Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Dye Precision - Rotor Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Dye Precision
10637 Scripps Summit Court
San Diego, CA 92131

Phone: (858) 536-5183
Fax: (858) 536-5191
Email: service@dyeprecison.com
Website: http://www.dyeprecision.com
Length: 8 1/2 inches Height: 4 3/4 inches Width: 4 1/4 inches Empty Weight: 1.3 lb. Loaded Weight: 2.6 lb. Power Source: 3 AA batteries Battery Life: 50,000 plus shots!! Capacity: 200+ balls Feed Rate: 50+ bps!! Tool-less disassembly
 Manual: Download the manual for Dye Precision Download
 Release Date: 2008
 MSRP: $149.95
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.7/5 stars.
 Reviews: 1207
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  64%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  34%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  1%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  1%
 Link:
Dye Precision - Rotor Reviews
Dye Precision Rotor I bought this over three years ago when the v3 Rotor was first released in late 09'. I have always told everyone how great of a loader this is and probably sold 10+ units just by my recommendations...
Report this review to a moderator   #40156
Bunkerns4me
 
Bunkerns4me's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Newark, DE
Bunkerns4me has been a member for 10 years
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $150.00
Pros: speed, small profile, battery life/easy maintnance
Cons: jams with smaller bore paint
I bought this over three years ago when the v3 Rotor was first released in late 09'. I have always told everyone how great of a loader this is and probably sold 10+ units just by my recommendations to friends and teammates. I never had any issues with it until just recently. The current trend in the sport has been to make and use smaller bore paint (.678-.683), the rotor does not like this at all. It performs flawlessly with anything above that paint bore but no matter what I do, it just does not like small bore and will jam at least every other pod. I have tried the virtue soft feed arm, several brands of new cases of smaller bore paint, playing with the torque setting on the motor... nothing seems to work.
I'm pretty much a dye whore, I own a DM12/DM9/PM8 and all dye gear from head to toe but it looks I will be going with different brand on a new hopper unless they fix this soon.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor i love this hopper. by far the easiest to maintain and clean. jams are few and far between but at the pull of a lever theyre cleared. would use anything else
Report this review to a moderator   #21534
burntolive50
PsychosomaticAddictInsane
burntolive50's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Las Vegas, NV
burntolive50 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $150.00
Pros: easy to clean and maintain
Cons: nothing at all
i love this hopper. by far the easiest to maintain and clean. jams are few and far between but at the pull of a lever theyre cleared. would use anything else
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor very durable loads perfect never breaks balls!
Report this review to a moderator   #36992
Bush Wookie
???
Bush Wookie's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Charlotte, NC
Bush Wookie plays in the APPA beginner division
Bush Wookie has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Bush Wookie has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Bush Wookie has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Bush Wookie has perfected Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Bush Wookie has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $0.00
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
very durable loads perfect never breaks balls!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor this is a perfect hopper No need for tools to take the dye rotor apart, so reliable and the battery life is ridiculous by that i meant half a year without changing it . ( i put lithium batteries...
Report this review to a moderator   #40017
campeao1
 
campeao1's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: florida
campeao1 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $120.00
Pros: GREAT on battery ( 3 aaa only)
Cons: the lid needs to be replaced after a while
this is a perfect hopper
No need for tools to take the dye rotor apart, so reliable and the battery life is ridiculous by that i meant half a year without changing it . ( i put lithium batteries after the first 6 months and i have not had to replace it yet)

the only problem is that the lid is made of plastic , just like your cheap pods would be, so imagine open and closing the same pod , after a while it just dont stay closed anymore ( because of the spring , and the fact that the plastic gets warned out).

But that should take a year before it happens. other then that this is an awesome hopper.

