Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Dye Precision - Rotor Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Dye Precision
10637 Scripps Summit Court
San Diego, CA 92131

Phone: (858) 536-5183
Fax: (858) 536-5191
Email: service@dyeprecison.com
Website: http://www.dyeprecision.com
Length: 8 1/2 inches Height: 4 3/4 inches Width: 4 1/4 inches Empty Weight: 1.3 lb. Loaded Weight: 2.6 lb. Power Source: 3 AA batteries Battery Life: 50,000 plus shots!! Capacity: 200+ balls Feed Rate: 50+ bps!! Tool-less disassembly
 Manual: Download the manual for Dye Precision Download
 Release Date: 2008
 MSRP: $149.95
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.7/5 stars.
 Reviews: 1212
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  64%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  33%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  1%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  1%
 Link:
Dye Precision - Rotor Reviews
Dye Precision Rotor Jams too much and looks nice.
Report this review to a moderator   #40289
Critikalstrike
 
Critikalstrike's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Greenville SC
Critikalstrike owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
Critikalstrike has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Critikalstrike has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Critikalstrike supports DLX Technology
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: Keeps up with any gun
Cons: Jams too often
Jams too much and looks nice.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor My original Rotor was a Gen1, but it worked great. Definitely worth the price paid, but, it was a steep price. After Dye figured out the torque issues this became my number one hopper
Report this review to a moderator   #43522
CrusaderPB
Field, Pro Shop & Repairs
CrusaderPB's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Fairless Hills, PA
CrusaderPB owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
CrusaderPB supports Bob Gurnsey
CrusaderPB supports our troops
CrusaderPB has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
CrusaderPB has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
CrusaderPB supports Empire
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $159.99
Pros: Simple, easy to field strip
Cons: Some jamming issues
My original Rotor was a Gen1, but it worked great. Definitely worth the price paid, but, it was a steep price. After Dye figured out the torque issues this became my number one hopper
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor This is the best hopper out there the battery life is great as well as the high speeds and really easy cleaning
Report this review to a moderator   #16562
Ctshockwave7
CtShockWave7
Ctshockwave7's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Connecticut
Ctshockwave7 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Ctshockwave7 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Ctshockwave7 supports Team VICIOUS
Ctshockwave7 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $150.00
Pros: long battery fast consistent easy maintenance
Cons:
This is the best hopper out there the battery life is great as well as the high speeds and really easy cleaning
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor Overall good loader. Its a bit expensive, but the feel is great on the loader.
Report this review to a moderator   #11504
cubry16
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $160.00
Pros: Very good looking, Easy matnience, feeds very fast
Cons: Expensive
Overall good loader. Its a bit expensive, but the feel is great on the loader.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor This hopper was sitting at my work down in the demo area so I decided to pick it up. Only had to pay $70 for it since My employee diss is the best in the world THIS THING IS BAD!!! I suggest it to...
Report this review to a moderator   #10365
CvRyder85
 
CvRyder85's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2011
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $70.00
Pros: First hopper... Last Hopper;)
Cons: Not a single con
This hopper was sitting at my work down in the demo area so I decided to pick it up. Only had to pay $70 for it since My employee diss is the best in the world THIS THING IS BAD!!! I suggest it to everyone It does everything you need it to. And the batt life on it is better then the Invert halo or the Empire.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor I love the Rotor. I used a Halo B before I made the move to the Rotor. I had quite a few problems with the Halo, and I'm very glad that I picked up a Rotor. Pros: Fast: This hopper is ungodly fast....
Report this review to a moderator   #33759
D Lumber
Stripper Supporter
D Lumber's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: San Diego, CA
D Lumber plays in the PSP
D Lumber supports Pev's Paintball
D Lumber has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
D Lumber supports DLX Technology
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $160.00
Pros: Fast, Light, Dependable, Easy to use
Cons: Price!!!!!!
I love the Rotor. I used a Halo B before I made the move to the Rotor. I had quite a few problems with the Halo, and I'm very glad that I picked up a Rotor.

Pros:
Fast: This hopper is ungodly fast. There is no way that any of my markers can out shoot this thing.
Light: The Rotor is extremely light in comparison to what I used to use. It's nice that the weight is more evenly distributed too.
Dependable: The Rotor turns on every time with no faults. It's anti-jamming system works very well, and if I have to take it apart to clean, it's extremely simple.
Easy to use: All that is required is pushing the button to turn on. I've never had to re program it. If I'm going to take it apart it's not a huge pain, and accessing the battery terminals is quite simple.

Cons:
Price: These things are severely over priced. Why the hell would you make a hopper $200? I'm very glad that I got mine before the price jumped up. I will never buy another one new, as I feel that $200 for a hopper is ridiculous! Leave it to DYE to make something way more expensive than it should be!

Overall, I love the Rotor. I couldn't see using another hopper. That being said, I'm glad that I have two already, as I would hate to pay $200 for a new one.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor I had my Rotor's for years they are ultra reliable and the batteries last me a year switching back and fourth between the 2 of them. It's the heaviest loader but it doesn't bother me.
Report this review to a moderator   #39331
D1PP1N
 
D1PP1N's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Aurora, IL
D1PP1N has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
D1PP1N has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
D1PP1N supports DLX Technology
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $190.00
Pros: Hi quality, batteries last forever
Cons: stock lid never stays closed
I had my Rotor's for years they are ultra reliable and the batteries last me a year switching back and fourth between the 2 of them. It's the heaviest loader but it doesn't bother me.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor i love this loader, but it jams on me almost once every day i use it. i got an awesome deal on it, but i just wish it didnt jam on me so much.
Report this review to a moderator   #24529
Da1stMONSTERSOBE
The Pain Train is Comin'
Da1stMONSTERSOBE's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: The Swamp
Da1stMONSTERSOBE plays in the PSP
Da1stMONSTERSOBE owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Da1stMONSTERSOBE owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
Da1stMONSTERSOBE plays in the APPA D5 division
Da1stMONSTERSOBE supports DLX Technology
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $50.00
Pros: VERY STRONG SHELL, and VERY Fast
Cons: JAMS on me a LOT!!! (gen3)
i love this loader, but it jams on me almost once every day i use it. i got an awesome deal on it, but i just wish it didnt jam on me so much.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor I was lucky enough to get my two Rotors when they first came out and have only had one jamming problem that was due to suck *** paint, not the loader. All my parts are stock since day one and are...
Report this review to a moderator   #16602
dachief0708
6*M*3*W*0
dachief0708's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: 6*M*3*W*0
dachief0708 is playing at Living Legends VII
dachief0708 supports Empire
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: Indestructible
Cons: Pricey as hell
I was lucky enough to get my two Rotors when they first came out and have only had one jamming problem that was due to suck *** paint, not the loader. All my parts are stock since day one and are still going strong. Best loaders in the biz, IMO, but DAMN they've gotten pricey.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor Great hopper. The battery life on these things are amazing. I love what Dye did with the simple on off. No need for customizing. A lot of colors to choose from to. Only down side is the rotor jams.
Report this review to a moderator   #16702
DAE[DarkJoker]
Scoobies4Boobies
DAE[DarkJoker]'s avatar
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Washington
DAE[DarkJoker] owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
DAE[DarkJoker] is one of the top 1000 posters on PbNation
DAE[DarkJoker] is Legendary
DAE[DarkJoker] supports DLX Technology
DAE[DarkJoker] supports Empire
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $130.00
Pros: feeds fast, doesn't break
Cons: can jam
Great hopper. The battery life on these things are amazing. I love what Dye did with the simple on off. No need for customizing. A lot of colors to choose from to.

Only down side is the rotor jams.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review