Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Dye Precision - Rotor Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Dye Precision
10637 Scripps Summit Court
San Diego, CA 92131

Phone: (858) 536-5183
Fax: (858) 536-5191
Email: service@dyeprecison.com
Website: http://www.dyeprecision.com
Length: 8 1/2 inches Height: 4 3/4 inches Width: 4 1/4 inches Empty Weight: 1.3 lb. Loaded Weight: 2.6 lb. Power Source: 3 AA batteries Battery Life: 50,000 plus shots!! Capacity: 200+ balls Feed Rate: 50+ bps!! Tool-less disassembly
 Manual: Download the manual for Dye Precision Download
 Release Date: 2008
 MSRP: $149.95
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.6/5 stars.
 Reviews: 1206
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  64%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  34%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  1%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  1%
 Link:
Dye Precision - Rotor Reviews
Dye Precision Rotor Great hopper, had it for over a year and a half now. The thing is unstoppable until you throw big paint in it. Very easy to take apart.
Report this review to a moderator   #22313
deflatedsnake
MOB
deflatedsnake's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: connecticut
deflatedsnake plays in the PSP
deflatedsnake is an NCPA player
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $140.00
Pros: durable, fast
Cons: jams with bigger paint
Great hopper, had it for over a year and a half now. The thing is unstoppable until you throw big paint in it. Very easy to take apart.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor I have been using rotors since they first came out, and have never had a problem with them. they feed well, i have only had them jam maybe once or twice in a few years of usage, and they are...
Report this review to a moderator   #13812
dehr
#1 POSTER
dehr's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: 808/818/702
dehr plays in the USPL
dehr donated to help Peyton Trent
dehr supports Bob Gurnsey
dehr supports our troops
dehr is an NCPA player
dehr is one of the top 25 posters on PbNation
dehr is Boss
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: durable, fast, small profile
Cons: expensive at retail
I have been using rotors since they first came out, and have never had a problem with them. they feed well, i have only had them jam maybe once or twice in a few years of usage, and they are impossible to break. only downside is price if you pay retail as i feel $150-$200 for a loader is a little crazy
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor easy cleaning.battery last long. good capacity. easy to un-jam in game
Report this review to a moderator   #17193
demons_paintball
*French Ninja*
demons_paintball's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: canada*MTL*
demons_paintball plays in the PSP
demons_paintball posts videos on PbNation
demons_paintball plays in the APPA D3 division
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $130.00
Pros: cleaning
Cons:
easy cleaning.battery last long.
good capacity. easy to un-jam in game
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor Rotor is an excellent loader. It looks great, FAST to take apart, simple one button touch, log lasting with batteries. Only problem is it might jam, but it has a quick fix.
Report this review to a moderator   #32032
derek22
 
derek22's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Florida
derek22 owns a Planet Eclipse Etek
derek22 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
derek22 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
derek22 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $179.99
Pros: looks great, sits low, easy.
Cons: jamming.
Rotor is an excellent loader. It looks great, FAST to take apart, simple one button touch, log lasting with batteries. Only problem is it might jam, but it has a quick fix.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor The Dye rotor is by far the best loader on the market in my opinion. The look is awesome. Outstanding battery life and easy to breakdown and fix. Not that speed matters when most guns are capped at...
Report this review to a moderator   #13091
devils997
On Target Paintball
devils997's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: NJ
devils997 is BST Legit
devils997 plays in the PSP
devils997 owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
devils997 supports Team VICIOUS
devils997 plays in the APPA D4 division
devils997 supports DLX Technology
devils997 supports Empire
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $120.00
Pros: Appearance, Reliable, Speed, and Battery Life
Cons: Nothing
The Dye rotor is by far the best loader on the market in my opinion. The look is awesome. Outstanding battery life and easy to breakdown and fix. Not that speed matters when most guns are capped at 12-13bps but this thing definitely has the speed to go higher. The price has raised since I bought it but I would still say that the Dye Rotor is totally worth the price and I would recommend it to anyone.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor awesome cant explain it in any other way
Report this review to a moderator   #41052
devin11498x
 
devin11498x's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: South Carolina
devin11498x owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
devin11498x has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
devin11498x has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $85.00
Pros: low profile fast and reliable and durable
Cons: expensive brand new 189$
awesome cant explain it in any other way
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor I went TO kick,n paintball field this weekend and i was having problems with my rotor... just needed new batteries. normally this would have been a problem but the easy disassembly fixed that.
Report this review to a moderator   #33567
dewa4091
 
dewa4091's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Gladstone, Missouri
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: Can get beat up and still work
Cons: Jams if not using good paint
I went TO kick,n paintball field this weekend and i was having problems with my rotor... just needed new batteries. normally this would have been a problem but the easy disassembly fixed that.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor I have my 2014 bomber lime rotor and it has been amazing for me. There has been the occasional jam every now and then but the fin underneath really helps. The price is pretty high but considering...
Report this review to a moderator   #44789
dhamming9
 
dhamming9's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: Southern California
dhamming9 owns a Planet Eclipse Etek
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $199.99
Pros: Looks amazing
Cons: Jams every now and then
I have my 2014 bomber lime rotor and it has been amazing for me. There has been the occasional jam every now and then but the fin underneath really helps. The price is pretty high but considering it's the 2014 rotor it's expected. I would definitely recommend this quality rotor.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor Loader works great never had any problems with it clean it after every game well taken care of and has only jammed on me four times in the year ive owned it.
Report this review to a moderator   #18532
Dice9309
 
Dice9309's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Rio Grand Valley, Texas
Dice9309 owns a Planet Eclipse Etek
Dice9309 is for the Gunfight
Dice9309 supports Pev's Paintball
Dice9309 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $129.99
Pros: Good fast easy loader
Cons: has a chance of jamming
Loader works great never had any problems with it clean it after every game well taken care of and has only jammed on me four times in the year ive owned it.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor The best loader I have ever used. It is light, small, and is great on batteries. My only complaint is that it has jammed on me several times.
Report this review to a moderator   #24164
Dimitrio
Look at dat Geo d'ough
Dimitrio's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Toronto, Canada
Dimitrio owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Dimitrio has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: Everything
Cons: Jams sometimes.
The best loader I have ever used. It is light, small, and is great on batteries. My only complaint is that it has jammed on me several times.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review