Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Dye Precision - Rotor Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Dye Precision
10637 Scripps Summit Court
San Diego, CA 92131

Phone: (858) 536-5183
Fax: (858) 536-5191
Email: service@dyeprecison.com
Website: http://www.dyeprecision.com
Length: 8 1/2 inches Height: 4 3/4 inches Width: 4 1/4 inches Empty Weight: 1.3 lb. Loaded Weight: 2.6 lb. Power Source: 3 AA batteries Battery Life: 50,000 plus shots!! Capacity: 200+ balls Feed Rate: 50+ bps!! Tool-less disassembly
 Manual: Download the manual for Dye Precision Download
 Release Date: 2008
 MSRP: $149.95
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.7/5 stars.
 Reviews: 1226
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  64%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  33%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  1%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  1%
 Link:
Dye Precision - Rotor Reviews
Dye Precision Rotor Rotor is very easy to take apart to clean and is pretty durable. I had problems with it jamming on me on numerous occasions (good paint) also i think its pretty expensive.
Report this review to a moderator   #21008
Chief Brody
G 1!!!
Chief Brody's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Palmdale,Calif
Chief Brody donated to help Peyton Trent
Chief Brody owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Chief Brody owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
Chief Brody supports our troops
Chief Brody plays in the APPA D4 division
Chief Brody is Legendary
Chief Brody is Boss
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $90.00
Pros: durable
Cons: in review
Rotor is very easy to take apart to clean and is pretty durable. I had problems with it jamming on me on numerous occasions (good paint) also i think its pretty expensive.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor super awesome hopper, i love mine and have had it for forever, never going to own another hopper!
Report this review to a moderator   #16349
childplease187
call me the little panda
childplease187's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Kansas (785)
childplease187 supports Team VICIOUS
childplease187 supports Team VICIOUS
childplease187 supports Team VICIOUS
childplease187 plays in the APPA D5 division
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: fast, easy to take apart, light
Cons: none that i can find
super awesome hopper, i love mine and have had it for forever, never going to own another hopper!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor pros* -reliable -feeds fast -never jams -sleek design -easy dissasembly -color swap ability -easy to clean -easy speed feed install -nice colors
Report this review to a moderator   #36123
Chill wilson
 
Chill wilson's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2012
Chill wilson owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Chill wilson supports Team VICIOUS
Chill wilson plays in the APPA D5 division
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $150.00
Pros: see description
Cons: see description
pros*
-reliable
-feeds fast
-never jams
-sleek design
-easy dissasembly
-color swap ability
-easy to clean
-easy speed feed install
-nice colors
-batteries last forever

cons*
-feeds constantly when empty
-expensive
-
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor Great hopper and the only hopper I will use for a very long time. I have not changed the batteries since I bought the thing used a year ago. The tool less disassembly is amazing and makes maintenance...
Report this review to a moderator   #43267
Chillanator
 
Chillanator's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: New Jersey
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $90.00
Pros: Easy to maintain, Great on batteries, Durable
Cons: Some rotors have the coating peel
Great hopper and the only hopper I will use for a very long time. I have not changed the batteries since I bought the thing used a year ago. The tool less disassembly is amazing and makes maintenance a breeze. Between my axe and my rotor I spend a solid 10 minutes after I get back from the field doing maintenance and I am done. Love it, go buy it now and see for yourself.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor The best loader i've ever tried, and i've tried everything...
Report this review to a moderator   #30285
cht'i coyote
BAD ELEMENT INSIDE
cht'i coyote's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: france
cht'i coyote plays in the PSP
cht'i coyote supports Team VICIOUS
cht'i coyote supports Team VICIOUS
cht'i coyote plays in the APPA D5 division
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $0.00
Pros: best loader ever tried
Cons: the price again
The best loader i've ever tried, and i've tried everything...
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor Got one as a thank you for reffing a local series. Held up really well, only issue is it did tend to jam every now and then but that was usually solved easily
Report this review to a moderator   #45170
cjm555
Some Say...
cjm555's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: North Dakota
cjm555 owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
cjm555 supports Team VICIOUS
cjm555 plays in the APPA D4 division
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $0.00
Pros: Looks, durable, solid
Cons: Jams every now and then price
Got one as a thank you for reffing a local series. Held up really well, only issue is it did tend to jam every now and then but that was usually solved easily
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor Amazing loader. I've splashed. Water on it. And got dirt in it run tons of balls through it and it continues to run smoothly. Buy this loader
Report this review to a moderator   #30295
CKordish2012
The Phenom
CKordish2012's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Fort Worth, TX
CKordish2012 is playing at Living Legends V
CKordish2012 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
CKordish2012 supports Pev's Paintball
CKordish2012 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $200.00
Pros: Speed and durability
Cons: None really
Amazing loader. I've splashed. Water on it. And got dirt in it run tons of balls through it and it continues to run smoothly. Buy this loader
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor I picked up a Dye Rotor this season for $80.00 used, I desperately needed a hopper for the new NCPA season. First time going with a Rotor and it basically amazed me. Great product from its looks,...
Report this review to a moderator   #42520
Ckutsubos
 
Ckutsubos's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2012
Ckutsubos owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Ckutsubos is an NCPA player
Ckutsubos plays in the APPA D4 division
Ckutsubos has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $80.00
Pros: Light, Reliable, Sleek, Speed Feed, Durable
Cons: Paint Capacity?- None...
I picked up a Dye Rotor this season for $80.00 used, I desperately needed a hopper for the new NCPA season. First time going with a Rotor and it basically amazed me. Great product from its looks, capability, and maintenance. Its sleek and not too heavy, easy to operate and clean, no tools needed. Mine has never jammed on me. Overall great hopper and gets the job done.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor great hopper the only concern is when you get hit you cant feel the hit and end up getting a penilty.
Report this review to a moderator   #21645
clarkie070988
A traveling man
clarkie070988's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Mechanicsburg, PA
clarkie070988 plays in the PSP
clarkie070988 plays in the APPA D4 division
clarkie070988 is one of the top 250 posters on PbNation
clarkie070988 is Legendary
clarkie070988 is Boss
clarkie070988 supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $80.00
Pros: fast and light
Cons: cant feel the hit
great hopper the only concern is when you get hit you cant feel the hit and end up getting a penilty.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor Great overall loader if it works for you, mine ends up jamming half the time I play with it but I think it's due to the paint!
Report this review to a moderator   #28909
Clumzy
WORD
Clumzy's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: 321, Florida
Clumzy is playing at Living Legends V
Clumzy owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Clumzy posts videos on PbNation
Clumzy has achieved Level 4 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: Fast loader
Cons: Mine goes down
Great overall loader if it works for you, mine ends up jamming half the time I play with it but I think it's due to the paint!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review