Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Dye Precision - Rotor Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Dye Precision
10637 Scripps Summit Court
San Diego, CA 92131

Phone: (858) 536-5183
Fax: (858) 536-5191
Email: service@dyeprecison.com
Website: http://www.dyeprecision.com
Length: 8 1/2 inches Height: 4 3/4 inches Width: 4 1/4 inches Empty Weight: 1.3 lb. Loaded Weight: 2.6 lb. Power Source: 3 AA batteries Battery Life: 50,000 plus shots!! Capacity: 200+ balls Feed Rate: 50+ bps!! Tool-less disassembly
 Manual: Download the manual for Dye Precision Download
 Release Date: 2008
 MSRP: $149.95
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.6/5 stars.
 Reviews: 1186
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  64%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  33%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  1%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  1%
 Link:
Dye Precision - Rotor Reviews
Dye Precision Rotor I was lucky enough to get my two Rotors when they first came out and have only had one jamming problem that was due to suck *** paint, not the loader. All my parts are stock since day one and are...
Report this review to a moderator   #16602
dachief0708
6*M*3*W*0
dachief0708's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: 6*M*3*W*0
dachief0708 is playing at Living Legends VII
dachief0708 supports Empire
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: Indestructible
Cons: Pricey as hell
I was lucky enough to get my two Rotors when they first came out and have only had one jamming problem that was due to suck *** paint, not the loader. All my parts are stock since day one and are still going strong. Best loaders in the biz, IMO, but DAMN they've gotten pricey.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor Great hopper. The battery life on these things are amazing. I love what Dye did with the simple on off. No need for customizing. A lot of colors to choose from to. Only down side is the rotor jams.
Report this review to a moderator   #16702
DAE[DarkJoker]
Scoobies4Boobies
DAE[DarkJoker]'s avatar
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Washington
DAE[DarkJoker] owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
DAE[DarkJoker] is one of the top 1000 posters on PbNation
DAE[DarkJoker] is Legendary
DAE[DarkJoker] supports DLX Technology
DAE[DarkJoker] supports Empire
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $130.00
Pros: feeds fast, doesn't break
Cons: can jam
Great hopper. The battery life on these things are amazing. I love what Dye did with the simple on off. No need for customizing. A lot of colors to choose from to.

Only down side is the rotor jams.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor Definitely keeps up with any gun you can get. If you can beat this loader then you are a paintball god. Never jams. Super fast. Great all around loader. It does cost a lot but it's well worth it if...
Report this review to a moderator   #26499
daken12997
 
daken12997's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Northwest Arkansas
daken12997 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
daken12997 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $150.00
Pros: Keeps up. Low profile
Cons: Expensive
Definitely keeps up with any gun you can get. If you can beat this loader then you are a paintball god. Never jams. Super fast. Great all around loader. It does cost a lot but it's well worth it if you want something that can keep up with anything you throw at it. Now if you playing pump or mechanical you don't want this because, lets face it, you don't need to spend $150+ on a loader when all you need is a $5 gravity hopper.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor Nice hopper, very fast and keeps up with all my paintball guns in the PSP and any other league. Easy to use, easy to clean, maintain. Best hopper around besides the Z2 maybe.
Report this review to a moderator   #30376
dallas.balla
 
dallas.balla's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Dallas
dallas.balla is a Paintball photographer
dallas.balla plays in the PSP
dallas.balla is an NCPA player
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: Fast, reliable, easy to use
Cons: None at all
Nice hopper, very fast and keeps up with all my paintball guns in the PSP and any other league. Easy to use, easy to clean, maintain. Best hopper around besides the Z2 maybe.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor If you are NOT a pro player and enjoy both woods and speedball then there is hardly a negative to offer other than price. Dye however is the company that pours loads into research and design, so we...
Report this review to a moderator   #9417
DangerManXX
DangerMan
DangerManXX's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Delaware
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $149.99
Pros: Durability
Cons: Price
If you are NOT a pro player and enjoy both woods and speedball then there is hardly a negative to offer other than price. Dye however is the company that pours loads into research and design, so we must pay. But seriously... $160 for a loader? And I bought three.

