Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Dye Precision - Rotor Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Dye Precision
10637 Scripps Summit Court
San Diego, CA 92131

Phone: (858) 536-5183
Fax: (858) 536-5191
Email: service@dyeprecison.com
Website: http://www.dyeprecision.com
Length: 8 1/2 inches Height: 4 3/4 inches Width: 4 1/4 inches Empty Weight: 1.3 lb. Loaded Weight: 2.6 lb. Power Source: 3 AA batteries Battery Life: 50,000 plus shots!! Capacity: 200+ balls Feed Rate: 50+ bps!! Tool-less disassembly
 Manual: Download the manual for Dye Precision Download
 Release Date: 2008
 MSRP: $149.95
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.6/5 stars.
 Reviews: 1205
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  64%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  34%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  1%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  1%
 Link:
Dye Precision - Rotor Reviews
Dye Precision Rotor I only paid 50.00 for mine and its a v1 but i have never had a thing go wrong with it amazing works anytime i turn it on.
Report this review to a moderator   #20327
codyman117
looking for a timmy
codyman117's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2011
codyman117 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
codyman117 supports Team VICIOUS
codyman117 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
codyman117 supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $50.00
Pros: its al pro
Cons: no cons
I only paid 50.00 for mine and its a v1 but i have never had a thing go wrong with it amazing works anytime i turn it on.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor I have been using a grey camo dye rotor for sometime now and i love it. It is very fast and has never let me down. It feels super sturdy especially compared to my halo. The halo just feels cheap and...
Report this review to a moderator   #42426
Coop113
Crude Ones
Coop113's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Lexington, Ky
Coop113 plays in the APPA D5 division
Coop113 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Coop113 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Coop113 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $189.99
Pros: Fast, reliable, tough!
Cons: see below
I have been using a grey camo dye rotor for sometime now and i love it. It is very fast and has never let me down. It feels super sturdy especially compared to my halo. The halo just feels cheap and brittle in comparison. Its very simple to take apart and clean which is a big plus! The only con i can find is that when batteries start to go (which isn't often) it will jam like crazy! I would recommend (for any hopper and gun at that) you keep an extra set of batteries in your bag. Yes it is a bit expensive but you will certainly get your moneys worth!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor What can I say... The rotor runs like a beast when it's dry... Not so much when wet. It is super easy to take apart and clean which means if you have a paint break in your hopper or conditions are a...
Report this review to a moderator   #31091
Cory08
 
Cory08's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: North Denver
Cory08 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Cory08 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Cory08 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $150.00
Pros: Reliability and performance
Cons: Price
What can I say... The rotor runs like a beast when it's dry... Not so much when wet. It is super easy to take apart and clean which means if you have a paint break in your hopper or conditions are a little iffy, it is fast and easy to get it open cleaned and back on the field.

Really the only thing that sucks about it is the price.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor so far its my favorite hopper ever. its so nice having a hopper that comes apart fast and easy. the jam fin also helps alot. a hopper that can actually keep up is always a good thing
Report this review to a moderator   #32509
CoW-TiPPiN-BaLLeR
═══_
CoW-TiPPiN-BaLLeR's avatar
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Monterey/Sac town
CoW-TiPPiN-BaLLeR plays in the PSP
CoW-TiPPiN-BaLLeR supports Pev's Paintball
CoW-TiPPiN-BaLLeR supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: Fast and comes apart easy
Cons: price
so far its my favorite hopper ever. its so nice having a hopper that comes apart fast and easy. the jam fin also helps alot. a hopper that can actually keep up is always a good thing
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor Absolutely fantastic loader. It's fast. It's durable. It's battery efficient. It doesn't break paint
Report this review to a moderator   #35964
CrazyCasey6661
Nick@CSP.Studios
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Nebraska
CrazyCasey6661 owns a Planet Eclipse Etha
CrazyCasey6661 supports Team VICIOUS
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $120.00
Pros: Reliable, durable, simple, FAST
Cons: none that I have found.
Absolutely fantastic loader.
It's fast. It's durable. It's battery efficient. It doesn't break paint
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor Jams too much and looks nice.
Report this review to a moderator   #40289
Critikalstrike
 
Critikalstrike's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Greenville SC
Critikalstrike owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
Critikalstrike has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Critikalstrike has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Critikalstrike supports DLX Technology
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: Keeps up with any gun
Cons: Jams too often
Jams too much and looks nice.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor My original Rotor was a Gen1, but it worked great. Definitely worth the price paid, but, it was a steep price. After Dye figured out the torque issues this became my number one hopper
Report this review to a moderator   #43522
CrusaderPB
Field, Pro Shop & Repairs
CrusaderPB's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Fairless Hills, PA
CrusaderPB owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
CrusaderPB supports Bob Gurnsey
CrusaderPB supports our troops
CrusaderPB has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
CrusaderPB has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
CrusaderPB supports Empire
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $159.99
Pros: Simple, easy to field strip
Cons: Some jamming issues
My original Rotor was a Gen1, but it worked great. Definitely worth the price paid, but, it was a steep price. After Dye figured out the torque issues this became my number one hopper
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor This is the best hopper out there the battery life is great as well as the high speeds and really easy cleaning
Report this review to a moderator   #16562
Ctshockwave7
CtShockWave7
Ctshockwave7's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Connecticut
Ctshockwave7 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Ctshockwave7 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Ctshockwave7 supports Team VICIOUS
Ctshockwave7 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $150.00
Pros: long battery fast consistent easy maintenance
Cons:
This is the best hopper out there the battery life is great as well as the high speeds and really easy cleaning
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor Overall good loader. Its a bit expensive, but the feel is great on the loader.
Report this review to a moderator   #11504
cubry16
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $160.00
Pros: Very good looking, Easy matnience, feeds very fast
Cons: Expensive
Overall good loader. Its a bit expensive, but the feel is great on the loader.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor This hopper was sitting at my work down in the demo area so I decided to pick it up. Only had to pay $70 for it since My employee diss is the best in the world THIS THING IS BAD!!! I suggest it to...
Report this review to a moderator   #10365
CvRyder85
 
CvRyder85's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2011
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $70.00
Pros: First hopper... Last Hopper;)
Cons: Not a single con
This hopper was sitting at my work down in the demo area so I decided to pick it up. Only had to pay $70 for it since My employee diss is the best in the world THIS THING IS BAD!!! I suggest it to everyone It does everything you need it to. And the batt life on it is better then the Invert halo or the Empire.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review