Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Dye Precision - Rotor Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Dye Precision
10637 Scripps Summit Court
San Diego, CA 92131

Phone: (858) 536-5183
Fax: (858) 536-5191
Email: service@dyeprecison.com
Website: http://www.dyeprecision.com
Length: 8 1/2 inches Height: 4 3/4 inches Width: 4 1/4 inches Empty Weight: 1.3 lb. Loaded Weight: 2.6 lb. Power Source: 3 AA batteries Battery Life: 50,000 plus shots!! Capacity: 200+ balls Feed Rate: 50+ bps!! Tool-less disassembly
 Manual: Download the manual for Dye Precision Download
 Release Date: 2008
 MSRP: $149.95
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.7/5 stars.
 Reviews: 1229
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  64%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  33%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  1%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  1%
 Link:
Dye Precision - Rotor Reviews
Dye Precision Rotor Got this instead of a prophecy and will never trade it been beat up and is still trucking I am a rotor user from now one. fast strong light
Report this review to a moderator   #11876
bigo4284
THE OTHER GUYS
bigo4284's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: K-zoo
bigo4284 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
bigo4284 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
bigo4284 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: fast and strong
Cons: none that I know of
Got this instead of a prophecy and will never trade it been beat up and is still trucking I am a rotor user from now one. fast strong light
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor simply the best and easiest hopper to use in the market . i remember when these first came out
Report this review to a moderator   #50265
bigpuertorican88
BIG ell army
bigpuertorican88's avatar
Join Date: May 2008
Location: NYC
bigpuertorican88 helped look for balloons
bigpuertorican88 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
bigpuertorican88 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
bigpuertorican88 supports Team VICIOUS
bigpuertorican88 supports Pev's Paintball
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $120.00
Pros: the best hopper on the market
Cons: none!
simply the best and easiest hopper to use in the market . i remember when these first came out
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor Great loader but way to expensive. The Empire loader is cheaper. Only advantage is the ease of taking apart.
Report this review to a moderator   #23666
Bill
Paintball Showcase
Bill's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Paintball Showcase
Bill is a Supporting Member
Bill is a founding member
Bill has been a member for 10 years
Bill owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Price paid: $159.99
Pros: Ease of cleaning.
Cons: Price
Great loader but way to expensive. The Empire loader is cheaper. Only advantage is the ease of taking apart.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor I've had my Rotor since they came out. The thing that makes this hopper stand out is that it's easy to disassemble, it has indestructible shells, and it's the most simple hopper on the market. One...
Report this review to a moderator   #17099
Biohaz4rd
@DanDriggs
Biohaz4rd's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: 508
Biohaz4rd plays in the PSP
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $150.00
Pros: Easy to disassemble, indestructible shells, simple
Cons: May get that rare jam
I've had my Rotor since they came out. The thing that makes this hopper stand out is that it's easy to disassemble, it has indestructible shells, and it's the most simple hopper on the market. One button, no confusion, easy to take apart.

It may jam if your paint is swelled, or you're using plain bad paint. Otherwise, you're golden.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor ************************************************** ********
Report this review to a moderator   #23963
BioHazard Mafia
 
BioHazard Mafia's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Lodi/Surprise
BioHazard Mafia supports Sherwood Forest
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $105.00
Pros: ..........
Cons:
************************************************** ********
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor very lnice loader. feeds very fast is very low profile and i have not had an issue with it.
Report this review to a moderator   #41969
BIpaintball
BadIntentionz
BIpaintball's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Acworth, GA
BIpaintball owns a Planet Eclipse Etek
BIpaintball has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
BIpaintball has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
BIpaintball has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
BIpaintball has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $150.00
Pros: Light, small, fast, reliable
Cons: none.
very lnice loader. feeds very fast is very low profile and i have not had an issue with it.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor The Rotor is fast, light, has a small profile, and provides a long batter life. My only problem with it, is the price. Overall though, the Rotor is a great loader.
Report this review to a moderator   #20693
Blacc Dragon
Deadbox Savant
Blacc Dragon's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Granada Hills, CA
Blacc Dragon donated to help Peyton Trent
Blacc Dragon helped look for balloons
Blacc Dragon owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
Blacc Dragon supports Team VICIOUS
Blacc Dragon posts videos on PbNation
Blacc Dragon is Legendary
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $189.00
Pros: light, durable, long battery life
Cons: price
The Rotor is fast, light, has a small profile, and provides a long batter life.

My only problem with it, is the price.

Overall though, the Rotor is a great loader.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor Fantastic hopper in every way. I bought my original rotor back when retail was 120. Since then Dye keeps bumping the price up and up and up. Shy of the new sticker price this hopper is by far the...
Report this review to a moderator   #22817
blacksheepwool
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Wisconsin
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: Everything but Price
Cons: Dye has gotten a little steep on the msrp
Fantastic hopper in every way. I bought my original rotor back when retail was 120. Since then Dye keeps bumping the price up and up and up. Shy of the new sticker price this hopper is by far the best and easiest I've ever used. Fast enough to keep up with any gun yet quiet and incredibly easy to use and maintain. Tears apart in seconds and is very durable (crazy videos to prove). Would recommend to anyone with the budget.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor I was one of the first people to get a rotor in my area when they first came out and just destroyed anything I had used previously. It has insane loading speeds. I never had an issue with getting...
Report this review to a moderator   #16616
Black_ice-Dragon
Slayed By Noobs
Black_ice-Dragon's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Alberta EH!
Black_ice-Dragon owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Black_ice-Dragon owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
Black_ice-Dragon owns a Planet Eclipse GSL
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $180.00
Pros: Durable, Wicked fast, long battery life, simple
Cons: lower capacity than other loaders, sometimes jams
I was one of the first people to get a rotor in my area when they first came out and just destroyed anything I had used previously. It has insane loading speeds. I never had an issue with getting paint down the field.

This thing is also a tank, ive dived, slide, smashed this thing, thrown it and just beat it up and it keeps on going.

The battery life in it awesome. I almost never have to change the batteries in the rotor.

It is also extremely simple to take apart and maintain. In less than 8 seconds you can have all the parts laying out in front of you and there is no setting to mess with so it just works out of the box with 4x AA batteries.

My only issue is sometimes it has issues with jamming but I think it mostly comes down to quality paint. They at least put in a anti-jam fin on underside of the rotor to loosen the paint and fix the jam. Earlier versions of the rotor did not have the shark fin inside to help with the jamming so it was a bit more of a concern, but the newer versions of the rotor have fixed this and are alot more reliable.


Overall I have 4 rotors now and will never use anything else on my markers unless someone comes out with something better
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor The rotor feeds fast, its easy to clean, durable, and looks great.
Report this review to a moderator   #26615
Blak Katalyst
CT Effect
Blak Katalyst's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: 203
Blak Katalyst has achieved Level 4 in PbNation Pursuit
Blak Katalyst supports Empire
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $140.00
Pros: fast, easy to clean
Cons: nothing
The rotor feeds fast, its easy to clean, durable, and looks great.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review