Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Dye Precision - Rotor Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Dye Precision
10637 Scripps Summit Court
San Diego, CA 92131

Phone: (858) 536-5183
Fax: (858) 536-5191
Email: service@dyeprecison.com
Website: http://www.dyeprecision.com
Length: 8 1/2 inches Height: 4 3/4 inches Width: 4 1/4 inches Empty Weight: 1.3 lb. Loaded Weight: 2.6 lb. Power Source: 3 AA batteries Battery Life: 50,000 plus shots!! Capacity: 200+ balls Feed Rate: 50+ bps!! Tool-less disassembly
 Manual: Download the manual for Dye Precision Download
 Release Date: 2008
 MSRP: $149.95
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.6/5 stars.
 Reviews: 1206
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  64%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  34%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  1%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  1%
 Link:
Dye Precision - Rotor Reviews
Dye Precision Rotor I love the Rotor. I used a Halo B before I made the move to the Rotor. I had quite a few problems with the Halo, and I'm very glad that I picked up a Rotor. Pros: Fast: This hopper is ungodly fast....
Report this review to a moderator   #33759
D Lumber
Stripper Supporter
D Lumber's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: San Diego, CA
D Lumber plays in the PSP
D Lumber supports Pev's Paintball
D Lumber has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
D Lumber supports DLX Technology
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $160.00
Pros: Fast, Light, Dependable, Easy to use
Cons: Price!!!!!!
I love the Rotor. I used a Halo B before I made the move to the Rotor. I had quite a few problems with the Halo, and I'm very glad that I picked up a Rotor.

Pros:
Fast: This hopper is ungodly fast. There is no way that any of my markers can out shoot this thing.
Light: The Rotor is extremely light in comparison to what I used to use. It's nice that the weight is more evenly distributed too.
Dependable: The Rotor turns on every time with no faults. It's anti-jamming system works very well, and if I have to take it apart to clean, it's extremely simple.
Easy to use: All that is required is pushing the button to turn on. I've never had to re program it. If I'm going to take it apart it's not a huge pain, and accessing the battery terminals is quite simple.

Cons:
Price: These things are severely over priced. Why the hell would you make a hopper $200? I'm very glad that I got mine before the price jumped up. I will never buy another one new, as I feel that $200 for a hopper is ridiculous! Leave it to DYE to make something way more expensive than it should be!

Overall, I love the Rotor. I couldn't see using another hopper. That being said, I'm glad that I have two already, as I would hate to pay $200 for a new one.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor I had my Rotor's for years they are ultra reliable and the batteries last me a year switching back and fourth between the 2 of them. It's the heaviest loader but it doesn't bother me.
Report this review to a moderator   #39331
D1PP1N
 
D1PP1N's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Aurora, IL
D1PP1N has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
D1PP1N has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
D1PP1N supports DLX Technology
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $190.00
Pros: Hi quality, batteries last forever
Cons: stock lid never stays closed
I had my Rotor's for years they are ultra reliable and the batteries last me a year switching back and fourth between the 2 of them. It's the heaviest loader but it doesn't bother me.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor i love this loader, but it jams on me almost once every day i use it. i got an awesome deal on it, but i just wish it didnt jam on me so much.
Report this review to a moderator   #24529
Da1stMONSTERSOBE
The Pain Train is Comin'
Da1stMONSTERSOBE's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: The Swamp
Da1stMONSTERSOBE plays in the PSP
Da1stMONSTERSOBE owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Da1stMONSTERSOBE owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
Da1stMONSTERSOBE plays in the APPA D5 division
Da1stMONSTERSOBE supports DLX Technology
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $50.00
Pros: VERY STRONG SHELL, and VERY Fast
Cons: JAMS on me a LOT!!! (gen3)
i love this loader, but it jams on me almost once every day i use it. i got an awesome deal on it, but i just wish it didnt jam on me so much.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor I was lucky enough to get my two Rotors when they first came out and have only had one jamming problem that was due to suck *** paint, not the loader. All my parts are stock since day one and are...
Report this review to a moderator   #16602
dachief0708
6*M*3*W*0
dachief0708's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: 6*M*3*W*0
dachief0708 is playing at Living Legends VII
dachief0708 supports Empire
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: Indestructible
Cons: Pricey as hell
I was lucky enough to get my two Rotors when they first came out and have only had one jamming problem that was due to suck *** paint, not the loader. All my parts are stock since day one and are still going strong. Best loaders in the biz, IMO, but DAMN they've gotten pricey.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor Great hopper. The battery life on these things are amazing. I love what Dye did with the simple on off. No need for customizing. A lot of colors to choose from to. Only down side is the rotor jams.
Report this review to a moderator   #16702
DAE[DarkJoker]
Scoobies4Boobies
DAE[DarkJoker]'s avatar
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Washington
DAE[DarkJoker] owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
DAE[DarkJoker] is one of the top 1000 posters on PbNation
DAE[DarkJoker] is Legendary
DAE[DarkJoker] supports DLX Technology
DAE[DarkJoker] supports Empire
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $130.00
Pros: feeds fast, doesn't break
Cons: can jam
Great hopper. The battery life on these things are amazing. I love what Dye did with the simple on off. No need for customizing. A lot of colors to choose from to.

