Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Dye Precision - Rotor Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Dye Precision
10637 Scripps Summit Court
San Diego, CA 92131

Phone: (858) 536-5183
Fax: (858) 536-5191
Email: service@dyeprecison.com
Website: http://www.dyeprecision.com
Length: 8 1/2 inches Height: 4 3/4 inches Width: 4 1/4 inches Empty Weight: 1.3 lb. Loaded Weight: 2.6 lb. Power Source: 3 AA batteries Battery Life: 50,000 plus shots!! Capacity: 200+ balls Feed Rate: 50+ bps!! Tool-less disassembly
 Manual: Download the manual for Dye Precision Download
 Release Date: 2008
 MSRP: $149.95
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.7/5 stars.
 Reviews: 1210
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  64%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  33%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  1%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  1%
 Link:
Dye Precision - Rotor Reviews
Dye Precision Rotor Great loader, lots of options and colors, sometimes jams, batteries last forever!
Report this review to a moderator   #33704
Gdude2008
__________DOOM___________
Gdude2008's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Orlando, FL
Gdude2008 plays in the PSP
Gdude2008 helped look for balloons
Gdude2008 supports Team VICIOUS
Gdude2008 is an NCPA player
Gdude2008 plays in the APPA D3 division
Gdude2008 has achieved Level 4 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $110.00
Pros: fast, batteries last forever, no tools
Cons: cost, jams
Great loader, lots of options and colors, sometimes jams, batteries last forever!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor This hopper is amazing, I've only had to even try to unjam it 2-3 times and it was as simple as pulling the fin. So fast you'll never have to worry about it. Sleek design gives for lower profile.
Report this review to a moderator   #27518
Gemz
 
Gemz's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Florida
Gemz has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $140.00
Pros: Speed, simplicity, sleek,
Cons: May need adjustable feedneck on gun
This hopper is amazing, I've only had to even try to unjam it 2-3 times and it was as simple as pulling the fin. So fast you'll never have to worry about it. Sleek design gives for lower profile.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor you get what you pay for and there aren't any hoppers that compare to the rotor.
Report this review to a moderator   #13771
gersan101
BOSS
gersan101's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Valencia, CA
gersan101 is playing at Living Legends V
gersan101 supports Team VICIOUS
gersan101 is for the Gunfight
gersan101 posts videos on PbNation
gersan101 is Legendary
gersan101 is attending Decay of Nations VI
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: EASY TO TAKE APART
Cons: THE ANTI JAMMER DOESN'T REALLY WORK
you get what you pay for and there aren't any hoppers that compare to the rotor.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor The rotor is everything you think it is. If you can snag one for less then 120. GET IT. I've used every hopper from the spire to the vmax. They all have their pros and cons. But the rotor is a must...
Report this review to a moderator   #33564
Gibbs5893
My fingers hurt
Gibbs5893's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Suburbs of Philly
Gibbs5893 is BST Trusted
Gibbs5893 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Gibbs5893 is for the Gunfight
Gibbs5893 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $90.00
Pros: Built like a brick ****house, works great
Cons: Weight, Height
The rotor is everything you think it is. If you can snag one for less then 120. GET IT. I've used every hopper from the spire to the vmax. They all have their pros and cons. But the rotor is a must have.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor this is a great loader, and debatably the best one on the marker. Its consistent, doesn't miss a beat, feeds fast, and has nice speed feeds available
Report this review to a moderator   #24704
gildy1
me, my gun, and I
gildy1's avatar
Join Date: May 2009
Location: michigan
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $105.00
Pros: fast small light
Cons: none, works like it should
this is a great loader, and debatably the best one on the marker. Its consistent, doesn't miss a beat, feeds fast, and has nice speed feeds available
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor best hopper ever no tools needed to take apart and only 3 batteries to run it
Report this review to a moderator   #25367
gism17
 
gism17's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: AZ Four eight O
gism17 is BST Legit
gism17 plays in the APPA D5 division
gism17 is Legendary
gism17 supports DLX Technology
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $120.00
Pros: size,looks
Cons: price if bought new
best hopper ever no tools needed to take apart and only 3 batteries to run it
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor Not much to complain about with the rotor. Looks great and is very fast and durable. I have an occasional jam, but nothing major. Overall its definately competitive for the best loader on the market...
Report this review to a moderator   #13362
glk9910
 
glk9910's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: MA
glk9910 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
glk9910 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
glk9910 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $130.00
Pros: looks, speed
Cons: Occasional Jam
Not much to complain about with the rotor. Looks great and is very fast and durable. I have an occasional jam, but nothing major. Overall its definately competitive for the best loader on the market today
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor Reliable hopper that i can leave I'n my gear bag and know it won't break if it's handled roughlly.
Report this review to a moderator   #22922
Godfather987
Captain of CONVERSION
Godfather987's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Rogers, Arkansas
Godfather987 plays in the PSP
Godfather987 is Legendary
Godfather987 is Boss
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: Strong shell
Cons:
Reliable hopper that i can leave I'n my gear bag and know it won't break if it's handled roughlly.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor my rotor is the best hopper that i have ever owned, its simple and reliable and looks cool too
Report this review to a moderator   #20732
godman
 
godman's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: grants pass, or
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $140.00
Pros: easy to take apart and clean
Cons: nothing
my rotor is the best hopper that i have ever owned, its simple and reliable and looks cool too
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor
Report this review to a moderator   #40184
golddiggersbeast
Ball Til I Fall
golddiggersbeast's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: N.C.
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $90.00
Pros: indestructible
Cons: time consuming to change between the speedfeed/lid
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review