Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Dye Precision - Rotor Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Dye Precision
10637 Scripps Summit Court
San Diego, CA 92131

Phone: (858) 536-5183
Fax: (858) 536-5191
Email: service@dyeprecison.com
Website: http://www.dyeprecision.com
Length: 8 1/2 inches Height: 4 3/4 inches Width: 4 1/4 inches Empty Weight: 1.3 lb. Loaded Weight: 2.6 lb. Power Source: 3 AA batteries Battery Life: 50,000 plus shots!! Capacity: 200+ balls Feed Rate: 50+ bps!! Tool-less disassembly
 Manual: Download the manual for Dye Precision Download
 Release Date: 2008
 MSRP: $149.95
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.7/5 stars.
 Reviews: 1226
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  64%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  33%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  1%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  1%
 Link:
Dye Precision - Rotor Reviews
Dye Precision Rotor I love my rotor. Even with the recent price change, it's still my number one choice. It's BPS rate is unmatched by any competitor and it looks pretty sick too. Only problem is if you're using paint...
Report this review to a moderator   #15418
incognito-z
Buying All Invert Mini's
incognito-z's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Los Angeles
incognito-z is playing at Living Legends VII
incognito-z owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
incognito-z is for the Gunfight
incognito-z posts videos on PbNation
incognito-z supports Pev's Paintball
incognito-z is Legendary
incognito-z supports DLX Technology
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $150.00
Pros: Great BPS/Battery Life
Cons: Sometimes Jams
I love my rotor. Even with the recent price change, it's still my number one choice. It's BPS rate is unmatched by any competitor and it looks pretty sick too. Only problem is if you're using paint that's a little old it jams up pretty quick.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor Got a highcap shell, and have just installed the Virtue soft paddle. As I have heard it tends to jam sometimes, and needs to be opened to unjam. This has not happened to me yet though. Love the...
Report this review to a moderator   #42059
insanity16
 
insanity16's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Gauteng South Africa
insanity16 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
insanity16 plays in the APPA D4 division
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $80.00
Pros: Battery life
Cons: Non yet
Got a highcap shell, and have just installed the Virtue soft paddle. As I have heard it tends to jam sometimes, and needs to be opened to unjam. This has not happened to me yet though. Love the highcap shell for 3 man, as I dont have to reload as often and it just keeps on feeding.
The weight is a little heavier than my VL I upgraded from, but is more durable.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor Very quiet and reliable. Love everything about it exceptthe weight.
Report this review to a moderator   #40595
Intern1
 
Intern1's avatar
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Gallifrey
Intern1 has achieved Level 4 in PbNation Pursuit
Intern1 supports Empire
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Price paid: $150.00
Pros: quiet
Cons: heavy
Very quiet and reliable. Love everything about it exceptthe weight.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor Brought this to go with my geo and worked great ever since. It hasn't failed me yet. The only thing is, that it had a little more brightness to the light even with new batteries. I play outdoor and...
Report this review to a moderator   #16746
InvertMini25
Jenkinster!
InvertMini25's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Medford,NY
InvertMini25 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
InvertMini25 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
InvertMini25 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
InvertMini25 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $150.00
Pros: everything
Cons: dim light
Brought this to go with my geo and worked great ever since. It hasn't failed me yet. The only thing is, that it had a little more brightness to the light even with new batteries. I play outdoor and the sun makes it hard to tell if its on or off. Other than that its a excellent hopper
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor The Dye Rotor is the best loader on the market! Trust me! The only con is that it is exspensive, but i got mine at a fair price..
Report this review to a moderator   #18472
Invert_mini_11
FWB Riptide 2012
Invert_mini_11's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Navarre FL
Invert_mini_11 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Invert_mini_11 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Invert_mini_11 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $125.00
Pros: easy to disassemble, low profile, and very reliaF
Cons: Expensive
The Dye Rotor is the best loader on the market! Trust me! The only con is that it is exspensive, but i got mine at a fair price..
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor The very first time I used a Rotor, I fell in love with it. My favorite aspect of the Rotor is the ease of disassembly and reassembly. Ever loader that I've used, aside from the Rotor, requires...
Report this review to a moderator   #40388
IonFreak111
d(◣_◢)b
IonFreak111's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Buffalo, New York
IonFreak111 owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
IonFreak111 supports Team VICIOUS
IonFreak111 is one of the top 500 posters on PbNation
IonFreak111 is Legendary
IonFreak111 supports DLX Technology
IonFreak111 supports Empire
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: Low profile, reliable, durable, easy to clean.
Cons: Honestly, none that I can think of!
The very first time I used a Rotor, I fell in love with it.