Also a good thing is that you can adjust the dye rotor to feed less balls per second so that it is smoother on paint ( some people dont know that )
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor graet loader, had it for years, it just jams at the worst times ;/
Report this review to a moderator   #26351
carlin3
Crusader Paintball
carlin3's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: holland PA
carlin3 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
carlin3 is for the Gunfight
carlin3 posts videos on PbNation
carlin3 plays in the APPA D4 division
carlin3 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $70.00
Pros: light
Cons: jams a lot
graet loader, had it for years, it just jams at the worst times ;/
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor The DYE Rotor, in my opinion, is one of the greatest products available in paintball today. Its sheer simplicity wins out over even my Revvy at times when choosing a hopper for the day. Efficient,...
Report this review to a moderator   #18314
Castro #66
Not a Moderator*
Castro #66's avatar
Join Date: May 2005
Castro #66 is a Moderator
Castro #66 is a Supporting Member
Castro #66 is playing at Living Legends VII
Castro #66 supports Bob Gurnsey
Castro #66 is one of the top 500 posters on PbNation
Castro #66 is Legendary
Castro #66 is attending Decay of Nations VII
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $150.00
Pros: Durable, simple.
Cons: Hard to hear nose hits.
The DYE Rotor, in my opinion, is one of the greatest products available in paintball today. Its sheer simplicity wins out over even my Revvy at times when choosing a hopper for the day. Efficient, durable and quick, I never think twice about loaning it out, because I know it can only come back in functioning shape.

My only real gripe is that it doesn't make a hollow sound when it is hit like other loaders. This is the only negative aspect that can't be fixed currently by upgrading.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor I loved this loader for a while, but occasionally it has some jamming issues. My biggest complaint is the jamming, it occasionally will have issues especially in sandy areas.
Report this review to a moderator   #30577
CatoRockwell
Mercenary
CatoRockwell's avatar
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Orem UT
CatoRockwell owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
CatoRockwell owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
CatoRockwell owns a Planet Eclipse GSL
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $120.00
Pros: good looking, easy to use & clean
Cons: jams not reliable in sandy conditions
I loved this loader for a while, but occasionally it has some jamming issues. My biggest complaint is the jamming, it occasionally will have issues especially in sandy areas.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor This loader is extremely fast, very easy to pull apart (whether changing batteries, or cleaning the inside out), Rugged (can literally throw this thing, though not advised). This is a spendy loader...
Report this review to a moderator   #24641
Caublasian
cHeCk yO fAce!
Caublasian's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Minnesota
Caublasian is playing at Living Legends V
Caublasian owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Caublasian supports Pev's Paintball
Caublasian has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Caublasian has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Caublasian is attending Decay of Nations VI
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $110.00
Pros: Rugged, Easy to clean, fast
Cons: heavy, spendy, can jam (but not very often)
This loader is extremely fast, very easy to pull apart (whether changing batteries, or cleaning the inside out), Rugged (can literally throw this thing, though not advised). This is a spendy loader but will do exactly what you want it to do and not have to worry about it falling apart on you. I have had this jam before but it hasn't happened in a long time. I think part of it could have been due to playing in very humid weather, that's where the V3 anti-jam lever is handy. Only other qualm is that it is a heavy loader, but this is the case with all force-fed, battery driven loaders... oh which brings me to the next good thing. The batteries are pretty good also, but i guess this depends on how many cases you run through your weekend.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor best hopper ive ever used !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Report this review to a moderator   #16910
ccpizzattormentors
WHO YOU FINNA TRY?
ccpizzattormentors's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Tampa, FL
ccpizzattormentors plays in the PSP
ccpizzattormentors helped look for balloons
ccpizzattormentors supports Team VICIOUS
ccpizzattormentors supports Bob Gurnsey
ccpizzattormentors posts videos on PbNation
ccpizzattormentors plays in the APPA D3 division
ccpizzattormentors supports Empire
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $150.00
Pros: amazing
Cons: nothing
best hopper ive ever used !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor The rotor is terrific. I love it so far. But if you play really lightweight, this isn't for you. It is about more weight than my actual gun. But it is a very great loader.
Report this review to a moderator   #11609
CFindsen12
comewipeitbro
CFindsen12's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Scottsdale, Arizona
CFindsen12 is playing at Living Legends V
CFindsen12 owns a Planet Eclipse Etek
CFindsen12 supports Pev's Paintball
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $200.00
Pros: Durable, sturdy, long battery life, fast loading
Cons: Heavy
The rotor is terrific. I love it so far. But if you play really lightweight, this isn't for you. It is about more weight than my actual gun. But it is a very great loader.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review