Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Dye Precision - Rotor Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Dye Precision
10637 Scripps Summit Court
San Diego, CA 92131

Phone: (858) 536-5183
Fax: (858) 536-5191
Email: service@dyeprecison.com
Website: http://www.dyeprecision.com
Length: 8 1/2 inches Height: 4 3/4 inches Width: 4 1/4 inches Empty Weight: 1.3 lb. Loaded Weight: 2.6 lb. Power Source: 3 AA batteries Battery Life: 50,000 plus shots!! Capacity: 200+ balls Feed Rate: 50+ bps!! Tool-less disassembly
 Manual: Download the manual for Dye Precision Download
 Release Date: 2008
 MSRP: $149.95
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.7/5 stars.
 Reviews: 1226
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  64%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  33%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  1%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  1%
 Link:
Dye Precision - Rotor Reviews
Dye Precision Rotor By far my favorite loader that I have used. Build like a tank, aesthetically pleasing, what more could you ask for except for a better price.
Report this review to a moderator   #17789
bunkerking1994
SO LONG GAY BOYZ!!!
bunkerking1994's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: ****da 703****
bunkerking1994 donated to help Peyton Trent
bunkerking1994 supports our troops
bunkerking1994 supports Pev's Paintball
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $150.00
Pros: Looks good, feeds flawless, easy breakdown
Cons: price
By far my favorite loader that I have used. Build like a tank, aesthetically pleasing, what more could you ask for except for a better price.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor The rotor is heavier than the z2 but it definitely has a stronger shell
Report this review to a moderator   #27953
bunkerking900
lil cheney
bunkerking900's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: PA
bunkerking900 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
bunkerking900 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
bunkerking900 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
bunkerking900 has perfected Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
bunkerking900 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: reliable
Cons: cost/weight
The rotor is heavier than the z2 but it definitely has a stronger shell
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor rotor is the king of loaders buy a rotor and smash your old loader throw it out get them out of this world thanks lmao
Report this review to a moderator   #11070
bunkermonster
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
rotor is the king of loaders buy a rotor and smash your old loader throw it out get them out of this world thanks lmao
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor I bought this over three years ago when the v3 Rotor was first released in late 09'. I have always told everyone how great of a loader this is and probably sold 10+ units just by my recommendations...
Report this review to a moderator   #40156
Bunkerns4me
 
Bunkerns4me's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Newark, DE
Bunkerns4me has been a member for 10 years
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $150.00
Pros: speed, small profile, battery life/easy maintnance
Cons: jams with smaller bore paint
I bought this over three years ago when the v3 Rotor was first released in late 09'. I have always told everyone how great of a loader this is and probably sold 10+ units just by my recommendations to friends and teammates. I never had any issues with it until just recently. The current trend in the sport has been to make and use smaller bore paint (.678-.683), the rotor does not like this at all. It performs flawlessly with anything above that paint bore but no matter what I do, it just does not like small bore and will jam at least every other pod. I have tried the virtue soft feed arm, several brands of new cases of smaller bore paint, playing with the torque setting on the motor... nothing seems to work.
I'm pretty much a dye whore, I own a DM12/DM9/PM8 and all dye gear from head to toe but it looks I will be going with different brand on a new hopper unless they fix this soon.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor i love this hopper. by far the easiest to maintain and clean. jams are few and far between but at the pull of a lever theyre cleared. would use anything else
Report this review to a moderator   #21534
burntolive50
PsychosomaticAddictInsane
burntolive50's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Las Vegas, NV
burntolive50 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $150.00
Pros: easy to clean and maintain
Cons: nothing at all
i love this hopper. by far the easiest to maintain and clean. jams are few and far between but at the pull of a lever theyre cleared. would use anything else
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor very durable loads perfect never breaks balls!
Report this review to a moderator   #36992
Bush Wookie
???
Bush Wookie's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Charlotte, NC
Bush Wookie plays in the APPA beginner division
Bush Wookie has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Bush Wookie has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Bush Wookie has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Bush Wookie has perfected Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Bush Wookie has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $0.00
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
very durable loads perfect never breaks balls!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor this is a perfect hopper No need for tools to take the dye rotor apart, so reliable and the battery life is ridiculous by that i meant half a year without changing it . ( i put lithium batteries...
Report this review to a moderator   #40017
campeao1
 
campeao1's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: florida
campeao1 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $120.00
Pros: GREAT on battery ( 3 aaa only)
Cons: the lid needs to be replaced after a while
this is a perfect hopper
No need for tools to take the dye rotor apart, so reliable and the battery life is ridiculous by that i meant half a year without changing it . ( i put lithium batteries after the first 6 months and i have not had to replace it yet)

the only problem is that the lid is made of plastic , just like your cheap pods would be, so imagine open and closing the same pod , after a while it just dont stay closed anymore ( because of the spring , and the fact that the plastic gets warned out).

But that should take a year before it happens. other then that this is an awesome hopper.

Also a good thing is that you can adjust the dye rotor to feed less balls per second so that it is smoother on paint ( some people dont know that )
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor graet loader, had it for years, it just jams at the worst times ;/
Report this review to a moderator   #26351
carlin3
Crusader Paintball
carlin3's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: holland PA
carlin3 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
carlin3 is for the Gunfight
carlin3 posts videos on PbNation
carlin3 plays in the APPA D4 division
carlin3 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $70.00
Pros: light
Cons: jams a lot
graet loader, had it for years, it just jams at the worst times ;/
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor The DYE Rotor, in my opinion, is one of the greatest products available in paintball today. Its sheer simplicity wins out over even my Revvy at times when choosing a hopper for the day. Efficient,...
Report this review to a moderator   #18314
Castro #66
Not a Moderator*
Castro #66's avatar
Join Date: May 2005
Castro #66 is a Supporting Member
Castro #66 is playing at Living Legends VII
Castro #66 supports Bob Gurnsey
Castro #66 is one of the top 500 posters on PbNation
Castro #66 is Legendary
Castro #66 is attending Decay of Nations VII
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $150.00
Pros: Durable, simple.
Cons: Hard to hear nose hits.
The DYE Rotor, in my opinion, is one of the greatest products available in paintball today. Its sheer simplicity wins out over even my Revvy at times when choosing a hopper for the day. Efficient, durable and quick, I never think twice about loaning it out, because I know it can only come back in functioning shape.

My only real gripe is that it doesn't make a hollow sound when it is hit like other loaders. This is the only negative aspect that can't be fixed currently by upgrading.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor I loved this loader for a while, but occasionally it has some jamming issues. My biggest complaint is the jamming, it occasionally will have issues especially in sandy areas.
Report this review to a moderator   #30577
CatoRockwell
Mercenary
CatoRockwell's avatar
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Orem UT
CatoRockwell owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
CatoRockwell owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
CatoRockwell owns a Planet Eclipse GSL
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $120.00
Pros: good looking, easy to use & clean
Cons: jams not reliable in sandy conditions
I loved this loader for a while, but occasionally it has some jamming issues. My biggest complaint is the jamming, it occasionally will have issues especially in sandy areas.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review