Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Dye Precision - Rotor Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Dye Precision
10637 Scripps Summit Court
San Diego, CA 92131

Phone: (858) 536-5183
Fax: (858) 536-5191
Email: service@dyeprecison.com
Website: http://www.dyeprecision.com
Length: 8 1/2 inches Height: 4 3/4 inches Width: 4 1/4 inches Empty Weight: 1.3 lb. Loaded Weight: 2.6 lb. Power Source: 3 AA batteries Battery Life: 50,000 plus shots!! Capacity: 200+ balls Feed Rate: 50+ bps!! Tool-less disassembly
 Manual: Download the manual for Dye Precision Download
 Release Date: 2008
 MSRP: $149.95
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.6/5 stars.
 Reviews: 1185
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  64%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  33%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  1%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  1%
 Link:
Dye Precision - Rotor Reviews
Dye Precision Rotor The Dye Rotor is a solid loader. It is very durable hopper that sits low on any marker, giving the user a very small profile. I feed just as fast as any other comparable loader on the market, but...
Report this review to a moderator   #15049
bigbadbubba1337
Slangwhanger
bigbadbubba1337's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: OKC
bigbadbubba1337 supports our troops
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Price paid: $140.00
Pros: Small / Durable
Cons: Capacity / Jams / Price
The Dye Rotor is a solid loader. It is very durable hopper that sits low on any marker, giving the user a very small profile. I feed just as fast as any other comparable loader on the market, but it is very picky about what paint it feeds. Smaller bored and misshaped paint will not get along with this loader as well as others.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor my complaints with this loader are it will jam very easily with cheap paint and that it costs so much. with good paint it is super fast and reliable.
Report this review to a moderator   #17547
bigbthebenji
Purveyor of Paintball
bigbthebenji's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Los Angeles, CA
bigbthebenji is an NCPA player
bigbthebenji has achieved Level 6 in PbNation Pursuit
bigbthebenji is one of the top 250 posters on PbNation
bigbthebenji is Legendary
bigbthebenji is Boss
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: fast, nice looking
Cons: wont feed cheap paint
my complaints with this loader are it will jam very easily with cheap paint and that it costs so much. with good paint it is super fast and reliable.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor This hopper is amazing and has never let me down! Ive owned the same rotor for more than a year and it's never failed me. The feed rate is great and the durability is that of a true DYE product
Report this review to a moderator   #20826
BigBurke2334
 
BigBurke2334's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Vienna WV
BigBurke2334 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
BigBurke2334 posts videos on PbNation
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $125.00
Pros: AMAZING
Cons: None!
This hopper is amazing and has never let me down! Ive owned the same rotor for more than a year and it's never failed me. The feed rate is great and the durability is that of a true DYE product
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor This is a great hopper, i have been using it for a long time and it has never failed me...this hopper although is the most expensive hopper i have ever bought is well worth the money.
Report this review to a moderator   #12978
BigDreamer
...BAM!
BigDreamer's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: California
BigDreamer is playing at Living Legends V
BigDreamer owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
BigDreamer supports Pev's Paintball
BigDreamer is attending Decay of Nations VI
BigDreamer supports DLX Technology
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $169.99
Pros: Great hopper, never fails, and it is low profile.
Cons: None to recall.
This is a great hopper, i have been using it for a long time and it has never failed me...this hopper although is the most expensive hopper i have ever bought is well worth the money.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor Best hopper on the market by far! Best peice of equipment ive ever bought.
Report this review to a moderator   #15098
BigfootFF23
 
BigfootFF23's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: 425
BigfootFF23 plays in the PSP
BigfootFF23 is an NCPA player
BigfootFF23 supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $130.00
Pros: Everything
Cons: nothing at all
Best hopper on the market by far! Best peice of equipment ive ever bought.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor Great hopper, hard to break, easy to clean and fix when needed, rarely have any problems with it
Report this review to a moderator   #24823
BigHead21
 
BigHead21's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: PA
BigHead21 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
BigHead21 plays in the APPA D4 division
BigHead21 supports DLX Technology
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $150.00
Pros: Easy to take apart
Cons: None!
Great hopper, hard to break, easy to clean and fix when needed, rarely have any problems with it
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor Got this instead of a prophecy and will never trade it been beat up and is still trucking I am a rotor user from now one. fast strong light
Report this review to a moderator   #11876
bigo4284
THE OTHER GUYS
bigo4284's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: K-zoo
bigo4284 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
bigo4284 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
bigo4284 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: fast and strong
Cons: none that I know of
Got this instead of a prophecy and will never trade it been beat up and is still trucking I am a rotor user from now one. fast strong light
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor Great loader but way to expensive. The Empire loader is cheaper. Only advantage is the ease of taking apart.
Report this review to a moderator   #23666
Bill
Paintball Showcase
Bill's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Paintball Showcase
Bill is a Supporting Member
Bill is a founding member
Bill has been a member for 10 years
Bill owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Price paid: $159.99
Pros: Ease of cleaning.
Cons: Price
Great loader but way to expensive. The Empire loader is cheaper. Only advantage is the ease of taking apart.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor I've had my Rotor since they came out. The thing that makes this hopper stand out is that it's easy to disassemble, it has indestructible shells, and it's the most simple hopper on the market. One...
Report this review to a moderator   #17099
Biohaz4rd
@DanDriggs
Biohaz4rd's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: 508
Biohaz4rd plays in the PSP
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $150.00
Pros: Easy to disassemble, indestructible shells, simple
Cons: May get that rare jam
I've had my Rotor since they came out. The thing that makes this hopper stand out is that it's easy to disassemble, it has indestructible shells, and it's the most simple hopper on the market. One button, no confusion, easy to take apart.

It may jam if your paint is swelled, or you're using plain bad paint. Otherwise, you're golden.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor ************************************************** ********
Report this review to a moderator   #23963
BioHazard Mafia
 
BioHazard Mafia's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Lodi/Surprise
BioHazard Mafia supports Sherwood Forest
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $105.00
Pros: ..........
Cons:
************************************************** ********
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review