Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Dye Precision - Rotor Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Dye Precision
10637 Scripps Summit Court
San Diego, CA 92131

Phone: (858) 536-5183
Fax: (858) 536-5191
Email: service@dyeprecison.com
Website: http://www.dyeprecision.com
Length: 8 1/2 inches Height: 4 3/4 inches Width: 4 1/4 inches Empty Weight: 1.3 lb. Loaded Weight: 2.6 lb. Power Source: 3 AA batteries Battery Life: 50,000 plus shots!! Capacity: 200+ balls Feed Rate: 50+ bps!! Tool-less disassembly
 Manual: Download the manual for Dye Precision Download
 Release Date: 2008
 MSRP: $149.95
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.7/5 stars.
 Reviews: 1226
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  64%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  33%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  1%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  1%
 Link:
Dye Precision - Rotor Reviews
Dye Precision Rotor awesome cant explain it in any other way
Report this review to a moderator   #41052
devin11498x
 
devin11498x's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: South Carolina
devin11498x owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
devin11498x has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
devin11498x has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $85.00
Pros: low profile fast and reliable and durable
Cons: expensive brand new 189$
awesome cant explain it in any other way
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor I went TO kick,n paintball field this weekend and i was having problems with my rotor... just needed new batteries. normally this would have been a problem but the easy disassembly fixed that.
Report this review to a moderator   #33567
dewa4091
 
dewa4091's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Gladstone, Missouri
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: Can get beat up and still work
Cons: Jams if not using good paint
I went TO kick,n paintball field this weekend and i was having problems with my rotor... just needed new batteries. normally this would have been a problem but the easy disassembly fixed that.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor I have my 2014 bomber lime rotor and it has been amazing for me. There has been the occasional jam every now and then but the fin underneath really helps. The price is pretty high but considering...
Report this review to a moderator   #44789
dhamming9
 
dhamming9's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: Southern California
dhamming9 owns a Planet Eclipse Etek
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $199.99
Pros: Looks amazing
Cons: Jams every now and then
I have my 2014 bomber lime rotor and it has been amazing for me. There has been the occasional jam every now and then but the fin underneath really helps. The price is pretty high but considering it's the 2014 rotor it's expected. I would definitely recommend this quality rotor.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor Loader works great never had any problems with it clean it after every game well taken care of and has only jammed on me four times in the year ive owned it.
Report this review to a moderator   #18532
Dice9309
 
Dice9309's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Rio Grand Valley, Texas
Dice9309 owns a Planet Eclipse Etek
Dice9309 is for the Gunfight
Dice9309 supports Pev's Paintball
Dice9309 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $129.99
Pros: Good fast easy loader
Cons: has a chance of jamming
Loader works great never had any problems with it clean it after every game well taken care of and has only jammed on me four times in the year ive owned it.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor The best loader I have ever used. It is light, small, and is great on batteries. My only complaint is that it has jammed on me several times.
Report this review to a moderator   #24164
Dimitrio
Look at dat Geo d'ough
Dimitrio's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Toronto, Canada
Dimitrio owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Dimitrio has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: Everything
Cons: Jams sometimes.
The best loader I have ever used. It is light, small, and is great on batteries. My only complaint is that it has jammed on me several times.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor very great loader very fast reliable durable.works great almost never breaks low profile overall great hopper
Report this review to a moderator   #31288
dirtaddiction
 
dirtaddiction's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Las Vegas
dirtaddiction owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
dirtaddiction is for the Gunfight
dirtaddiction has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
dirtaddiction supports DLX Technology
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $150.00
Pros: fast reliable
Cons: jams some time but mostly never
very great loader very fast reliable durable.works great almost never breaks low profile overall great hopper
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor I am not a fan of dye products except for the DYE Rotor. I have had other loaders throughout the years and this is by far the best.
Report this review to a moderator   #17495
DiRtDoGg
BLACK HAWKS #69
DiRtDoGg's avatar
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Dirty Jerz
DiRtDoGg owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
DiRtDoGg owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
DiRtDoGg has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
DiRtDoGg has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: amazing loader, very fast
Cons: none what so ever
I am not a fan of dye products except for the DYE Rotor. I have had other loaders throughout the years and this is by far the best.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor Works great with high quality paint but if cheaper paint is used it has a habit of jamming. I only use high quality paint but have loaned it out to people who don't. Customer service with Dye is...
Report this review to a moderator   #21769
Dirtyhowie
Revolution
Dirtyhowie's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Polk County Fl
Dirtyhowie plays in the PSP
Dirtyhowie posts videos on PbNation
Dirtyhowie plays in the APPA D4 division
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: Speed
Cons: Doesn't work well with cheap paint.
Works great with high quality paint but if cheaper paint is used it has a habit of jamming. I only use high quality paint but have loaned it out to people who don't. Customer service with Dye is amazing, if you catch them at an event. Sending the rotor to them can be expensive but I had a Dye tech replace my board for free when it went out. Overall there isn't a better hopper on the market in my opinion.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor I was not a rotor fan when they came out. I had a phrophecy and I loved the features about it and then it started acting up. I made a deal for a rotor and i have gotten the new one ever since. Mine...
Report this review to a moderator   #44240
DiSTuRbEd_OnE 419
"Custom User Title"
DiSTuRbEd_OnE 419's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Ohio
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $1.00
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
I was not a rotor fan when they came out. I had a phrophecy and I loved the features about it and then it started acting up. I made a deal for a rotor and i have gotten the new one ever since. Mine never jams up. has great battery life. Easy to clean. great shape.

It is hands down the best hopper out there. with the spire in a close second
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor It's tough. Fast. Lightweight. Shape is perfect, and it looks mean compared to other hoppers. Batteries don't drain fast like most hoppers. I love my Rotor and wouldn't trade it for the world. If you...
Report this review to a moderator   #22904
Dixie Reign 23
Patches
Dixie Reign 23's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Dothan, AL
Dixie Reign 23 plays in the PSP
Dixie Reign 23 supports Team VICIOUS
Dixie Reign 23 supports Team VICIOUS
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $135.00
Pros: Everything about this hopper is incredible
Cons: Nothing at all
It's tough. Fast. Lightweight. Shape is perfect, and it looks mean compared to other hoppers. Batteries don't drain fast like most hoppers. I love my Rotor and wouldn't trade it for the world. If you have the money to spend, I would seriously invest in one. Going to last you a lifetime. Plus with all the colors scheme upgrades and speed-feed, why wouldn't you want one?
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review