Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Dye Precision - Rotor Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Dye Precision
10637 Scripps Summit Court
San Diego, CA 92131

Phone: (858) 536-5183
Fax: (858) 536-5191
Email: service@dyeprecison.com
Website: http://www.dyeprecision.com
Length: 8 1/2 inches Height: 4 3/4 inches Width: 4 1/4 inches Empty Weight: 1.3 lb. Loaded Weight: 2.6 lb. Power Source: 3 AA batteries Battery Life: 50,000 plus shots!! Capacity: 200+ balls Feed Rate: 50+ bps!! Tool-less disassembly
 Manual: Download the manual for Dye Precision Download
 Release Date: 2008
 MSRP: $149.95
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.7/5 stars.
 Reviews: 1211
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  64%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  33%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  1%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  1%
 Link:
Dye Precision - Rotor Reviews
Dye Precision Rotor I have been using this rotor for almost a year now and I love it. The low profile helps to keeping in tight in a small bunker as well as the battery life is amazing on this. I go usually though 10+...
Report this review to a moderator   #41152
drugfreeotoc
 
drugfreeotoc's avatar
Join Date: May 2013
Location: San Diego
drugfreeotoc owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
drugfreeotoc has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
drugfreeotoc has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
drugfreeotoc is attending Decay of Nations VII
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $150.00
Pros: Low profile, speed
Cons: capacity
I have been using this rotor for almost a year now and I love it. The low profile helps to keeping in tight in a small bunker as well as the battery life is amazing on this. I go usually though 10+ cases and change the batteries.
The tool less design is a great concept and makes taking apart and cleaning the rotor on the field so incredibly easier.
I did purchase and installed the exalt speed feed for it and noticed unless the hopper is fully empty, I will have quite a few balls not go in while reloading on the field. Not a big deal, just the only issue I have seen with this hopper.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor Best loader hands down, only thing i didnt like is the price point
Report this review to a moderator   #23204
Dshooter89
Hostile Ground
Dshooter89's avatar
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Minnesota
Dshooter89 plays in the PSP
Dshooter89 donated to help Peyton Trent
Dshooter89 plays in the APPA D3 division
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $150.00
Pros: Size, works perfect
Cons: Price
Best loader hands down, only thing i didnt like is the price point
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor
Report this review to a moderator   #40309
dsontag111
Title
dsontag111's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Joliet, IL
dsontag111 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
dsontag111 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: look, profile, speed
Cons: jamming
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor i wouldnt ever buy any other hopper
Report this review to a moderator   #30526
dswallis26
WC
dswallis26's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: so cal.
dswallis26 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $20.00
Pros: best hopper
Cons: none!
i wouldnt ever buy any other hopper
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor I love the Dye Rotor simply because of how easy it is to clean when time is of the essence. No tools are required to break down this hopper for cleaning which makes this loader a breeze to maintain....
Report this review to a moderator   #26742
DunnRITE
Born Again NOOB
DunnRITE's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: minnesota
DunnRITE is playing at Living Legends V
DunnRITE owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
DunnRITE supports Team VICIOUS
DunnRITE supports Pev's Paintball
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Price paid: $199.95
Pros: EASY to clean, reliable, durable
Cons: Expensive
I love the Dye Rotor simply because of how easy it is to clean when time is of the essence.
No tools are required to break down this hopper for cleaning which makes this loader a breeze to maintain.
The low profile of this loader is great as it doesn't obstruct much of your view of the field.

It is quite expensive for a hopper but worth every penny, 'cuz it doesn't break!

I liked it so much i bought two!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor By far the best loader out there. Easy to maintain, excellent battery life, durable, consistent and fast. I have a V1, and 2 V3's with no complaints at all.
Report this review to a moderator   #16738
dvader
 
dvader's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: 859
dvader supports Team VICIOUS
dvader posts videos on PbNation
dvader is Legendary
dvader supports DLX Technology
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $115.00
Pros: Easy of maintenance
Cons:
By far the best loader out there. Easy to maintain, excellent battery life, durable, consistent and fast. I have a V1, and 2 V3's with no complaints at all.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor plainly put, best hopper ive ever owned
Report this review to a moderator   #31714
Dyeballer610
game in 3.2.wait...ok go
Dyeballer610's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Killadelphia
Dyeballer610 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Dyeballer610 supports our troops
Dyeballer610 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Dyeballer610 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Dyeballer610 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Dyeballer610 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: very durable, performs amazingly
Cons: anti jammer doesnt always aork that great
plainly put, best hopper ive ever owned
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor Love love love my Rotor! Best performance on the market. Wish it was a little bit cheaper. So many color options for everyone.
Report this review to a moderator   #14349
DyeKidz
Pew Pew
DyeKidz's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Michigan
DyeKidz has been a member for 10 years
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: Super reliable
Cons: The Cost
Love love love my Rotor! Best performance on the market. Wish it was a little bit cheaper. So many color options for everyone.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor love mine although its broken twice. Most reliable loader on the market
Report this review to a moderator   #27815
dyepb_16
 
dyepb_16's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: MN
dyepb_16 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
dyepb_16 is an NCPA player
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: Super reliable
Cons: spendy
love mine although its broken twice. Most reliable loader on the market
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor Took me a long time to jump on the Rotor bandwagon, but after using it a few times and having to spend 20+ minutes disassembling my halo, I'm all aboard. Takes half as many batteries, the...
Report this review to a moderator   #19681
dyzfunctioned
Buy my stuff :)
dyzfunctioned's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Canada
dyzfunctioned has achieved Level 4 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: Ease of Maintenance, Battery, Feed Rate
Cons: Price
Took me a long time to jump on the Rotor bandwagon, but after using it a few times and having to spend 20+ minutes disassembling my halo, I'm all aboard.

Takes half as many batteries, the disassembly is a breeze and is worth the difference in price alone, and feeds a lot faster (though that's not really needed).

They are expensive though.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review