Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Dye Precision - Rotor Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Dye Precision
10637 Scripps Summit Court
San Diego, CA 92131

Phone: (858) 536-5183
Fax: (858) 536-5191
Email: service@dyeprecison.com
Website: http://www.dyeprecision.com
Length: 8 1/2 inches Height: 4 3/4 inches Width: 4 1/4 inches Empty Weight: 1.3 lb. Loaded Weight: 2.6 lb. Power Source: 3 AA batteries Battery Life: 50,000 plus shots!! Capacity: 200+ balls Feed Rate: 50+ bps!! Tool-less disassembly
 Manual: Download the manual for Dye Precision Download
 Release Date: 2008
 MSRP: $149.95
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.6/5 stars.
 Reviews: 1206
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  64%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  34%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  1%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  1%
 Link:
Dye Precision - Rotor Reviews
Dye Precision Rotor I have the 2013 version. It's great and it does exactly what its supposed to do. It does have a tendency to jam however, and if you're trying to lay down paint and it jams its really...
Report this review to a moderator   #45865
Entropyyy
Paintball. That is all.
Entropyyy's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2014
Location: NY
Entropyyy owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Entropyyy has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Entropyyy has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $149.99
Pros: Solid construction, efficient battery
Cons: it jams
I have the 2013 version. It's great and it does exactly what its supposed to do. It does have a tendency to jam however, and if you're trying to lay down paint and it jams its really frustrating.

Also, the rotor is built so solidly that when it takes a hit I don't even notice...it's gotten me a penalty here and there for playing on when I had no idea i was hit.

Overall, definitely worth the money. Great hopper.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor Great hopper, feeds well. Hardly ever jams, and usually not due to the hopper.
Report this review to a moderator   #37480
enzoferrari604
HNIC
enzoferrari604's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Fort Bragg
enzoferrari604 is BST Trusted
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: Great Hopper
Cons: None!
Great hopper, feeds well. Hardly ever jams, and usually not due to the hopper.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor Purchased my rotor with the v3 internals and virtue soft cycle. No problems no belnding at all. Upgraded to the seed kit. OMG completely different hopper. AMAZING
Report this review to a moderator   #41487
EosPrometheus
MY NINJ4
EosPrometheus's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: CT, MA-during school
EosPrometheus plays in the APPA D4 division
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $140.00
Pros: everything
Cons: not perfect without addons
Purchased my rotor with the v3 internals and virtue soft cycle. No problems no belnding at all. Upgraded to the seed kit. OMG completely different hopper. AMAZING
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor What's not to love? Feeds amazingly fast, tool-less dis-assembly/assembly and looks great.
Report this review to a moderator   #44143
Epcot
 
Epcot's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Flushing, MI
Epcot has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Epcot has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Epcot supports Empire
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $125.00
Pros: Easy to disassemble and feeds fast.
Cons: Price?
What's not to love? Feeds amazingly fast, tool-less dis-assembly/assembly and looks great.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor The rotor is arguably the best loader on the market. It is very expensive, but it is very reliable, as it has never jammed on me, very durable with its thicker, harder shell, and it is definitely my...
Report this review to a moderator   #31986
erick22
Bring the rain!
erick22's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: IA
erick22 is for the Gunfight
erick22 plays in the APPA beginner division
erick22 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
erick22 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $130.00
Pros: Fast, reliable, durable, looks great
Cons: expensive
The rotor is arguably the best loader on the market. It is very expensive, but it is very reliable, as it has never jammed on me, very durable with its thicker, harder shell, and it is definitely my favorite looking loader!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor I love this hopper and will never get another. Great performance and looks so nice. I am partial to the ninja colors too
Report this review to a moderator   #15886
ErrorCode6263
[insert cool phrase here]
ErrorCode6263's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: 704
ErrorCode6263 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
ErrorCode6263 plays in the APPA D4 division
ErrorCode6263 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
ErrorCode6263 supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $50.00
Pros: fast, sleek, easy on batteries
Cons: pricey, jams,
I love this hopper and will never get another. Great performance and looks so nice. I am partial to the ninja colors too
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor I find the Rotor to be very reliable, i have put it through hard times and it still works like a dream, i have yet to have it jam, even with shooting 12.5 bps, and shooting crappy paint
Report this review to a moderator   #45921
Etek-3-FourLIfe
Brandon
Etek-3-FourLIfe's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: Michigan
Etek-3-FourLIfe is playing at Living Legends VII
Etek-3-FourLIfe owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Etek-3-FourLIfe has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Etek-3-FourLIfe has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $149.99
Pros: High feed rate
Cons: expensive
I find the Rotor to be very reliable, i have put it through hard times and it still works like a dream, i have yet to have it jam, even with shooting 12.5 bps, and shooting crappy paint
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor I got the new 2012 Lime Tiger rotor. It feeds at a rate of 50 balls per second. The lime tiger looks sexy and i always get comments on how cool it looks. I have never had a problem with it....
Report this review to a moderator   #25372
etek3ego11geo2.1
 
etek3ego11geo2.1's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Phoenix,Az
etek3ego11geo2.1 owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
etek3ego11geo2.1 supports Team VICIOUS
etek3ego11geo2.1 supports Team VICIOUS
etek3ego11geo2.1 supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $200.00
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
I got the new 2012 Lime Tiger rotor. It feeds at a rate of 50 balls per second. The lime tiger looks sexy and i always get comments on how cool it looks. I have never had a problem with it. Overall its the best hopper on the market.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor Jams with reballs, but flawless otherwise. Considering it's listed as a paint only loader, I'm happy.
Report this review to a moderator   #35811
EulogyNB
 
EulogyNB's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Fredericton, NB, Canada
EulogyNB owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $110.00
Pros: Reliable, Easy to Clean, Looks Nice
Cons: Jams with Reballs.
Jams with reballs, but flawless otherwise. Considering it's listed as a paint only loader, I'm happy.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor Great loader. Extremely durable and very simple design. The anti jam design could be better but it works. It's also very easy to clean and since it's waterproof you can just dunk the parts in water.
Report this review to a moderator   #21681
Evac.
Wolfpack
Evac.'s avatar
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Queens
Evac. is a Paintball photographer
Evac. plays in the PSP
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: Simple, fast rates of feed, durable
Cons: Hard to change lids
Great loader. Extremely durable and very simple design. The anti jam design could be better but it works. It's also very easy to clean and since it's waterproof you can just dunk the parts in water.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review