Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Dye Precision - Rotor Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Dye Precision
10637 Scripps Summit Court
San Diego, CA 92131

Phone: (858) 536-5183
Fax: (858) 536-5191
Email: service@dyeprecison.com
Website: http://www.dyeprecision.com
Length: 8 1/2 inches Height: 4 3/4 inches Width: 4 1/4 inches Empty Weight: 1.3 lb. Loaded Weight: 2.6 lb. Power Source: 3 AA batteries Battery Life: 50,000 plus shots!! Capacity: 200+ balls Feed Rate: 50+ bps!! Tool-less disassembly
 Manual: Download the manual for Dye Precision Download
 Release Date: 2008
 MSRP: $149.95
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.7/5 stars.
 Reviews: 1212
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  64%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  33%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  1%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  1%
 Link:
Dye Precision - Rotor Reviews
Dye Precision Rotor I love this hopper and will never get another. Great performance and looks so nice. I am partial to the ninja colors too
Report this review to a moderator   #15886
ErrorCode6263
[insert cool phrase here]
ErrorCode6263's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: 704
ErrorCode6263 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
ErrorCode6263 plays in the APPA D4 division
ErrorCode6263 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
ErrorCode6263 supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $50.00
Pros: fast, sleek, easy on batteries
Cons: pricey, jams,
I love this hopper and will never get another. Great performance and looks so nice. I am partial to the ninja colors too
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor I find the Rotor to be very reliable, i have put it through hard times and it still works like a dream, i have yet to have it jam, even with shooting 12.5 bps, and shooting crappy paint
Report this review to a moderator   #45921
Etek-3-FourLIfe
Brandon
Etek-3-FourLIfe's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: Michigan
Etek-3-FourLIfe is playing at Living Legends VII
Etek-3-FourLIfe owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Etek-3-FourLIfe has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Etek-3-FourLIfe has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $149.99
Pros: High feed rate
Cons: expensive
I find the Rotor to be very reliable, i have put it through hard times and it still works like a dream, i have yet to have it jam, even with shooting 12.5 bps, and shooting crappy paint
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor I got the new 2012 Lime Tiger rotor. It feeds at a rate of 50 balls per second. The lime tiger looks sexy and i always get comments on how cool it looks. I have never had a problem with it....
Report this review to a moderator   #25372
etek3ego11geo2.1
 
etek3ego11geo2.1's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Phoenix,Az
etek3ego11geo2.1 owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
etek3ego11geo2.1 supports Team VICIOUS
etek3ego11geo2.1 supports Team VICIOUS
etek3ego11geo2.1 supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $200.00
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
I got the new 2012 Lime Tiger rotor. It feeds at a rate of 50 balls per second. The lime tiger looks sexy and i always get comments on how cool it looks. I have never had a problem with it. Overall its the best hopper on the market.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor Jams with reballs, but flawless otherwise. Considering it's listed as a paint only loader, I'm happy.
Report this review to a moderator   #35811
EulogyNB
 
EulogyNB's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Fredericton, NB, Canada
EulogyNB owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $110.00
Pros: Reliable, Easy to Clean, Looks Nice
Cons: Jams with Reballs.
Jams with reballs, but flawless otherwise. Considering it's listed as a paint only loader, I'm happy.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor Great loader. Extremely durable and very simple design. The anti jam design could be better but it works. It's also very easy to clean and since it's waterproof you can just dunk the parts in water.
Report this review to a moderator   #21681
Evac.
Wolfpack
Evac.'s avatar
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Queens
Evac. is a Paintball photographer
Evac. plays in the PSP
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: Simple, fast rates of feed, durable
Cons: Hard to change lids
Great loader. Extremely durable and very simple design. The anti jam design could be better but it works. It's also very easy to clean and since it's waterproof you can just dunk the parts in water.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor Hands down the best loader i have used by far. Light, fast and very reliable
Report this review to a moderator   #23893
EvilxxInside
**Paintball Addict**
EvilxxInside's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Colorado Springs, CO
EvilxxInside owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
EvilxxInside has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $135.00
Pros: light, compact, speedfeed compatible
Cons: not enugh to list
Hands down the best loader i have used by far. Light, fast and very reliable
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor Love the Rotor even with the reduced capacity. The ease of cleaning is a big plus too and with it only using 3 AA's, that just makes it even better.
Report this review to a moderator   #44188
excope
Legacy of 806
excope's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: TN
excope is BST Legit
excope owns a Planet Eclipse Etek
excope is for the Gunfight
excope has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
excope supports DLX Technology
excope supports Empire
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: feeds great
Cons: low capacity
Love the Rotor even with the reduced capacity. The ease of cleaning is a big plus too and with it only using 3 AA's, that just makes it even better.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor
Report this review to a moderator   #33038
FaCe ShOt
pball is life, not hobby
FaCe ShOt's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Wildomar
FaCe ShOt owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
FaCe ShOt is for the Gunfight
FaCe ShOt has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
FaCe ShOt has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
FaCe ShOt has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $199.00
Pros: Good feed rate
Cons: Jams sometimes
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor Another fabulous Dye product... Its a freaking Rotor man. One of the best loaders.
Report this review to a moderator   #32782
FalconPunchKid
St. Louis Hustle
FalconPunchKid's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: St. Louis
FalconPunchKid is BST Legit
FalconPunchKid is playing at Living Legends VII
FalconPunchKid owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
FalconPunchKid plays in the APPA D4 division
FalconPunchKid supports DLX Technology
FalconPunchKid supports Empire
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $189.95
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Another fabulous Dye product...

Its a freaking Rotor man. One of the best loaders.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor Extremely reliable loader. Has worked flawlessly for me every time I have used it. Feeds fast, feeds consistently, and disassembled quickly and easily. Perfect score. I have a hard time finding flaws...
Report this review to a moderator   #22935
FatalFerrari
 
FatalFerrari's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Baton Rouge, LA
FatalFerrari owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
FatalFerrari is for the Gunfight
FatalFerrari has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
FatalFerrari has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $80.00
Pros: Reliable, fast, easy to use.
Cons: Power button loses paint through use.
Extremely reliable loader. Has worked flawlessly for me every time I have used it. Feeds fast, feeds consistently, and disassembled quickly and easily. Perfect score. I have a hard time finding flaws with this piece of equipment, especially after using the Halo B's, and other loaders that broke easily.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review