Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Dye Precision - Rotor Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Dye Precision
10637 Scripps Summit Court
San Diego, CA 92131

Phone: (858) 536-5183
Fax: (858) 536-5191
Email: service@dyeprecison.com
Website: http://www.dyeprecision.com
Length: 8 1/2 inches Height: 4 3/4 inches Width: 4 1/4 inches Empty Weight: 1.3 lb. Loaded Weight: 2.6 lb. Power Source: 3 AA batteries Battery Life: 50,000 plus shots!! Capacity: 200+ balls Feed Rate: 50+ bps!! Tool-less disassembly
 Manual: Download the manual for Dye Precision Download
 Release Date: 2008
 MSRP: $149.95
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.6/5 stars.
 Reviews: 1206
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  64%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  34%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  1%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  1%
 Link:
Dye Precision - Rotor Reviews
Dye Precision Rotor This Hopper is great. Ive used it for about 1 and a half years and it has never jamed or broke paint. probably has 9 cases through it and only changed the batteries once before a tourny. great job dye
Report this review to a moderator   #19274
coolice1000
 
coolice1000's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Chicago Il
coolice1000 owns a Planet Eclipse Etek
coolice1000 supports Team VICIOUS
coolice1000 is for the Gunfight
coolice1000 posts videos on PbNation
coolice1000 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $125.00
Pros: Fast, Reliable, Great Battery Life, Compact, Looks
Cons: Does Not Work With Reballs
This Hopper is great. Ive used it for about 1 and a half years and it has never jamed or broke paint. probably has 9 cases through it and only changed the batteries once before a tourny. great job dye
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor best hopper i have ever used. have tried a few others but never would switch. no comparison hands down best made hopper
Report this review to a moderator   #19286
crazyboarder9999
714
crazyboarder9999's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: NY
crazyboarder9999 plays in the PSP
crazyboarder9999 supports Team VICIOUS
crazyboarder9999 supports Team VICIOUS
crazyboarder9999 supports Team VICIOUS
crazyboarder9999 plays in the APPA D5 division
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $150.00
Pros: everything
Cons: price
best hopper i have ever used. have tried a few others but never would switch. no comparison hands down best made hopper
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor picked one up a while back. and couldn't be happier. much easier to clean then my old halo's
Report this review to a moderator   #22357
crewbe
Rag_Tag_Baller
crewbe's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Nutley, NJ
crewbe is a Supporting Member
crewbe has been a member for 10 years
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $150.00
Pros: easy to clean
Cons: not many
picked one up a while back. and couldn't be happier. much easier to clean then my old halo's
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor the rotor is hands down the best loader on the market. If you buy wont you wont regret it. This is one of the few items in paintball that is well worth the money
Report this review to a moderator   #15842
crowntheking
 
crowntheking's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: WI
crowntheking plays in the PSP
crowntheking is playing at Living Legends V
crowntheking is playing at Living Legends VI
crowntheking supports Team VICIOUS
crowntheking is Legendary
crowntheking supports DLX Technology
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $150.00
Pros: Light,Never jams, Looks, Tooless
Cons: NONE AT ALL
the rotor is hands down the best loader on the market. If you buy wont you wont regret it. This is one of the few items in paintball that is well worth the money
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor My first high end hopper was a spire and I bought a rotor to have as a back up and I honestly love both. They both work great and are similar sizes (Spire 260). However, there are definitely pros and...
Report this review to a moderator   #42452
dominantgazelle
Cal Poly San Luis Obispo
dominantgazelle's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Foothill Ranch
dominantgazelle plays in the APPA D4 division
dominantgazelle is one of the top 250 posters on PbNation
dominantgazelle supports DLX Technology
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: Durable, Consistent Feed
Cons: Bulky, Pricey
My first high end hopper was a spire and I bought a rotor to have as a back up and I honestly love both. They both work great and are similar sizes (Spire 260). However, there are definitely pros and cons with the rotor.

Pros: The rotor has a consistent feed rate, and because you don't have to change any settings really I pretty much always know it will work. The shark fin is nice to deal with any jams you may get. The rotor also has a good amount of speed feeds for it, along with color kits. Also, this thing is DURABLE. If you don't believe me, go look up the video of Billy Wing throwing the rotor around.

Cons: I noticed that the rotor, although is the same size as the spire 260, it holds much less. The internals take much more space. Also, the rotor has essentially been the same for a few years now yet it is still costing almost $200 brand new. Since the shell splits between top and bottom I often also lose the top when I dive and I then need to scramble to get my hopper back together.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor This loader is by far, hands down the best loader on the market. Would highly recommend.
Report this review to a moderator   #14545
DyeBalla182
DLX Sales Representative
DyeBalla182's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: |Bay Area, CA|
DyeBalla182 supports Bob Gurnsey
DyeBalla182 supports our troops
DyeBalla182 is one of the top 1000 posters on PbNation
DyeBalla182 is Legendary
DyeBalla182 is Boss
DyeBalla182 supports DLX Technology
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $110.00
Pros: Toolless dis-assembly, great material, small
Cons: Anti-jam doesnt work too well
This loader is by far, hands down the best loader on the market. Would highly recommend.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor Rotor is the best loader I have used. Ive had everything from the pulse, to a halo. The rotor is the best one in my opinion.
Report this review to a moderator   #27881
ebeds18
NY DIESEL
ebeds18's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: PSI
ebeds18 plays in the APPA D5 division
ebeds18 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
ebeds18 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $140.00
Pros: Everything
Cons: Ball Capacity in standard shell
Rotor is the best loader I have used. Ive had everything from the pulse, to a halo. The rotor is the best one in my opinion.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor I have never, ever had problems with this loader, it has an amazing battery life, i only replaced the batteries once all last season. These things are basically indestructible, they do not break...
Report this review to a moderator   #21590
empire94
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Middlesex MA
empire94 plays in the PSP
empire94 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
empire94 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
empire94 plays in the APPA D4 division
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $150.00
Pros: very durable, very reliable, awesome battery life
Cons: not good with reballs
I have never, ever had problems with this loader, it has an amazing battery life, i only replaced the batteries once all last season. These things are basically indestructible, they do not break under normal circumstances.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor i cant break this thing i threw it slammed it everything tough as nails!!
Report this review to a moderator   #14939
epik808
RED TURTLE MEDIA
epik808's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Oahu, Hawaii
epik808 has been a member for 10 years
epik808 posts videos on PbNation
epik808 has been published on the PbNation Youtube Channel
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $120.00
Pros: durable
Cons: none that i know of
i cant break this thing i threw it slammed it everything tough as nails!!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor I use this with my VEtek 3, and it shoots lasers. Amazing loader, i bought the virtue upgrade kit for it, its damn near everything proof.
Report this review to a moderator   #29234
HKArmyKid219
502 killer
HKArmyKid219's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Georgetown, Ky.
HKArmyKid219 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
HKArmyKid219 supports Team VICIOUS
HKArmyKid219 is for the Gunfight
HKArmyKid219 plays in the APPA beginner division
HKArmyKid219 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
HKArmyKid219 is attending Decay of Nations VI
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $125.00
Pros: everything
Cons: none.
I use this with my VEtek 3, and it shoots lasers. Amazing loader, i bought the virtue upgrade kit for it, its damn near everything proof.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Add New Review