Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Dye Precision - Rotor Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Dye Precision
10637 Scripps Summit Court
San Diego, CA 92131

Phone: (858) 536-5183
Fax: (858) 536-5191
Email: service@dyeprecison.com
Website: http://www.dyeprecision.com
Length: 8 1/2 inches Height: 4 3/4 inches Width: 4 1/4 inches Empty Weight: 1.3 lb. Loaded Weight: 2.6 lb. Power Source: 3 AA batteries Battery Life: 50,000 plus shots!! Capacity: 200+ balls Feed Rate: 50+ bps!! Tool-less disassembly
 Manual: Download the manual for Dye Precision Download
 Release Date: 2008
 MSRP: $149.95
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.7/5 stars.
 Reviews: 1257
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  65%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  33%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  1%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  1%
 Link:
Dye Precision - Rotor Reviews
Dye Precision Rotor The dye rotor is fairly consistant shooting under 20 bps. It cannot reach the advertised 50 bps. overall it is a good loader.
Report this review to a moderator   #18375
averydabeast
 
averydabeast's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Roseville CA
averydabeast helped look for balloons
averydabeast is playing at Living Legends V
averydabeast supports Team VICIOUS
averydabeast posts videos on PbNation
averydabeast has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: feeds pretty fast
Cons: very overpriced, cant handle cheap paint
The dye rotor is fairly consistant shooting under 20 bps. It cannot reach the advertised 50 bps. overall it is a good loader.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor High quality and very great hopper!
Report this review to a moderator   #40222
avoidtheboyd
WVU ALL DAY
avoidtheboyd's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: 3OH4
avoidtheboyd owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
avoidtheboyd is an NCPA player
avoidtheboyd has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
avoidtheboyd has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
avoidtheboyd has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
avoidtheboyd supports DLX Technology
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $150.00
Pros: high quality
Cons: the anti doesnt seem to work on mine very well.
High quality and very great hopper!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor
Report this review to a moderator   #32925
axe_baller23
717AGILITY
axe_baller23's avatar
Join Date: May 2012
Location: new oxford PA
axe_baller23 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
axe_baller23 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
axe_baller23 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $180.00
Pros: works fantastic
Cons: wayyy pricy
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor I have a V2 Rotor with Sharkfin (basically making it a V2.5), which essentially got rid of all the jamming problems from the V1 Rotors. This loader is one of the easiest to use loaders on the market....
Report this review to a moderator   #37561
azndragon2222
Daiguren Hyōrinmaru
azndragon2222's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Northern VA
azndragon2222 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
azndragon2222 owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
azndragon2222 posts videos on PbNation
azndragon2222 plays in the APPA D4 division
azndragon2222 supports Empire
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $110.00
Pros: Low profile, easy to use, easy to take apart
Cons: Only one set mode, early versions jammed more oft
I have a V2 Rotor with Sharkfin (basically making it a V2.5), which essentially got rid of all the jamming problems from the V1 Rotors. This loader is one of the easiest to use loaders on the market. Tools free disassembly is a sinch and operation is a breeze. Though some might be upset that it has only one mode, but it gets rid of the all the crazy settings that it could have. Unlike Halos and Prophecys, the feedneck is all one piece and is much more durable than their rivals. Overall, one of the best loaders on the market.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor I've had one for several years now and I've had no issues. The jamming issue others talk about really doesn't exist, at least for me. In the time I've owned mine, I think I had to pull the lever...
Report this review to a moderator   #40323
azpbaddict
 
azpbaddict's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2010
azpbaddict owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $189.00
Pros: fast, reliable, durable
Cons: The cost
I've had one for several years now and I've had no issues. The jamming issue others talk about really doesn't exist, at least for me. In the time I've owned mine, I think I had to pull the lever twice.

It's still simply the best hopper on the market.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor Great loader. Love the high cap shell for playing back.
Report this review to a moderator   #37567
B the V
Hey, Life's Tough.
B the V's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: WNY
B the V has been a member for 10 years
B the V supports our troops
B the V has achieved Level 4 in PbNation Pursuit
B the V supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $150.00
Pros: Reliable, battery life seems to be forever
Cons: Some what big
Great loader. Love the high cap shell for playing back.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor After being a halo/prohpecy guy my whole life i recently bought the rotor. I really never have jams with the prophecy, but when paint breaks inside(happens rarely) its a ***** to clean out and...
Report this review to a moderator   #17362
BabyFace
 
BabyFace's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Fort Lauderdale, FL
BabyFace has been a member for 10 years
BabyFace supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: Looks great, easy to use, durable
Cons: jams once in a while
After being a halo/prohpecy guy my whole life i recently bought the rotor. I really never have jams with the prophecy, but when paint breaks inside(happens rarely) its a ***** to clean out and reassemble. Its pretty frustrating trying to align the shells on a prophecy...so much so that i went and bought a rotor. The prophecy is now my backup.

The rotor is great for a couple reasons, its really easy to use and take apart...and put back together. You can also completely tear it down on the field in those rare times you get a jam. I have a v3 rotor and have only jammed a few times, but it may have been because i was using **** paint. The rotor is also really durable, ive never seen anyone with a broken rotor shell.

The only thing i dont like about it really is that you cant quickly change the speedfeed to a lid in case of rain. This requires unscrewing a few things. Still not a huge deal though.

  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor I've been using this loader for quite some time now, the thing that sold me was how convenient this loader is. Field strippable and user friendly.
Report this review to a moderator   #29553
bac0n
It's a liopleurodon.
bac0n's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2004
bac0n is a Supporting Member
bac0n has been a member for 10 years
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $189.95
Pros: 100% Tooless
Cons: Expensive
I've been using this loader for quite some time now, the thing that sold me was how convenient this loader is. Field strippable and user friendly.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor I have the rotor v1. it is very nice. my only problem is the red center arm, the balls get stuck on the edge of that and the black top spinner. this only happens when it is loading VERY fast. i think...
Report this review to a moderator   #25104
ballin4
 
ballin4's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2012
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $150.00
Pros: look, reliability, easy to clean
Cons: none.
I have the rotor v1. it is very nice. my only problem is the red center arm, the balls get stuck on the edge of that and the black top spinner. this only happens when it is loading VERY fast. i think that the virtue soft cycle would solve the issue.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Rotor I love the Rotar. It is a smooth feeding fast loader that can be broken down in a matter of minutes. Even though the price is high I would recommend it.
Report this review to a moderator   #11380
bamf-hacker
Mr. Mega Moderator
bamf-hacker's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: NoVA
bamf-hacker is a Mega Moderator
bamf-hacker is a Supporting Member
bamf-hacker is BST Trusted
bamf-hacker is playing at Living Legends VII
bamf-hacker owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
bamf-hacker supports Pev's Paintball
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $0.99
Pros: Fast and relaiblle
Cons: Cost is high
I love the Rotar. It is a smooth feeding fast loader that can be broken down in a matter of minutes.

Even though the price is high I would recommend it.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review