Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Dye Precision - Rotor Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Dye Precision
10637 Scripps Summit Court
San Diego, CA 92131

Phone: (858) 536-5183
Fax: (858) 536-5191
Email: service@dyeprecison.com
Website: http://www.dyeprecision.com
Length: 8 1/2 inches Height: 4 3/4 inches Width: 4 1/4 inches Empty Weight: 1.3 lb. Loaded Weight: 2.6 lb. Power Source: 3 AA batteries Battery Life: 50,000 plus shots!! Capacity: 200+ balls Feed Rate: 50+ bps!! Tool-less disassembly
 Manual: Download the manual for Dye Precision Download
 Release Date: 2008
 MSRP: $149.95
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.7/5 stars.
 Reviews: 1214
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  64%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  33%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  1%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  1%
 Link:
Dye Precision - Rotor Reviews
Dye Precision Rotor There's really nothing I've used that compares to the rotor. Maintanence is super easy.
Report this review to a moderator   #27718
Coach512
But its a dry heat
Coach512's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Las Vegas
Coach512 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Coach512 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Coach512 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $150.00
Pros: Style, colors, performance
Cons: Little pricey
There's really nothing I've used that compares to the rotor. Maintanence is super easy.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor It looks great and performs great too, as long as youre not using cheap paint. It seems to hate cheap paint. Wasnt too crazy about the price either.
Report this review to a moderator   #32964
cockerfan87
 
cockerfan87's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Fort Walton Beach Fl
cockerfan87 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
cockerfan87 is for the Gunfight
cockerfan87 supports Pev's Paintball
cockerfan87 is attending Decay of Nations VI
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $189.99
Pros: real fast and lightweight
Cons: seem to jam a little more than my other loaders
It looks great and performs great too, as long as youre not using cheap paint. It seems to hate cheap paint. Wasnt too crazy about the price either.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor After using a viewloader vlocity for quite some time I decided to pick up a rotor from my old sponsor store (Fox paintball, IL). That was the week before the mid atlantic open in 2009. Since then it...
Report this review to a moderator   #15829
CoCkerFoRAIL
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Aurora CO
CoCkerFoRAIL plays in the PSP
CoCkerFoRAIL is an NCPA player
CoCkerFoRAIL plays in the APPA D4 division
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $120.00
Pros: Durable, water proof, easy maintenance
Cons: jammed once
After using a viewloader vlocity for quite some time I decided to pick up a rotor from my old sponsor store (Fox paintball, IL). That was the week before the mid atlantic open in 2009. Since then it has jammed on me once ever, during that event. Since then I haven't had a problem with the loader. In fact I didn't even clean the internals of it until about a year ago. It worked fine that whole time and still continues to work without a problem. If you have a yellow lens you can't see the blue battery light on the back but thatís about all of the complaints I have with it. All and All I would say this is THE premier loader in the industry.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor Who doesn't know about the rotor it's one of the best hoppers on the market everyone and there mother has one I love mine it's too fast my ego can't shoot close to as fast as it loads
Report this review to a moderator   #41602
Cody hudnall
Pumplove
Cody hudnall's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Santa Clarita California
Cody hudnall owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Cody hudnall has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Cody hudnall has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Price paid: $160.00
Pros: Great speed
Cons: Price
Who doesn't know about the rotor it's one of the best hoppers on the market everyone and there mother has one I love mine it's too fast my ego can't shoot close to as fast as it loads
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor Easiest hopper to use, and with all the updates installed, feeds just fine for almost any BPS setting.
Report this review to a moderator   #13020
codyclark
MEMPHIS
codyclark's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Memphis
codyclark plays in the PSP
codyclark plays in the APPA D3 division
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: Easy to dissasemble
Cons: Retail Price
Easiest hopper to use, and with all the updates installed, feeds just fine for almost any BPS setting.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor I only paid 50.00 for mine and its a v1 but i have never had a thing go wrong with it amazing works anytime i turn it on.
Report this review to a moderator   #20327
codyman117
looking for a timmy
codyman117's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2011
codyman117 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
codyman117 supports Team VICIOUS
codyman117 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
codyman117 supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $50.00
Pros: its al pro
Cons: no cons
I only paid 50.00 for mine and its a v1 but i have never had a thing go wrong with it amazing works anytime i turn it on.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor I have been using a grey camo dye rotor for sometime now and i love it. It is very fast and has never let me down. It feels super sturdy especially compared to my halo. The halo just feels cheap and...
Report this review to a moderator   #42426
Coop113
Crude Ones
Coop113's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Lexington, Ky
Coop113 plays in the APPA D5 division
Coop113 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Coop113 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Coop113 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $189.99
Pros: Fast, reliable, tough!
Cons: see below
I have been using a grey camo dye rotor for sometime now and i love it. It is very fast and has never let me down. It feels super sturdy especially compared to my halo. The halo just feels cheap and brittle in comparison. Its very simple to take apart and clean which is a big plus! The only con i can find is that when batteries start to go (which isn't often) it will jam like crazy! I would recommend (for any hopper and gun at that) you keep an extra set of batteries in your bag. Yes it is a bit expensive but you will certainly get your moneys worth!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor What can I say... The rotor runs like a beast when it's dry... Not so much when wet. It is super easy to take apart and clean which means if you have a paint break in your hopper or conditions are a...
Report this review to a moderator   #31091
Cory08
 
Cory08's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: North Denver
Cory08 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Cory08 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Cory08 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $150.00
Pros: Reliability and performance
Cons: Price
What can I say... The rotor runs like a beast when it's dry... Not so much when wet. It is super easy to take apart and clean which means if you have a paint break in your hopper or conditions are a little iffy, it is fast and easy to get it open cleaned and back on the field.

Really the only thing that sucks about it is the price.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor so far its my favorite hopper ever. its so nice having a hopper that comes apart fast and easy. the jam fin also helps alot. a hopper that can actually keep up is always a good thing
Report this review to a moderator   #32509
CoW-TiPPiN-BaLLeR
═══_
CoW-TiPPiN-BaLLeR's avatar
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Monterey/Sac town
CoW-TiPPiN-BaLLeR plays in the PSP
CoW-TiPPiN-BaLLeR supports Pev's Paintball
CoW-TiPPiN-BaLLeR supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: Fast and comes apart easy
Cons: price
so far its my favorite hopper ever. its so nice having a hopper that comes apart fast and easy. the jam fin also helps alot. a hopper that can actually keep up is always a good thing
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor Absolutely fantastic loader. It's fast. It's durable. It's battery efficient. It doesn't break paint
Report this review to a moderator   #35964
CrazyCasey6661
Nick@CSP.Studios
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Nebraska
CrazyCasey6661 owns a Planet Eclipse Etha
CrazyCasey6661 supports Team VICIOUS
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $120.00
Pros: Reliable, durable, simple, FAST
Cons: none that I have found.
Absolutely fantastic loader.
It's fast. It's durable. It's battery efficient. It doesn't break paint
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review