Only down side is the rotor jams.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor Definitely keeps up with any gun you can get. If you can beat this loader then you are a paintball god. Never jams. Super fast. Great all around loader. It does cost a lot but it's well worth it if...
Report this review to a moderator   #26499
daken12997
 
daken12997's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Northwest Arkansas
daken12997 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
daken12997 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $150.00
Pros: Keeps up. Low profile
Cons: Expensive
Definitely keeps up with any gun you can get. If you can beat this loader then you are a paintball god. Never jams. Super fast. Great all around loader. It does cost a lot but it's well worth it if you want something that can keep up with anything you throw at it. Now if you playing pump or mechanical you don't want this because, lets face it, you don't need to spend $150+ on a loader when all you need is a $5 gravity hopper.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor Nice hopper, very fast and keeps up with all my paintball guns in the PSP and any other league. Easy to use, easy to clean, maintain. Best hopper around besides the Z2 maybe.
Report this review to a moderator   #30376
dallas.balla
 
dallas.balla's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Dallas
dallas.balla is a Paintball photographer
dallas.balla plays in the PSP
dallas.balla is an NCPA player
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: Fast, reliable, easy to use
Cons: None at all
Nice hopper, very fast and keeps up with all my paintball guns in the PSP and any other league. Easy to use, easy to clean, maintain. Best hopper around besides the Z2 maybe.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor If you are NOT a pro player and enjoy both woods and speedball then there is hardly a negative to offer other than price. Dye however is the company that pours loads into research and design, so we...
Report this review to a moderator   #9417
DangerManXX
DangerMan
DangerManXX's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Delaware
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $149.99
Pros: Durability
Cons: Price
If you are NOT a pro player and enjoy both woods and speedball then there is hardly a negative to offer other than price. Dye however is the company that pours loads into research and design, so we must pay. But seriously... $160 for a loader? And I bought three.

So yes it's that good.

Many have spoken about speed, I won't go there other than to share that average paintballers that play at local fields or with friends will never need to shoot ropes at high rates of speed.

What most people look for in a loader, the rotor delivers. The nylon shell is more than durable, it's like steel. You'll break your gun neck before you can break a rotor's feed neck. It field strips down to the smallest part without a screw driver. If you do break paint from dropping your gun or some other strange event, then clean up is a snap. Try that with a Halo.

I could get technical but I'll leave this posts for the mortals and allow the pro-grade player reviews to the specs.

If you want a long lasting loader that will also retain it's value, this one is it.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor I've had my rotor for over 3 years and it still performs the same as the day I bought it! Hands down the best loader on the market!
Report this review to a moderator   #31003
Danny138Von
Danny N. Bergman
Danny138Von's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: VSBville, CA
Danny138Von plays in the PSP
Danny138Von is Legendary
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $125.00
Pros: Reliability and durability
Cons: none that I can think of
I've had my rotor for over 3 years and it still performs the same as the day I bought it! Hands down the best loader on the market!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor A loader that has ended up being so high in cost now compares to getting a low end gun. Really feels as though dye is taking advantage of their customer base in order to get more money.
Report this review to a moderator   #14551
DanORCPaint
Field Owner MIA
DanORCPaint's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Poughkeepsie
DanORCPaint plays in the PSP
DanORCPaint owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
DanORCPaint posts videos on PbNation
DanORCPaint supports Pev's Paintball
DanORCPaint is Legendary
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $160.00
Pros: Great Loader, No issues really
Cons: The Price keeps going up
A loader that has ended up being so high in cost now compares to getting a low end gun. Really feels as though dye is taking advantage of their customer base in order to get more money.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review