Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Dye Precision - Rotor Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Dye Precision
10637 Scripps Summit Court
San Diego, CA 92131

Phone: (858) 536-5183
Fax: (858) 536-5191
Email: service@dyeprecison.com
Website: http://www.dyeprecision.com
Length: 8 1/2 inches Height: 4 3/4 inches Width: 4 1/4 inches Empty Weight: 1.3 lb. Loaded Weight: 2.6 lb. Power Source: 3 AA batteries Battery Life: 50,000 plus shots!! Capacity: 200+ balls Feed Rate: 50+ bps!! Tool-less disassembly
 Manual: Download the manual for Dye Precision Download
 Release Date: 2008
 MSRP: $149.95
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.7/5 stars.
 Reviews: 1217
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  64%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  33%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  1%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  1%
 Link:
Dye Precision - Rotor Reviews
Dye Precision Rotor I've had one for several years now and I've had no issues. The jamming issue others talk about really doesn't exist, at least for me. In the time I've owned mine, I think I had to pull the lever...
Report this review to a moderator   #40323
azpbaddict
 
azpbaddict's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2010
azpbaddict owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $189.00
Pros: fast, reliable, durable
Cons: The cost
I've had one for several years now and I've had no issues. The jamming issue others talk about really doesn't exist, at least for me. In the time I've owned mine, I think I had to pull the lever twice.

It's still simply the best hopper on the market.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor Great loader. Love the high cap shell for playing back.
Report this review to a moderator   #37567
B the V
Hey, Life's Tough.
B the V's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: WNY
B the V supports our troops
B the V has achieved Level 4 in PbNation Pursuit
B the V supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $150.00
Pros: Reliable, battery life seems to be forever
Cons: Some what big
Great loader. Love the high cap shell for playing back.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor After being a halo/prohpecy guy my whole life i recently bought the rotor. I really never have jams with the prophecy, but when paint breaks inside(happens rarely) its a ***** to clean out and...
Report this review to a moderator   #17362
BabyFace
 
BabyFace's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Fort Lauderdale, FL
BabyFace supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: Looks great, easy to use, durable
Cons: jams once in a while
After being a halo/prohpecy guy my whole life i recently bought the rotor. I really never have jams with the prophecy, but when paint breaks inside(happens rarely) its a ***** to clean out and reassemble. Its pretty frustrating trying to align the shells on a prophecy...so much so that i went and bought a rotor. The prophecy is now my backup.

The rotor is great for a couple reasons, its really easy to use and take apart...and put back together. You can also completely tear it down on the field in those rare times you get a jam. I have a v3 rotor and have only jammed a few times, but it may have been because i was using **** paint. The rotor is also really durable, ive never seen anyone with a broken rotor shell.

The only thing i dont like about it really is that you cant quickly change the speedfeed to a lid in case of rain. This requires unscrewing a few things. Still not a huge deal though.

  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor I've been using this loader for quite some time now, the thing that sold me was how convenient this loader is. Field strippable and user friendly.
Report this review to a moderator   #29553
bac0n
It's a liopleurodon.
bac0n's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2004
bac0n is a Supporting Member
bac0n has been a member for 10 years
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $189.95
Pros: 100% Tooless
Cons: Expensive
I've been using this loader for quite some time now, the thing that sold me was how convenient this loader is. Field strippable and user friendly.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor I have the rotor v1. it is very nice. my only problem is the red center arm, the balls get stuck on the edge of that and the black top spinner. this only happens when it is loading VERY fast. i think...
Report this review to a moderator   #25104
ballin4
 
ballin4's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2012
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $150.00
Pros: look, reliability, easy to clean
Cons: none.
I have the rotor v1. it is very nice. my only problem is the red center arm, the balls get stuck on the edge of that and the black top spinner. this only happens when it is loading VERY fast. i think that the virtue soft cycle would solve the issue.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor I love the Rotar. It is a smooth feeding fast loader that can be broken down in a matter of minutes. Even though the price is high I would recommend it.
Report this review to a moderator   #11380
bamf-hacker
Mr. Mega Moderator
bamf-hacker's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: NoVA
bamf-hacker is a Mega Moderator
bamf-hacker is a Supporting Member
bamf-hacker is BST Trusted
bamf-hacker is playing at Living Legends VII
bamf-hacker owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
bamf-hacker supports Pev's Paintball
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $0.99
Pros: Fast and relaiblle
Cons: Cost is high
I love the Rotar. It is a smooth feeding fast loader that can be broken down in a matter of minutes.

Even though the price is high I would recommend it.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor Dye Rotor in my opinion is one of the best hoppers ever made. Pros: -Battery Life (lasts months) -Ease of cleaning/Mainitence -Durability (Billy Wing video on youtube....) -Sleek Design -Never had...
Report this review to a moderator   #28125
Barbara_Walters
I want AR15 mags, PM me
Barbara_Walters's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Space
Barbara_Walters plays in the PSP
Barbara_Walters supports Cereal Killerz 2
Barbara_Walters helped look for balloons
Barbara_Walters is an NCPA player
Barbara_Walters has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: Battery Life, Maintenance, Durability, Looks
Cons: none.
Dye Rotor in my opinion is one of the best hoppers ever made.

Pros:
-Battery Life (lasts months)
-Ease of cleaning/Mainitence
-Durability (Billy Wing video on youtube....)
-Sleek Design
-Never had it jam
-No more cracked shells/busted pieces
-Easy to un-jam
-Different shells for different personalities
-Different shell sizes

Cons:
-Thieves trying to steal my stuff!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor Love My Rotor Easy to clean but jams up sometimes
Report this review to a moderator   #35431
BarelyBen
 
BarelyBen's avatar
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Near Appleton Wisconsin
BarelyBen owns a Planet Eclipse Etek
BarelyBen supports Team VICIOUS
BarelyBen supports Team VICIOUS
BarelyBen is for the Gunfight
BarelyBen has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
BarelyBen has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $120.00
Pros: Light and Look Awesome
Cons: Jams Up
Love My Rotor Easy to clean but jams up sometimes
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor I have had all 3 versions of the rotor and while the v3 is definitely a great purchase, I still find myself frequently pulling on the fin because of jams.
Report this review to a moderator   #42036
Basik123
Unofficially Official
Basik123's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: YOUR SNAKE
Basik123 has been a member for 10 years
Basik123 helped look for balloons
Basik123 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Basik123 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Basik123 posts videos on PbNation
Basik123 is an NCPA player
Basik123 is Legendary
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $90.00
Pros: looks, size, shape
Cons: jams, paint picky
I have had all 3 versions of the rotor and while the v3 is definitely a great purchase, I still find myself frequently pulling on the fin because of jams.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor This loader has been in a big debate between the this or the empire prophicy z2 i would go with rotor
Report this review to a moderator   #34702
Bass Drop
Don't Be A Pod Thief
Bass Drop's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Houston,Texas
Bass Drop owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Bass Drop has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Bass Drop has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Bass Drop is attending Decay of Nations VI
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $200.00
Pros: Light, Durible, Low Profile, Fast
Cons: None That I Canb Think Of
This loader has been in a big debate between the this or the empire prophicy z2 i would go with rotor
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review