Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Dye Precision - Rotor Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Dye Precision
10637 Scripps Summit Court
San Diego, CA 92131

Phone: (858) 536-5183
Fax: (858) 536-5191
Email: service@dyeprecison.com
Website: http://www.dyeprecision.com
Length: 8 1/2 inches Height: 4 3/4 inches Width: 4 1/4 inches Empty Weight: 1.3 lb. Loaded Weight: 2.6 lb. Power Source: 3 AA batteries Battery Life: 50,000 plus shots!! Capacity: 200+ balls Feed Rate: 50+ bps!! Tool-less disassembly
 Manual: Download the manual for Dye Precision Download
 Release Date: 2008
 MSRP: $149.95
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.6/5 stars.
 Reviews: 1206
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  64%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  34%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  1%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  1%
 Link:
Dye Precision - Rotor Reviews
Dye Precision Rotor Great loader, just like most Dye stuff, expensive, but just like most Dye stuff, QUALITY. Love the ease of cleaning, jam trigger convenient. Good buy if you have the money.
Report this review to a moderator   #28244
Gun4HireinNJ
On a Mission
Gun4HireinNJ's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Charlotte, NC
Gun4HireinNJ owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Gun4HireinNJ plays in the APPA D4 division
Gun4HireinNJ has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Gun4HireinNJ has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $170.00
Pros: fast, sleek, easy to clean
Cons: jams sometimes
Great loader, just like most Dye stuff, expensive, but just like most Dye stuff, QUALITY. Love the ease of cleaning, jam trigger convenient. Good buy if you have the money.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor I've owned many Rotors in the past year, and have since sold them all off to buy prohpecy's by Empire, which I am really happy with. Rotors are crazy durable, good for frontman and diving position....
Report this review to a moderator   #13058
gunhero5
Aim High - Don't Die
gunhero5's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2003
gunhero5 is a Moderator
gunhero5 is a Supporting Member
gunhero5 has been a member for 10 years
gunhero5 is BST Legit
gunhero5 supports Bob Gurnsey
gunhero5 supports our troops
gunhero5 is Immortal
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Price paid: $160.00
Pros: Great simple loader
Cons: Jams, constantly feeding
I've owned many Rotors in the past year, and have since sold them all off to buy prohpecy's by Empire, which I am really happy with.

Rotors are crazy durable, good for frontman and diving position. But they jam quite frequently and are constantly trying to force the paintballs down the guns throat.

I would recommend a more sophisticated Prophecy
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor The best thing is they work under water. Pretty much indestructable.
Report this review to a moderator   #31939
gwhetzler
Bazinga!
gwhetzler's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: New Orleans LA
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $120.00
Pros: Light, easy to clean, solid
Cons: None really
The best thing is they work under water. Pretty much indestructable.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor Who doesn't love the rotor. It looks good, and is so simple.Best hoppers on the market today.
Report this review to a moderator   #31244
g_tidey
life is good ;)
g_tidey's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: southeast ,MO
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $130.00
Pros: its a rotor
Cons: none its a rotor
Who doesn't love the rotor. It looks good, and is so simple.Best hoppers on the market today.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor It is an expensive loader but worth the money. It also is the best looking loader out there.
Report this review to a moderator   #29341
h0ckeyman
Gun Whore
h0ckeyman's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: NJ
h0ckeyman owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
h0ckeyman supports Team VICIOUS
h0ckeyman has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
h0ckeyman has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $120.00
Pros: Looks great and feed fast
Cons: a little pricey
It is an expensive loader but worth the money. It also is the best looking loader out there.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor bought one off of here and absolutely love it. best hopper out there
Report this review to a moderator   #43502
hackattack856
TDOGDADOG
hackattack856's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: South Jersey
hackattack856 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
hackattack856 supports Empire
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $105.00
Pros: awesome hopper
Cons: nothing
bought one off of here and absolutely love it. best hopper out there
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor this loader works every time i turn it on, provided it has batteries in it. it rarely ever jams, and if it does i just pull the rip drive and its good to go. its relatively light weight, and low...
Report this review to a moderator   #40292
HairBaller
Ball Till Ya Fall
HairBaller's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: New York
HairBaller is BST Trusted
HairBaller plays in the APPA beginner division
HairBaller has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
HairBaller supports Empire
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $150.00
Pros: consistency, low profile
Cons: not as fast as some
this loader works every time i turn it on, provided it has batteries in it. it rarely ever jams, and if it does i just pull the rip drive and its good to go. its relatively light weight, and low profile. it has trouble shooting upwards of 25 bps but i play 12.5 anyway. overall i would say its the best loader a tournament baller could buy.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor I've had my rotor for almost a year and a half, that said I've changed the batteries once. My rotor has only jammed once in the entire time I've had it and that was because there was a ball shaped...
Report this review to a moderator   #19493
hansoncor
 
hansoncor's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: The Ville
hansoncor plays in the PSP
hansoncor supports our troops
hansoncor is an NCPA player
hansoncor plays in the APPA D4 division
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $129.00
Pros: fast, low center of gravity
Cons: for what I paid, none
I've had my rotor for almost a year and a half, that said I've changed the batteries once. My rotor has only jammed once in the entire time I've had it and that was because there was a ball shaped like a football stuck in the feed arm. It does weigh a lot by itself, but this weight is well balanced when its on top of your gun. Its fast, it looks good, it comes apart easily and almost without tools, and its very reliable. If there was such a thing as a perfect hopper this would probably be it.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor It's expensive, but once you get it, it's definatly worth the purchase! It's very fast and I don't think I'll ever get a different hopper!
Report this review to a moderator   #12602
Happyfeet1030
El Señor Pingüino
Happyfeet1030's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Minnesnowta
Happyfeet1030 is playing at Living Legends V
Happyfeet1030 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Happyfeet1030 supports Team VICIOUS
Happyfeet1030 supports Team VICIOUS
Happyfeet1030 supports Team VICIOUS
Happyfeet1030 supports Pev's Paintball
Happyfeet1030 is attending Decay of Nations VI
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: Looks, Fast
Cons: Price
It's expensive, but once you get it, it's definatly worth the purchase! It's very fast and I don't think I'll ever get a different hopper!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor Ease of disassembly and tank-like reliability makes the high price worthwhile.
Report this review to a moderator   #10249
hardpainball
Easy & Painless
hardpainball's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Not where you think
hardpainball is playing at Living Legends V
hardpainball owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
hardpainball is attending Decay of Nations VI
hardpainball supports DLX Technology
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $120.00
Pros: Reliability
Cons: Price
Ease of disassembly and tank-like reliability makes the high price worthwhile.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review