Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Dye Precision - Rotor Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Dye Precision
10637 Scripps Summit Court
San Diego, CA 92131

Phone: (858) 536-5183
Fax: (858) 536-5191
Email: service@dyeprecison.com
Website: http://www.dyeprecision.com
Length: 8 1/2 inches Height: 4 3/4 inches Width: 4 1/4 inches Empty Weight: 1.3 lb. Loaded Weight: 2.6 lb. Power Source: 3 AA batteries Battery Life: 50,000 plus shots!! Capacity: 200+ balls Feed Rate: 50+ bps!! Tool-less disassembly
 Manual: Download the manual for Dye Precision Download
 Release Date: 2008
 MSRP: $149.95
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.6/5 stars.
 Reviews: 1206
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  64%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  34%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  1%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  1%
 Link:
Dye Precision - Rotor Reviews
Dye Precision Rotor It is simply one of the best investments i have made. I can say the product is 100% effective and affordable.
Report this review to a moderator   #26891
HubbyDubby
Don't Get Mad, Get Better
HubbyDubby's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Nor☆Cal
HubbyDubby owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
HubbyDubby owns a Planet Eclipse GSL
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: durable and reliable
Cons:
It is simply one of the best investments i have made. I can say the product is 100% effective and affordable.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor my go to hopper. recball i prefer my z2 just due to capacity
Report this review to a moderator   #16469
huckduck
 
huckduck's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Vancouver, BC, Canada
huckduck owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
huckduck owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
huckduck plays in the APPA beginner division
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $80.00
Pros: never failed
Cons:
my go to hopper. recball i prefer my z2 just due to capacity
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor This Hopper i think is the best hopper on the marker but it is the most expensive on the market but worth the mony
Report this review to a moderator   #33470
hudsonisawesome
 
hudsonisawesome's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2012
hudsonisawesome is playing at Living Legends VI
hudsonisawesome owns a Planet Eclipse Etek
hudsonisawesome supports Team VICIOUS
hudsonisawesome has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $189.99
Pros: Fast, Effecient, reliable, low profile, and durabl
Cons: no cons
This Hopper i think is the best hopper on the marker but it is the most expensive on the market but worth the mony
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor I purchased the Dye Rotor when I had gotten my Etek3, I bought them together and the Rotor had just come out. For my purposes, though, it is a very capable and quite effective loader. I have never...
Report this review to a moderator   #37991
I'm Batman
Total Noob w/ Good Gear
I'm Batman's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: South-Central PA
I'm Batman owns a Planet Eclipse Etek
I'm Batman has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
I'm Batman has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $140.00
Pros: Durable, Easy to Maintain, Simple
Cons: Pricey, Some have problems.
I purchased the Dye Rotor when I had gotten my Etek3, I bought them together and the Rotor had just come out. For my purposes, though, it is a very capable and quite effective loader. I have never had any major problems with it being able to keep up with any marker I have put it on, it runs on only three Double-A batteries and stripping it down to clean it is a breeze. In fact, if necessary, I can strip it down, clean it out and re-assemble it in the few minutes between games and without any issues.

The only real complaint I would have, would be that it is quite expensive for as simple a loader as it is. But to be honest, you get what you pay for and after having played with it for almost two years now, it was a good investment.

The only real niggle I have with it, is that perhaps the opening on the original(not sure if it is changed by now) Rotor is quite small, and can sometimes be an issue if you are in a hurry, as you may spill more balls. But I got used to it rather quickly and so could most others.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor My pros and cons lists it all. I had a prophecy to be different, then I got a rotor.
Report this review to a moderator   #15654
i253Daredevil
Ditto.
i253Daredevil's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Milton, WA
i253Daredevil owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
i253Daredevil plays in the APPA D4 division
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $135.00
Pros: Everything
Cons: Extremely popular so you wont be a hipster
My pros and cons lists it all. I had a prophecy to be different, then I got a rotor.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor This is a great hopper no doubt about it. I got a v3 with virtue board, speed feed, and soft feed for only 80$. I got an amazing price but for budget ballers these great products can get quite...
Report this review to a moderator   #37168
I2aznfou
Brew City Baller
I2aznfou's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Wisconsin
I2aznfou is playing at Living Legends VII
I2aznfou owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $80.00
Pros: Very great hopper all around.
Cons: Gets kind of expensive.
This is a great hopper no doubt about it. I got a v3 with virtue board, speed feed, and soft feed for only 80$. I got an amazing price but for budget ballers these great products can get quite expensive.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor After breaking a couple Prophecy V2 shells, I finally broke down and purchased a Rotor. It was a great investment as I no longer find myself hunting for Proph shells anymore. It hasn't jammed on me...
Report this review to a moderator   #14294
i8somepie
Michael Pasztor
i8somepie's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: AK, Ohio
i8somepie is an NCPA player
i8somepie plays in the APPA D5 division
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $75.00
Pros: Easy disassembly, works, superman strong
Cons: EXPENSIVE, Occasional jam, No reball
After breaking a couple Prophecy V2 shells, I finally broke down and purchased a Rotor. It was a great investment as I no longer find myself hunting for Proph shells anymore. It hasn't jammed on me in the past few months and just keeps on working. The battery life is great and the profile is perfect for speedball. The hi-cap top allows for additional paint to be held. The Rotor caters to many players and will continue to be one of the top selling loaders for awhile.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor This is simply the best loader that you can get.
Report this review to a moderator   #33664
iCantSnapShoot
Sweet
iCantSnapShoot's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Iowa
iCantSnapShoot is BST Legit
iCantSnapShoot plays in the PSP
iCantSnapShoot posts videos on PbNation
iCantSnapShoot plays in the APPA D3 division
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $150.00
Pros: Durable, Fast, Looks good
Cons: somewhat heavy, expensive
This is simply the best loader that you can get.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor The Dye Rotor loader is an excellent rotor. It feeds the balls at a very consistent high speed. It does jam, but very rarely and the fin on the bottom helps relieve the jam. Haven't had an issue...
Report this review to a moderator   #27192
ICUPatNIGHT
Wreck 'em Tech
ICUPatNIGHT's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: TX
ICUPatNIGHT helped look for balloons
ICUPatNIGHT owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
ICUPatNIGHT supports Team VICIOUS
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $140.00
Pros: fast loading, consistent
Cons: doesn't quite get all balls, does jam
The Dye Rotor loader is an excellent rotor. It feeds the balls at a very consistent high speed. It does jam, but very rarely and the fin on the bottom helps relieve the jam. Haven't had an issue breaking balls yet, but if I did, there is a tension adjuster built into the motor. The tooless disassembly is a great feature and can actually be stripped down while mounted to the gun. This is an excellent feature if something happens while playing and the top needs removed to inspect the inner workings.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor Great hopper. I have put about 100 cases through it without changing the battery. quick feed i made for it is great.
Report this review to a moderator   #23593
iDETOMA
⁷₁⁸^
iDETOMA's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Queens, NY
iDETOMA is BST Trusted
iDETOMA owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
iDETOMA plays in the APPA beginner division
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: AMAZING
Cons:
Great hopper. I have put about 100 cases through it without changing the battery. quick feed i made for it is great.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review