Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Dye Precision - Rotor Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Dye Precision
10637 Scripps Summit Court
San Diego, CA 92131

Phone: (858) 536-5183
Fax: (858) 536-5191
Email: service@dyeprecison.com
Website: http://www.dyeprecision.com
Length: 8 1/2 inches Height: 4 3/4 inches Width: 4 1/4 inches Empty Weight: 1.3 lb. Loaded Weight: 2.6 lb. Power Source: 3 AA batteries Battery Life: 50,000 plus shots!! Capacity: 200+ balls Feed Rate: 50+ bps!! Tool-less disassembly
 Manual: Download the manual for Dye Precision Download
 Release Date: 2008
 MSRP: $149.95
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.6/5 stars.
 Reviews: 1206
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  64%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  34%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  1%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  1%
 Link:
Dye Precision - Rotor Reviews
Dye Precision Rotor Got one as a thank you for reffing a local series. Held up really well, only issue is it did tend to jam every now and then but that was usually solved easily
Report this review to a moderator   #45170
cjm555
Some Say...
cjm555's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: North Dakota
cjm555 owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
cjm555 supports Team VICIOUS
cjm555 plays in the APPA D4 division
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $0.00
Pros: Looks, durable, solid
Cons: Jams every now and then price
Got one as a thank you for reffing a local series. Held up really well, only issue is it did tend to jam every now and then but that was usually solved easily
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor Amazing loader. I've splashed. Water on it. And got dirt in it run tons of balls through it and it continues to run smoothly. Buy this loader
Report this review to a moderator   #30295
CKordish2012
The Phenom
CKordish2012's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Fort Worth, TX
CKordish2012 is playing at Living Legends V
CKordish2012 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
CKordish2012 supports Pev's Paintball
CKordish2012 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $200.00
Pros: Speed and durability
Cons: None really
Amazing loader. I've splashed. Water on it. And got dirt in it run tons of balls through it and it continues to run smoothly. Buy this loader
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor I picked up a Dye Rotor this season for $80.00 used, I desperately needed a hopper for the new NCPA season. First time going with a Rotor and it basically amazed me. Great product from its looks,...
Report this review to a moderator   #42520
Ckutsubos
 
Ckutsubos's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2012
Ckutsubos owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Ckutsubos is an NCPA player
Ckutsubos has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $80.00
Pros: Light, Reliable, Sleek, Speed Feed, Durable
Cons: Paint Capacity?- None...
I picked up a Dye Rotor this season for $80.00 used, I desperately needed a hopper for the new NCPA season. First time going with a Rotor and it basically amazed me. Great product from its looks, capability, and maintenance. Its sleek and not too heavy, easy to operate and clean, no tools needed. Mine has never jammed on me. Overall great hopper and gets the job done.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor great hopper the only concern is when you get hit you cant feel the hit and end up getting a penilty.
Report this review to a moderator   #21645
clarkie070988
A traveling man
clarkie070988's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Mechanicsburg, PA
clarkie070988 plays in the PSP
clarkie070988 plays in the APPA D4 division
clarkie070988 is one of the top 250 posters on PbNation
clarkie070988 is Legendary
clarkie070988 is Boss
clarkie070988 supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $80.00
Pros: fast and light
Cons: cant feel the hit
great hopper the only concern is when you get hit you cant feel the hit and end up getting a penilty.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor Great overall loader if it works for you, mine ends up jamming half the time I play with it but I think it's due to the paint!
Report this review to a moderator   #28909
Clumzy
WORD
Clumzy's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: 321, Florida
Clumzy is playing at Living Legends V
Clumzy owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Clumzy posts videos on PbNation
Clumzy has achieved Level 4 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: Fast loader
Cons: Mine goes down
Great overall loader if it works for you, mine ends up jamming half the time I play with it but I think it's due to the paint!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor There's really nothing I've used that compares to the rotor. Maintanence is super easy.
Report this review to a moderator   #27718
Coach512
But its a dry heat
Coach512's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Las Vegas
Coach512 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Coach512 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Coach512 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $150.00
Pros: Style, colors, performance
Cons: Little pricey
There's really nothing I've used that compares to the rotor. Maintanence is super easy.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor It looks great and performs great too, as long as youre not using cheap paint. It seems to hate cheap paint. Wasnt too crazy about the price either.
Report this review to a moderator   #32964
cockerfan87
 
cockerfan87's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Fort Walton Beach Fl
cockerfan87 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
cockerfan87 is for the Gunfight
cockerfan87 supports Pev's Paintball
cockerfan87 is attending Decay of Nations VI
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $189.99
Pros: real fast and lightweight
Cons: seem to jam a little more than my other loaders
It looks great and performs great too, as long as youre not using cheap paint. It seems to hate cheap paint. Wasnt too crazy about the price either.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor After using a viewloader vlocity for quite some time I decided to pick up a rotor from my old sponsor store (Fox paintball, IL). That was the week before the mid atlantic open in 2009. Since then it...
Report this review to a moderator   #15829
CoCkerFoRAIL
 
CoCkerFoRAIL's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Aurora CO
CoCkerFoRAIL plays in the PSP
CoCkerFoRAIL is an NCPA player
CoCkerFoRAIL plays in the APPA D4 division
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $120.00
Pros: Durable, water proof, easy maintenance
Cons: jammed once
After using a viewloader vlocity for quite some time I decided to pick up a rotor from my old sponsor store (Fox paintball, IL). That was the week before the mid atlantic open in 2009. Since then it has jammed on me once ever, during that event. Since then I haven't had a problem with the loader. In fact I didn't even clean the internals of it until about a year ago. It worked fine that whole time and still continues to work without a problem. If you have a yellow lens you can't see the blue battery light on the back but thatís about all of the complaints I have with it. All and All I would say this is THE premier loader in the industry.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor Who doesn't know about the rotor it's one of the best hoppers on the market everyone and there mother has one I love mine it's too fast my ego can't shoot close to as fast as it loads
Report this review to a moderator   #41602
Cody hudnall
Pumplove
Cody hudnall's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Santa Clarita California
Cody hudnall owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Cody hudnall has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Cody hudnall has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Price paid: $160.00
Pros: Great speed
Cons: Price
Who doesn't know about the rotor it's one of the best hoppers on the market everyone and there mother has one I love mine it's too fast my ego can't shoot close to as fast as it loads
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor Easiest hopper to use, and with all the updates installed, feeds just fine for almost any BPS setting.
Report this review to a moderator   #13020
codyclark
MEMPHIS
codyclark's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Memphis
codyclark plays in the PSP
codyclark plays in the APPA D3 division
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: Easy to dissasemble
Cons: Retail Price
Easiest hopper to use, and with all the updates installed, feeds just fine for almost any BPS setting.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review