So yes it's that good.

Many have spoken about speed, I won't go there other than to share that average paintballers that play at local fields or with friends will never need to shoot ropes at high rates of speed.

What most people look for in a loader, the rotor delivers. The nylon shell is more than durable, it's like steel. You'll break your gun neck before you can break a rotor's feed neck. It field strips down to the smallest part without a screw driver. If you do break paint from dropping your gun or some other strange event, then clean up is a snap. Try that with a Halo.

I could get technical but I'll leave this posts for the mortals and allow the pro-grade player reviews to the specs.

If you want a long lasting loader that will also retain it's value, this one is it.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor I've had my rotor for over 3 years and it still performs the same as the day I bought it! Hands down the best loader on the market!
Report this review to a moderator   #31003
Danny138Von
Danny N. Bergman
Danny138Von's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: VSBville, CA
Danny138Von plays in the PSP
Danny138Von is Legendary
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $125.00
Pros: Reliability and durability
Cons: none that I can think of
I've had my rotor for over 3 years and it still performs the same as the day I bought it! Hands down the best loader on the market!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor A loader that has ended up being so high in cost now compares to getting a low end gun. Really feels as though dye is taking advantage of their customer base in order to get more money.
Report this review to a moderator   #14551
DanORCPaint
Field Owner MIA
DanORCPaint's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Poughkeepsie
DanORCPaint plays in the PSP
DanORCPaint owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
DanORCPaint posts videos on PbNation
DanORCPaint supports Pev's Paintball
DanORCPaint is Legendary
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $160.00
Pros: Great Loader, No issues really
Cons: The Price keeps going up
A loader that has ended up being so high in cost now compares to getting a low end gun. Really feels as though dye is taking advantage of their customer base in order to get more money.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor i got this when they came out at world cup.It has never jammed and is great on batteries.
Report this review to a moderator   #28293
darkagentj007
^^^Jason^^^
darkagentj007's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Orlando
darkagentj007 is playing at Living Legends VI
darkagentj007 supports Team VICIOUS
darkagentj007 supports Sherwood Forest
darkagentj007 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
darkagentj007 is attending Decay of Nations VI
darkagentj007 supports DLX Technology
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $150.00
Pros: Everything
Cons: Have not found any
i got this when they came out at world cup.It has never jammed and is great on batteries.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor well i got mine used so i dont know if its just my rotor but i have the V3 but i get alot of jams (could be the paint i was using) it doesnt like reballs but other then that i like it alot very...
Report this review to a moderator   #39377
darkracerian
I am Iron Man
darkracerian's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Western Washington
darkracerian is playing at Living Legends VI
darkracerian owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
darkracerian owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
darkracerian has achieved Level 5 in PbNation Pursuit
darkracerian is Legendary
darkracerian supports DLX Technology
darkracerian supports Empire
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $70.00
Pros: very durable, pretty much waterproof
Cons: jams, doesnt like reballs
well i got mine used so i dont know if its just my rotor but i have the V3 but i get alot of jams (could be the paint i was using) it doesnt like reballs but other then that i like it alot very simple to use no having to set it up like spire and some other loaders but atleast with mine i know when i push that power button its going to work unless my batteries are dead of if i did something to it and thats in any weather rain, snow, or sun you can drop the thing and not worry about it breaking other then maybe the lid but even after buying a spire im still going to keep my V3
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor Pros:What a piece of design - easy and tool-less cleaning & battery changes, low profile, easy one button operation, tells you when it is empty, very tough, good reliability. Cons: hard to see if...
Report this review to a moderator   #29239
David A.
Old Man
David A.'s avatar
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Los Angeles area
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $180.00
Pros: tool-less, low profile, tough
Cons: price
Pros:What a piece of design - easy and tool-less cleaning & battery changes, low profile, easy one button operation, tells you when it is empty, very tough, good reliability.

Cons: hard to see if it is on in sunlight, jams with crappy paint.

Buy and Rotor now or waste your money on another loader before you get one anyway.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review