Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Dye Precision - Rotor Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Dye Precision
10637 Scripps Summit Court
San Diego, CA 92131

Phone: (858) 536-5183
Fax: (858) 536-5191
Email: service@dyeprecison.com
Website: http://www.dyeprecision.com
Length: 8 1/2 inches Height: 4 3/4 inches Width: 4 1/4 inches Empty Weight: 1.3 lb. Loaded Weight: 2.6 lb. Power Source: 3 AA batteries Battery Life: 50,000 plus shots!! Capacity: 200+ balls Feed Rate: 50+ bps!! Tool-less disassembly
 Manual: Download the manual for Dye Precision Download
 Release Date: 2008
 MSRP: $149.95
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.7/5 stars.
 Reviews: 1211
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  64%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  33%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  1%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  1%
 Link:
Dye Precision - Rotor Reviews
Dye Precision Rotor I got a good deal on a sweet looking, liquid red rotor and I love it. No problems with decent paint but when I first got it I tested it with some dimpled paint and it couldn't handle it like my...
Report this review to a moderator   #42719
EmPirat3
︻┳デ=
EmPirat3's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Vegas Xtreme
EmPirat3 is a Supporting Member
EmPirat3 posts videos on PbNation
EmPirat3 is Legendary
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $90.00
Pros: looks, cleaning
Cons: jamed with bad paint
I got a good deal on a sweet looking, liquid red rotor and I love it. No problems with decent paint but when I first got it I tested it with some dimpled paint and it couldn't handle it like my VLocity. Scared me for a min. but I'll just put the premium in her and enjoy!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor I love the rotor. Its amazing. I traded it. The guy offered me an amazing deal so i took it. Its overpriced definitely. Waaaaay too expensive. $160 would be a lot better.
Report this review to a moderator   #25770
Empire's Ghost
Philly Onslaught
Empire's Ghost's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: SE, Pennsylvania
Empire's Ghost owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Empire's Ghost supports Team VICIOUS
Empire's Ghost supports Team VICIOUS
Empire's Ghost posts videos on PbNation
Empire's Ghost plays in the APPA D5 division
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $120.00
Pros: AMAZING
Cons: Price
I love the rotor. Its amazing. I traded it. The guy offered me an amazing deal so i took it. Its overpriced definitely. Waaaaay too expensive. $160 would be a lot better.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor Bought one years ago, haven't bothered replacing it ever since. These things are rock solid! The only nagging issue with them however is their tendency to jam with certain types of paint. Otherwise,...
Report this review to a moderator   #32026
enigma_spl
&bacon,
enigma_spl's avatar
Join Date: May 2009
enigma_spl plays in the PSP
enigma_spl owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
enigma_spl owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
enigma_spl is an NCPA player
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $120.00
Pros: Sleek design, simple operation
Cons: Tends to jam
Bought one years ago, haven't bothered replacing it ever since. These things are rock solid! The only nagging issue with them however is their tendency to jam with certain types of paint. Otherwise, this thing has survived many a PSP season.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor I love my rotor, it has a nice low profile on the gun. It feeds faster then I can fire and works reliably. It operates on 3 AA batteries and can be taken apart VERY quickly without tools. Only...
Report this review to a moderator   #24793
Enter The Nutty
 
Enter The Nutty's avatar
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Southeast CT
Enter The Nutty owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Enter The Nutty has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: Looks great, works great, extremely easy to strip
Cons: loud when empty, doesn't like cheap paint
I love my rotor, it has a nice low profile on the gun. It feeds faster then I can fire and works reliably. It operates on 3 AA batteries and can be taken apart VERY quickly without tools.

Only issues I have had with it have been paint related, and really had nothing to do with the hopper, just me being cheap, lol.

To me it's worth the upgrade from a Halo strictly for the ease of taking it apart. Plus you don't have to worry about counting blinks on this thing, just hit the power button and play! I had issues with the battery doors on Halo shells breaking and had to get at least 2 shells a year for it, the Rotor shell doesn't have that issue
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor I have the 2013 version. It's great and it does exactly what its supposed to do. It does have a tendency to jam however, and if you're trying to lay down paint and it jams its really...
Report this review to a moderator   #45865
Entropyyy
Paintball. That is all.
Entropyyy's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2014
Location: NY
Entropyyy owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Entropyyy has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Entropyyy has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $149.99
Pros: Solid construction, efficient battery
Cons: it jams
I have the 2013 version. It's great and it does exactly what its supposed to do. It does have a tendency to jam however, and if you're trying to lay down paint and it jams its really frustrating.

Also, the rotor is built so solidly that when it takes a hit I don't even notice...it's gotten me a penalty here and there for playing on when I had no idea i was hit.

Overall, definitely worth the money. Great hopper.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor Great hopper, feeds well. Hardly ever jams, and usually not due to the hopper.
Report this review to a moderator   #37480
enzoferrari604
HNIC
enzoferrari604's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Fort Bragg
enzoferrari604 is BST Trusted
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: Great Hopper
Cons: None!
Great hopper, feeds well. Hardly ever jams, and usually not due to the hopper.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor Purchased my rotor with the v3 internals and virtue soft cycle. No problems no belnding at all. Upgraded to the seed kit. OMG completely different hopper. AMAZING
Report this review to a moderator   #41487
EosPrometheus
MY NINJ4
EosPrometheus's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: CT, MA-during school
EosPrometheus plays in the APPA D4 division
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $140.00
Pros: everything
Cons: not perfect without addons
Purchased my rotor with the v3 internals and virtue soft cycle. No problems no belnding at all. Upgraded to the seed kit. OMG completely different hopper. AMAZING
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor What's not to love? Feeds amazingly fast, tool-less dis-assembly/assembly and looks great.
Report this review to a moderator   #44143
Epcot
 
Epcot's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Flushing, MI
Epcot has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Epcot has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Epcot supports Empire
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $125.00
Pros: Easy to disassemble and feeds fast.
Cons: Price?
What's not to love? Feeds amazingly fast, tool-less dis-assembly/assembly and looks great.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor The rotor is arguably the best loader on the market. It is very expensive, but it is very reliable, as it has never jammed on me, very durable with its thicker, harder shell, and it is definitely my...
Report this review to a moderator   #31986
erick22
Bring the rain!
erick22's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: IA
erick22 is for the Gunfight
erick22 plays in the APPA beginner division
erick22 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
erick22 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $130.00
Pros: Fast, reliable, durable, looks great
Cons: expensive
The rotor is arguably the best loader on the market. It is very expensive, but it is very reliable, as it has never jammed on me, very durable with its thicker, harder shell, and it is definitely my favorite looking loader!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor I love this hopper and will never get another. Great performance and looks so nice. I am partial to the ninja colors too
Report this review to a moderator   #15886
ErrorCode6263
[insert cool phrase here]
ErrorCode6263's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: 704
ErrorCode6263 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
ErrorCode6263 plays in the APPA D4 division
ErrorCode6263 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
ErrorCode6263 supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $50.00
Pros: fast, sleek, easy on batteries
Cons: pricey, jams,
I love this hopper and will never get another. Great performance and looks so nice. I am partial to the ninja colors too
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review