Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Dye Precision - Rotor Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Dye Precision
10637 Scripps Summit Court
San Diego, CA 92131

Phone: (858) 536-5183
Fax: (858) 536-5191
Email: service@dyeprecison.com
Website: http://www.dyeprecision.com
Length: 8 1/2 inches Height: 4 3/4 inches Width: 4 1/4 inches Empty Weight: 1.3 lb. Loaded Weight: 2.6 lb. Power Source: 3 AA batteries Battery Life: 50,000 plus shots!! Capacity: 200+ balls Feed Rate: 50+ bps!! Tool-less disassembly
 Manual: Download the manual for Dye Precision Download
 Release Date: 2008
 MSRP: $149.95
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.7/5 stars.
 Reviews: 1218
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  64%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  33%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  1%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  1%
 Link:
Dye Precision - Rotor Reviews
Dye Precision Rotor My rotor would constantly, practice paint, tourny paint, reballs didn't matter. If we were playing paintball I was having jamming issues.
Report this review to a moderator   #37067
blinkpunk182172
Orange Iguanas
blinkpunk182172's avatar
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Boston, ma
blinkpunk182172 has been a member for 10 years
blinkpunk182172 plays in the PSP
blinkpunk182172 is an NCPA player
blinkpunk182172 supports Empire
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Price paid: $159.00
Pros: battery life, easy disassemble
Cons: jams jams jams
My rotor would constantly, practice paint, tourny paint, reballs didn't matter. If we were playing paintball I was having jamming issues.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor I love my rotor i've had some issues with it jamming but after getting the virtue arm all those went away for good, i've upgraded mine with the 7th element blue tooth module which is very sweet, the...
Report this review to a moderator   #30135
Blitchy
 
Blitchy's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Utah
Blitchy helped look for balloons
Blitchy owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Blitchy supports Team VICIOUS
Blitchy supports Team VICIOUS
Blitchy is for the Gunfight
Blitchy is attending Decay of Nations VI
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $60.00
Pros: Fast, Small profile, SIMPLE
Cons: Priced heavy
I love my rotor i've had some issues with it jamming but after getting the virtue arm all those went away for good, i've upgraded mine with the 7th element blue tooth module which is very sweet, the loader is great its runs forever and is easy to take apart, i can't complain at all about it i use it all the time
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor It isn't jam proof but easily the most reliable hopper on the market.
Report this review to a moderator   #40321
blklight
Battle Rapping
blklight's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Oklahoma
blklight plays in the PSP
blklight plays in the APPA D4 division
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $149.00
Pros: Speed, Easy to assemble, No settings
Cons: Jams sometimes
It isn't jam proof but easily the most reliable hopper on the market.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor no complaints out of me. cycles great. good on batteries. easy on/off. if it jams up, you barely have to move to pull the "trigger". works everytime... only issue is it doesnt look that...
Report this review to a moderator   #40896
blockbeata
ya digg!
blockbeata's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: G-Vegas, NC
blockbeata owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
blockbeata has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $125.00
Pros: reliable, easy to clean, easy to take apart
Cons: could look better
no complaints out of me.
cycles great.
good on batteries.
easy on/off.

if it jams up, you barely have to move to pull the "trigger".
works everytime...

only issue is it doesnt look that great.
could be a little shorter...
still light-years ahead of my old hopper 8 years back!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor Flawless design, flawless internals, no problems. Thank you dye
Report this review to a moderator   #13843
BlueDreams
 
BlueDreams's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2007
BlueDreams owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
BlueDreams plays in the APPA D4 division
BlueDreams has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: Everything
Cons: Absolutely nothing
Flawless design, flawless internals, no problems. Thank you dye
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor never had any problems with this thing no matter what kind of paint or what kind or conditions
Report this review to a moderator   #32419
bmorepaintball
kill *****es
bmorepaintball's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: turn around and find out
bmorepaintball supports Team VICIOUS
bmorepaintball supports Pev's Paintball
bmorepaintball has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
bmorepaintball has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $125.00
Pros: sleek smooth fast
Cons: little loud
never had any problems with this thing no matter what kind of paint or what kind or conditions
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor I've been using the same rotor for 4 years now and it has never failed me. This thing is a tank and it just performs. I highly recommend the Dye Rotor
Report this review to a moderator   #52209
bmxerdude813
 
bmxerdude813's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Jacksonville, FL
bmxerdude813 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
bmxerdude813 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
bmxerdude813 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
bmxerdude813 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $200.00
Pros: Lightweight, fast
Cons: speed feed takes a while to change
I've been using the same rotor for 4 years now and it has never failed me. This thing is a tank and it just performs. I highly recommend the Dye Rotor
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor The DYE Rotor is the only electro hopper I have ever truly used. I've used a prophecy for a game and I hated it. I love the rotor it is so light and durable I will never use a different one!
Report this review to a moderator   #20876
bobaloo942
\m/_(ಠ益o)_\m
bobaloo942's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: 2OH!3
bobaloo942 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
bobaloo942 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
bobaloo942 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
bobaloo942 supports Team VICIOUS
bobaloo942 is for the Gunfight
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $90.00
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
The DYE Rotor is the only electro hopper I have ever truly used. I've used a prophecy for a game and I hated it. I love the rotor it is so light and durable I will never use a different one!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor Traded an angel for my rotor The rotor is a good hopper althought it does jam and can get a bit troublesome if you manage to snap off the feedneck portion which causes you to buy a new bottom...
Report this review to a moderator   #12292
bob_the_tuba
 
bob_the_tuba's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: texas
bob_the_tuba owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
bob_the_tuba is for the Gunfight
bob_the_tuba has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
bob_the_tuba has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $20.00
Pros: Light, sleek
Cons: Jams, part availability
Traded an angel for my rotor

The rotor is a good hopper althought it does jam and can get a bit troublesome if you manage to snap off the feedneck portion which causes you to buy a new bottom portion of the hopper
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor Most Durable Loader I Have Ever Used, I Cant Say More About It Best Loader On The Market, Ive Thrown Mine Like 40 ft To My Buddy Hit A Table & Still Turned On & Worked
Report this review to a moderator   #17147
Boe 23
3lvis
Boe 23's avatar
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Connecticut
Boe 23 owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
Boe 23 supports Team VICIOUS
Boe 23 supports Team VICIOUS
Boe 23 supports Team VICIOUS
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $80.00
Pros: Best Loader Out There
Cons: None At All
Most Durable Loader I Have Ever Used, I Cant Say More About It Best Loader On The Market, Ive Thrown Mine Like 40 ft To My Buddy Hit A Table & Still Turned On & Worked
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review