Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Dye Precision - Rotor Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Dye Precision
10637 Scripps Summit Court
San Diego, CA 92131

Phone: (858) 536-5183
Fax: (858) 536-5191
Email: service@dyeprecison.com
Website: http://www.dyeprecision.com
Length: 8 1/2 inches Height: 4 3/4 inches Width: 4 1/4 inches Empty Weight: 1.3 lb. Loaded Weight: 2.6 lb. Power Source: 3 AA batteries Battery Life: 50,000 plus shots!! Capacity: 200+ balls Feed Rate: 50+ bps!! Tool-less disassembly
 Manual: Download the manual for Dye Precision Download
 Release Date: 2008
 MSRP: $149.95
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.7/5 stars.
 Reviews: 1297
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  65%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  33%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  1%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  1%
 Link:
Dye Precision - Rotor Reviews
Dye Precision Rotor love it but i shoot more paint
Report this review to a moderator   #24880
egoallday
 
egoallday's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: delaware
egoallday owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
egoallday owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
egoallday supports Team VICIOUS
egoallday plays in the APPA D5 division
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $150.00
Pros: great fast cool looking
Cons: makes me shoot lots of paint
love it but i shoot more paint
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor I bought this Dye Rotor with a red speedfeed. I have honestly found nothing wrong with it, and I don't think I ever will. This is officially the best hopper I've ever owned, and will own.
Report this review to a moderator   #10589
Egofan11
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $159.99
Pros: Amazing. Worth it.
Cons: Nothing.
I bought this Dye Rotor with a red speedfeed. I have honestly found nothing wrong with it, and I don't think I ever will. This is officially the best hopper I've ever owned, and will own.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor Very great reliable good looking loader! I definatly prefer it
Report this review to a moderator   #33880
egoheligeo
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $90.00
Pros: Description
Cons: | :D
Very great reliable good looking loader! I definatly prefer it
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor Price is a bit steep but my rotor came with the brand new speed feed so I guess thats not so bad. The rotor is all around an amazing loader. Its fast, reliable, light, sleek and sits low on your...
Report this review to a moderator   #31287
egokila86
 
egokila86's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Tucson
egokila86 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
egokila86 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
egokila86 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $200.00
Pros: Everything
Cons: Price
Price is a bit steep but my rotor came with the brand new speed feed so I guess thats not so bad. The rotor is all around an amazing loader. Its fast, reliable, light, sleek and sits low on your marker. I will not use anything else on the market unless sponsored to use another loader.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor Great Loader, i recomend this to everyone. Its a little heavy, But it runs like a champ, Super sleek profile, and The unjam trigger is super nice to have
Report this review to a moderator   #29947
Egomaniac1192
TigerStyle
Egomaniac1192's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Orlando
Egomaniac1192 supports Team VICIOUS
Egomaniac1192 is for the Gunfight
Egomaniac1192 supports Pev's Paintball
Egomaniac1192 is Legendary
Egomaniac1192 is Boss
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $70.00
Pros: Fast,Sleek,reliable
Cons: heavy
Great Loader, i recomend this to everyone. Its a little heavy, But it runs like a champ, Super sleek profile, and The unjam trigger is super nice to have
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor Very good for its price. Feeds fast, and looks awesome. Only problem I ever had was that it jammed sometimes but you can just use the unjam lever. Other then that 10/10
Report this review to a moderator   #16316
egomaster97
Snap Back Swag!
egomaster97's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Milwaukee, Wisconsin
egomaster97 is playing at Living Legends V
egomaster97 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
egomaster97 supports Team VICIOUS
egomaster97 is for the Gunfight
egomaster97 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $170.00
Pros: Fast and small
Cons: Jams simultaneously
Very good for its price. Feeds fast, and looks awesome. Only problem I ever had was that it jammed sometimes but you can just use the unjam lever. Other then that 10/10
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor Gets the job done while looking extra sexy
Report this review to a moderator   #33395
EGOtistical Baller
 
EGOtistical Baller's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Lynchburg, VA
EGOtistical Baller plays in the PSP
EGOtistical Baller plays in the MiLP
EGOtistical Baller is an NCPA player
EGOtistical Baller plays in the APPA D4 division
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $120.00
Pros: everything
Cons: none.
Gets the job done while looking extra sexy
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor Best loader ever to be created. Easy to maintain and clean. Never have problems with Jams either
Report this review to a moderator   #12001
Ego_Maniac2
TBD
Ego_Maniac2's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Florida
Ego_Maniac2 is a Professional paintball player
Ego_Maniac2 works for a Paintball manufacturer
Ego_Maniac2 plays in the NXL
Ego_Maniac2 plays in the APPA Pro division
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $110.00
Pros: light and easy to maintain
Cons: fragile internals
Best loader ever to be created. Easy to maintain and clean. Never have problems with Jams either
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor well, it's a loader. does it load? yes is it fast? yes easy to use? on or off, so.... yeah it pretty much force feeds paint into your marker. no settings, nothing to mess with. i like. my...
Report this review to a moderator   #71153
ekkthree
Hurry up and relax
ekkthree's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2015
Location: Dirty Air
ekkthree owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
ekkthree plays in the APPA D5 division
ekkthree has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
ekkthree has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
ekkthree has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: reliable, easy to maintain
Cons: ugly, pita to change lids
well, it's a loader.
does it load? yes
is it fast? yes
easy to use? on or off, so.... yeah

it pretty much force feeds paint into your marker. no settings, nothing to mess with. i like.

my experiences, all same rotor on different markers:
axe - no jams, not one, ever
ego9 - jammed 2 or 3 times a game. quick pull on the antijam thingy fixed it
ego11 - jammed a couple times, don't really recall. not a big deal
lv1 - no jams....

lame little pin holds the stock lid on so swapping back and forth with a speed feed gets old
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor I bought this to replace my pulse hopper and ive loved the change. Great loader and worth the money.
Report this review to a moderator   #20940
Elijah_Pennington
 
Elijah_Pennington's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Indiana
Elijah_Pennington has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Elijah_Pennington has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $150.00
Pros: Very quick loader
Cons: jams every now an then
I bought this to replace my pulse hopper and ive loved the change. Great loader and worth the money.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review