Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Dye Precision - Rotor Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Dye Precision
10637 Scripps Summit Court
San Diego, CA 92131

Phone: (858) 536-5183
Fax: (858) 536-5191
Email: service@dyeprecison.com
Website: http://www.dyeprecision.com
Length: 8 1/2 inches Height: 4 3/4 inches Width: 4 1/4 inches Empty Weight: 1.3 lb. Loaded Weight: 2.6 lb. Power Source: 3 AA batteries Battery Life: 50,000 plus shots!! Capacity: 200+ balls Feed Rate: 50+ bps!! Tool-less disassembly
 Manual: Download the manual for Dye Precision Download
 Release Date: 2008
 MSRP: $149.95
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.7/5 stars.
 Reviews: 1226
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  64%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  33%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  1%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  1%
 Link:
Dye Precision - Rotor Reviews
Dye Precision Rotor Reliable hopper that i can leave I'n my gear bag and know it won't break if it's handled roughlly.
Report this review to a moderator   #22922
Godfather987
Captain of CONVERSION
Godfather987's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Rogers, Arkansas
Godfather987 plays in the PSP
Godfather987 plays in the APPA D5 division
Godfather987 is Legendary
Godfather987 is Boss
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: Strong shell
Cons:
Reliable hopper that i can leave I'n my gear bag and know it won't break if it's handled roughlly.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor my rotor is the best hopper that i have ever owned, its simple and reliable and looks cool too
Report this review to a moderator   #20732
godman
 
godman's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: grants pass, or
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $140.00
Pros: easy to take apart and clean
Cons: nothing
my rotor is the best hopper that i have ever owned, its simple and reliable and looks cool too
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor
Report this review to a moderator   #40184
golddiggersbeast
Ball Til I Fall
golddiggersbeast's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: N.C.
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $90.00
Pros: indestructible
Cons: time consuming to change between the speedfeed/lid
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor The rotor is a great loader, even though a little on the pricey side. It is fast, simple to use, and great on batteries. Only issue us that it can be finicky with paint and jam.
Report this review to a moderator   #11780
gold_glove
*Chad*
gold_glove's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Otterbox
gold_glove has been a member for 10 years
gold_glove donated to help Peyton Trent
gold_glove helped look for balloons
gold_glove is reppin' sidebar 4 life
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $0.99
Pros: Ease of use, fast, efficient
Cons: can be finicky on paint
The rotor is a great loader, even though a little on the pricey side. It is fast, simple to use, and great on batteries. Only issue us that it can be finicky with paint and jam.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor Hello I Got My Dye Rotor 2 Weeks Ago. I LOVE! It. When My Team Pratices We Use Dxs Bronze,So There Forth No JAMS! But I Noticed That When I Use White Box I Jam A Little. Becuase The Paint Is 34$ A...
Report this review to a moderator   #11596
gOt geO?
Stay Trading Guns .
gOt geO?'s avatar
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Rockledge Florida
gOt geO? owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
gOt geO? plays in the APPA D4 division
gOt geO? has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $50.00
Pros: Small Fast Light Durible Very Nice Fin To UnJam I
Cons: Jams If Bad Paint And Retail Price Is Very High
Hello I Got My Dye Rotor 2 Weeks Ago. I LOVE! It. When My Team Pratices We Use Dxs Bronze,So There Forth No JAMS! But I Noticed That When I Use White Box I Jam A Little. Becuase The Paint Is 34$ A Case! But Very Nice Loader BEST HOPPER EVER.And Would Recomend It Any Day Of The Week. I Got Mine For 50 Lol So Yeah 50 Bucks For This Is A STEAL! Also The Best Speedfeed To Get With This Hopper Is The Exzalt One. Hope This Helped!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor Probably one of the most reliable and best loaders out there. Don't bother with anything else.
Report this review to a moderator   #39573
Got_P@int?
CHILLEASY
Got_P@int?'s avatar
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Los Angeles/NYC
Got_P@int? has been a member for 10 years
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $110.00
Pros: Reliable, Looks Good, Sturdy
Cons: Nothing
Probably one of the most reliable and best loaders out there. Don't bother with anything else.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor I love my Rotor. I bought one the day it came out at World Cup a long time ago. I have never looked back or even considered another hopper. Even at this point my lid is broke but would rather use...
Report this review to a moderator   #27029
govols18
D-Marb
govols18's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Nashville, TN
govols18 plays in the PSP
govols18 is an NCPA player
govols18 is an NCPA National Champion
govols18 plays in the APPA D4 division
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $110.00
Pros: Low profile, easy maintenance
Cons: Stains and scratches easily
I love my Rotor. I bought one the day it came out at World Cup a long time ago. I have never looked back or even considered another hopper. Even at this point my lid is broke but would rather use it than switch to anything else.

The only issue is the sides get scratched a little when you set it down on the side too much and the white pieces on top have stained yellow. All in all the best hopper on the market.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor There's not much to be said about DYE's loader; other than that it's incredible. A lot of research and development went into the creation of this paintball loader... It's extremely durable, reliable,...
Report this review to a moderator   #43423
Green Mustard
I know mustard is yellow.
Green Mustard's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: W. Bloomfield, Michigan
Green Mustard plays in the PSP
Green Mustard is an NCPA player
Green Mustard is Legendary
Green Mustard supports Empire
Green Mustard is All In
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $120.00
Pros: Durability
Cons: None that I can think of...
There's not much to be said about DYE's loader; other than that it's incredible. A lot of research and development went into the creation of this paintball loader... It's extremely durable, reliable, feeds at high rates of fire, easy to maintain and clean... I could write a book. Buy it. You won't regret it.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor Best hopper on the market - except for the price. RF chip is awesome.
Report this review to a moderator   #27299
greyhuskies
Sporting Only 5 Toes.....
greyhuskies's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Yonkers, NY
greyhuskies donated to help Peyton Trent
greyhuskies owns a Planet Eclipse SLS
greyhuskies owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
greyhuskies owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
greyhuskies is reppin' sidebar 4 life
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $140.00
Pros: Fast - easy to disassemble
Cons: price
Best hopper on the market - except for the price. RF chip is awesome.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor
Report this review to a moderator   #25669
gridlock777
WCK is still ALIVE
gridlock777's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: NC
gridlock777 plays in the PSP
gridlock777 is Legendary
gridlock777 supports DLX Technology
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: easy to take apart
Cons: takes to long to change speed feed
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review