Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Dye Precision - Rotor Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Dye Precision
10637 Scripps Summit Court
San Diego, CA 92131

Phone: (858) 536-5183
Fax: (858) 536-5191
Email: service@dyeprecison.com
Website: http://www.dyeprecision.com
Length: 8 1/2 inches Height: 4 3/4 inches Width: 4 1/4 inches Empty Weight: 1.3 lb. Loaded Weight: 2.6 lb. Power Source: 3 AA batteries Battery Life: 50,000 plus shots!! Capacity: 200+ balls Feed Rate: 50+ bps!! Tool-less disassembly
 Manual: Download the manual for Dye Precision Download
 Release Date: 2008
 MSRP: $149.95
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.7/5 stars.
 Reviews: 1218
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  64%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  33%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  1%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  1%
 Link:
Dye Precision - Rotor Reviews
Dye Precision Rotor this is the best hopper i have ever used & i have used several different ones but this one takes the cake. it has very long battery ,its tool less, it keeps up with my SL8r shooting ropes @ 35bps....
Report this review to a moderator   #40559
hellrazor5000
 
hellrazor5000's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: corona
hellrazor5000 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
hellrazor5000 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
hellrazor5000 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $180.00
Pros: Fast, Light, Reliable, Long Battery Life
Cons: Nothing
this is the best hopper i have ever used & i have used several different ones but this one takes the cake. it has very long battery ,its tool less, it keeps up with my SL8r shooting ropes @ 35bps. dye has truly made the best hopper on the market . the last thing that i love about the dye rotor is they also come many different colors
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor Dye rotor is the best, sick upgrade from a Halo hopper. I have two of them now and they are easy to clean if you need to, fast and very reliable.
Report this review to a moderator   #37100
heltaskelta
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: medford
heltaskelta has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
heltaskelta has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $149.00
Pros: fast, reliable, easy to clean
Cons: nothing
Dye rotor is the best, sick upgrade from a Halo hopper. I have two of them now and they are easy to clean if you need to, fast and very reliable.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor The rotor is by far the most reliable, easy to use, easy to maintain, and easy to clear loader ever made. It is strong made of a hard, resilient, and light plastic and molded into two separate pieces...
Report this review to a moderator   #25355
Henrybg
Notorious
Henrybg's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: San Antonio / New York
Henrybg plays in the PSP
Henrybg supports Cereal Killerz 2
Henrybg owns a Planet Eclipse GSL
Henrybg is an NCPA player
Henrybg plays in the APPA D4 division
Henrybg is Boss
Henrybg is All In
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: reliable, light, FAST, disassembly
Cons: force feed, price
The rotor is by far the most reliable, easy to use, easy to maintain, and easy to clear loader ever made. It is strong made of a hard, resilient, and light plastic and molded into two separate pieces easy to maintain. The plastic wipes off easily and the ease of disassembly ensures that if a ball ever breaks in the hopper 30 seconds later the entire thing will be cleaned. No matter what I will never sell my rotor for like an ego it'll never go down, is extremely energy efficient, and is easy to clean.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor While i do enjoy the variety of colors. I find this hopper jams wayyyyy to much and has even popped a few balls out of my speedfeed
Report this review to a moderator   #35204
Hey there bro
www.DMBpaintball.com
Hey there bro's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Maryland
Hey there bro is BST Legit
Hey there bro owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
Hey there bro owns a Planet Eclipse GSL
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $200.00
Pros: sleek, battery efficient
Cons: jams and pops
While i do enjoy the variety of colors. I find this hopper jams wayyyyy to much and has even popped a few balls out of my speedfeed
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor Very durable loader thats sleak and light weight. The problem those is that the normal shell does not hold that much paint.
Report this review to a moderator   #22568
heyyo
All Walk
heyyo's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Oakland
heyyo has been a member for 10 years
heyyo helped look for balloons
heyyo posts videos on PbNation
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $150.00
Pros: Fast and sleak loader
Cons: Cant hold much paint
Very durable loader thats sleak and light weight. The problem those is that the normal shell does not hold that much paint.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor The rotor is a all around great hopper its easy on batterys and feeds at a very high rate. It is also very easy to clean. Only problem is it jams up from time to time.
Report this review to a moderator   #34580
HiMom
BennyBoom
HiMom's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: MW
HiMom has been a member for 10 years
HiMom is BST Legit
HiMom works for a Paintball manufacturer
HiMom plays in the PSP
HiMom plays in the APPA D2 division
HiMom has achieved Level 6 in PbNation Pursuit
HiMom is All In
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: Shell Never Breaks
Cons: Jams Up
The rotor is a all around great hopper its easy on batterys and feeds at a very high rate. It is also very easy to clean. Only problem is it jams up from time to time.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor love my rotor. price is a little steep and it jams but still teh best looking and the best working loader ive used
Report this review to a moderator   #17589
hkramman1111
 
hkramman1111's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Shepherdstown
hkramman1111 is for the Gunfight
hkramman1111 supports Pev's Paintball
hkramman1111 plays in the APPA D4 division
hkramman1111 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
hkramman1111 supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $190.00
Pros: light toolless fast
Cons: it jams
love my rotor. price is a little steep and it jams but still teh best looking and the best working loader ive used
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor Dye always makes quality products and this is another one of those. Wouldn't trade my rotor for anything
Report this review to a moderator   #13010
hockeybawler
Iowa State #847
hockeybawler's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: IL
hockeybawler owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
hockeybawler is an NCPA player
hockeybawler plays in the APPA D5 division
hockeybawler has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $150.00
Pros: Fast to strip
Cons: Jammings a hassle
Dye always makes quality products and this is another one of those. Wouldn't trade my rotor for anything
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor Great loader, one of the best! Comes in a ton of colors which is cool!
Report this review to a moderator   #43411
hockeyfights118
I Bleed Blue
hockeyfights118's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: St. Louis MO
hockeyfights118 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
hockeyfights118 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
hockeyfights118 supports Empire
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $180.00
Pros: Slim, holds alot
Cons: NONE!
Great loader, one of the best! Comes in a ton of colors which is cool!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor Great hopper. Just wish it came stock with a speed feed
Report this review to a moderator   #41722
HollywoodYDG
I.Y.A.A.Y.A.S.
HollywoodYDG's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Shaw AFB
HollywoodYDG owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
HollywoodYDG has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
HollywoodYDG has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $105.00
Pros: battery life
Cons: Speed feed
Great hopper. Just wish it came stock with a speed feed
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review