My favorite aspect of the Rotor is the ease of disassembly and reassembly. Ever loader that I've used, aside from the Rotor, requires tools to take apart and clean, which can be a serious pain if you've got to do it on the fly. So, naturally, the fact that the Rotor can be taken apart in the blink of an eye, without the use of any tools, is a definite plus! It makes cleaning a breeze!

I also love how low of a profile it has, which is great for reducing the amount of times you're yanked off the field for getting cracked in the loader. Far more impressive however, is the fact that it can still hold about 190 paintballs while maintaining this low profile! When I first saw the Rotor, I had doubts that it would hold that many rounds, but it certainly does as it promises to!

In all my time using the Rotor, I've never had any problems with jamming or feeding issues. Every other loader I've used has given me problems at some point, especially when the batteries start to run low, but the Rotor pulls through even when the batteries are running on empty, which is impressive. And if you should happen to have a jam, the fin on the bottom that you pull back with your finger will clear the jam in the snap of a finger, getting you back into the game a lot faster than other loaders, so that's a plus for sure.

All in all, I love the Rotor. It's the best loader that I've ever used, and it's definitely the best loader on the market, at least in my opinion.

Great job, Dye!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor the best i've ever used, for real. haven't played in awhile so not sure if theres anything else out there.
Report this review to a moderator   #23220
iPANiC x
 
iPANiC x's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: 203'
iPANiC x supports Cereal Killerz 2
iPANiC x helped look for balloons
iPANiC x owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
iPANiC x supports Sherwood Forest
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $120.00
Pros: light
Cons:
the best i've ever used, for real. haven't played in awhile so not sure if theres anything else out there.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor I've been playing paintball for a few years now, and initially used a gravity fed hopper, then a Velo Jr., then a Halo Too, and finally the Dye Rotor. Let me just say, its the only hopper I'll ever...
Report this review to a moderator   #36897
Ironside
 
Ironside's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Utah
Ironside is playing at Living Legends VII
Ironside posts videos on PbNation
Ironside supports Empire
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $90.00
Pros: See below
Cons: Expensive
I've been playing paintball for a few years now, and initially used a gravity fed hopper, then a Velo Jr., then a Halo Too, and finally the Dye Rotor. Let me just say, its the only hopper I'll ever use again.

PROS:
+ Easy to disassemble in field, doesn't require any tools.
+ Durable as can be
+ Low feedneck, so not prone to snapping or breaking
+ ALMOST never jams, only time I've jammed is when I used crummy dented paintballs. Just used the manual pull and I was good to go
+ Maintains a constant resale value of approx $100
+ Lots of upgrades and easy to attach speed feeds
+ Quieter than other hoppers I've used

CONS:
+ Expensive, but you'll never have to buy another hopper again


I'll say it again, I've tried lower end hoppers, even used teammates Z2s, I think the Rotor is the best hopper on the market and I wouldn't trade it for anything.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor best hopper out right now, very light and the batteries last forever what else can you ask for
Report this review to a moderator   #27265
isrt4
 
isrt4's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Wheaton
isrt4 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
isrt4 is for the Gunfight
isrt4 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
isrt4 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $170.00
Pros: sleek and lightweight
Cons: nothing
best hopper out right now, very light and the batteries last forever what else can you ask for
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor Best loader on the market. Works flawlessly and built to last
Report this review to a moderator   #25963
Italenbuoni
 
Italenbuoni's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Cali
Italenbuoni is playing at Living Legends V
Italenbuoni owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Italenbuoni has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $115.00
Pros: Fast and light
Cons: Nothing
Best loader on the market. Works flawlessly and built to last
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review