Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Dye Precision - Rotor Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Dye Precision
10637 Scripps Summit Court
San Diego, CA 92131

Phone: (858) 536-5183
Fax: (858) 536-5191
Email: service@dyeprecison.com
Website: http://www.dyeprecision.com
Length: 8 1/2 inches Height: 4 3/4 inches Width: 4 1/4 inches Empty Weight: 1.3 lb. Loaded Weight: 2.6 lb. Power Source: 3 AA batteries Battery Life: 50,000 plus shots!! Capacity: 200+ balls Feed Rate: 50+ bps!! Tool-less disassembly
 Manual: Download the manual for Dye Precision Download
 Release Date: 2008
 MSRP: $149.95
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.6/5 stars.
 Reviews: 1205
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  64%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  34%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  1%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  1%
 Link:
Dye Precision - Rotor Reviews
Dye Precision Rotor I've been playing paintball for a few years now, and initially used a gravity fed hopper, then a Velo Jr., then a Halo Too, and finally the Dye Rotor. Let me just say, its the only hopper I'll ever...
Report this review to a moderator   #36897
Ironside
 
Ironside's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Utah
Ironside is playing at Living Legends VII
Ironside posts videos on PbNation
Ironside supports Empire
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $90.00
Pros: See below
Cons: Expensive
I've been playing paintball for a few years now, and initially used a gravity fed hopper, then a Velo Jr., then a Halo Too, and finally the Dye Rotor. Let me just say, its the only hopper I'll ever use again.

PROS:
+ Easy to disassemble in field, doesn't require any tools.
+ Durable as can be
+ Low feedneck, so not prone to snapping or breaking
+ ALMOST never jams, only time I've jammed is when I used crummy dented paintballs. Just used the manual pull and I was good to go
+ Maintains a constant resale value of approx $100
+ Lots of upgrades and easy to attach speed feeds
+ Quieter than other hoppers I've used

CONS:
+ Expensive, but you'll never have to buy another hopper again


I'll say it again, I've tried lower end hoppers, even used teammates Z2s, I think the Rotor is the best hopper on the market and I wouldn't trade it for anything.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor best hopper out right now, very light and the batteries last forever what else can you ask for
Report this review to a moderator   #27265
isrt4
 
isrt4's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Wheaton
isrt4 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
isrt4 is for the Gunfight
isrt4 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
isrt4 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $170.00
Pros: sleek and lightweight
Cons: nothing
best hopper out right now, very light and the batteries last forever what else can you ask for
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor Best loader on the market. Works flawlessly and built to last
Report this review to a moderator   #25963
Italenbuoni
 
Italenbuoni's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Cali
Italenbuoni is playing at Living Legends V
Italenbuoni owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Italenbuoni has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $115.00
Pros: Fast and light
Cons: Nothing
Best loader on the market. Works flawlessly and built to last
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor The best loader on the market to date. Its very fast, never have had any problems, and can withstand anything. you can take it apart in 3 seconds and the batteries last a long time.
Report this review to a moderator   #34872
IVIonster
Sucks to Suck.
IVIonster's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Greensboro
IVIonster owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
IVIonster owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
IVIonster supports Team VICIOUS
IVIonster plays in the APPA D4 division
IVIonster has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $160.00
Pros: fast reliable
Cons: heavy
The best loader on the market to date. Its very fast, never have had any problems, and can withstand anything. you can take it apart in 3 seconds and the batteries last a long time.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor I love my rotor. Fastest on the market. Looks great on any gun. Not very reliable. When you play at sandy areas it jams up a lot. Other then that its great
Report this review to a moderator   #22051
ivJordaniv
bonus baller!
ivJordaniv's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Your mom's pants
ivJordaniv owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
ivJordaniv supports Team VICIOUS
ivJordaniv supports Team VICIOUS
ivJordaniv supports Pev's Paintball
ivJordaniv plays in the APPA D4 division
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Price paid: $150.00
Pros: looks great
Cons: jams alot when you play at ajy sandy area
I love my rotor. Fastest on the market. Looks great on any gun. Not very reliable. When you play at sandy areas it jams up a lot. Other then that its great
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor i have had 2 rotors and never had any issues with either. honestly yes the price is steep but goodluck beating this hopper, nothing even compares once you put this bad boy on your gat.
Report this review to a moderator   #14242
i_bunker_u
Train Wreck
i_bunker_u's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: MN
i_bunker_u plays in the PSP
i_bunker_u owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
i_bunker_u plays in the APPA D4 division
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $149.00
Pros: fast and easy to break down
Cons: price/low capacity
i have had 2 rotors and never had any issues with either. honestly yes the price is steep but goodluck beating this hopper, nothing even compares once you put this bad boy on your gat.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor I love this hopper, and wouldn't use any other!
Report this review to a moderator   #31918
j mizzle53
Big White Man
j mizzle53's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Central Florida
j mizzle53 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
j mizzle53 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $95.00
Pros: rarely jams
Cons: nothing
I love this hopper, and wouldn't use any other!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor I have yet to have any of the 3 rotors i've owned let me down, they are consistent, good on paint, faster than any gun is probably going to shoot, and the speedfeeds are fairly easy to install....
Report this review to a moderator   #39414
JakeDavis2007
Ghost
JakeDavis2007's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Fremont, IN
JakeDavis2007 is playing at Living Legends VI
JakeDavis2007 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
JakeDavis2007 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $189.99
Pros: Everything
Cons: NONE!
I have yet to have any of the 3 rotors i've owned let me down, they are consistent, good on paint, faster than any gun is probably going to shoot, and the speedfeeds are fairly easy to install. Battery Life is good. There isn't much more to be said, I dont think dye could've made a better product.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor I have owned a Rotor for a while now and it has been the most reliable loader I have ever had. In the 2 years that I have had it I have only had to pull the anti-jam lever 2 times. Comes in great...
Report this review to a moderator   #41977
jasonv
Marker Tech
jasonv's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Anacortes, Wa
jasonv owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
jasonv has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
jasonv has perfected Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
jasonv has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
jasonv supports Empire
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $110.00
Pros: Reliable and Fast
Cons: none at all
I have owned a Rotor for a while now and it has been the most reliable loader I have ever had. In the 2 years that I have had it I have only had to pull the anti-jam lever 2 times. Comes in great color's and the price is right. Highly recommended to anyone looking for a new loader.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor i have a v1 still from 2008 still flawless. this thing rips
Report this review to a moderator   #20643
jdogg246
 
jdogg246's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: North Carolina
jdogg246 plays in the PSP
jdogg246 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
jdogg246 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
jdogg246 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $149.95
Pros: fast, profile, reliable, durable
Cons: none!
i have a v1 still from 2008 still flawless. this thing rips
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review