Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Dye Precision - Rotor Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Dye Precision
10637 Scripps Summit Court
San Diego, CA 92131

Phone: (858) 536-5183
Fax: (858) 536-5191
Email: service@dyeprecison.com
Website: http://www.dyeprecision.com
Length: 8 1/2 inches Height: 4 3/4 inches Width: 4 1/4 inches Empty Weight: 1.3 lb. Loaded Weight: 2.6 lb. Power Source: 3 AA batteries Battery Life: 50,000 plus shots!! Capacity: 200+ balls Feed Rate: 50+ bps!! Tool-less disassembly
 Manual: Download the manual for Dye Precision Download
 Release Date: 2008
 MSRP: $149.95
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.7/5 stars.
 Reviews: 1226
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  64%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  33%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  1%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  1%
 Link:
Dye Precision - Rotor Reviews
Dye Precision Rotor Great loader, one of the best! Comes in a ton of colors which is cool!
Report this review to a moderator   #43411
hockeyfights118
I Bleed Blue
hockeyfights118's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: St. Louis MO
hockeyfights118 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
hockeyfights118 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
hockeyfights118 supports Empire
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $180.00
Pros: Slim, holds alot
Cons: NONE!
Great loader, one of the best! Comes in a ton of colors which is cool!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor Great hopper. Just wish it came stock with a speed feed
Report this review to a moderator   #41722
HollywoodYDG
I.Y.A.A.Y.A.S.
HollywoodYDG's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Shaw AFB
HollywoodYDG owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
HollywoodYDG has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
HollywoodYDG has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $105.00
Pros: battery life
Cons: Speed feed
Great hopper. Just wish it came stock with a speed feed
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor i love this rotor with all my heart but you have to use good paint or else it'll jam on you and be a pain.
Report this review to a moderator   #47593
HoneyKix
Without any milk
HoneyKix's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2014
Location: Wichita, KS or TX
HoneyKix is playing at Living Legends VII
HoneyKix owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
HoneyKix plays in the APPA beginner division
HoneyKix has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $180.00
Pros: it's fast, small, quiet
Cons: jams some times
i love this rotor with all my heart but you have to use good paint or else it'll jam on you and be a pain.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor Excellent loader able to surpass even the fastest guns with feed rate. Used over 50 times without a single trouble but just recently had some jamming with light rain conditions. Changed battery and...
Report this review to a moderator   #41657
Hoorayforme
Thread Killer
Hoorayforme's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Midwest
Hoorayforme owns a Planet Eclipse Etek
Hoorayforme has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Hoorayforme has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Hoorayforme supports Empire
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $90.00
Pros: Fast, reliable, easy disassembly
Cons: Trouble with wet conditions
Excellent loader able to surpass even the fastest guns with feed rate. Used over 50 times without a single trouble but just recently had some jamming with light rain conditions. Changed battery and this helped a lot but did not stop jam completely. Overall excellent loader, great upgrades such as high capacity shell, colors, etc. Only competitor would be the Virtue Spire but I cannot comment on this loader. Very good value with ebay and BST listings in the $80-90 range currently. Easy disassembly without tools. Speed feed can be a little hassle to change but requires only small screwdriver. Would recommend exalt speed feed. Would recommend. I use this with my etek, ego, and axe markers.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor I love my rotor. I prefer it over the prophecy and spire. It is a little heavier but it out performs all of them. If you but it new you will lose a lot of money because they have been made for so...
Report this review to a moderator   #37550
hopper.23
Why Not...
hopper.23's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Corona, CA
hopper.23 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
hopper.23 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $80.00
Pros: reliable, fast
Cons: kinda heavy, bad resale
I love my rotor. I prefer it over the prophecy and spire. It is a little heavier but it out performs all of them. If you but it new you will lose a lot of money because they have been made for so long.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor The only hopper I will use. Period.
Report this review to a moderator   #35732
Hot Nuts22
Bangarang
Hot Nuts22's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Worcester, MA
Hot Nuts22 is playing at Living Legends VI
Hot Nuts22 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Hot Nuts22 supports Team VICIOUS
Hot Nuts22 has achieved Level 4 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $150.00
Pros: fast, durable, looks sleek
Cons: none at all
The only hopper I will use. Period.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor Only problem I ever had with my 2 rotors was my v1 batteries coming loose which was fixed by a little electrical tape and the light dying which dye quickly sent a replacement for. Taken multiple...
Report this review to a moderator   #20150
hotshot44
Navy Paintball
hotshot44's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Honolulu, HI
hotshot44 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
hotshot44 supports Team VICIOUS
hotshot44 is an NCPA player
hotshot44 plays in the APPA D5 division
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $120.00
Pros: Low battery use, reliable, sleek, fast
Cons: doesn't come with speedfeed
Only problem I ever had with my 2 rotors was my v1 batteries coming loose which was fixed by a little electrical tape and the light dying which dye quickly sent a replacement for. Taken multiple bounces off the hopper. Never had a problem shooting faster than the hopper was feeding. Only problem is sometimes I can't see hits if they are on the front of my hopper.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor It is simply one of the best investments i have made. I can say the product is 100% effective and affordable.
Report this review to a moderator   #26891
HubbyDubby
Don't Get Mad, Get Better
HubbyDubby's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Nor☆Cal
HubbyDubby owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
HubbyDubby owns a Planet Eclipse GSL
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: durable and reliable
Cons:
It is simply one of the best investments i have made. I can say the product is 100% effective and affordable.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor my go to hopper. recball i prefer my z2 just due to capacity
Report this review to a moderator   #16469
huckduck
 
huckduck's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Vancouver, BC, Canada
huckduck owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
huckduck owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
huckduck plays in the APPA D5 division
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $80.00
Pros: never failed
Cons:
my go to hopper. recball i prefer my z2 just due to capacity
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor This Hopper i think is the best hopper on the marker but it is the most expensive on the market but worth the mony
Report this review to a moderator   #33470
hudsonisawesome
 
hudsonisawesome's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2012
hudsonisawesome is playing at Living Legends VI
hudsonisawesome owns a Planet Eclipse Etek
hudsonisawesome supports Team VICIOUS
hudsonisawesome has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $189.99
Pros: Fast, Effecient, reliable, low profile, and durabl
Cons: no cons
This Hopper i think is the best hopper on the marker but it is the most expensive on the market but worth the mony
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review