Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Dye Precision - Rotor Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Dye Precision
10637 Scripps Summit Court
San Diego, CA 92131

Phone: (858) 536-5183
Fax: (858) 536-5191
Email: service@dyeprecison.com
Website: http://www.dyeprecision.com
Length: 8 1/2 inches Height: 4 3/4 inches Width: 4 1/4 inches Empty Weight: 1.3 lb. Loaded Weight: 2.6 lb. Power Source: 3 AA batteries Battery Life: 50,000 plus shots!! Capacity: 200+ balls Feed Rate: 50+ bps!! Tool-less disassembly
 Manual: Download the manual for Dye Precision Download
 Release Date: 2008
 MSRP: $149.95
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.7/5 stars.
 Reviews: 1229
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  64%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  33%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  1%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  1%
 Link:
Dye Precision - Rotor Reviews
Dye Precision Rotor I love this hopper. I can't say I hate anything about it except the price.
Report this review to a moderator   #22285
iiDangerCloseBK
EAT MY SHORTS!
iiDangerCloseBK's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Pen Island
iiDangerCloseBK owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
iiDangerCloseBK supports Team VICIOUS
iiDangerCloseBK is an NCPA player
iiDangerCloseBK is one of the top 500 posters on PbNation
iiDangerCloseBK is Legendary
iiDangerCloseBK supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $199.95
Pros: Everything
Cons: Price
I love this hopper. I can't say I hate anything about it except the price.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor The DYE rotor is a great hopper for any level player. Its tough, reliable, and battery life on them is great.
Report this review to a moderator   #26710
IiTzWadeI
 
IiTzWadeI's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Ocala, Fl
IiTzWadeI is for the Gunfight
IiTzWadeI supports Pev's Paintball
IiTzWadeI plays in the APPA D5 division
IiTzWadeI has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $60.00
Pros: Tough, reliable
Cons: None at all
The DYE rotor is a great hopper for any level player. Its tough, reliable, and battery life on them is great.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor This is definitely one of the most technologically advanced loaders on the market. It does not use eyes or sound, instead it uses spring tension (correct me if I'm wrong). At a feed-rate of the...
Report this review to a moderator   #9908
ijinxd
 
ijinxd's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: California
ijinxd owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
ijinxd has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
ijinxd has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
ijinxd supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $92.00
Pros: Size, weight, appearance/profile, speed
Cons: Price
This is definitely one of the most technologically advanced loaders on the market. It does not use eyes or sound, instead it uses spring tension (correct me if I'm wrong). At a feed-rate of the claimed 50+ BPS, it is amongst the fastest loaders on the markers. Considered one of the 3 "Super loaders."
They can be customized very easily with color kits and internal upgrades, along with a multitude of speedfeeds.
In my opinion, it has the nicest profile of any other loader out there, very small, and sits well on most if not all markers.
Price: Rather expensive, for 1/4-1/2 the price you can get a loader that does the same thing, without the looks and profile.
This loader is a LUXURY, not a necessity.
They are prone to jamming with bad paint. Does not work well with reballs (as claimed).
Extremely easy to take apart, no screws, battery doors, etc.
Thoughts: If you're in a giving mood and would like to send a $150 payment to Dye, pick yourself up a Rotor. Although they are not a necessity, they are extremely nice and reliable.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor Best hopper I have used, quick and light. I couldn't ask for a better hopper.
Report this review to a moderator   #21225
IJustBunkeredU
Gingerlicious
IJustBunkeredU's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: 785 (KU)
IJustBunkeredU supports Team VICIOUS
IJustBunkeredU plays in the APPA D4 division
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $130.00
Pros: best hopper hands down
Cons: none that i can find
Best hopper I have used, quick and light. I couldn't ask for a better hopper.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor Price has gone up since i got mine but other then that nothing it wrong with it. Its the best around!
Report this review to a moderator   #23185
ikill4teamares
 
ikill4teamares's avatar
Join Date: May 2007
Location: around
ikill4teamares has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
ikill4teamares has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
ikill4teamares has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $120.00
Pros: Simple, easy to clean/take apart, long lasting.
Cons: Once i changed to the Shark fin.
Price has gone up since i got mine but other then that nothing it wrong with it. Its the best around!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor Probably the only hopper I will ever use.
Report this review to a moderator   #38866
IMA2K5ER
NO COMPROMISE
IMA2K5ER's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: South Florida
IMA2K5ER owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
IMA2K5ER supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: Fast, reliable, solid as a rock.
Cons: None at all
Probably the only hopper I will ever use.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor Dont actually own one yet, but have been using one for a month now. Comes standard on some rentals i use. Things will take a beating and continue working. Feeding is consistent and fast. Easy to use,...
Report this review to a moderator   #41481
Imacamper
 
Imacamper's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: Apopka
Imacamper owns a Planet Eclipse Etek
Imacamper has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Imacamper has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Imacamper supports Empire
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $0.00
Pros: takes abuse, easy operation,
Cons: that little blue light blinding me at night games
Dont actually own one yet, but have been using one for a month now. Comes standard on some rentals i use. Things will take a beating and continue working. Feeding is consistent and fast. Easy to use, push button and go.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor Best hopper on market, hands down, as most people would tell you
Report this review to a moderator   #29659
iMKolby
 
iMKolby's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Hammond, LA
iMKolby owns a Planet Eclipse Etek
iMKolby has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
iMKolby has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
iMKolby has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
iMKolby has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: Hardly jams, feeds fast, low profile, very durable
Cons: None i can think of
Best hopper on market, hands down, as most people would tell you
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor got this awhile ago, best hopper in the world! wouldnt use another
Report this review to a moderator   #18933
importuner350z
Thomas
importuner350z's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Washington
importuner350z plays in the PSP
importuner350z owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $80.00
Pros: best hopper on the market
Cons: nothing
got this awhile ago, best hopper in the world! wouldnt use another
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor Whats to be said, easy tool-less maintenance, and fast performance.
Report this review to a moderator   #33461
impulseballer42586
WCPS Operations Manager
impulseballer42586's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Bellevue, WA
impulseballer42586 is a Moderator
impulseballer42586 is Legendary
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $170.00
Pros: Small, fast, easy maintenance
Cons: occasional ball jams
Whats to be said, easy tool-less maintenance, and fast performance.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review