Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Dye Precision - Rotor Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Dye Precision
10637 Scripps Summit Court
San Diego, CA 92131

Phone: (858) 536-5183
Fax: (858) 536-5191
Email: service@dyeprecison.com
Website: http://www.dyeprecision.com
Length: 8 1/2 inches Height: 4 3/4 inches Width: 4 1/4 inches Empty Weight: 1.3 lb. Loaded Weight: 2.6 lb. Power Source: 3 AA batteries Battery Life: 50,000 plus shots!! Capacity: 200+ balls Feed Rate: 50+ bps!! Tool-less disassembly
 Manual: Download the manual for Dye Precision Download
 Release Date: 2008
 MSRP: $149.95
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.6/5 stars.
 Reviews: 1186
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  64%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  33%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  1%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  1%
 Link:
Dye Precision - Rotor Reviews
Dye Precision Rotor
Report this review to a moderator   #33426
bubbles10
brandon
bubbles10's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: pittsburgh / aliquippa
bubbles10 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
bubbles10 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
bubbles10 supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $190.00
Pros: fast never jams
Cons: hard to change lid
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor good reliable loader that will take one hell of a beating. It does suck when it jams up but its an easy fix mid game
Report this review to a moderator   #18366
buddaspankedu
Clothing Optional
buddaspankedu's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: *610*Pennsyltucky*610*
buddaspankedu plays in the PSP
buddaspankedu owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
buddaspankedu owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
buddaspankedu has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: low profile
Cons: jams sometimes
good reliable loader that will take one hell of a beating. It does suck when it jams up but its an easy fix mid game
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor LOVE MY ROTOR! SO FAST! Super easy to take apart and looks great!
Report this review to a moderator   #29917
buford
gunwhore
buford's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Fairfield, Ia
buford is for the Gunfight
buford posts videos on PbNation
buford supports Pev's Paintball
buford has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
buford has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
buford has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
buford has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $90.00
Pros: SUPER FAST
Cons: NO CONS
LOVE MY ROTOR! SO FAST! Super easy to take apart and looks great!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor Dye rotor is THE best hopper. Worth the money, because you will never need to buy a new hopper ever again. Unless you break it.
Report this review to a moderator   #26590
BUNKER THIS
I do it
BUNKER THIS's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: AZ baby
BUNKER THIS plays in the PSP
BUNKER THIS owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $70.00
Pros: Low profile, very fast
Cons: None.
Dye rotor is THE best hopper. Worth the money, because you will never need to buy a new hopper ever again. Unless you break it.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor By far my favorite loader that I have used. Build like a tank, aesthetically pleasing, what more could you ask for except for a better price.
Report this review to a moderator   #17789
bunkerking1994
SO LONG GAY BOYZ!!!
bunkerking1994's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: ****da 703****
bunkerking1994 donated to help Peyton Trent
bunkerking1994 supports our troops
bunkerking1994 supports Pev's Paintball
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $150.00
Pros: Looks good, feeds flawless, easy breakdown
Cons: price
By far my favorite loader that I have used. Build like a tank, aesthetically pleasing, what more could you ask for except for a better price.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor The rotor is heavier than the z2 but it definitely has a stronger shell
Report this review to a moderator   #27953
bunkerking900
lil cheney
bunkerking900's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: PA
bunkerking900 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
bunkerking900 plays in the APPA D4 division
bunkerking900 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
bunkerking900 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
bunkerking900 has perfected Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
bunkerking900 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: reliable
Cons: cost/weight
The rotor is heavier than the z2 but it definitely has a stronger shell
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor rotor is the king of loaders buy a rotor and smash your old loader throw it out get them out of this world thanks lmao
Report this review to a moderator   #11070
bunkermonster
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
rotor is the king of loaders buy a rotor and smash your old loader throw it out get them out of this world thanks lmao
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor I bought this over three years ago when the v3 Rotor was first released in late 09'. I have always told everyone how great of a loader this is and probably sold 10+ units just by my recommendations...
Report this review to a moderator   #40156
Bunkerns4me
 
Bunkerns4me's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Newark, DE
Bunkerns4me has been a member for 10 years
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $150.00
Pros: speed, small profile, battery life/easy maintnance
Cons: jams with smaller bore paint
I bought this over three years ago when the v3 Rotor was first released in late 09'. I have always told everyone how great of a loader this is and probably sold 10+ units just by my recommendations to friends and teammates. I never had any issues with it until just recently. The current trend in the sport has been to make and use smaller bore paint (.678-.683), the rotor does not like this at all. It performs flawlessly with anything above that paint bore but no matter what I do, it just does not like small bore and will jam at least every other pod. I have tried the virtue soft feed arm, several brands of new cases of smaller bore paint, playing with the torque setting on the motor... nothing seems to work.
I'm pretty much a dye whore, I own a DM12/DM9/PM8 and all dye gear from head to toe but it looks I will be going with different brand on a new hopper unless they fix this soon.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor i love this hopper. by far the easiest to maintain and clean. jams are few and far between but at the pull of a lever theyre cleared. would use anything else
Report this review to a moderator   #21534
burntolive50
PsychosomaticAddictInsane
burntolive50's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Las Vegas, NV
burntolive50 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $150.00
Pros: easy to clean and maintain
Cons: nothing at all
i love this hopper. by far the easiest to maintain and clean. jams are few and far between but at the pull of a lever theyre cleared. would use anything else
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor very durable loads perfect never breaks balls!
Report this review to a moderator   #36992
Bush Wookie
???
Bush Wookie's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Charlotte, NC
Bush Wookie plays in the APPA beginner division
Bush Wookie has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Bush Wookie has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Bush Wookie has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Bush Wookie has perfected Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Bush Wookie has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $0.00
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
very durable loads perfect never breaks balls!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review