Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Dye Precision - Rotor Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Dye Precision
10637 Scripps Summit Court
San Diego, CA 92131

Phone: (858) 536-5183
Fax: (858) 536-5191
Email: service@dyeprecison.com
Website: http://www.dyeprecision.com
Length: 8 1/2 inches Height: 4 3/4 inches Width: 4 1/4 inches Empty Weight: 1.3 lb. Loaded Weight: 2.6 lb. Power Source: 3 AA batteries Battery Life: 50,000 plus shots!! Capacity: 200+ balls Feed Rate: 50+ bps!! Tool-less disassembly
 Manual: Download the manual for Dye Precision Download
 Release Date: 2008
 MSRP: $149.95
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.7/5 stars.
 Reviews: 1211
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  64%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  33%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  1%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  1%
 Link:
Dye Precision - Rotor Reviews
Dye Precision Rotor THIS HOPPER IS FLAWLESS!!!! Ive had my same rotor for nearly two years now and its still top notch!!!! This thing will never break down if you clean it occasionally and take care of it every now and...
Report this review to a moderator   #28513
Freimarck358
Im kind of a big deal
Freimarck358's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Washington
Freimarck358 is playing at Living Legends V
Freimarck358 supports Team VICIOUS
Freimarck358 is for the Gunfight
Freimarck358 supports Pev's Paintball
Freimarck358 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $120.00
Pros: ITS PERFECT!!!
Cons: Literally NONE!
THIS HOPPER IS FLAWLESS!!!!

Ive had my same rotor for nearly two years now and its still top notch!!!! This thing will never break down if you clean it occasionally and take care of it every now and then, Mines been tossed around, shot 100's of times and it takes no affect to that at all. Its very easy to take apart!!!! less then 5 minutes to disassemble completely and even easier to put together, The fin on the bottom of the hopper works to unjam all clutters of paint without having to take apart and work with its FAST, Reliable, Small, Light and all around PERFECT!! I recommend this hopper to all ballers!!! Its worth every cent
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor
Report this review to a moderator   #32679
Frontplya85
 
Frontplya85's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Minnesota
Frontplya85 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Frontplya85 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $90.00
Pros: Stylish, quick pull apart, reliable.
Cons: None.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor Having come back to paintball after a 10+ year hiatus I had to do a lot of research to catch up. This was one of the best reviewed hoppers out there. I found a nearly new, year old used model and...
Report this review to a moderator   #39025
Frraksurred
Uber....somethingerother
Frraksurred's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Middle Midwestish
Frraksurred has been a member for 10 years
Frraksurred owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Frraksurred has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Frraksurred has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: Durable, reliable, fast, light & easy to maintain
Cons: No rip wheel, but this is barely a complaint
Having come back to paintball after a 10+ year hiatus I had to do a lot of research to catch up. This was one of the best reviewed hoppers out there. I found a nearly new, year old used model and picked it up fairly cheap. I have only gotten to use it a handful of times thus far, but cannot say enough good about it. It is low to the marker with sleek lines to promote ricochets and hugging bunkers. Capacity is decent and with the quick-load option you can dump a tube in seconds, and not even have to stop shooting. Battery life seems to be excellent (haven't had to change them yet). When I bought it I tore it apart to clean it (not that it needed it) and to learn how it worked. Maintenance is amazingly easy and the engineering is profoundly simple. What's even better, it hasn't given me a single reason to do any maintenance apart from end of the day clean up. No jams, no broken paint and this thing can feed as fast as my Ego7 can fire. Impeccable performer.

I've been trying to come up with even a single downside to this thing, and honestly can't find one. Dye gear is expensive, but unlike some brands, you get your money's worth. If you're in the market for a hopper, this is one of, if not thee, best hopper on the market right now. I will certainly give it my recommendation.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor A lot of people have had problems with their Rotor. Not me. I love mine. I traded for it and when I need to replace it, I'll probably buy another one. I still haven't changed the batteries and its...
Report this review to a moderator   #33851
Funky Mo Fo
Funky Since 1979
Funky Mo Fo's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: South Central.....pa
Funky Mo Fo owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Funky Mo Fo plays in the APPA D5 division
Funky Mo Fo has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Funky Mo Fo has perfected Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $150.00
Pros: Fast, Jam Free, Batteries last forever
Cons: Expensive
A lot of people have had problems with their Rotor. Not me. I love mine. I traded for it and when I need to replace it, I'll probably buy another one. I still haven't changed the batteries and its the most reliable piece of equipment I have.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor Best loader I've used
Report this review to a moderator   #40311
FyReFiTe051
 
FyReFiTe051's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: San Jose
FyReFiTe051 has been a member for 10 years
FyReFiTe051 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
FyReFiTe051 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
FyReFiTe051 supports DLX Technology
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $120.00
Pros: Fast, reliable, easy to clean and maintain
Cons: Pricey for beginners
Best loader I've used
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor
Report this review to a moderator   #37709
g6r boy
the beast
g6r boy's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: colorado
g6r boy is BST Legit
g6r boy owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
g6r boy owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
g6r boy owns a Planet Eclipse GSL
g6r boy posts videos on PbNation
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $159.00
Pros: fast and durable
Cons: price
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor Sup ratchet its gagne see ya the 19th hopefully and this hopper is the best. Period
Report this review to a moderator   #20349
Gagne101
Im faster than u hahaha
Gagne101's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2011
Gagne101 owns a Planet Eclipse Etek
Gagne101 is for the Gunfight
Gagne101 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Gagne101 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $150.00
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Sup ratchet its gagne see ya the 19th hopefully and this hopper is the best. Period
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor Best loader ever, hands down, it does what it should all the time and just works!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Report this review to a moderator   #17597
galatijx
Don't Wipe, :P
galatijx's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: South Jersey
galatijx plays in the PSP
galatijx owns a Planet Eclipse CSL
galatijx owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
galatijx plays in the APPA D4 division
galatijx is Legendary
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: never jams, fast, good, a++++++
Cons: none really
Best loader ever, hands down, it does what it should all the time and just works!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor doesnt ever jam. its pretty light. looks sexy. isnt big and bulky. has interchangeable color ways.
Report this review to a moderator   #14543
gangstarr
#15
gangstarr's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2005
gangstarr plays in the PSP
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $80.00
Pros: looks good, works good
Cons: expensive
doesnt ever jam. its pretty light. looks sexy. isnt big and bulky. has interchangeable color ways.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor This is a great loader and has never broke down while playing once. If you can find the right price there isn't a loader on the market that would compare to this.
Report this review to a moderator   #33175
garrettray43
 
garrettray43's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Davis Ca
garrettray43 supports Pev's Paintball
garrettray43 supports DLX Technology
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: small
Cons: pricey
This is a great loader and has never broke down while playing once. If you can find the right price there isn't a loader on the market that would compare to this.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review