perfected Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
jasonv has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
jasonv supports Empire
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $110.00
Pros: Reliable and Fast
Cons: none at all
I have owned a Rotor for a while now and it has been the most reliable loader I have ever had. In the 2 years that I have had it I have only had to pull the anti-jam lever 2 times. Comes in great color's and the price is right. Highly recommended to anyone looking for a new loader.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor i have a v1 still from 2008 still flawless. this thing rips
Report this review to a moderator   #20643
jdogg246
 
jdogg246's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: North Carolina
jdogg246 plays in the PSP
jdogg246 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
jdogg246 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
jdogg246 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $149.95
Pros: fast, profile, reliable, durable
Cons: none!
i have a v1 still from 2008 still flawless. this thing rips
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor Love my Rotor, its simple and easy to use, doesn't break, and only jams on REALLY bad paint or REALLY low battery. I don't forsee replacing my loader anytime soon. The only issues I've had with the...
Report this review to a moderator   #11858
jerryjjackson69
 
jerryjjackson69's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: 816
jerryjjackson69 plays in the PSP
jerryjjackson69 plays in the APPA beginner division
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: Fast, no jams, battery life, SIMPLE!
Cons: Price, heavy, lower capacity
Love my Rotor, its simple and easy to use, doesn't break, and only jams on REALLY bad paint or REALLY low battery. I don't forsee replacing my loader anytime soon. The only issues I've had with the Rotor are the weight (I got over it), the price (I bought mine used, worth it!), and the lower capacity... just something you're gonna have to get used to.

Only lost one star on value due to the cost, the Rotor is hands down my favorite loader on the market.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor Liked it for the most part, just hated the jams that happened at least once every other game.
Report this review to a moderator   #15396
Jettyboy
Life
Jettyboy's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: WA
Jettyboy is a Supporting Member
Jettyboy has been a member for 10 years
Jettyboy supports Cereal Killerz 2
Jettyboy is Boss
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 2.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Price paid: $140.00
Pros: Light, durable
Cons: Jams!
Liked it for the most part, just hated the jams that happened at least once every other game.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor Can't go wrong with a rotor. this is my second rotor I have personally owned. I have never had a loader problem occur using the rotor. Beyond reliable
Report this review to a moderator   #43056
JFlecky2
Comin' in hot!
JFlecky2's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Decatur, TX
JFlecky2 plays in the PSP
JFlecky2 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
JFlecky2 plays in the APPA D5 division
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $80.00
Pros: reliable, durable, sexy
Cons: none.
Can't go wrong with a rotor. this is my second rotor I have personally owned. I have never had a loader problem occur using the rotor. Beyond reliable
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor Love this hopper. It's the best I've used to date. I like that it's just click on, click off. No BS. Easy to take apart and just all around a great product.
Report this review to a moderator   #35009
Jframe
Mary Wanna?
Jframe's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Charleston, WV
Jframe has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $149.99
Pros: Everything
Cons: Price
Love this hopper. It's the best I've used to date. I like that it's just click on, click off. No BS. Easy to take apart and just all around a great product.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor This is the best loader on the market. It looks amazing. Never jams up on me. and the battery life lasts incredibly long! This loader is a must.
Report this review to a moderator   #29744
JGuerriero26
 
JGuerriero26's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: NJ
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $169.00
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
This is the best loader on the market. It looks amazing. Never jams up on me. and the battery life lasts incredibly long! This loader is a must.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review